ICICI Bank — money deduction from bank account

 
3 Reviews
India
 Anks09 on Apr 1, 2020
I am ankita arewar, an mount of 826.00 rupees has been deducted from my account in the name of dp chgs till 20 on 30th march 2020

I have never activated and used my demat account and most importantly i don't even know that i hold a demat account till now. There was no prior notice of deduction and i haven't received any deduction message.

I need my money back and am ready to complain anywhere else if needed

Complaint Status


[Apr 01, 2020] ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 01, 2020
Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0dnl8) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Updated by Anks09, Apr 02, 2020
Provided Mail id is invalid. Please let me know the correct mail id
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

On 31st March 2020, I received 4 messages that Rs.293.58 is deducted.
Overall Rs. 1174.32 got deducted.

2 other messages also received.
One was RUB 114.70 and other was USD 10.00

Since both of them required OTP the amount dint deduct.

But the other 4 got deducted.

ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 2, 2020
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [email protected]icibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0dnl8_01) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Hello sir
I am sachin, I have icici bank account but on date 27 March 2020 unwanted detection amount 6600/- by VIN/Google.
Please refund my amount as soon as possible.
My phone. No. Is +91- [protected]
My pan no. Is AQSPT6394A.
Thanks
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Apr 2, 2020
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    15131
    Pending
    4010
    Resolved
    5494
    phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    location
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    ICICI Bank - money deduction from bank account