Karvy Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 13, 2025
Complaints 1678

File a complaint to Karvy

Having problems with Karvy?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Karvy customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Karvy reviews & complaints page 22

sandeepbhatia1982
Nov 23, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

I have initiated my payout request from my trading id: 1621799 but its not processing from there end, i have initiated this 10 times from my online portal login, but its not processing from there end..? I visited the branch but there seniors are refused to meet and not giving proper information, please take a strict action against karvy and tell them to solve my issue. Please see the attached payout confirmation file which i have done from 22nd november 2019
Karvy customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vivek.03
    Nov 23, 2019

I have sold my shares on october 17, 2019 and since then i am reaching out to karvy customer care team to pay my amount in my bank account. But till now they are not replying on my emails, phones, and not bothered to transfer my money to my bank account. I was in urgent need of that money that is why sold my shares at lower price, otherwise i should have hold them and sell them these days or later at higher profit. Please look into the issue as soon as possible and help me in getting my hard earned money back in my account and penalise them as because of this i am feeling mentally torcher.

Abhisek Patra
      Nov 22, 2019

First i got the mail that the dividend amount for my shares are credited to my bank account on 30th aug 2019. But after checking my account i saw that the same is not credited to my account. After that i am continuously complaining to karvy from 18th sep 2019 through numerous mails but still there is no resolution from their side. Initially they tried to evade the situation by claiming dividend has been paid then they said we will check with the banker and after that its been 1 month they are not giving any reply. Please guide me for next steps i should pursue.
      My details are as below:
      Folio : 12081600/[protected]
      No of shares: 19
      Dividend amount: 1520

Abhisek patra
      MUMBAI : Market regulator Securities and Exchange Board of India (Sebi) in a Friday night order barred Karvy Stock Broking Ltd. from taking on new clients after finding alleged client fraud of ₹2, 000 crore.

Sebi said the firm misused client collateral for its own trades. As per Sebi’s intermediary regulations, brokerage firms cannot create additional pledges on clients’ securities.

In an effort to prevent further misuse of clients securities, Sebi, as an interim measure, barred Karvy from taking any more clients in respect of its stock broking business till the regulator completes its investigations. Karvy was also been barred from acting on behalf of its clients.

Sebi has initiated a forensic audit to establish the extent of alleged misuse of client pledges, and directed exchanges and depositories to initiate disciplinary proceedings against the brokerage firm.

However, in view of the fact that Karvy manages a large number of clients, Sebi is ensuring smooth operations by asking depositories to monitor the flow of money from clients’ accounts.

Sebi said Karvy, despite not having any legal rights to create a pledge on these securities and generate funds, did so to the tune of ₹2, 000 crore. “Even if the client securities were pledged, it should be (used) only for meeting the obligation of the respective clients, " said Sebi member Ananta Barua in a 12-page order.

The order said an NSE inspection showed Karvy had transferred a net amount ₹1, 096 crore to its group firm Karvy Realty between April 2016 and October 2019.

The brokerage also sold pledged client shares via off-market transfer as its own in five out of nine client accounts amounting to ₹228.07 crore in 2019, and transferred stocks worth ₹27.8 crore from 156 clients. None of these trades were executed or authorized by the clients.

Apart from prohibiting the entity from taking new clients in respect of its stock broking activities, the watchdog directed NSDL and CDSL not to act upon any instruction given by Karvy in pursuance of power of attorney given by its clients. Karvy has been given 21 days time from the date of receiving the order to file its objections or responses, if any, PTI reported.
      I also have shares worth 3.5 lakhs in karvy .

