John Deere India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 4, 2023
Complaints 124

File a complaint to John Deere India

Having problems with John Deere India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by John Deere India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

John Deere India reviews & complaints page 5

Rajavelagri
Dec 10, 2018

Address: 608703

This is murugan rajavel from cuddalore at srimushnam city (608703). We bought one john deere tractor (5045 d) from max automobiles (Dealer) at virudhachalam for the month of march 2017. At the time of inquiry & purchase, the dealer and sales manager (Mr. Murali) promised that we will get subsidiary from tamil nadu government and give to you if you buy tractor at cost rs.640000 (Module 5045 d) on road price. We agree and accept it. We have paid amount like as (Down payment-rs. 290000 & rs.197500 emi (Quarterly basis) till now didn't give any subsidiary/ didn't do registration with tamil nadu transport office by john deere. Already i have spoken with 3 manager of that company but didn't get any solution from them. We have lost around rs.400000 (Interest & loss of profit) due to without registration. That company customer care also not working well. Let me know, how do we get solution from them. Please help us, we are basically agriculture family. Already i have given complaints 153 days. This is reminder-3. I have discussed with below listed person - mr. Krishna murthy ([protected]), mr. Ashok kumar-[protected], mr. Muthu kumar-[protected]. They said that 153 days ago, please wait we have resisted online surely we get subsidy form tn govt after that we register your tractor. After nov 2018 mr. Ashok kumar said that we are not able to get subsidy from tn govt, you have to give political support from your side. I said that why should not say, i have to give political support from your side at the time of purchase. This is one type of fraudulent activity. One week ago i said that please register tractor. Today (10.12.2018) i spoke with muthu kumar please register 12.12.2018. Mr. Muthu kumar said that i am not able to that as on 12.12.2018 due to server use. Today i have transferred 7 th emi to city mumbai account. When will you register my tractors.
John Deere India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I m not getting my john deere bill
Gurjot Singh Uppal's reply, Feb 1, 2019
Plz concact me at 9050006066
Starting trouble problem not working properly.
Complaint attend but problem not solved.no responding dealer.
Contact no. [protected]
Pump problem in my tractor
I purchased last year from Patran, punjab
5045d power pro 4wd tractor front wheel disc bend.i need dealer no response.i get in two months later in tha tractor

nabak
    Nov 5, 2018

Address: Bhadrak, Odisha, 756101

Dear john deer, we are very very frustrated with this cheated dealers which you provide in our area. Kindly take a action asap against dealer. He only cheating with customers nothing else. He provide the old parts (Hoods, hij etc.). Cheating with price.

Please take the appropriate action against the dealer.

Dealer: gugulu auto syndicate, bhadrak 756101, odisha.
    We have a jhon deere tractor .the major complaint is tyres button are not proper and good condition and good life compare to new holland tyres so please recover it soon for us... WE WILL TAKE NEW TRACTOR IN ONE MONTH THE TYRES GET OLD SO RECOVER FOR US SOON
    I have jhone deere 5036 D Engine number PY3029D408298 . Manufacturing date -10/2016. Which is Rear tyre RIM has been crack.i have contact with service dealer but no response. Its looks like manufacturing fault.

Navanithkris Palani
      from Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu
      Oct 22, 2018

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

I have purchased in john deere tractor model 5050d at pandi form machinery, villupuram.
      I found some problems in oil leakage in tractor.
      I already reported to pandi form machinery but they didn't take any steps. It's oil leakage at lots of level. I have asked for this problem in the device manager. But he is not take action in seriesly. Then customers responsibility its to poor this dealer

Chassis no: 1py5050dhha027548
      Engine no. :py3029t258838

My contacts: [protected]
      Name. : anandhan. M

jaspalsingh999
        from Dhariwal, Punjab
        Oct 17, 2018

Address: 147111

Sir mai jaspal singh maine join deer 5310 mfw d 4×4 liya hai date 13/9/2918 ko yeh tractor 12 litter diesel 1 acre single tawiya se bohai mai khata hai (2) es ka weight front kam hai jis waja se aage se oth jata hai pehele mere pass farmtric tha 4×4 7 litter diesel 1 acre ka khata tha aap ka 2 gona jada kha raha hai es ka hal kre nhi mai court jata hu
        Tractor part missing
        Hajrat's reply, Oct 25, 2018
        My John Deere 5310 tractor part missing
        Hajrat's reply, Oct 25, 2018
        My John Deere 5310 tractor part missing
        I am shaikh mujeeb from ambajogai dist.beed, maharashtra. I purchased john deere 5210. Some parts are damaged in warrenty period but dealer not giving any response.
        Tractor registration fees of RTO is paid by me, dealer not given any amount to me.

