India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 5, 2025
Complaints 9030

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 258

MITHUN KUMAR YADAV
Oct 11, 2018

Address: 283203

I have posted speed post eu[protected]in on date 28/09/2018 from barabanki to firozabad j. S. Enterprises
63, gher khokhal
Bartan wali gali
Firozabad, uttar pradesh
In
Phone: [protected]
But my consignment not delivered and tracking details not updated from dated 08/10/2018
Sir please provide details i think india post not working well i contact firozabad ho but there land line no is not in service no -[protected] please help me sir
India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

indraD
    Oct 11, 2018

I enrolled in ignou for jan 2018 session but i haven't received my study material yet. I am providing my material details below,
    S. No. Course medium bar code
    1 mps1 eng cd[protected]in
    2 mps2 eng cd[protected]in
    3 mps3 eng cd[protected]in
    4 mps4 eng cd[protected]in
    Please help me to find my study material asap as my examinations are near.
    Email - indra. [protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile-[protected]

Nidhi Chaurasia
      from Imphal, Manipur
      Oct 10, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

The parcel had a dress which was completely torn from shoulders and it had a tear mark in front.

It was an expensive dress which is completely wasted.
      How can a parcel be damaged to this extent.
      We trust on India post so much... Yet a damaged parcel was delivered.
      It was an expensive dress which is totally wasted.

Menati Bhaskasr
        Oct 10, 2018

Address: 515591

I m bujji from kadiritown. Iwas applied for debit card for 5 times but they are not responding properly. So i last my valuble time and work due to negligence of post man. And all the staff. So feel so much unhappy about indian postal service
        M bujji. Door no..1-1173-1a. Adapalastreet. Kadiri
        Ananthapuramu. Ap. Pin.515591
        When i consult at postoffice they may not give miniumum preiorty for ladies
        TRACK NO:[ RS[protected]NL ]mumbai customs not relasing the product they said in the mail they will release but still they are not solving tell the mumbai custom office foriegn post mumbai to relase the parcel soon
        Last 4days postman not deliver my package i need that package is very important if i asked him he said idont know where is your parcel

bt according to the tracking number my spped post have out for delivery befor 4days
        Rotash Bhati's reply, Oct 3, 2018
        plzz i want response to my email

bijit_jit
          Oct 10, 2018

Package rp[protected]cn retained by customs for unspecified reason since 25 sep 2018. Please release the package as soon as possible. The package contains a low valued computer accessory and i was expecting it in the first week of oct 2018. I am not sure what is the problem and its highly frustrating to see my money go down the drain. Please address this issue as soon as possible.
          It has been 8 days. item hasn't been received yet. consignment no is cg[protected]in.. there is no tracking status.its booked on 22.09.2018. till when it will be delivered when I will get it kindly
          inform me And solve this problem as soon as possible.
          thanks.

Shree969
            from Igatpuri, Maharashtra
            Oct 9, 2018

Address: 411043

I'm scared after watching how post office employees handle parcels, i don't know they may not worried or doing it forcefully.
            Someone sending letter or something costly and precious gift by post on fully trust. But whatever i had seen is totally rubbish. I don't know anyone going to take action against this or not. For reference i'm attaching a video that i have recorded.

This happened at katraj dhankawadi post office, pune 411043

Kanikagarvinsachin
              Oct 9, 2018

I am writing a mail to you against my driving licence which comes to ramesh nagar h. O. On 04.10.2018 after that there is no status on indian post website and i am not getting my parcel till now. And when i went there they said it has wrong pin code so we correct it and sent to new delhi but it has no status on website till date.
              Name : sachin kumar
              Tracking no. Ed[protected]in

Bapunagar post office no time 09 to 05 che pan te loko 10:30 am sudhi kholta nathi
              My money order Dtd.[protected] to Hemalataben V. Valand at ADADA Pincode 396463 till date my above number money order Not received. So please check your records and necessary action taken at your end. Thanks.
              It has been 3days of despatched from NSH New Delhi to New friends colony S. O but there is no updated information on tracking site.
              My consignment no. is EW[protected]IN.
              Its very urgent..

akshita bajaj
                Oct 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I have booked my parcel number eh[protected]in on 5th oct 2018. It was supposed to be delivered by yesterday but it shows that it is stuck at palam tmo office for two days in a row. None of the customer executive are helping. Please help.
                Since this parcel is very important and it was required urgently. Please kindly help in securing the parcel now.
                The international mail customer care number is incorrect.[protected] is an invalid number. Change it and provide correct number.

I have been Enti f to track an international mail coming from China, but there is no way to do it.
                The postal service has no helpline number that will assist in resolving this issue.

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 679532

My company sent me an employment visa through registered post from oman on 24/09/18. Ips web tracking shows the article as sent from crc mumbai to rms thrissur on 04/10/18. I contacted and visited rms thrissur. They neither give a positive response nor share an accurate information. Since the validity of the visa will expire soon and the air ticket might be canceled please give an urgent response and please do needful.
                  For your kind reference i attach registration slip, tracking report, and my air ticket

Bunny21
                    Oct 7, 2018

Address: 713326

I bougeted a kvp mrs bachan kaur kisan vikas patra lost (Kisan vikas patra 15911 no) date of purchase 13/05/2009.
                    Maturity date 13/12/2017
                    Inr 10000 3 kissan vikas patra

No:- 00ce542498/500
                    No 5000*4 61bc669228/29/30/31/

Gde lodge:- gdeps hirapur no1661 date 25/02/2018

Kvp purchased from chotodighari post office

Every day i am following with post office but i net getting a proper response from them.