IN MY HOLDING STATEMENT
      IOC-2226
      UTTAM VALUE -100000

IN MY DEMAT HOLDING STATEMENT
      IOC-2187
      UTTAM VALUE -10000

While i ask they informed the balance shares in pool account .i called several times to transfer
      they are not transferring to my demat account .
      Dont know what to do.
      prembasu001's reply, Dec 1, 2019
      Regarding karvy's problem contact me or send your contact details.

prem
      87799726822/9818679294
      @Abhisek Patra

please check your holding statement and demant holding statement .
      If your shares in pool account then you will not get divided .
      its illegal to keep our share in pool account

Gurudutt Vashista
        Nov 21, 2019

Address: BANGALORE, 560021

With the reference to the above mentioned subject i here need assistance to resolve this issue as the karvy stock broking ltd is following an unethical pratice to hold the payout and settlement for month's so please kindly check this issue and take string action as they are also charging unlawful delayed payment charges for year's even after months the payout are not transferred to the trading account or bank account it's unlawful practice as per sebi guidelines they have to pay penalty charges for such unlawful practice in ksbl to hold the payout is unlawful practice so please kindly check this issue and revert back
        Dec 30, 2019
        Nov 22, 2019
        Karvy Customer Care's response
        Dear Gurudutt

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your request to the concerned team and we will resolve this issue at the earliest.

Team Karvy
        Dec 21, 2020
        Updated by Gurudutt Vashista
        Still the complaints regarding my client ID 1731943 is not resolved as my stocks are still missing from my NSDL DP from almost an year and my corporate dividends are not yet transferred to my bank accounts for the aforesaid account should also transfer my cash balance to my bank account.
        MUMBAI : Market regulator Securities and Exchange Board of India (Sebi) in a Friday night order barred Karvy Stock Broking Ltd. from taking on new clients after finding alleged client fraud of ₹2, 000 crore.

Sebi said the firm misused client collateral for its own trades. As per Sebi’s intermediary regulations, brokerage firms cannot create additional pledges on clients’ securities.

In an effort to prevent further misuse of clients securities, Sebi, as an interim measure, barred Karvy from taking any more clients in respect of its stock broking business till the regulator completes its investigations. Karvy was also been barred from acting on behalf of its clients.

Sebi has initiated a forensic audit to establish the extent of alleged misuse of client pledges, and directed exchanges and depositories to initiate disciplinary proceedings against the brokerage firm.

However, in view of the fact that Karvy manages a large number of clients, Sebi is ensuring smooth operations by asking depositories to monitor the flow of money from clients’ accounts.

Sebi said Karvy, despite not having any legal rights to create a pledge on these securities and generate funds, did so to the tune of ₹2, 000 crore. “Even if the client securities were pledged, it should be (used) only for meeting the obligation of the respective clients, " said Sebi member Ananta Barua in a 12-page order.

The order said an NSE inspection showed Karvy had transferred a net amount ₹1, 096 crore to its group firm Karvy Realty between April 2016 and October 2019.

The brokerage also sold pledged client shares via off-market transfer as its own in five out of nine client accounts amounting to ₹228.07 crore in 2019, and transferred stocks worth ₹27.8 crore from 156 clients. None of these trades were executed or authorized by the clients.

Apart from prohibiting the entity from taking new clients in respect of its stock broking activities, the watchdog directed NSDL and CDSL not to act upon any instruction given by Karvy in pursuance of power of attorney given by its clients. Karvy has been given 21 days time from the date of receiving the order to file its objections or responses, if any, PTI reported.

rm3691
          Nov 21, 2019

I have in my ledger account 37861.20 amount and three time made payouts but karvy is not transfering the amount to my bank account. Not only that when phone calls are tried they are auto answered as all exeutives are busy and try later. But whole day same messages are heard. Karvy seems next scam company like others already have notified by authorities.
          Nov 22, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your client code. We will do the needful.

Team Karvy
          Nov 22, 2019
          Updated by rm3691
          A0702091
          Nov 22, 2019
          Updated by rm3691
          please transfer the requested amou t of Rs. 37861 at the earliest as it is needed for education purpose to deposit the fee.
          Nov 23, 2019
          Updated by rm3691
          today again I saw that amount is return to karvy account only and not transfered to my bank account by karvy. so today i again initiated for payout to my bank account. request karvy to transfer it to my bank account. client code A0702091

Sameer Tez
            from Palghat, Kerala
            Nov 20, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana

Karvy stock broking is not processing my payout requests since past two weeks despite of daily reminders. There is some scam/fraud going on in karvy. No reply/communication getting from either team or karvy authority. And my karvy customer id is 2571680. Mr. Rajiv singh assures about the clearance of payout and the postponement is going on daily basis without any resolution.
            Dec 27, 2019
            Nov 21, 2019
            Dear Sameer

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your request to the concerned team and we will resolve this issue at the earliest.

