Kesari Tours Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 29, 2024
Complaints 138

File a complaint to Kesari Tours

Having problems with Kesari Tours ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Kesari Tours customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Kesari Tours reviews & complaints page 5

Keyura Gaikwad
Feb 7, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411002

I am brigadier khot from pune and booked the rajasthan tour with kesari with three family members in first week of november. During the tour at bikaner i suffered a severe heart attack and was admitted in hospital & the entire family left the tour to be with me. Despite repeated calls to reschedule or refund the tour fees no action taken by kesari. Request consider the medical emergency and either refund the balance amount or reschedule my family on same tour.
Kesari Tours customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

We regret the convenience caused to you. Your issue has been taken into consideration and forwarded to the concerned department to be resolved at the earliest.

Team Kesari.

Akash Kanase
    Feb 4, 2019

Hello this email is regarding the experience which I want to share with kesri company as I find it important that u guys can work on this complaint in future. I was really interested in joining kesri academy and was looking forward to do tour management course from kesri academy itself, I did pass the apptitude test and personal interview.and I was about to join kesri academy but before completing with admission procedure I went through the orientation lecture and after the end of orientation lecture I felt really lucky that I did not took admission.the reason is as followed
    Initially I use to think kesri is really good company to work with, but when I saw how they were treating there future employes on the orientation day was not good.as I didn't find the good atmosphere where I can learn as the classroom atmosphere was very tensed it self as they were telling us the list of what are the things which we were not allowed to do during the course of 4 month period the list was really larger and many points were I did fill that my personal identity will be threatened up if I did followed some of the rules.as the list of rules was very large and some really didn't make any sense . Over all my experience was really bad, over there as I didn't find it good environment over there to learn and explore .and I did find some of kesrians of very sobish nature on the day of orientation. I had done many tours with kesri as traveling with kesri is always fun.but I wanted to share my experience so u guys can see and look into this matter.

Sachin Pawar.81
      Jan 24, 2019

Dear kesari tours,
      I have booked dubai trip for my mother, which was planned on 27th dec’18 but due to her health issue it was cancelled. Now it’s more than 70 day’s after cancellation but i am still struggling to get refund amount.
      Name: lata pawar
      Cancelled trip: dubai:
      Trip date: 27th dec’18

Tried to reach u on customer care helpline but not able to reach a single time it was getting disconnected after ivr. Once got a call from mr. Bhushan but no response.
      Again tried to send mail on [protected]@kesari.com, mail getting bounced.

Is there any way to have a word with kesari representative.

Your query has been taken into consideration and forwarded to the concerned team. They will get back to you with the best solution at the earliest. We regret the inconvenience caused.

Team Kesari.

Shreekrishna Koshe
        Jan 11, 2019

Address: 400063

We booked our tour on following names for p7 on 13th oct 18
        Mr s h koshe
        Mrs v s koshe
        Mr anand koshe
        Mrs neha koshe
        Unfortunately we cancelled the tour in aug 18 due major illness to mrs neha koshe (My daughter in law) & same was officially informed to ms dhanashree - (Info sales) by email. Also submitted dr biopsy report of ms neha to ms priyanka (Online booking).

We have paid full amt of all four passengers in june/july 18 & uk visa was also opted in 1st week of aug 18.
        We are following with above staff for feedback for booking my tripe in june 19 but fail to get any feedback,

You will appreciate the amt is very high & not having any headway on the same.

Request to give feedback immediately

S h koshe
        Mobile no : +91 [protected]
        Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Your query has been taken into consideration and forwarded to the concerned team. They will get back to you with the best solution at the earliest. We regret the inconvenience caused till now.

Team Kesari.

Jan 1, 2019

1. We had booked a Singapore tour WS041218/7 from 4th Dec, 2018 to 8th Dec, 2018 with the PSA in kalyan Kesari TRavelwingz located at Wayale Nagar, Near Mohan Heights, Kalyan (West). On enquiry I was informed that they will process the visa for Singapore as well as Manila(Phillipines) and hence after completion of the above said tour had asked for a deviation to Manila (Phillipines) from 09th Dec, 2018 to 20.01.2019. Inspite of providing proper documents as required, the application for visa to Manila (Phillipines) was not submitted by the Head Office to the Phillipines Consulate and non refundable flight tickets were purchased.

2.Repeated calls to your helpline number from 25th Oct, 2018 onwards and to the Kesari travelwingz met with no result except assurances that the visa will be processed. It was only on the 17th of November, 2018 we were informed that there is a shortage of number of days required for processing of the Phillipines visa.

