Indira Gandhi National Open University Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2024
Complaints 1487

File a complaint to Indira Gandhi National Open University

Having problems with Indira Gandhi National Open University?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indira Gandhi National Open University customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indira Gandhi National Open University reviews & complaints page 61

Joy_al
from Madanpur, West Bengal
Jul 11, 2014

Madam shilja pls go through the attachment's u will see there rti reply nor point wise but diverted to mine query to none documentation and after time lapses of 45 - 60 days within to be reply but after 5 months after they were queries = so system loopholes they used as same consumer court as says not in there jd as head office in new delhi .. ----the samay

Http://epaperbeta.Timesofindia.com/article.Aspx?Eid=31812&articlexml=student...

[ i haven't moved to any union / as doesn't like or believe in party or politics but education and common scene to brain use than act as kakatua or take situation selfish benefits on another house burning ing on fire / but same faced in dec 2006 / june 2008 ...// details from [protected]@gmail.com // { police saw but never remain silent } as same madam had proved if in power within 17 day to 3 yr as like in park street to bhownipur police cops // both place mine fir turned down // silent as power, club, group, party goons etc then what 34 yrs did } and dated 09th july 2014 as happened to but to local and not prabashi foremost women it was in media but then too police silent but before front helped via police at the stn as women then think do being prabashi and men its do an crime ]

Http://epaperbeta.Timesofindia.com/article.Aspx?Eid=31812&articlexml=crusade...

Http://epaperbeta.Timesofindia.com/gallery.Aspx?Id=10_07_2014_002_028_008&ty...

[ do pal had said anything about cong to bjp women / men ...Something the cpm goons to ?? Had done - everybody has an toleration limit as we are human, as mosquito too try to save itself though it sucks bloods - do police doesn't use un - parliamentary languages when its under pressure or had to solve within time frame an influenctial case while investigation, they why mr pal is used here politically & the brain to fight tmc & bjp and to get enjoy via cong / cpm ?? . ]

Already in the consumer court had applied through your forum http://pgportal.Gov.In/ haven't you seen its replies & personally too visited in its office near explande west bengal but same do excuses on jd to area as like police

Grievance status
Print || logout

Status as on 29 apr 2014

Registration number

:

Docaf/e/2013/01221

Name of complainant

:

Subhojeet dey

Date of receipt

:

15 jun 2013

Received by

:

Department of consumer affairs

Forwarded to

:

Core centre

Contact address

:

A-20-21, institutional area, nits sector 62,

Noida

Contact number

:

Current status

:

Case closed

Date of action

:

28 apr 2014

Details

:

Dear complainant, it is most unfortunate that the opposite party has not responded till date and it is advisable that you move to district consumer court for the redressal of your grievance.

District consumer court excuses on state jurisdiction excuses & university money power to political approach

To: [protected]@outlook.com

Date: thu, 10 jul 2014 10:48:54 +0530

Subject: time ----the samay

Sir, as informed to you earlier also, ignou is the final authority to decide on the matter and they have already responded to you. You may now go to the regular court or the consumer court or use the rti act, 2005 for seeking relevant information.

Your writing multiple mails in this manner to multiple addressees will take you no where.

Best wishes,
Mrs joshi
Deputy secretary to the government of india
Department of administrative reforms and public grievances
5th floor, sardar patel bhvan, sansad marg, new delhi - 110001

Http://www.Icomplaints.In/ignou-...The-atrocities-...The-frustration...The-fabri...

Http://www.Icomplaints.In/student-guardian-beware-when-visiting-ignou-rc-or-0209...

Http://www.Icomplaints.In/2-yr-ext-for-bca-mca-integrated-mca-015239.Html

1st july 2014

With humble reference to the speed post “ew[protected]in “dated 30th june 2014 prime minister of india, i would like to add few points. As a dictatorial governing of the university “ignou “functionality which is open on sunday for admission duration but not for student grievances after he / she is enrolled (Http://www.Consumercomplaints.In/?Search=ignou). Ignou - mark sheet / provisional certificate was not received because of which entire year will be wasted no trace or mislead information to mockery to hitter to titter & musical chair playing with students and ignou is closed in saturday / sunday / monday and rest of the weekdays officials give no receiving documents or so for grievances redressals. The office [room, now {30th may 2013 as per last seen} has been turned to a storeroom for documents] outside the rd rc - 28 door / room opposite as said / known previous postal department office from where student in either way get the document receiving which proves their "hitter to titter" and so approaches to rc – 28 was closed as so was room no: 14 after july / august 2011. My direct question is " why? “.