Team Karvy

Sujatha Shenoy
              Nov 20, 2019

Address: Basavana gudi, 560070

B sathynarayana shenoy
              Bangalore

I have not received payout option of 24.82 lakhs
              Traderd on 5/11/2019
              Settlement date 07/11/2019
              Contract note cc3455987
              Settlement no 2019207

Karvy stock broking ltd.
              Dealing office
              Basavana gudi
              Bangalore

[protected]@karvy.com

Sir i am with march since last 15 years
              Since we have committed to pay the builder.
              For our apartment which is ready for final settlement.

Kindly do the needful

Shenoy
              Dec 22, 2019
              Nov 21, 2019

Vidhya
              Nov 21, 2019

Kindly share your client code that will help us in resolving the issue.

Team Karvy
              Hi my client Id is 369653. I haven't received payout from last one and half month. If you are having liquidity issues you need to sort out. Why holding our money. We have emergencies that's why we sell stock

i also have shares worth 3.5 lakhs in karvy .

IN MY HOLDING STATEMENT

IOC-2226
              UTTAM VALUE -100000

IOC-2187
              UTTAM VALUE -10000

While i ask the balance shares in pool account .i called several times
              they are not transferring to my demat account .dont know what to do.

Imtiyaz.k
                Nov 20, 2019

Address: Near poe, Sundargarh, Odisha

Hi hi this is imtiaz alam from rourkela i am working in flipkart as a delivery partner from ka govinda few days ago my grandfather was death and for that show i didn't go office and i didn't inform anyone and i reach office after few days official hug incharge see that your own state has inactive so you can't work more i said ok but still i haven't received my payment please help me i don't received my payment yet from previouss month...
                And when i calling my cs who has given men shop mr malay and a supervisor pradeep or sandeep they are not receiving my call there in knowing me and when they receive a call this only that your salary has been released and will be credited to your account within 2 days 3 days what is today 10 days gone i haven't received my salary please please please give a seller because i belongs from where are you poor family sir please see once this matter i am giving you our seniors number mr malay[protected]..
                Mr sandeep...[protected].
                I sell my cpse etf share berore 15 days ad on[protected] but not credit payment in bank account i call to karvy office rajkot he call me funding problom in above HO please release my payment with 18 % interest, my code 1052817
                and second code 1053701
                please do needfull emeregency basis
                mo [protected]
                rajkot, gujrat, india

Sports fan
                  Nov 20, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

[resolved] karvy — payout

2 reviews
                  Karvy house, no. 46, 8-2-609/k avenue 4, street no. 1 banjara hills, hyderabad - 500 034. Telangana, india. +[protected], hyderabad, telangana, india
                  Sports fan on oct 23, 2019

This brokerage firm is a big fraud. They do all they can to hold back customers payout. I have a nri demat account with them and they are holding back quite a bit of my money in the name of tds. It's as simple as deduct the tds and pay the rest. However they just sit on it for ever to delay the payment as much as possible so that they can make money out of it. There is one ms. Chama agarwal manager-nri business, who is such a pain to deal with, doesn't understand how their system works and is worst possible customer service manager you could ever think of. She has a habit of covering up things. When she messes up she just keeps quit and does, 't have the basic courtesy to acknowledge her mistake. I am following up on my payout email with her for close to 3 weeks. I sent her several emails but she hasn't responded back to me since 10/10/2019. I expect sebi to take severe action against this brokerage firm, which seems to be famous for holding back customers funds.
                  Karvy not making payouts
                  I have process payout from my demat to bank bank one week before but still not received money in my bank account and i have raised the complain to [protected]@karvy.com but not received any response. My i know why you not pay me my money??

