Irctc — IRCTC Tatkal Booking Error "This site is currently unreachable. Please try after some time"

Dear IRCTC, For the past 5 days I am trying to book tatkal ticket online and I am getting the same error "This site is currently unreachable. Please try after some time", even though I sharply login into the site at 10:00. On first day I thought it might be some server issue which your technical team will resolve in an hour or so (being crucial issue). But for the continuous 5 days I am getting the same error. I did my research about the same on Internet and found many articles saying "Fraud of IRCTC", "Bribe IRCTC Officers making way for Agents, who were not much into business because of lite version, using which a bonafide consumer was able to book their urgent tickets" etc etc. I demand a clear JUSTIFICATION on this issue. WHAT IS THE CAUSE OF THIS ISSUE AND WHY THIS HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED ? WHO ALL ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS? AND WHY I SHOULD NOT FILE A PROBE AGAINST IT? Thanks A disgruntled customer "Pankaj Chauhan" ph- [protected] email- pankaj.[protected]@gmail.com
Yes (3)
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

30 Comments

Seems Irctc has tied up with the Agents. don't know what kind of jammers they are using to block the computers of common man...and displaying the same msg"The site is currently unreachable, please try again". Even if one reaches the next page somehow to enter the passenger details, and try to proceed further u'll again get the msg again...What the HECK!! Indian railways claim to be world's largest service...with world's worst railway services??
Yes! Something's fishy about IRCTC. I was fooled not once but twice by IRCTC. Seriously, I never faced such a helpless situation while booking Tatkal tickets in IRCTC till the month of Feb 2015. And then, came the time when I had to book a ticket for my journey to Hometown. I chose to book via Tatkal as I have always successfully booked them. Whenever I tried to book any Tatkal ticket before, I used to complete booking them at 10:01 AM or 10:02 AM. Not more than that.

There was this day when I was sitting before my PC to get my Tatkal ticket done. I logged in at 9:59:49 AM and I chose all the Boarding Station and De-Boarding Station and when I clicked on Tatkal, it was 10:00:13. I clicked on 3A(3rd AC).

I was quite surprised with what I saw... the error message read, "THE SITE IS CURRENTLY NOT REACHABLE. PLEASE TRY AFTER SOMETIME'.

Like many others here, I too thought maybe it's some server issue. And I tried re-enquiring it. My Re-Enquiring attempts were more than 5, so I had to logout and login again.

I immediately logged in as fast as I could, and the clock showed 10:01:24 AM

Now, with fast determination, I quickly filled all the station details and I enquired it and pressed on Tatkal and then 3rd AC.

And again... it showed the same message THE SITE IS CURRENTLY UNREACHABLE and all !!

Now, I got really angry at this.

I tried doing the same reloads and re-logins.. nothing worked. I thought maybe tatkal tickets were kept on hold due to server issue.

I was feeling I would somehow book the ticket. I switched to Sleeper class and still it was showing the same error message.

This time I couldnt control myself cursing the IRCTC Website. After a lot of attempts of reloads and re-logins, I could find the status of 3A and Sleeper only to read

WL30 for 3A and WL99 for Sleeper.

God! What the HELL!!! IRCTC !!

They ruined my journey..

Burn in HELL!

Whoever is behind this, will never get peace in life for ruining the journey plans of thousands of innocent people.

Please resolve this issue IRCTC or you may have to pay BIG TIME!!!

This issue will spread to the public and also media if you dont resolve. I'm not speaking to a dumb wall. Everyone's reading this.

Without Public, you are nothing but a piece of . Dont try to play games with the public who raise your revenue.

Go to HELL IRCTC!!!
Yeah! Something's fishy with IRCTC website. Right after Tatkal opening time at 10AM, the site says IT IS NOT REACHABLE AND ALL ! And when the tickets are sold, it starts working, only to show us the Waitlisted Status!!!

WLxx

Seriously, I wanna slap the IRCTC Team till they bleed to death. Someone do something about it. I guess there's a major scam going on behind this. Dont play with innocent customers. Without them, you are NOTHING!

IRCTC! Dont worry, you will be nailed to the wall soon. All your foul play lasts only till we keep quiet. If we rise, you are sure to drown in hell!

Someone, please dont just think we are talking to a dumb wall. Please consider this and spread this message till it reaches media.
Facing the same issue @@ ... site's being hacked or manipulated.. filthy retards
Past 10 days I am trying to book a tatkal ticket, but always error "This site is currently unreachable" sharp after 10:00 AM, yahi hai acche din :)
Great work by our Railway Minister and PM.

-Deepak
Right after Tatkal opening time at 10AM, the site says IT IS NOT REACHABLE AND ALL ! And when the tickets are sold, it starts working, only to show us the Waitlisted Status!! If we are not getting the tickets, Railway should Should tell us Who gets it.. gosh dat must be a tough one... corrupt railway.. corrupt india..

Agent Charge Me 1000/- Rs For Tatkal Ticket

i book two tatkal ticket from agent he charge me unathorize 1000/- for[protected], [protected] for this two pnr No.

USER ID AND PASSWORD RECOVERY

I FORGOT MY USERNAME AND PASS WORD BUT MY EMAIL ID IS [protected]@yahoo.com and mobile no is [protected] with my cell no, I can recover my username and password kindly reply

mere bank a/c se money debit ho gaya magar meri irctc ewallet ke a/c me nahin aaya

date:27/07/2014 Rs. 1100/mere bank a/c se money dabit ho gaya magar mere irctc ke evoilet a/c me nahi aaya pls. return it.

mere bank a/c se money debit ho gaya magar meri irctc ewallet ke a/c me nahin aaya

date:27/07/2014 Rs. 1100/mere bank a/c se money dabit ho gaya magar mere irctc ke evoilet a/c me nahi aaya pls. return it.mera irctc ka user id arm71976_a hai date:27/07/2014 time13:33 RS.1000/ SAME DATE:13:43 RS. 100 TOTAL AMOUNT 1100/

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]
    customer care contacts
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    17%
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Phone
    +91 44 2530 0000
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Address
    9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] contact information