I, also, would like to bring into your kind consideration that how they ignored and made a mockery of an rti’s (Http://www.Fileswap.com/dl/84ntef7aez/ & http://www.Fileswap.com/dl/wdxfnv8kbi/ ) using the loopholes "education institution" of which what and when reply via rd rc – 28 & new delhi pio etc you could track “ musical chair – killing & killed time “ out of which proves too that nothing they provide timely from there side unless and until i compel them to reply and proof it in record? As like public demonstration of re – registration notification of there in feb 2013 [f.No.Ig/srd-r.I/bca(Pr)_extn/2013/february 14, 2013] http://ignou.Ac.In/userfiles/notification_bca(Pr)_duration%20extended.Pdf [ with reference to your letter no.Ig/rc-28/rti/14/264 dated 09.05.2014 received via me on dated 17/05/2014 ] i was notified in 2014 in second rti but answers to questions asked in it were in diverted form same do like 1st rti but f.No.Ig/srd-r.I/bca(Pr)_extn/2013/february 14, 2013 [ proof is the emails to speed post to http://pgportal.Gov.In/ communication going on from july 2012 till dated ] was too not notified during verbal conversation with me and mine parents dated 30th may 2013 http://www.Fileswap.com/dl/84ntef7aez/ as same do like 2 yrs ext over’s in june 30th 2014 unless as like previous going on from 2012 grievances’ but replied at end 3 days before 30th june 2014 i.E. On 27th june 2014 but on http://pgportal.Gov.In/ darpg/e/2014/02899 & darpg/e/2014/02449 even though in may 2014 receives crying reply of rc – 28 as same do pio [ check [protected]@outlook.com ] and too go through mine replies to remarks of previous complain lodge in the http://pgportal.Gov.In/ and same do above complain and these complain no darpg/e/2014/03674 & darpg/e/2014/03673 // reference to status as on 30 jun 2014 registration number : darpg/e/2014/03673? // .

Its totally false, as seen what an chain can do, rd & his secretary of rc -28 does explain 2006 to jan 2011, result bca viva same do mca viva illusion to theory exam attendance to ..?? As like lastly 30th may 2013...Or feb 2013 notification displayed on 2014 to me, as like now on 27th june 2014 as said june 2014 ext 2 yr was last ...Are or do we don't have brain for there drama’s humiliation hitter to titter from rc door’s to sc etc mine accident broken left hand 2006 as same left foot damaged still can’t walk properly and all due these created tension mental agony of illusion as it was understood rightly the end in 2007 / 2008, had lost right ear hearing all for these a 10 yr mental and medical to time trauma compensation they have to give ...Document they create they destroy but there heart will feel them one day as there same soul as example mr munda to mr deshmukh had too much power influence money source to resources but the environment doesn't gave them=> time => to feel and use it..Something they had done in past & might be some one real curse had played the role same one day all will see but i may not be then to enjoy these nature justice against those residing within room 's at rc 28 ex surjit ghosh, c k ghosh, n k singh etc 2006 - july / aug 2011, seema goswami, jkurup, kkutty, sushil / sunil etc sep 2011 till may 2014.

As it was in written email’s to courier [ rd to new delhi ] several time said [requested] no trust on rd, rc-28, ignou new delhi will send me letter in which it would be written in details of which left course code exam for bca / mca int i have to give and no fees would be taken, but they overlook it as don’t want same do like june / july 2011 wrong code they force to give exam etc and after then disappear them and latter dec 2011 / june 2012 / dec 2012 “ illusion ate it “ – to be not to be…..Alternative hall ticket links till dec 2012 proofs many things why they were not in june / dec 2013 – 2014 exams .