Narala saikrishna
                    Nov 18, 2019

Address: 68, Jai Hind Gandhi Rd, Cyber Hills Colony, VIP Hills, Jaihind Enclav,madhapur, Hyderabad, Telangana 500081, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500081

Hello, 1014213
                    This is narala saikrishna. I have worked in karvy mitra located at madhapur, vip hills, hyderabad from april 25 2018 to june 7 2019. I resigned the job on 7th may 2019 and served 30 days notice period as per company policies. And i relieved from the company on 7th june 2019. As per company norms we should get the full and final settlement after 45 days after the lwd. Now its 164 days completed, still i didn't get full n final settlement. When i contacted the hr..1st time. They were saying that it is in pending at accounts department.2nd time contact hr and they gave one email id hr. [protected]@karvy.com.3rd time contact to hr still i didn't get any proper response and hr was so suggested me to what you do as you can do anything. Please kindly provide the solution for above issue. Kindly requesting karvy management please resolve my salary issue as soon as possible.
                    Jun 3, 2021
                    I didn't got any resolution how you can say resloved.two years finished no one has escalated.
                    Nov 19, 2019
                    Dear Saikrishna

We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team and we will do the needful.

Team Karvy
                    Nov 22, 2019
                    Updated by Narala saikrishna
                    how many days it take can give me date
                    Dec 11, 2019
                    Updated by Narala saikrishna
                    Your complaint has been forwarded to KARVY customer service. You should receive a reply from the company representatives within several days.

Please login to your account to view and update the status of your complaint.
                    To view your complaint on ConsumerComplaints.in click here

We sincerely hope your issue will be resolved as soon as possible!

i got mail karvy ends. no response since 23days has finished no response .
                    I'm also facing the same issue brother... they are making fake promises every as had not received my 2 months of pending salary from 6 months after resignation
                    Narala saikrishna's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 2, 2019
                    bro we complaint in labour department and cc aslo
                    KARVY BPO located at Vijayawada (guntupalli). From the month of march all employees salary are not credited...Now all the employees are in 30 days resignation.. we will be signout on 30th june...our 4 months of salary will be delayed...so plz enquiry and solve this problem as soon as possible

salary issue - Comment #3697506 - Image #0

Victor80
                      Nov 18, 2019

Address: 560005

My trade was executed on the 24th Oct, 2019. Till date inspite of many payout request via emails & several phone calls to CC no payout has taken place. My trading account keeps showing in and out of funds and several times the bank limit shows almost to nil balance but it's not credited in my bank account. The amount is over 2.8 lakhs. As I m a senior citizen this is causing me a lot of stress and affecting my health very seriously. KARVY customer care is pathetic.there is no response to any of my emails. Their Grievances and complaince cell is totally inactive. Request for an earliest payout.
                      My id: 10016438
                      Looking for a positive response and payout from Karvy.

Victor
                      Nov 22, 2019
                      Updated by Victor80
                      Payout still pending
                      Nov 25, 2019
                      Updated by Victor80
                      No progress on payout till date in spite of several request
                      Nov 29, 2019
                      Updated by Victor80
                      Payout still pending
                      I want to withdraw my amount but payout request is not complete so please payout my amount otherwise i complaint against karvy on consumer court and sebi

Maram1109
                        Nov 17, 2019

Client id 2262327 from last 10 days i'm placing payout request but the money not depositing to my bank account i called to customer care they aware of this issue but not giving any information on it. I saw a article in moneycontrol karvy financial position is worsen, please involve sebi to take required actions on it, request them to take action immediately. Better to file a complaint.
                        Oct 15, 2021
                        Again I'm raising a complaint with reference to my previous complaint as there is no response from the company as they had not yet credited my 2 months salary... and my employee id is 1021625 and mobile number is [protected]

payout issue karvy issues - Comment #3589101 - Image #0
                        Mohammed Nehal's reply, Nov 18, 2019
                        From 3 months they are saying the same thing that the final settlement is done and the payments will release soon... and giving the dates from 2 months...

Seema3983
                          Nov 16, 2019

I have done payout request of 18000 inr on 12th nov 2019 and 18000 inr on 13th nov 2019. Both amounts are still not credited in my account upto now date 16th nov 2019.

