India Post Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 23, 2025
Complaints 9060

File a complaint to India Post

Having problems with India Post?

File a complaint and get it resolved by India Post customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

India Post reviews & complaints page 190

Dr Ashish Pandey
May 2, 2020

Address: Krishna Kunj, Nagar Parishad Colony, Gaurakshan Road, akola

This is Dr Ashish Pandey,
Have ordered an item from Alibaba, and the parcel was dispatched dated 10th march, 2020. The parcel was to reach Kolkata on 19th march...but no tracking information is provided hereafter.
Nor the item has been delivered yet
My Tracking id is RB[protected]TW.

HarmanHundal01
    Apr 30, 2020

Address: Delhi International Mail Center

Shipment rx[protected]de did not arrive even after 45 days of shipping. The status on the indiapost website shows that it is stuck with delhi international mail centre since a 40 days.

This shipment has critical medical supplies for my mother. I have not been given any information on what to do about this delay or what is the reason for this delay? What is going on?

At the bare minimum i need an assurance that the shipment will arrive late, but even that is missing.
    India Post customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

aaokolkata
      May 4, 2020

I am Nand Kishore Sah, working at Area accounts office, Salt Lake, Sector-V, Kolkata-700091. My urgent parcel which was sent through inland speed post no. EF[protected]IN from At+Po-Gokula, PS-Bounsi, Dist-Banka, State-Bihar, Pin-813104.
      I have not receive my parcel yet. Its very urgent.

drskm
        from Kodungallur, Kerala
        Apr 29, 2020

Address: C-802 Dew Drops Alandi Road Vishrantwadi Pune-411015

Ordnance factory hospital has sent a registered parcel with emergency medicines inside. The packet was marked as medicines inside. The same was sent from ambarnath so (Pin code: 421502) to smita mohapatra, a diabetic, hyprtension, lower limb neuropathy and dyslipidaemia resinding at pune, hardly 150 kms away dighi so (Pin code: 411015).
        The parcel was booked with ref no. Cm[protected]in on 17/04/2020. Even after 12 days, this has not reached the patient.
        A complaint has already been lodged vide no. [protected]. Nothing has yet been done till date.
        This is highly irresponsible act of indian-postal department and construed as gross deficiency in services,
        I demand its delivery within 48 hours please.
        Apr 29, 2020
        Updated by drskm
        The Parcel Consignment No. is CM[protected]IN please.
        Yet to reach the destination PO, confirmed just now over telephone please.

gopal h r
          Apr 26, 2020

Address: India

Cities like mumbai and delhi should maintain crowd on each and every corner of the city.
          Like companies and retailers and all the offices employing people should see that their residence must be within 5km radius.
          This will lower down the traffic which has created a havoc in rail and road transportation. Lots of things will get easier if we apply this. Also dividers on the roads must have single cut every kilometer which will maintain lot of traffic snarls. Also people who are staying in a particular city more than 5 years with proper documentation should ve allowed and rest all should be evaded and not allowed to leave their hometown. This will mainatin lot of population which is not really bearable for the city to control.
          Hawkers having proper licence must be charged 5000 per month as rent for using public space. Then only we can cut down to half. Also beggars shall be handed over to military for training and a helping hand as they arent moving out.
          Lets make a better india.
          Improve now for better future

Prabhjyot Kaur Saini
            Apr 15, 2020

Address: Hoshiarpur, punjab, india

There are my 2 packages which were courier on 3rd march 2020 and since then they have not been delivered to me here in canada. Since then the tracking is showing they are stuck in dimc. They are very important and i need them. Due to lockdown if it is possible to return them to the sender so i can get it later once lockdown is over because i have very important documents in it and want them to be secure. If not then there is any procedure for address change to deliver to destination address because the reciever address has been changed.
            Please assist because i am really worried now and need those. This is social page so will provide tracking if there is email provide for more details

gopal h r
              Apr 13, 2020

Address: Mumbai

Vegetableand fruit vendors are opened on mondays and thursdays which is creating crows nuisance. Please take help from young teenagers regarding how to maintain the city in lockdown. This is very necessary because we also want to see covid free india.
              I think vegetable vendors must visit every society once in 3 days and inform before hand so that everyone places thier order which will make easier for everyone to maintain the lockdown. Also general stores should be open only till 2pm daily.
              Giant supermarkets like d. Mart, star bazaar, big bazaar, food bazzar, etc should take the orders on whats app and keep the order ready at their stores so that everyone can collect and pay which maintains social distancing.
              Fine of 1000 should be implemented on people who are out for jogging and walking and also for nothing.
              But has 23 days lockdown reduced the number of cases or its still the same.
              If cases havent reduced by 70% then seriously we should do something, which means general stores vegetable and fruit vendors to deliver the goods if more than 10 members from a society places the orders.
              Also i suggest that government should take help from delivery apps like zomato swiggy and many more. They should cahrge 10% of the order value. But once again minimum order should come from at least 10 members with order value of rs 1000 each member.
              This will help to come and deliver once at a time and lots of social distance can be maintained if we do this.

