Income Tax Department Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 21, 2025
Complaints 2508

File a complaint to Income Tax Department

Having problems with Income Tax Department?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Income Tax Department customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Income Tax Department reviews & complaints page 66

laxman2312
Mar 26, 2017

Address: 560072

My PAN card application was submitted on 9th February 2017, it's been 1 and half month but my PAN card status online says it is still under process! I need the PAN care urgently as it is a company PAN. My PAN application number is [protected]. The number provided on online website of nsdl doesn't get connected. Please help as this is affecting the work and I am incurring losses.
Mar 30, 2017
Thanks. Saw today on official website that PAN number has been allotted to me. Now hoping that it is dispatched soon.
Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
PAN AAFCV7737F alloted for ack [protected].

Post AWB No EA[protected]IN.

I got a message that pancard dispatched on Mar 1st 2017. but still not recieived.

Dilip Vijay
Thanks. Relieved to see today on the official website that PAN number is allotted to me. Now hoping that the card is dispatched soon.
Last 20 Days is showing Your PAN Card will be dispatched to you shortly.
But not dispatched Last 20 Day

Acknowledgment Number : [protected]
Permanent Account Number (PAN) CERPK8116C
Name : ANAND MISHRA
Category : Individual
Your application for 'New PAN Card or/and Changes or Correction in PAN Data' has been accepted by the Income Tax Department. Your PAN Card will be dispatched to you shortly.

vivek rayapudi
    Mar 25, 2017

Address: 500090

Permanent Account Number (PAN) :CPAPR6030Q
    PAN has been allotted by Income Tax Department, your PAN card is under process at NSDL and will be despatched to you shortly.
    what is this means I am seeing this message from 10 days how much time u take to dispatch my pan card.
    And how many days u will take to dispatch. Its very urgent for me and I want to take one thing from this card please send me my card very quickly please please its very urgent.
    Income Tax Department customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chickli
      Mar 22, 2017

I had couried my pan acknowledgement with the required documents for change of name in my pan card. As per the courier company, my parcel has been delivered, but tin-nsdl website still shows that my documents have not been received. Their customer care number given on their website never works and neither did i get any response for the email that i wrote to inquire about my application. Please let me know what am I supposed to do now
      Mar 23, 2017
      they replied back and said my application is under process. thankyou
      Mar 23, 2017
      Updated by Chickli
      athey have replied back and said that my application is under process. Thankyou

Jc singh
        Mar 22, 2017

Address: 080

I received one message through my mobile no. [protected],
        REMINDER2. FOR PAN CLYXXXXX8P demand is outstanding. the details are sent to your registered email id. Please take the necessary action.
        But still i have not received it in my Email id,
        Please send it in my Email id which is under maintained.

So that i look after the matter,

ashallakshmi
          from Puducherry, Puducherry
          Mar 22, 2017

Address: Palakkad, Kerala, 678101

Pan card bqapk1272k still awaited for pan application vide for acknowledgment number [protected] on 23rd dec., 2016
          When we track the status of it, showing as :
          Dispatched on 5th march, and reaching us on 15th march, but till today it hasn't reached us, moreover the speed post tracking no. Is also showing wrongly.

There is no reply from tin info
          Name : BANDANA SINGH

Income Tax Department (ITD) database shows that you may have been issued PAN in your name. ITD yet to inform status of your application.

Pan card bqapk1272k still awaited for pan application video for acknowledgment number 881031208178951 - Comment #2688336 - Image #0
          Dear Ashallakshmi,

This has reference to the query/complaint raised by you.

The concern shared will be analysed and the status of the same will be sent to the email ID as furnished in PAN application Form.

For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or write us on [protected]@nsdl.co.in.

GS Sohal
            Mar 20, 2017

Address: 173025

This is the mail communication for the non deposit of tds by the sahara company against the pan mentioned in the communication. Please help me to get the deducted amount to be claimable in the itr before 31 march 17.

Fw: non deposit of tds deducted for 2016-17 to claim in itr
            From: gurdeep sohal on mon, 20 mar 2017 13:56:48 add to address book
            To: show full headers | hide details
            Reminder 2

Gurdeep singh

Sent: fri, 17 mar 2017 10:32:15
            To:
            Subject: fw: non deposit of tds deducted for 2016-17 to claim in itr

Gentle reminder 1.
            Gurdeep singh

Sent: thu, 16 mar 2017 06:53:52
            To: "contactus. [protected]@sahara.in"
            Subject: non deposit of tds deducted for 2016-17 to claim in itr

This is to bring to your kind notice that we are regular investor in sahahra parivaar schemes. The area of concern is that the tds deducted has not been submitted to the concerned authorities. Since now only 10-14 days left to submit the itr for the year 2016-17 you are requested to deposit the tds immediately so that the same can be claimed in the itr.