3. As the Phillipines visa was not processed, we had to cancel our holiday to Manila (Phillipines) and the same was informed to the PSA Kesari Travelwingz on 20th Nov, 2018 & to refund me the flight tickets of Manila(Phillipines). However, I was informed by them that as the flight tickets purchased were very lowly priced, the same cannot be refunded. Due to this I have been submitted to unnecessary mental torture for no fault of mine.

4. I would like to know why were the non-refundable tickets to Manila(Phillipines) booked when the Phillipines visa was not processed.

5. In view of above, it is requested to refund the flight tickets to Manila (Phillipines) amounting to Rs. 36400/- at the earliest.
          Dear Ma'am,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your contact details for our teams to connect with you on priority.

Team Kesari.

amolkara
            Dec 3, 2018

Address: 421201

This has reference to oi181118-south india temple tour from 18.11.18 to 27.11.2018. We have travelled in this group tour. We have booked this tour from dombilvli. Tour experience was very good. But bad incidence happened with us during this tour. While travelling from reniguntha to vellore, kanchipuram, my mother's purse was stollen from locked car. My mother kept rs.740 and key of her bag in that purse. As per advice of tour leader we all kept our purse, mobiles in car. As in most of temple, mobiles are not allowed to get in. This incidence happened at sripuram, vellore. Somebody stollen my mother's purse while car kept in parking area. We have noticed this theft while we reached to kanchipuram. We have asked car driver about this theft, but he denied, he told us that car was locked properly. He told that i have locked my car correctly and not responsible for theft.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Whilst we acknowledge the receipt of your communication, please help us with the below booking details for our team to connect with you on priority.

a) Guest Name

b) Contact no

Team Kesari.

Vinayak G
              Nov 15, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400603

I travelled with kesari tours on two occasions first to nainital second to singapore bangkok pattaya and third to andaman.. I was trying to contact your thane office over phone 2 times. I wanted to know your forex rates. On both these occasions, phone was connected by machine to operator, which was disconnected on both occasions.
              Please do not publish phone numbers who do not respond.

We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your contact details for our teams to connect with you on priority.

Team Kesari.

Neelu Shivalkar Gothankar
                Nov 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

God knows what is going to happen during tour. I asked for contact number from mahim branch of sheetal bandekar (Thane) given wrong contact number. I guess firstly you guys are not capable of arranging international tours, i[censored]r arranging at least have some sense of be working on bank holidays or on sat sun, person who is earning u accept to take a leave n come 2 ur office. Boss v r paying u 1.10lac per person n v r 8 o[censored]s. No follow up call everytime v call u. Even 4 visa we asked for details u provided. While pitching for package u guys said no one can give service like us, it was thane branch manager who said. Dude it's real that no one could ever give such services like u. I m going to tweet on facebook everywhere about the service if no proper service provided during the tour. I neelam shiralkar tour for singapore malaysia thailand.
                Dear Ma'am,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Whilst we acknowledge the receipt of your communication, please help us with the below booking details in order to assist you further.

a) Your Name
                b) Contact no
                c) Tour code

Team Kesari.

Kishor Panjabi
                  from Baramati, Maharashtra
                  Oct 20, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411017

From last 10 days i am trying to get in touch of your call centre and have explained the people about my requirement but nobody is ready to reply when i call the branch near by (Pimple saudagar) the lady on call ([protected]) was so arrogant that we dont give more than 2 option first you final the destination and then let us know then we will give options...
                  Dear Kishor,

Team Kesari.

kashmira tata
                    Oct 4, 2018

I had booked for kesari my fair lady tour (Tour code) lh 241118 to hongkong departing on 24th november, 2018 through the girgaon branch. For that i have upfront paid the entire tour cost of rs 115201/- (Rs 40667 to kesari tours private ltd and 74534 to kesari tours private ltd (Forex) on 10th september 2018).
                    However my husband has got hospitalized on 16th sep for acute lung infection. His recovery would take some time and hence i decided to cancel my tour booking. I informed this to kesari via personal visit to girgaon branch and an email on their cancellation id on 20th sep 2018.
                    However kesari has not refunded the excess amt (Over rs. 1 lacs) yet on 5th oct 2018 inspite of several followups. Neha and yamini from girgaon branch have kept lying to us that funds will get released on 2nd october however till now we have not got the credit in our bank account.
                    We need these funds as we have incurred heavy medical expenses due to my husbands hispitalization, however unethical kesari is holding the funds to enjoy the interest. Also ideally the full amt should be refunded without any cancellation charges as we had cancelled more than 60 days prior and also before any visa formalities were done. Instead of considering someones plight and helping them, kesari is trying to make money at someone else's cost.
                    I am a senior citizen and my family has been a frequent traveller through kesari however after this negative incident i would reconsider my decision and also not advise others to go for kesari
                    Mrs. Jer tata
                    Respected Ma'am,

The process of refund consumes a lot of time. Hence, we're extremely sorry for the delay. With the help of our team members, your issue is already resolved at the earliest.

