[Resolved] IFB Industries — complaint about the service by the company

 
1 Review
Jaipur, Jaipur District, Rajasthan, India
 skl105082 on Feb 12, 2019
I have fully automatic ifb washing machine model senorita dx 5.5 kg. On 05.02.19 i made a complaint on your toll-free number[protected] for getting my machine repaired. The complaint number given to me was j 1062 and it was assured that i shall be receiving call from service centre jaipur within two hours. I got the call from[protected] stating to be from ifb and mechanic assured to visit me next day i. E. 06.02.19. On 06.02.19 the mechanic mr. Arjun motwani visited my house and after inspecting the machine he informed that its pcb and bearings are to be changed and for which the machine shall be taken to the service station. He took the machine to service centre on 06.02.19 and brought back on 07.02.19 stating that machine is now ok and required parts i. E. Pcb and bearings have been changed. The mechanic took rs. 6700.00 and issued the invoice for the same. The invoice was issued on bill book of m/s electro vision, agarwal farm, mansarovar, jaipur. When questioned the mechanic that why it is not on the bill book of ifb he informed that they are the authorised service centre of ifb.

After the service and replacement of the parts the machine did not wok properly. I called the mechanic again who visited me on 08.02.19 and told that the machine has to be taken to service station again tomorrow i. E. 09.02.19. It is 12.02.19 today the mechanic did not visit me, and his number is also not being replied.

My complaint with ifb are as under which need to be redressed immediately:

1. I booked the complaint with ifb for machine to be repaired by the company. Why the company did not depute its own mechanic and deputed m/s elector vision of jaipur?
2. Is company not responsible for after sale service?
3. Is company responsible for warranty and guarantee for the parts which has been replaced by m/s electro vision?
4. The invoice issued by m/s electro vision does not have any gst number which makes me believe that genuine parts are not used.
5. I was told by the mechanic that the machine shall be repaired by ifb?

This all mess has been created by ifb. I called many times the toll-free number, but they could not reply me satisfactorily and disconnected the phone. The customer who wants the genuine parts of company are being diverted to patronised local vendors by the company for poor service and duplicate parts which has adversely affected the reputation of the company.

Sir, i request you to redress my complaint immediately to avoid any legal process in the matter and to avoid adverse comments on social media.

Thanking you,

S. K. Lakhani
Flat no. 302, “royal sunderam”
1 – vivekanand marg,
C – scheme, jaipur 302 001
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 17, 2019

Complaint Status


[Feb 12, 2019] IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Feb 13, 2019
Dear Sir/Madam,

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

Regards,
IFB APPLIANCES
Verified Support
IFB Industries Customer Care's response, Feb 14, 2019
Dear Sir/Madam,

Hope your issue has been resolved. Do write to us back if you require any further assistance. Kindly share your valuable feedback.

Regards,
IFB APPLIANCES
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    69%
    Complaints
    4950
    Pending
    19
    Resolved
    3385
    phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    location
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    IFB Industries - complaint about the service by the company