“most great people have attained their greatest success one step beyond their greatest failure.”=> ignou needs person / authority / guru - with time timely action and motivating innovative and encouraging students as its dl but not to excuses and blame and for faulty ' past future present ‘service support divert one normal life to focus concentration attention on thoughts, to be not to be - paving way to private universities skmu etc - in admission rc – 28 is open on sunday but for after admission in ‘ if ‘ grievance needed saturday / sunday / monday ? Closed then private working were to go when official in room no fix time to be in office to meet student and do they give any receiving, were using power there email's id's are blocked as knowingly in tenure made “ hitter to titter " and count it as 8 years as now like 10 years => “ great education politics “ .

All emails and attachment send the then is linked as reference the then as same repetition point wise is not possible for a student who has only two hand but an department in which there is load distribution if fails to provide service support to documents time & timely then an doubts is created of there reply in lapses proves ignou authority intension was just to kill mine time “frustrate depress anxiety traumatize divert ….. Me “and count it as 10 yrs which it did till 2012 in various way’s, an present changes http://www.Ignourcd2.Ac.In/upload/docs/bca_mca_project_evaluation.Pdf is an eye wash and temporary phase http://epaper.Telegraphindia.com/details/[protected].Html & to curve the money mindedness to private universities to business class rules // rulling making education an business vending machine within tie up of none functioning the government run school, college, universities, training etc // modification should be done to evacuate these draw back menance with credit card etc online facility to virtual learning & installment facility, so that those working could get benefited and grievance soln with web based i.E. Email, chat, video conference no verbal or personnel interaction similar to http://epaper.Telegraphindia.com/details/[protected].Html but while mine living be introduced .

A noted writer has written about an encounter with a senior police officer where he talks about "problems". He says there are three types of problems a person has to face: one can be born with problems. People can create problems for you. Thirdly, people can make you think you have problems.

So, i am asking, "why are the people creating problems are still being protected and me being punished?" education, first and foremost, is for making a person able to chose right from wrong. Please don't make it just a medium for finding ways for money making and survival. What is there then to distinguish an educated man from a beggar, a common thief or swindlers? They too work, in their own ways, for money earning and survival.

With so many well argued and well documented treatments delivered to me by a well noted institution, there is not much else to prove but to ask oneself: "why the hell this happening?"

With regards.
+14 photos

Nisha Singh Yadav
    from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
    Jul 1, 2014

Dear IGNOU Representative, We,[protected] and[protected] have completed MBA in HRM and Operations successfully in year 2013 itself. Our Grade-cards have been updated online wef May2013, but we are unable to understand the reason for delay in issuing our final degree certificates from IGNOU even after completion of MORE THAN ONE YEAR! We need to register for PhD program and therefore need this urgently. Can you please help.
    Jun 13, 2016

Hari@1972
      Jun 24, 2014

Dear Sir, I (S. Harikumar, Enrolment No.[protected], PROGRAME CODE: DELVI) would like to bring to your kind notice the fact that I have cleared all my Term End Exams, but till date I have not received my Certificate / Diploma, On online verification I found that my Grade card status of BIEE037, BIEE038, BIEE039, BIEEE05 &BIMEE030 shows 'Incomplete Status' (although I have passed my Term end Exam) on JUNE/2012. Prima facie It appears that, the assignment mark of BIEE037, BIEE038, BIEE039, BIEEE05 &BIMEE030 already been submitted by Regional Center but not been assessed by the honorable university yet. Kindly look into the matter and guide me so that I can receive my certificate/ DIPOMA. For this act of kindness I shall remain grateful to you. Regards, S.HARIKUMAR ENROLMENT NO:[protected] MOBILE:[protected] COIMBATORE Mail id:s.[protected]@yahoo.co.in

paresh16
        May 28, 2014

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I completed DMEVI program from IGNOU university in June 2013. I received provisional certificate but till not received final certificate. Please help me i want to move abroad and i need final certificate for attestation. Please reply on [protected]@yahoo.co.in