The particulars of tds deducted in different names and pan no are shown below
            1. Sudagar singh pan : afnps4246j amt rs 14231/-
            2. Baljeet singh pan : biqps3495a amt rs 21821/-
            3. Gurdeep singh pan : azjps1219b amt rs 8614/-
            4. Mehar kaur pan : bsjps1820c amt rs 4813/-
            5. Kuljinder kaur pan : anxpk9658g amt rs 1392/-

Total amount of five investors of the family has worked out to be rs 52871/-
            I tried to contact on your tollfree no: [protected] but was reportedly unanswered. The branch office of paonta sahib when asked many times has not yielded any satisfactory answer. Thus your office is requested to deposit the above said amount at once to avoid any legalities.

Gurdeep singh
            S/o s sudagar singh sohal
            210/5, shamsher pur
            Paonta sahib
            Hp
            Acknowledgment number [protected] under verification an income tax department since last two months. Complain number 753955 registered at income tax department.Customercare helpless to give update.

Deepak Acharjee
              Mar 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Hey itd,
              My name is ram uday singh. I live in paschim vihar. I just want to tell you that my three child is study in dav public school in mainwali nagar paschim vihar west delhi pin code - 110087. School is saving his / her tax. They don't take cheque and any online payment. They take only cash payment. I give 18000 per month fees for my all three child. Will you please come and check that they are paying tax or not.
              Narsmhs rao hyderabad incomtex department working so apertment bay so my broker 43 laks so 33laks registion so not pay 10laks Blake money so my broker charges not pay so completely so my only Bank chaq only to enquire in bank statement check me in incomtex department speking me any my not working me

Regarding for tax theft - Comment #2688377 - Image #0

Harikirshan Bhati
                from Ambala, Haryana
                Mar 17, 2017

Address: 203202

Name : HARIKIRSHAN
                Your PAN card has been dispatched on 27-Feb-2017 by Registered/Speed Post** vide airway bill no. EA[protected]IN, at the address for communication* indicated by you in the application. The PAN card is expected to be delivered by 09-Mar-2017.

** EMXXXXXXXXX represents Airway Bill Number for Speed Post & RMXXXXXXXXX represents Airway Bill Number for Registered Post.

Permanent Account Number (PAN) : AQVPH1707Q
                Mar 25, 2017
                Acknowledgment Number : 153269700006533 Name : HARIKIRSHAN Category : Individual Status : Your PAN card has been dispatched on 27-Feb-2017 by Registered/Speed Post at the address for communication* indicated by you in the application. The PAN card is expected to be delivered by 09-Mar-2017. Permanent Account Number (PAN) : AQVPH1707Q
                Mar 17, 2017
                Updated by Harikirshan Bhati
                Your PAN card has been dispatched on 27-Feb-2017 by Registered/Speed Post** vide airway bill no. EA[protected]IN, at the address for communication* indicated by you in the application. The PAN card is expected to be delivered by 09-Mar-2017.

** EMXXXXXXXXX represents Airway Bill Number for Speed Post & RMXXXXXXXXX represents Airway Bill Number for Registered Post.

Mar 25, 2017
                Updated by Harikirshan Bhati
                please pan card re dispatch

manpreetkkaur
                  Mar 17, 2017

Address: 110027

Respected Sir/Maam,
                  Kindly conduct income tax raids on the following addresses since they are making black money through illegally renting their houses and adopting tax evasion measures by stating their actual income less than stated and opening accounts in many names to avoid tax.they have also installed a huge illigal unauothorised internet server on the roof of 2nd floor of 2/363 subhash nagar new delhi 27 .for the last so many years which is making noice pollution and the vibrations also not gud for health. .Please resolve the problem as early as possible ...no of complaints has been made in MCD but no action has been taken yet
                  Thanking you.[protected]...
                  Their addresses are:-
                  2/363 subhash nagar new delhi 27

sachinaarna
                    Mar 17, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

Hi sir,
                    I want to highlight some details to income tax...
                    I stay in old Mumbai where the property is in Pagadi System. My neighbour had sold property to my Makan Malik at 90 Lacs Rs out of which he had received 50 Lacs in cash and Remaining in cheq, they have not paid any taxes to income tax on any of either. The Makan Malik is selling flats without changing names of the seller to some other buyer to not to pay taxes to government. I want to give notice of this to income tax because previously also he had done such cases. Makan Malik is having small shop in that area. How can he pay such a big amount in Cash after demonetisation. Please find the details..
                    Makan Malik Name – Lalji Chaurasia
                    Address of property which is sold – 1st Carpenter Street, Hira Laxmi Building, Building Number 8, 1st Floor, Room Number 9 and 10, Near Gulalwadi Circle, Mumbai – 400004.