I have sent several mails from my registered mail id [protected]@gamil.com on kary support mail [protected]@karvy.com but not getting any reply from them.

It's frustrating because there support is not replying on the mail and not paying the amount.

What a bogus service they have.

Requesting any concern person to resolve this issue at the earliest.

Seema singh
                          Client code: a45034233 account: [protected]
                          Nov 16, 2019
                          Updated by Seema3983
                          Calling Karvy support since morning no one attending the call.

Never faced any issue with with my other brokers Sharekhan etc.

First time tired to withdraw money from Karvy DMAT account and they have shown their bad service.

Will recommend everyone to switch the account to other broker.

Seema Singh

Client Code: a45034233 Account: [protected]
                          Nov 18, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your request to the concerned team and will resolve this issue at the earliest.

Team Karvy
                          Nov 28, 2019
                          Updated by Seema3983

Any update ?

Manan Goel
                            Nov 16, 2019

Trading account 1632913. Have been requesting for payout now for more than a month. But not getting the payout in the bank account. Customer care team says that funds team have cleared the payment but it has not happened. Everyday the same amount is reflecting for payout. Customer care team takes long to answer and what they do is only give false assurance.
                            Dec 19, 2019
                            Nov 18, 2019

Hope your issue is resolved.

Team Karvy

sharad agar
                              Nov 16, 2019

I have submitted payout request to karvy on 12th nov 2019 but not received my funds in my bank account till 16th nov 2019
                              Also customer support executives are transferring calls from one department to another but no one is solving my queris.
                              Also customer support executives are taking big time to answer the call.
                              My client code with karvy is f4250004

So kindly transfer my funds at earliest
                              Dec 18, 2019
                              Nov 16, 2019
                              Updated by sharad agar
                              Nothing will be happen, they are not taking any action and the amount which I wrote for transfer is again I see in my karvy account

Nov 16, 2019

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your request to the concerned team and will resolve this issue at the earliest.

Team Karvy
                              I'm also facing same issue. they really have a bogus service, even not responding on my mail.

Client Code: a45034233 Account: [protected]

payout not transferred to my account - Comment #3587093 - Image #0
                              I also have shares worth 3.5 lakhs in karvy .

IN MY HOLDING STATEMENT
                              IOC-2226
                              UTTAM VALUE -100000

IOC-2187
                              UTTAM VALUE -10000

While i ask they informed the balance shares in pool account .i called several times to transfer
                              they are not transferring to my demat account .
                              Dont know what to do.
                              Sebi bans Karvy for Rs 2, 000 crore client defaults

MUMBAI: The Securities and Exchange Board of India (Sebi) banned Karvy Stock Broking Ltd (KSBL) over client defaults worth Rs 2, 000 crore with immediate effect. It’s been banned from taking on new clients and executing trades for existing customers.

This follows an investigation by the National Stock Exchange (NSE) which found that Karvy had allegedly sold client stocks pledged with it through associated entities. The regulator has told depositories not to act upon any instructions by ..

Read more at:
                              //economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/72193703.cms?utm_source=contentofinte...

Giriraj Enterprises
                                Nov 16, 2019

I have submitted payout request to karvy on 12th nov 2019 but not received my funds in my bank account till 15th nov 2019
                                Also customer support executives are transferring calls from one department to another but no one is solving my queris.
                                Also customer support executives are taking big time to answer the call.
                                My client code with karvy is f4250004

So kindly transfer my funds at earliest
                                Dec 18, 2019
                                Nov 16, 2019

Team Karvy

Buddhi Raj Singh
                                  from Ambala, Haryana
                                  Nov 15, 2019

Address: 1154C sector 46 B chandigarh, 160047

I had raised payout request for rs 1, 07, 000 from my trading account on 13.11.19 through email to [protected]@karvy.com and also through telephone to support centre. But no email or telephone response from karvy even after lapse of 3 working days despite 4 email reminders by me.
                                  Funds are required by me on urgent basis that's why i had sold the shares. My client id is 2843675 process my payout request immediately and reply to my email buddhiraj. [protected]@gmail.com. Be ethical in your practices.
                                  Nov 16, 2019