khus.rupa
          May 28, 2014

I have completed my M.Com in 2011 from ignou. I have applied for the migration certificate in my regional center. They returned the documents stating that i have to submit it to the IGNOU head office, New delhi. They will issue the certificate. I already have sent the documents to the Ignou, Maidan garhi, New Delhi on 29-Mar-14. But still i have not received my certificate. I need to get admission in B.Ed. but without this i am not be able to join. Now when i call the IGNOU office on[protected], They are telling me that this certificate will only be issued by regional center. I am really confused whom i need to contact for this. Please help me to get this done.
          Dear,
          I was the student of IGNOU and completed my BA in 2008. You can send your application to your Regional Centre. You can download the application form from this link :- http://ignou.ac.in/userfiles/Application%20for%20Migration%20Certificate.pdf
          You have to attach a demand draft of Rs. 400, named IGNOU, payble at the city of your Regional Centre. You have attach also your Original Identity Card with your application (not xerox copy).
          Then you can receive your Migration Certificate within one month.
          If any problem consists, you can contact to me on gopal.[protected]@gmail.com
          if someone has lost his original id card then what is other solution to get migration certificate from regional center.
          if someone has lost his original id card then what is other solution to get migration certificate from ignou regional center.
          Dear Royal Plaza,
          You may have to contact to your Regional Center about this problem.
          They can give the solution about the same.
          sir i compete my BDP in 2015, than i Join MARD (not Complete) in Ignou. but now i Need my Migration Certificate For Joining MBA... so What i can do. now for Migration
          Dear Sir/ma'm ('Digital Technical),
          You can ask for a new Migration Certificate based on you BDP because you completed the same.
          You're requested to fill a form and send to your regional centre with a DD (please confirm the ammount from the Regional Centre) and your Original ID card.
          You can download the application form from this link :- http://ignou.ac.in/userfiles/Application%20for%20Migration%20Certificate.pdf

With my Best Wishes,
          Gopal Kumar
          gopal.[protected]@gmail.com

khus.rupa
            May 28, 2014

I have completed my M.Com in 2011 from ignou. I have applied for the migration certificate in my regional center. They returned the documents stating that i have to submit it to the IGNOU head office, New delhi. They will issue the certificate. I already have sent the documents to the Ignou, Maidan garhi, New Delhi on 29-Mar-14. But still i have not received my certificate. I need to get admission in B.Ed. but without this i am not be able to join. Please help me to get this done.

anils360
              May 28, 2014

Dear Sir/Maidem I'm Anil Kumar Sharma.My Enrolment Number is[protected]. My Study Center code is 0512(Samvid Shiksha Kendra Patna).I had submitted my FHS 01 assignment in April 2007 but still not upgrade my assignment marks in my Grade card. After that I again submitted my FHS 01 assignment in April 2014 but still not upgrade. Sir my all paper is clear. My Email id is : - [protected]@gmail.com Please solve out my problems. i will be highly obliged to you.

AdritaChatterjee
                May 26, 2014

I am an MCA student under IGNOU since last 5 years. I have only one paper (MCS-053) left to complete my MCA. I am going to write this paper the 5th time this June'14. I have also applied for revaluation twice but in vain. This is becoming very frustrating and discouraging for me to complete the degree. Same thing is happening with some of my batch mates too. I am not the only one to suffer.

basudev mookerjea
                  May 12, 2014

I, swati mukherjee ghosal roll no[protected]appeared for december 2013. Result has been out. But so many months passed i falied to know the assignment result in your web site. It still showed incomplete.Hence i still now do no know my exact result of mine.
                  Please solve the matter as early as possible otherwise i will remain in darkness whose resposibility is completely yours.

Thanking you .