80ajay.sharma
                      Mar 16, 2017

Address: Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh, 221010

I have not any loan through My PAN Card No- CHPPS9276N, but in my PAN Card Status many Loan shown( according PNB Bank ), detail are below

Loan Name Loan Amount Loan Date
                      Commercial Loan 14.80000.00 25.04.2014
                      Personal Loan 380000.00 11.09.2015
                      Auto Loan 500000.00 18.06.2012 closed 18.04.2015
                      Two Wheeler loan 41000.00 17.12.2014
                      Misc Loan 50000.00 13.04.2011
                      Personal Loan 10000.00 13.04.2011
                      Commercial Loan 1000000.00 26.03.2014
                      Auto Loan 900000.00 31.03.2009

Therefore request you to please rectify above detail from my PAN Card Status

Ajay Kumar Sharma
                      Mar 16, 2017
                      My bank is tolled that in your PAN Many loan are applied .

Naaznin H
                        Mar 16, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600029

I have applied for new pan application for my sister on 28th February 2017.
                        Acknowledgment No : N-[protected]
                        Then Sent the Application with supporting documents on 10th March 2017 through speed post.

I tracked the speed post No : ET[protected]IN and through which i came to know the Post has been delivered to them on 14th March 2017 itself. But still now in their website when i tracked the status, it shows

''We have not yet received the supporting documents with respect to your PAN application. Kindly submit the requisite documents to NSDL to enable us to process your PAN application at the earliest. For further details, please read the guidelines and instructions or contact TIN Call Center at[protected]''

my sister studyig in salem, this time we went there to get her signature on application and sent via post from salem. Again and again we cant send application by going to Salem, we are in
                        Chennai, she stays in hostel. She cant go out to download application or post and all as she is in interior college, she is not allowed to go out. Please do the needful at the earliest
                        Mar 24, 2017
                        Updated by Naaznin H
                        Still Pan card status not updated. What should I do?
                        Mar 27, 2017
                        Updated by Naaznin H
                        Pancard status updated as they have received my application. Thanks
                        Dear Naaznin H,

I would feel your constrains as above. Also it is to be noted that, you just wait for a week from the documents delivered to NSDL to update their status in system. Update will be done after a week once they receive the same due to over load of work. So you need not to send the hard copy again and again. if send again means it will interrupt the previous process. Also NSDL is doing process of issuing PAN card than the UTIITSL (Who are also providing same service to public). They would issue the PAN within a 30 days from the date of application received. So wait for a week and revert back if needed

ANGURAJ
                        Naaznin H's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 16, 2017
                        Thanks for your reply. As I saw many have posted their complaints like how I did and they didn't updated their current status, so I thought NSDL not working properly that's why I too updated my complaint here
                        Dear Naaznin H,

The concern shared will be analysed and the status of the same will be sent to the email ID as furnished in PAN application Form.

For any other clarification/assistance from our side, you may please call us at[protected] or write us on [protected]@nsdl.co.in.

mdkknadeem
                          Mar 16, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

Dear,

I had applied online for pan card. due to system not retrieve my AADHAAR details I could not do it through e-kyc & e-sign, then i chosen the option (forward application documents physically). And later I carried all the documents along and visited to the pan card office at halasuru branch which is located next to hdfc bank. Main Road besides Police station when I presented my documents the officer refused to take my application and told me to reapply here by paying again Rs.107 she was not ready to listen and I had to pay again and apply for it. I Request you to please refund my fee amount of Rs.107. Below details.
                          Acknowledgement No. N-[protected]
                          Name: shahul Ameen kangana kadawan
                          DOB: 06/01/1998

I had applied for a name correction/change on pan card on 18/10/2016, till now I have not received my pan card even after almost 5 months ! and even on its website status, it always says "in process" !!!

My application reference no. is[protected]. kindly proceed ASAP.

Himanshu Zala
                          Dear Shahul,

dviti
                            Mar 15, 2017

Address: 400068

I have submitted my name change application on 17.01.2017 to tin nsdl and today is 15.03.2017, its been about 2 months but till now i did not recd my card. i want to apply for passport application. i had complaint also in income tax department but no response from them. Complaint No. 7468601. i need that in urgent for passport application. Y there is so much of time for pan card dispatch???

B J Chatterjee
                              from Amritsar, Punjab
                              Mar 13, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B81e0N_DYne1TFIyakFtY0xtVXhTaHI4dUlsXzdPSEZPWkJ...