Sathishkumar.L
          from Palakkodu, Tamil Nadu
          Oct 2, 2018

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu, 637505

We had needed a non turbo vehicle for a subsidy (Government scheme) process, they also committed to provide the same, but while we went to dealership (Kongunadu tractors - john deere in namakkal), we was shocked because they had removed the turbo from the turbo vehicle and shown it as a non turbo vehicle. We had only 2 days time to claim under subsidy (Government scheme), so we require the non turbo (Manufactured default) on before tomorrow, or else refund our payment which already given.
          I am a john deere custmer.i am chitrarasan your company trctore take in max automobile branch in ariyalure.trctore take from 28.7.2017.so my trctore not Rgistration.

Rajesh Dhamsaniya
            Sep 29, 2018

Address: Anand, Gujarat

I have purchase spare in anand guj. Autoreich dealer pur date 23/1/18 bill no. Bg[protected] i (Umiya quarry works) have no gst credit on your bill, i ask your dealer about gst return you have no filled so you now sep. Return filled but he tell me i don't know about gst you ask in company that is not answer for customer i use john deere tractor since 12 year so helpful

Deepika Sareen
              Sep 20, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

This is regarding an order placed by etalin hydro electric power company for john deere farm tractor along with accessories on m/s futureways automotive (Dealer of john deere india) for supply including delivery at site. The order was placed on 19th feb 2014 with delivery by 19th april 2014. As per terms of the po, we had made an advance payment for tractor (@rs.9.3 lakh) directly to the manufacturer i. E. John deere india in mar 2014. After several followup and emails, inspection was arranged in 1st week of may 2014 (Beyond the contractual completion period). During inspection it was found that there were old/used parts being supplied by third party. We asked dealer to provide new parts and the re-inspection was done in aug 2014. Thereafter we tried to followup with the dealer for delivery of equipment but same was not done. Even after several followups, m/s futureways was unable to transport the equipment till site. The oem (John deere india) was also approached as their dealer was not performing as per terms of the contract. Several followups were made but their was no progress.

The tractor has been lying at the third party warehouse-rjmt (Where the accessories were required to be attached) since then. As informed by third party, all accessories desired by owner has already been sold as the dealer was not shipping the equipment except for compressor. Since john deere and its dealer were in violation and non-adherence of the contract, we were left with no choice but to cancel the contract and request for return of payment already made. Since there was no response and already long time had elapsed, in good faith we tried to connect with john team again (Mr. Ankit saxena-[protected], abhisar choudhary-[protected]) to resolve issues and support us in taking the ownership of equipment (Ownership document, key and service of the tractor). After several discussion, john deere managed to provide us the retail invoice and later gave details of the service agency so that we can take the tractor from third party location. However, when we contacted the third party for taking the delivery of equipment, to our surprise he informed that the dealer came to his works and took the equipment. Its surprising that these 4 years this dealer was untraceable and suddenly when settlement is reached with john deere he shows up and take the equipment without prior information. We have been trying to contact the dealer but he is not responding. We are again stuck as neither the dealer nor john deere team is responding/supporting us.

We request your team to get us justice. We have already paid money 4 years back and now the equipment is stolen by the dealer who was supposed to supply us. It may also be noted that based on above timing of all events it is explicitly clear that the john deere india team seems to be involved with the dealer and trying to create problem for us in taking the ownership.

An early action and response in this regard shall be highly appreciated. If required all the proof and documents can be submitted. We now need our money back with interest as this seem to be a case of conspiracy and harassment.

Yog Raj Thakur
                from Gagret, Himachal Pradesh
                Aug 16, 2018

Address: 175106

Sir we have financed a tractor 5036 d to sh perm singh on[protected] amounting to rs 649500.00 vide cheque no 971851 but the dealer soha traders ner chowk hp has not delivered tractor to him nor sanding bill voucher to the bank so far. Please do the needful at your earliest.