Swati mukherjee ghosal
                  Contact no [protected]

Email no;[protected]@gmail.Com

Saumy Akash Chandraker
                    from Burla, Odisha
                    Apr 14, 2014

Sir, I have submitted my synopsis and bio data of my guide to ignou office by speed post on 7/2/2014, but till date they have not given me status of my synopsis. Last date for submission of project is 30 April to get the final result in June cycle.Non receipt of approval is causing delay in my degree. Kindly do needful in this regard.I will be obliged. Thank you name :- s.a.chandraker enroll no :[protected] project proposal no :-94073 coarse code:- ms 100

singhhhhh
                      Mar 26, 2014

the ignou is the worst university i had ever seen, there are no seperate marksheets for each year due it i am not able to take admission in australian university after my graduation . my whole career is wasted because of this university rule not to issue seperate marksheets for each year . when i call no one is responsible to pick the call . when i visit no one is responsible to meet me . my career is spoiled, my three years are spoiled, after completing my bachelors i am still an uneducated person because i am not able to take the admission in australian university . i think that the strict action to be taken against the university so that other students like me should not face any problem in the nearby future . i dont know why they do not issue seperate marksheets even i had passsed each exam at a right time without any failures .
                      Dear Singh, I am also suffering from the same issue . No rep from IGNOU is giving any clarification on the issue of separate marksheets for each year. If you get any information/solution on the issue, i request you to mail me at my id. [protected]@gmail.com. Thx & Regards

rkuma49
                        Mar 20, 2014

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan

Sir/ Madam

I am a student of MHD. I submitted my admission form alongwith required fee for january 2014 session. But I am facing a problem related to non-receipt of the study material, Code No.MHD-2, MHD-3, MHD, 4, MHD-6

I already had given two reminders to the Material Dispatch & Distribution Division in this connection, but till now I have not received my study material. I am also trying to contact Regional Centre and all the Helpline Nos. which are available in the IGNOU website, but they are not responding.

Because of late receipt of my study materials, My study has been stopped.

I dont want to face this problem again. Now I just want to complete my post graduation therefore, I need your help.

I will be so thankful to you if you kindly look into the matter and do the needful as soon as possible.

My required details are as under:-

1. Enrolment Number[protected]

2. Name- Rajendra Kumar Raigar

4. Programme-MHD(M.A)

5. Course- MHD-, MHD-3, MHD-4MHD-6
                        6. Study Centre -Kuchaman mahavidyalaya, Nagaur(Raj).
                        7.R.C.-Jodhpur

Rajendra Kumar Raigar.
                        customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nitish1991
                          Mar 14, 2014

I have been giving exam of Cs-74 from last 4 times and each time i am getting 18, 18, 18, 22.so i want want to know how will i pass this paper, i have passed all my paper except this. I try to contact ignou but no response. I have re-valuated my copy last time but no result they gave me 18. For last 2 years i am frustrated with this.

deepak singh1
                            from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
                            Mar 12, 2014

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

I appeared for December 2013 TEE in six subjects and the results have been declared. The assignment marks have been updated for only four subjects although I submitted all the six assignments together. The assignment marks are still not updated for EEG4 and ACS1. Please help me in this regards so that I can appear in various competitive exams and also take admission for post graduation course.

Deepak singh chauhan
                            Enroll. No.[protected]
                            BDP

shrikamaljain
                              from bhavnagar, Gujarat
                              Mar 6, 2014

hello sir, I am IGNOU MCA(revised) student from gujarat (bhavnagar city). I was enrolled in year 2005 and completed my all papers successfully in last[protected] year. i have asked to IGNOU delhi on given number on site many times but still not updated my marks of MCS 053 subject in grade card and hence i could not get my final degree certificate and equivalent job in company without my degree certificate. i am requesting you to intervene in this subject so i would get my degree as soon as possible. WIht lots of hopes and expectation, Kamal Ajmera, mob:[protected].

monumishra
                                Jan 22, 2014

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

I successfully passed out m.C.A.(June-2013) and received pgdca certificate and marksheet also but i can't receive final degree certificate & marksheet .

I did lots of call to i.G.N.O.U. But no one can give me proper response.
                                Those give me a lots of different phone numbers but no one can give me a proper answer.

So please help me.

Program name:-m.C.A.
                                Enrollment no:[protected]
                                Address:-mr.H.P mishra, lig -6/9 chhotta govindpur (Near shiv mandir), jamshedpur-15
                                I have completed my mca in june 2014. Urgently i want my MCA provisional certificate to join in a new career. I have mailed to ignou ssc.

but didnot get a satisfactory reply. I have got my PGDCA certificate before june 2013.