rsingh rana
                      from Amroha, Uttar Pradesh
                      Oct 6, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248007

Good evening
                      Respected sir/madam

My self ranbeer singh rana frm shyampur prem nager dehradun p. O ambiwala. Im really disappointed how serious are post men are these days. Do they really care about the persons security or secrecy. Or just doing thr jobs as formality.
                      I got my aadhaar card by post frm third-party.? How he could do this. Supposed to deliver wht ever is. On right person hand if person not available tht day. Come next day or atleast come to house door and hand over to family persons.
                      Hope u understand what im trying to explain

Ranbeer

Friends Creative World
                        Oct 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Really i am so much frustrated with indian post services every time they don't deliver the post and update the status as insufficient address.
                        I had two post which had to be delivered in last few days however it was not delivered and update the status as usual (Insufficient address).
                        Tracking number - ea[protected]in & ea[protected]in.

Ashit Dey
                          from Naharlagun, Arunachal Pradesh
                          Oct 6, 2018

Sir, dated on 26/09/18 one life saving drugs parcel was booked from changodar ahmedabad for basistha guwahati 781029, its no is eg[protected]in, normally i used to receive my parcel within three to four days but this time it crossed ten days but till date i didn't got it, may i know what;s the reason, its my request to you please find it out where it is and try to dispatch it as early as possible, my patient are suffering due to lack of medicine, thank you

MayaRana
                            Oct 8, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I send a parcel containing my smartphone n documents to cpp ass services private ltd. gurugram the company is complaining that they haven’t received my phone and are demanding for POD for further investigation.so I need to provide them with the POD.kinndly provide me with the same as soon as possible so that I will able to send them. After that only they will going to investigate and will to able to come to an conclusion I again request you all and the India post please provide me with the cod as soon as possible. I have already filed against the following case at the post office from where I have registered my parcel and it’s already been 2 month i have nothing in my hand this is the first time in my life seeing the government authorities being so lazy and won’t mind to say that the government is already paying them so much and providing them with all the facilities they to be honest do not deserve the seat of a government office they are doing nothing I would say. Shame on them who are having this power and are sitting like they do not have any.

Md Nasir1993
                              Oct 5, 2018

I am md nasir. I post a letter to rehana khatun, p. O-harirajpure pin-721211 west bengal on 19/07/18 which received by nsh kharagpore on 22/01/18 at 20:20:35. But still the letter not reached to its destination.

So i request you to look into this matter so as the letter could reached to its destination as soon as possible.

Consignment no. Is-ew[protected]in

ravindra kumar1989
                                from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                                Oct 5, 2018

Address: Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh, 262406

Sir/madam mera na ravindra kumar h mera
                                Address village - tumariya, postoffice dhaurera distt barilly uttarpardesh m padta hai pin number 262406 hai august month m mera driving licence ka letter aya tha post office me lekim postman daily jhut bol rha h or kbi call recive krta h to khta kl de jaunga lekin abi tak phuchaya pls help sir/madm. Sir i'm suffer last 2 month

MITHUN KUMAR YADAV
                                  Oct 4, 2018

Address: 225412

Respected sir/ma’a
                                  I had speed post on date 28/09/18 the tracking details is not updated (Eu[protected]in) that it was booked to barabanki to firozabad
                                  No further update is provided, and the current position is unknown. The whole purpose of tracking details fails, if it is not regularly updated.

The delay in delivery of artcle not updating the details, has caused inconvenience.

Kindly look into the matter. Tracking details - eu[protected]in

Thanking you in anticipation of enabling expeditious delivery and timely update.

Regard
                                  Mithun kumar yadav

Shweriii! Sisters
                                    Oct 4, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

I had ordered from aliexpress and the parcel had even arrived in india mostly likely my local post office but i haven't received it and its been months and i am unable to open a dispute now because it says that my tracking number has expired.
                                    I would like if the postman delivers my parcel as its in my local post office itself. I had asked the local postman if the parcel has arrived but he says he doesn't know. Please help me receive my parcel.
                                    Oct 04, 2018
                                    Updated by Shweriii! Sisters
                                    The tracking says it has arrived in India but it no one delivered it.

I have booked a speed Post on 15/9/2018 but till now it has not reached the destination please provide details on the same
                                    EK[protected]IN
                                    Even I have raised complaint on concerned post office but I have not got any solution. Even they have not given complaint number

Niranjan76
                                      Oct 3, 2018

Address: 751003
                                      Website: www.indiapost.gov.in/MBE/Pages/Content/Speed-Post.aspx

It has been more than 6 days since the passports has been despatched from baramunda colony s. O to bhubaneswar g. P. O.. But there has been no update on them on tracking system since then. Tried to call several post office and no one is picking of the phone.

Please look into the matter and update the tracking system so that the article can be tracked.

Item nos are pp[protected]in and pp[protected]in..
                                      I book a speed post from Himachal Dharamsala to Bylakuppe on 25 of September and still not received after tracking the consignment it is stuck in dharwar hubli how come as address and PIN number are correct EE[protected]IN AND COMPLAIN NO IS [protected]

speed post of passport - Comment #3229472 - Image #0

rohit.17
                                        Oct 3, 2018

It has been more than 2 days since the bag was despatched from palam tmo to nsh indore. But there has been no update on the article tracking system since then. Does this mean that the article has not reached the next hub or has lost in transition? Please look into the matter and update the tracking system so that the article can be tracked. Article no is ej[protected]in