Deepanshi Nandi
                Apr 12, 2020

The parcel tracking number ew[protected]in was booked at rash behari avenue, kolkata on[protected] has not been received yet despite of the postal services being marked as essential service during the lockdown. Even after sharing the tracking slip with them they have not made attempts for delivery and have not been courteous enough to respond. Kindly take necessary action.

Miragemkr
                  Apr 9, 2020

An important registered post had been booked with consignment no. - rc[protected]in from durg (C. G.) on 14 march 2020, with wrong pin code. While the actual pin code was 486889 (Singrauli colliery, m. P.) it has been mistakenly written as 485001 (Satna m. P.) by the sender.

The consignment has been moving between satna (M. P.) and waidhan, dist. Singrauli (M. P.) for the past 25 days but has neither been returned to the source address nor has been delivered. I have tried to call post offices in satna but no response has been received.

Sir, it is a very important service document please help. I am providing the details below:
                  Article type: registered letter
                  Date of booking: 14/03/2020, booked at: durg h. O.
                  Consignment no.: rc[protected]in
                  Sender : jawahar navodaya vidyalaya borai, dist. Durg (C. G.) 491001
                  Recipient : kendriya vidyalaya singrauli, dist. Singrauli, near bsnl office, p. O. Morwa - 486889

sunil08
                    Apr 7, 2020

I have ordered an product in aliexpress and it is being delivered by India post . I had ordered it on 5 march 2020 but is not delivered yet . It is in Mumbai Foreign post office on custom hold . please help me to get my consignment delivired to my address in hyderabad

MaryB
                      Apr 7, 2020

Ey[protected]us

Ems shipment: the package was collected by the usps on the 18th of march and left the country, on the 20th of march it arrived at delhi ems speed post centre, then it was transferred to mumbai ems speed post centre and it has been held there since then with a status retained by border agency/security for u. It has been 18 days already today and nobody has contacted a recipient. We realize there should be some payment made, but no notification has been received still. It does seem to be way too long. So the question is what has to be done for the consignment to be released after all? Thank you

@
                        @karanraj998
                        Apr 1, 2020

Address: goushala road , maduwatand, 825409

I have applied for a pan card on feb 2019. And my pan card dispatched on 25th march 2019.
                        But till now i haven't received my pan card yet.
                        I enquired post office so many times, but all the time i got unnecessary excuses from postman. He told me all the time whenever he would find my pan card then he would delivered.
                        I mentioned here the postman contact number:[protected]
                        My contant details:
                        Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                        Pan card number: cifpr6438e
                        I attached my epancard below.
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        I have sent a parcel through speed post from pin 799120 and it was about to deliver on pin 342013. But it has been delivered in 342037. The postman has not contacted me also. I am attaching the postal address and speed post tracking details. Please make sure to deliver my product in my address or please file a complain against the department.

not delivering my pan card - Comment #3671782 - Image #0
                        not delivering my pan card - Comment #3671782 - Image #1
                        This is to inform you that we have taken note of your grievance. We will investigate the matter and revert you shortly. Further, PAN applicants are requested to note that on account of COVID-19 outbreak and Govt. advisories issued in this context, there will be delays in dispatch of PAN cards. We request you to use the e-PAN provided on email. The same is valid and acceptable.
                        I, Mr. Noel Jose Samuel, had applied for a pan card on Jan 2022 and my pan card was dispatched on 2nd Feb. 2022 through India Post to Hyderabad. Till now I have not received my pan card. I enquired at the Manikonda post office several times, but all the time I got vague excuses from the postman. He told me all the time whenever he would find my pan card then he would deliver it to me. It seems he has thrown my pan card in some drain.

I an mentioning here my tracking id EA[protected]IN
                        My contact details: Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                        Pan card number: PEWPS0898F

not delivering my pan card - Comment #3982816 - Image #0
                        not delivering my pan card - Comment #3982816 - Image #1
                        not delivering my pan card - Comment #3982816 - Image #2

jerin15
                          Mar 30, 2020

Consignment : rf[protected]sg

An item that i have ordered from aliexpress has reached chennai airport sorting office from singapore on 21st march.

