[Resolved]  IFB Industries — poor quality of ifb split ac

I complained to IFB last month for poor quality of Split AC, to which I received a confirmation that they are looking into the matter and shall revert back soon but even after repeated reminders there have been no response. Below is the details of my complain and the feedback I got from IFB customer service. The sheer no response attitude of IFB has made me loose all faith in the BRAND which I once appreciated.

rgds
Nimit
[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]
From: [protected]@ifbglobal.com [mailto:[protected]@ifbglobal.com]
Sent: Monday, June 04, 2018 12:54 PM
To: Nimit ENDLAY
Subject: RE: Poor Quality of IFB Split AC

Dear Sir/Mam,

We regret the delay and inconvenience caused.
We are looking into the matter and will revert shortly

Akshaya Chari
IFB Customer Service
________________________________________________________________________________...
Hello IFB,

I have purchased a few years back a Split AC 1.5 T IACS18KA3TP(PFC).
Within few days of purchase of the AC I had trouble with the cooling provided by it and complained a few times which were first addressed by generic checks (I can even share mail exchanges done that time), then by general servicing but as time went by it started with first GAS Top-up and then Refill of Gas but every time I was told that AC is good quality and there is no leakage in the unit and it happens in split AC.

Since this AC of mine is put in a room which is less used, gas was refilled cooling OK for few weeks and season end. This year too in May’2018 same thing happened I lodged a complaint (Ticket No. [protected])– in first service I was asked to get Gas refilled but the AC was OK and no leakage. But this time I thought to put this AC to test and within few weeks I could notice that the cooling is not happening.

First it was quite a task to get the complained re-opened and I had to call atleast 4-5 times but with no Service Engineer visiting my house.

Then I was asked to call directly your service partner and after that call I was able to get a service engineer to come my home and check the AC.

The service guy came prepared this time as he knew that this time that the AC is under Guarantee for GAS Refill and he can’t make any false claim. After thorough investigation he said there is GAS LEAK and the culprit is CONDENSOR COIL and need to be replaced (with a full replacement cost of ~Rs 12, 000) I was shocked to listen this as every time this was happening but no one reported this when AC was in warranty or when GAS was refilled.

I have been an IFB fan and have purchased multiple IFB products both for myself as well as my parents as I was under the impression good quality of IFB products. But with this Quality of Product and Quality of Service I feel cheated.

Please have a look into the matter before I lose hope and trust into the brand IFB
Aug 11, 2018
IFB Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 11, 2018
IFB Industries Customer Care's response

We are sorry to learn about the unpleasant experience you've had with our service. We will connect with you shortly to resolve the issue. Appreciate your patience

IFB APPLIANCES
Jul 11, 2018
IFB Industries Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to kindly inform you that we have given you the estimation cost for repair of your Air conditioner. Kindly let us know if you would like us to repair your machine and we would be glad to assist .

IFB Appliances
Jul 12, 2018
Updated by Nimit Endlay

Yesterday I got 2 calls
1. A lady from the IFB Customer Support - who was patient enough to understand the issue and informed me that she'll provide solution
2. From a person from a local service center - "Apko estimate diya hai ... Aap ko condenser replace karana hai ya nahi"

You can see the difference in the two messages I got from IFB. Firstly there was no response to my complaint on mail for a month and then on complaining though "Conumer Complaints" these 2 sudden calls which were quite in contrast.

This is where I am concerned about IFB support and after sales interaction with customer

You don't read my mail complaint completely and just need answers in yes or no.

It's a complaint about fooling the customer on a poor quality AC and the cost of repair which you have provided me after your multiple failures in correcting the issue. I again explain you my complaint :

Every time I got the servicing done you asked me to refill Gas and always mentioned that the AC is in good condition and there is no leakage. This time when I put the AC on test and the gas leaked within few weeks ... you have now come up with excuse that the whole Condensor if faulty and need replacement at an estimated cost of Rs12-13K.

This shows sheer poor quality of the product and lack of the service engineer in identifying the issue and charging the consumer for your own poor quality and lack of expertise in identifying the issue.

Why would I invest just hefty amount on a product where I have lost faith on Quality as well as After Sales service. If there is some way that you can assure me the Quality and Care for Customer of Brand IFB I would be happy to talk.

rgds
Nimit Endlay

IFB Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    83%
    IFB Industries Phone
    +91 88 5376 9434
    +91 33 3048 9299
    1 860 425 5678
    IFB Industries Address
    Plot No IND 5, Sector 1, East Kolkata Township, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700107
    View all IFB Industries contact information