Team Karvy
                                  Nov 17, 2019
                                  Updated by Buddhi Raj Singh
                                  Nothing concrete from Karvy so far only delay tactics. Why they need to forward it some department ? When a customer sends money to karvy immediately they do everything but when it comes to giving money back to investors this type of cheating and delay tactics is played. One person called me post this complaint but he was more interested in getting my complaint closed rather than in providing me my money.
                                  Nov 20, 2019
                                  No solution from karvy till date. They are holding my payment since 13.11.19. I'm afraid if I am part of a larger scam or conspiracy being perpetrated by Karvy.
                                  Nov 22, 2019
                                  I think karvy is in the verge3of closure. You swindled investors money and now playing delay and foolish tactics. Go for liquidation and promotor must face the law.
                                  I think karvy has swindled the money and they have left nothing to pay. Karvy should go for liquidation and face the law of land. Stop this delay and foolish tactics.

Partheepan arjun
                                    from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
                                    Nov 15, 2019

Address: Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628008

Client id :2321566

I am holding some shares in karvy worth 3.5 lakhs. Recently i bought 39 ioc shares which is not credited to my demat account.. I have already 2173 shares in ioc.

Please transfer this 39 shares from your pool account to my demat account as soon as possible.

Why are delaying in payment to all clients. Any particular reason

Client id :2321566
                                    Dec 18, 2019
                                    Nov 16, 2019

Team Karvy

Sunaitha
                                      Nov 15, 2019

I had made a payout request on nov. 8 and karvy has debited my ledger on nov.8. But to date, i have not received this amount in my bank account. I have been trying to call the customer care number, but the executives are always busy (??) and no one attends the call. Tried calling my investment advisor, the number just rings out and disconnects. No replies whatsoever to my emails to [protected]@karvy.com. My ucc is a45037907.
                                      I only sold due to an emergency, so please credit my amount to my bank account immediately.
                                      Others in the same situation, have you guys received the payout? If not, what should we do, who should we complain to, how to resolve this matter?
                                      Dec 18, 2019
                                      Nov 16, 2019

Team Karvy
                                      If karvy can't make a payout for 50000 rs, 100000rs, .how comes they will seatle big amounts. I also invested in stocks through karvy really I am afraid. I think to transfer my share to other broker firm.

They are not making payout for even 10000rs.

Employees salary is pending for more than 4 months.

Too many issues.
                                      I am too thinking about transferring my shares in Karvy. I thought SEBI rules said shares have to be credited to the client's demat account T+2 days. But to date, they're holding all my shares in their pool account and have not transferred it to my demat account. Dividends also they put only in ledger, not in my bank account. Why? Raises a lot of doubts.

If I give a share transfer request, will they transfer the shares or just debit the shares from our account and not do any transfer, but just withhold them illegally without any response or answer like they are doing with the fund payout. Really scary.

I am beginning to think I made a mistake by investing in Karvy thinking that its a big company. Big facepalm for me.

Mohammed Nehal
                                        Nov 15, 2019

Address: Madhapur, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500081

This is mohammed nehal uddin ex-employee of karvy magnum bearing employee id[protected] madhapur... As i had already wrote everything in my previous company.. And as the company had not yet credited my 2 months salary from 6 months... So again i'm writing a complaint... As they had not credited it from 1 week after the complaint and they are giving only the dates and not crediting on that day also... So kindly check my previous complaint and please provide a resolution and solve my issue... As it i like harassment from the company after leaving the company as per their policy and fulfilling their formalities... So request you to help me...
                                        Nov 16, 2019
                                        Dear Mohammed Nehal Uddin

We have forwarded your request to the concerned team and will resolve this issue at the earliest.

Team Karvy
                                        Nov 16, 2019
                                        Updated by Mohammed Nehal
                                        I hope it to be the earliest
                                        Nov 17, 2019
                                        I think by tomorrow my issue will be resolved...
                                        Nov 19, 2019
                                        When will I get my pending salary???
                                        Nov 25, 2019
                                        After these many days of complaint also the company people are sleeping... and I had not received my amount yet...