With regard

Y r thakur
                Manager the c. D. Coop. Credit
                Society ltd bali chowki vpo & teh
                Bali chowki distt mandi hp
                Dealership

rajeshbhujbal
                  from Sirur, Maharashtra
                  Jul 18, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412208

I have purchased new John Deere tractor Model JD 3036EN Chassis no. 1PY3036EKHA000868 Engine no. CH3W17D214460 From your dealer Kamal Motors Wagholi Pune, on 28/04/2017. This tractor having gear related problem within 3 months of purchase . I have complained about problem to dealer many times but till date no any actions was taken. only mechanic come here for survey and didn't made any solution.Now they are saying tractor have clutch problem and this problem is due to rainfall. (all bullshi*t reasons).
                  If your tractors have problem with rain then why you sold it to customers?
                  Also I didn't received any loan details from your finance department and now they are calling for Interest of EMI.
                  Please make solution
                  Contact details - Mr. Ravindra Bapurao Bhujbal [protected]
                  mail_id- [protected]@gmail.com
                  In bhadrak John deer tractor showroom very poor service . Behaviour of staff very poor.
                  parts of the showroom not available in right time. mechanical staff not provide good service. customer facing many difficult in this showroom.

Rajavelagri
                    Jul 9, 2018

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 608703

This is Murugan rajavel from Cuddalore at Srimushnam city (608703). We bought one John Deere Tractor (5045 D) from MAX Automobiles (Dealer) at Virudhachalam for the Month of March 2017. At the time of inquiry & Purchase, The dealer and Sales Manager (Mr.Murali) Promised that We will get Subsidiary from Tamil Nadu Government and give to you if you buy Tractor at Cost Rs.640000 (Module 5045 D) On road Price. We agree and Accept it. We have paid Amount like as (Down Payment-Rs. 290000 & Rs.197500 EMI (Quarterly Basis) Till now Didn't give any Subsidiary/ Didn't do Registration with Tamil Nadu Transport Office by John Deere.Already i have Spoken with 3 Manager Of that Company but didn't Get any Solution from them. We have lost around Rs.400000 (Interest & loss of Profit ) due to Without Registration.That Company Customer Care also not Working Well. Let me Know, How do we get solution from them. Please help us, We are basically agriculture family.

Murugan. R
                    Sir my tractor work proper oil liked and coolent liked front tyer one side dameged left not work proper clutch plate work proper

Risipal BAINSLA
                      Jun 26, 2018

Address: 121101

Dear concern person,

I rishipal s/o ranjeet singh, house no.82/2, besala farm manjavli road, tigaon, faridabad.

Phone no. - [protected]
                      Loan no. - 333119
                      Tractor registration no. Hr-51-bl-0862

Give guarantee of rituraj for his tractor loan, but due to some misunderstanding
                      Between rituraj & john dear loan department for wrong penalty. They charge on mr rituraj.

But due to this issue, john dear effect my cibil score, i am government employ of haryan government. And i am only guarantor of mr rituraj, so why you effecting my cibil or financial status.

Please correct this issue or i have to take action regarding this.

Waiting for your positive repose asap

Rishipal

shindesachin832
                        Jun 8, 2018

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414603

My tractor jon dear model 5103 when working form oil filter oil leak i also complaint last 4 days our service but they are not so good and reply mi when i am calling they says send photo of problem etc. Resson told they can't visit actual and not understand my problem today they says come to showroom rahul tractor newasa dist ahmednagar state maharashtra

Manishsrivastava
                          from Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                          Mar 29, 2018

Address: Ambedkar Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 224122

I purchased a brand new 5039d tractor from akbarpur ambedkar nagar 224122 in november 2017 but after miss happening my rpm meter not working. I call dealer for this problem. Dealer advice me to contact company service engineer mr. Subash yadav. I called mr. Yadav then he advised me to change meter. But today i send my tractor at workshop for change meter he miss guided whole day and at last not change my meter. Then today feel why purchased john deere tractor?
                          Mr manish srivastava [protected]
                          Mere tractor ka dash meeter jab liya tha tabhi se kharab hai aaj 5 se 6 saal ho gaye badla nahi gaya jabki guaranty me tha wah johndeer aur your policy and most important your part agility. Thanks to cheat us and your customer
                          All gear sound provlams

Mar 17, 2018

Address: 271403

Hiiiiiii. I have bought a new tractor johndeere 5050d on 16 oct 2017. Owner name is avadh saran singh. Bought from s. R automobile gonda. Mobile no is [protected]. I have problem in his engine oil mobill consumption. After some time it is very low in level. I have called company executive on toll free no but my. Problem can not be resolved and i am feeling very bad for this. Kindly resolve my problem otherwise i take a legal action against. And i am waiting and hope my problem is resolved soon.