This link is company (Rainbow india) tally data file...
                              Open it in tally and see this is fake company opening for purpose black money to white money...
                              Ee all details (Etc. Corporation bank a/c) details available in tally...
                              It doesnt have tin/tan, no deduct tds nor any tax...

Please take some action.

kunal PADYAL
                                from Satana, Maharashtra
                                Mar 9, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411006

I applied for my pan card on 3rd of Feb but still i have no updates of my pan card.
                                I mail on isw.[protected]@utiitsl.com but no revert i recived from there end.

What should i do. My all bank work are getting pending because of this.

I want to complaint to pan card Department in pune.

No updates no revert nothing

Vandana Padyal
                                Mar 09, 2017
                                Updated by kunal PADYAL

govind896
                                  from Akhnur, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  Mar 8, 2017

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305901

I want to compliant regarding manmit singh hura c/o khalsa transport co res.in beawar distt ajmer (Rajasthan)
                                  His pan no is aafph3943l
                                  This man recived up to 3.00lac rs per month from his rented property this amount is totally black since 20year
                                  He has many no. Of illigal property and dont show anywhere
                                  During the demonatisation he has done many dealing about black money
                                  My pan card no DUIPK8644F stolen for that reason i am applying for correction and getting new one.

AarAss Associate
                                    Mar 7, 2017

I was file return[protected] on dated 15 - may 2016, after some time, i have received u/s 139(9) notice by income tax department. i was also final reply on dated 12- Aug -2016, still my refund is pending, i am contact to refund or e filling department they said wait, after that i am asking how much days wait they said no limit to wait.. today complete 8 to 8 month file return but still i am not getting refund and also my return still processing, , please provide me date or for my refund..

Virendra Bachhawat
                                      Mar 7, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

I have sent my my PAN card to NSDL to change my surname Virendra Kumar Jain to Virendra Bachhawat. I have sent on 14th of December 2016 to NSDL but still it is not updated as I have checked onsite of NSDL which is under process in Income Tax Department whether I have submitted my all document along with ID proof and rejected official letter it has already been more than 45 days and I have not received my new PAN card update with my name updation time period is 20 to 25 days I have so many times call to customer care and NSDL department but there is no proper response from their site NSDL
                                      My acknowledgement number is [protected] which is received on 18th of December 2016 and my PAN number is AGJPJ7283K at NsDL.
                                      Till date there is no response from any where.
                                      so help me to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Virendra Bachhawat
                                      Dear Virendra,

Your PAN application is processed by NSDL and PAN Card will be dispatched to you shortly.
                                      MY NAME IS PIYUSH SHIVAJI SALVI, MY PAN CARD NO. IS BRAPS1024A, I APPLIED FOR REPRINT OF PAN AT NSDL. TAX INVOICE CUM AKNOWLEDGE NO. N- [protected]. STATUS SHOWING PAN DESPATCHED
                                      BY BLUE DART . AIRWAY NO. [protected]. BUT BLUEDART HELD MY PAN CARD FOR NOT COMPLETE ADDRESS, SAID NEED LANDMARK. I ALREADY SPOKE TO CUSTOMER CARE AND EMAIL THEM MY FULL ADDRESS WITH
                                      LANMARK BUT STILL THEY HELD MY PAN CARD TO 6 DAYS AND NOT DELIVERING THE SAME. MY EMAIL ID IS
                                      [protected]@yahoo.in. same status showing from last 6 days. i hereby attach shipment status.
                                      please look after this matter, thanking you

Pan card till date not received - Comment #3036690 - Image #0
                                      Pan card till date not received - Comment #3036690 - Image #1

Jayaraj Shanmuganathan
                                        from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
                                        Mar 6, 2017

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628001

We, M/s ESAI & CO Our PAN Card Number AAGFE2240Q. We are yet to receive the PAN Card, though in the PAN Application Status, it is reported as 'Your PAN card has been dispatched on 17-Feb-2017 by Blue Dart Express Ltd courier vide airway bill no. [protected], at the address for communication* indicated by you in the application. The PAN card is expected to be delivered by 27-Feb-2017"
                                        On enquiring Blue-Dart, it is reported that the file is yet to be received by them at Mumbai
                                        So, Kindly issue me PAN Card as early as possible

M/S ESAI & CO
                                        130, MUTHUKRISHNAPURAM SECOND STREET,
                                        THOOTHUKUDI - 628 001
                                        Mobile: [protected]
                                        Dear Jayaraj,

Your PAN card has been dispatched on 17-Feb-2017 by Blue Dart Express Ltd courier vide airway bill no. [protected], at the address for communication