Customs is clear too.
                          Initially it showed next office as bangalore sub foriegn post office.
                          Now it only shows as item received.

The concern is that this item is lying in post office since 9 days and no indication of whether it will be delivered.

Himanshu1791
                            Mar 28, 2020

Dear concerned,
                            I have purchased electronic goods from china and has been shipped from singapore with tracking no rb[protected]sg status has been reflecting as per indian post website received but it has not been delivered to me (Being the rightful owner). It has been delivered to wrong person, request to retrieve the goods from the wrong person or share the details or contact no of person it has been delivered.

GM. FATHER.
                              Mar 27, 2020

Address: M-201.Greencity., Near SBI BANK.NIRNAYNAGAR., Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382481

My bag status shown online as per ei ( — ) in number bag dispatched from gwalior rs tmo on dt.21/3/2020
                              4 o'clock. Is it mean my parcel in ahmedabad? After 21/3 further status can not be seen. Please answer sir. Booked from gwalior to ahmedabad. I saw there is no update online after 21/3/20. Is my bag completely dispatched out from gwalior? Is it come by airway?

Pallvi1745
                                Mar 27, 2020

Address: Vpo NANHERI DISTT FATEHABAD tehsil tohana, Fatehabad, Haryana, 125106

Kbhi b important documents ko ghr ni de k Jate which is very wrong please take necessary action as soon as possible. Mujhe mere documents hmesha open milte hai from last 2 year which is very wrong

irfanalam4d
                                  Mar 26, 2020

Address: 105,Bldg.no.1, Lady Ratan HSC, Bharat nagar,Dainik shivnarain road, worli, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400018

I have sent a courier on 19 march 2020 from kumardhubi so which was supposed to be delivered at mumbai in 4-5 days.

The problem is that the item was received and dipatched at ma ranchi rms tmo on 20/03/2020 around 15:08. Since there has not been any update about the parcel. I am clueless regarding its delivery.

That parcel has to reach within a deadline.

Consignment no. Ej34869889in
                                  My item with article number EL[protected]IN is shown as it is dispatched from Air LGBI AP TMO on 13/03/2020.
                                  It is been 12 days no further details are updated on indian post portal.
                                  kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible it is very important documents and should reach their before 3 rd april 2020.

my speed post not yet received and not update - Comment #3668243 - Image #0
                                  I have sent my documents for wes to Canada from India through speed post. I am not sure about the tracking details, as I cannot a see any details on the slip except for this number EG[protected]IN
                                  I have a send is 04/03/2020

Can anyone please help me out on how I can track my parcel in India Post site but last update in 16/03/2020
                                  My package from Ethiraj is stuck in the Chennai airport sorting office. Could you provide me an update with this?

The package is my college transcript and need to go to WES in Canada. The tracking number for the package is rt[protected]in.

k_sharma
                                    Mar 23, 2020

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat, 364001

I had sent a Parcel to the United Kingdom on January 25, 2020 bearing Tracking Number CG[protected]IN. It has still not been delivered after almost 2 months. The item is of high value and was also time bound. Please help.

Thanks and Regards.

ridhdhi1
                                      Mar 23, 2020

My USPS package’s tracking status has not changed for days. Who can I contact about this?

Tracking Number:
                                      UH[protected]US

Your item departed a transfer airport in INDIRA GANDHI INTL, DELHI, INDIA on March 5, 2020 at 3:27 pm. The item is currently in transit to the destination.
                                      You receive your product ?

Subhalakshmi Sarkar
                                        Mar 21, 2020

We have made a speed post ref no : ew[protected]in on 16th march from shyambazar mail so. The parcel was accepted and we have got the tracking id as well. The was moved to 'custom hold' on 18th mar and from that day we are not able to get further update.
                                        I have called in post office support number, but they could not provide any support.

Please can you suggest when this can proceed.

Sir/madam, The passport was delivered to the corresponding post office branch which is related to our village at 24/01/2020 still now I.e 18/03/2020 the item is not delivered .From our village so many people are suffering due to lack of delivery.kindly take any actions against the postman.
                                        My registered post containing certificates to Canada, WES has been stuck in Chennai Airport Sorting Office Since 17-January . I have posted on January 11. usually it will take maximum one month from the date of submission
                                        Postal Tracking Number is RL[protected]IN. Kindly get it delivered to the site as soon as possible.