rgprajapati
                              Mar 13, 2018

Address: 229302

Hello sir
                              This is your kind attention to you that I belong to Rai Bareli Dist, UP, Purchase a johndeere Tractor 5045D from Baba Tractors, Rai Bareli in 12thNov2017. I have paid all down payment and ask loan 4lac. Dealer has convinced me that your loan EMI in 6th month but I have not received any documents from finance division and agent asking EMI. I don't know when my loan start. Agent has taken documents from my elder brother with cheat information.
                              I want to know that if dealer and agent will cheat such formers who will purchase tour products. This is request you to pls do the need full either I will file case in court.
                              Rgds
                              Ram Ganesh
                              Rai Bareli

Debadatta Bastia
                                from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
                                Mar 12, 2018

Address: 767021

Hi sir,

I am omprakash bastia, i had been booked a tractor with paid rs 10000/- as an advance to dealer lata tractors, gandhi nagr pada, sambalpur road, nh-201, bolangir, 767001 odisha but due to incorrect information and cheap misbehavior i have decided to bought this tractor with a different dealer (Hota motors, nh-57, bolangir road, sonepur 767017) and bought tractor from them on 2nd feb 2018 with model no. 5045d, engine no. Py3029d451979, chasis no. 1py5045dpja047782, trolley ch no. 0d03ai[protected], now the problem is that i have so many follow up with the dealer for refund but they give us many excuses and harass to me and refund only 5000 out of 10000 of my deposit. So kindly check and instruct them to refund my full amount as i already bought the tractor from other dealer as i mentioned above. So please look into this and guide us soon.

Yours
                                Ompraksh bastia
                                Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Nasirpur
                                  Mar 6, 2018

Address: Karnal, Haryana, 132001

With due respect i want draw ur kind attention about the complaint lodged on ur toll free no.[protected] on 2nd march 2018 having complaint no.[protected]. Till date no solution was provided at ur end. We are the first customer in north india who purchased this product and fm last 15 days we are not able to use this b’cos of negligence fm ur service provider. Initialy we tried to get it done fm ur dealer at karnal but he was unable to provide any solution for above said issue then lodged a complaint on toll free no but no solution now plz tell to whom we should contact for rectify this problem. Plz cooperate

saurabh.6229
                                    Sep 27, 2017

Hello sir

I had purchased john deere 5050d from rohtak dealer in haryana. We have just launched a state of the art cow dairy farm in rohtak district which has become a landmark place for a small village called hassangarh in rohtak district.
                                    I was promised a particular financing option on which both the finance guy and we agreed upon.
                                    Sandeepji, loan incharge in rohtak district has rejected our loan for a reason that we have a new company. He was aware of this fact when we had first had a word. He gave us 100s of conditions to follow which we all did. Submitted all the documents, requested lot of people to be our guaranteer. Sandeepji wasted more than 5 days of ours, laid down one condition after another on every visit and finally was satisfied and promised us the loan after all the documents but later on rejected without even informing us. When we enquired about the same came to know that this was on a condition of a new firm even after knowing everything. Sir this is a classic case of cheating and misguiding the customer and he acted as god having all the power. This is highly not expected from a big organisation like yours. Expect you to take action on this matter.
                                    Saurabh
                                    Tyre button damaged one year

Muzafar Ahmad Lone Lone
                                      from Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir
                                      Sep 27, 2017

Address: 191202

I have buy this tractor 5050e in 2016. It's clutch has no more use left. Dealer has said me that clutch has no warranty. But any tractor has warranty for three years as per company advertisement. So i want to know that why i can't get it in warranty period. Please call me sir on this no. [protected] for getting information related that i share in social media.

Muzafar Ahmad Lone Lone
                                        from Anantnag, Jammu and Kashmir
                                        Sep 27, 2017

Address: 191202

I have buy this tractor 5050e in 2016. It's clutch has no more use left. Dealer has said me that clutch has no warranty. But any tractor has warranty for three years as per company advertisement. So i want to know that why i can't get it in warranty period as per dealer. Please call me sir for getting information related that i share in social media.
                                        Sep 27, 2017
                                        Updated by Muzafar Ahmad Lone Lone
                                        I have buy a John deere tractor 5050e in 2016. It's clutch has no more use left. Company dealer has said that clutch has no warranty.but any tractor has warranty for three years as per company advertisement. So I want to know why I can't get it in warranty.
                                        Rractor dwara diesel jyada liya ja rha or kala dhuwa de rha he 5050 D ka tractore