Remya T.R
                                MCA[protected]
                                RC COCHIN

monumishra
                                  Jan 22, 2014

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

i have completed my MCA from IGNOU but till date I have not received my final mark sheet or certificate I have contacted regional center in RANCHI but they are telling me that they are not responsible for giving certificate delhi regional center is . I have e mailed for my certificate but i have not received any response yet my enrolment no. is[protected]. the result on the net is showing that i have completed my MCA i want to further do Bed but i am not sure now as I have not received my certificate for the course I have completed. EMAIL:-anjookumari.[protected]@gmail.com

neha abrol
                                    Jan 12, 2014

hi .. my 3rd assignments of the followoing subjects- AMT1, ACC1 has not been added insipite of submitting them . i have written proof from the reciever/examiner.that he had recieved it now the result is showing as "NOT COMPLETED" of these two subjects inspite of regular correspondence and complaints there is no answer.. Kindly sort out this mistake...it is my earnest request My Enrolment Number:[protected] Name: KRISHNA ABROL Program: BDP year- december 2002 place- bilaspur, madhya pradesh now in chattisgarh MOBILE NO.- [protected] email id- neha.[protected]@gmail.com

mloan_in
                                      Jan 1, 2014

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

respected sir What i know i heard read and have trusted on this ignou university being given facilities for those who can't get further studies in future with any weakness but i am sorry this is totally all lie and hypocricy being a kashmiri government of india has provided facility for those provinces of india which are affected due to militancy or any other political war but being a kashmiri i have to prove myself that i am kashmiri i am mukhtar ahmed loan of kashmir this tilte loan everyone knows is kashmiri ignou regional office is telling my wife that ur husband is not kashmiri bhecause she has get the chance of b.ed under ignou varanasi they are sending her very far ameethi for training last year ignou varanasi has given a bengali b.ed seat in varanasi on merit on klashmiri migrant her name is anamika banerjee evereyone knows banerjee are not kashmiri it is bengasli and varanasi regional director has accept her fake migrant certificate i can understand why because ignou is also corrupted university if any action will not be taken i wil;l go tro media n police ignou will be responsible for that because a madam in regiolnal office in varanasi ignou is haraasing us by saying us to write u r leaving in ur responsibility i am requesting peoples plz vote n help us we need as we have get they demand upasana nupur loan w/o mukhtar ahmed loan enrolment no[protected] b.ed
                                      respected sir
                                      What i know i heard read and have trusted on this ignou university being given facilities for those who can't get further studies in future with any weakness but i am sorry this is totally all lie and hypocricy being a kashmiri government of india has provided facility for those provinces of india which are affected due to militancy or any other political war but being a kashmiri i have to prove myself that i am kashmiri i am mukhtar ahmed loan of kashmir this tilte loan everyone knows is kashmiri ignou regional office is telling my wife that ur husband is not kashmiri bhecause she has get the chance of b.ed under ignou varanasi they are sending her very far ameethi for training
                                      last year ignou varanasi has given a bengali b.ed seat in varanasi on merit on klashmiri migrant her name is anamika banerjee evereyone knows banerjee are not kashmiri it is bengasli and varanasi regional director has accept her fake migrant certificate i can understand why because ignou is also corrupted university if any action will not be taken i wil;l go tro media n police ignou will be responsible for that because a madam in regiolnal office in varanasi ignou is haraasing us by saying us to write u r leaving in ur responsibility
                                      i am requesting peoples plz vote n help us we need as we have get they demand
                                      upasana nupur loan
                                      w/o mukhtar ahmed loan
                                      enrolment no[protected]
                                      b.ed

devarajktpd
                                        Dec 18, 2013

i have completed my Bed from IGNOU at December 2012 but till date i have not received my final marksheet or provisonal certificate i have contacted regional centre in chennai but they are telling me that they are not responsible for giving certificate delhi regional centre is having the responsible but i called delhi regional center they have not responding.Please Guide me How i can get my degree certificates. regards, P.devaraj.