Arvi211952
                      from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
                      Aug 18, 2018

We went to your Borivali office as we were interested in US tour. Your representative Ms. Kalpita explained above tour under bonanza offer.
                      Following points were discussed in meeting.
                      1] Deviation for journey dates will be provided by Kesari as per our requriement.
                      2] But tickets will be booked by Kesari for same flight only as per tour plan with different dates.
                      Mumbai to JFK going and IAD to Mumbai return
                      3] If tickets required for other destination then additional cost.
                      4] Tickets will be booked after visa approval.
                      5] If visa is rejected tour cost will be adjusted against other tour.

Since we wanted deviation both ways and our experience of Europe tour with Kesari was very good we booked above tour on 6.10.17 by making full payment.

After getting Visa deviation dates were sent to Kalpita on 21.11.17. Visa copy was sent to her 4.12.17 with request to inform flight details so that deviation dates can be confirmed. However she replied that flight details are not yet confirmed.
                      After continuous follow up she replied to my phone call on 3.1.18 stating that flight details have been finalized. We provided deviation dates on 5.1.18 w.r.t revised schedule to book tickets. In reply to my call she informed that now there is change in policy and you will have to pay extra charges for one deviation & one deviation is free. Then she sent mail giving deviation of Turkish airline with extra cost of Rs.8000/- per person asking me to give confirmation on same day.

Next day I went to Borivali office to see senior person. I met Ms Kshama and expressed inability to pay additional cost as it was never informed to me from date of booking 6.10.17 to 5.1.18. She gave alternate proposal of Air France with extra cost of Rs.5000/- per person and asked me to give approval immediately as price may increase.
                      As there is no alternative and our tour was at stake I gave approval reluctantly. Then we visited your head office at Mahim to meet Senior manager. But we could able to meet Mr. Darshan and Ms.Vishakha, nobody else was available. We explained all above facts and our grievance with request not to charge additional cost. Everybody informed that they will look into the matter. However there was no positive response.
                      After that I paid extra amount as I feared that there may not be co-operation from your staff if I put mail to Sr, management.

Now I have finished my US tour, hence I am sending this mail with request to repay me additional charges.

ramanamv
                        from Mancheral, Telangana
                        Aug 1, 2018

I am very sorry to complain about our tour. The tour operator is very arrogant and he behaves as if he is taking us to tour at fee of cost. Mr. Subodh, tour operator never asks about quality of food provided. Food is stereo type every day from london to rome entire tour period of 14 days from[protected] to[protected]. The hotel accommodations are almost all are outskirts, no super markets or atm near by, even to buy water bottles. Mainly no rest for few hours. Everyday wakeup call at 5 or 6 am, breakfast at 7am and bus starts by 8am and returning to the hotel is at 9 to 10 pm daily. Very bad planning. If the situation is like this, how can we be comfortable and happy. When i have brought all this to subodh notice, he told that all are arranged by the company and if you want you can complain to bombay office. How you will expect to refer to others if this type of situations are prevailing. No satisfaction at all and this is the very bad tour when we compare with other more than 10 tours. Some people have paid only rs. 2, 30, 000/- where as we 4 have paid rs. 2, 65, 000/- each. Even then no use. Of course i will also forward this to your ho.

roshani bayas
                          Jul 15, 2018

Address: 411004

We have been charged 5% gst on each booking amount of 25k. On a group bookings they have charged us separate gst. On each 25k amount. Also on each amout the calculation of FRX and INR gst is on which basis? Very less information is provided by kesari customer care support. Charging gst on booking amount as well as total tour amount so we have been chared for total of 20% gst for each member. Explaination is required for the same

Maulee
                            from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                            Jun 27, 2018

Address: 911

We have cancelled our kashmir tour of 01june2018 prior one day due to over charge for flight booking and falls promises & commitments given just to book the tour by mrs. Deepa from thane kesari office and till today we haven't got or refund back. We are regularly visiting kesari thane and mahim office given return complaint to mahim branch incharg miss deepali.

Techie Morgan
                              Jun 17, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400705

I went through tour package named h9-magical manali in first week of june. I found your tour leader/manager very unprofessional and untrained. They were like street vagabonds and behaving like they were on college trip/picnic. Talking and laughing loudly when tourists were relaxing and silent. One of the manager were teenager and did not had any manners senior were putting him in front for tour guidance. I was disappointed with the service of kesari as many complaints raised by other tourists also. Many of them decided that they will not travel with kesari again!

pakodi
                                Jun 16, 2018

Address: 400067

Respected sir/ madame

Myself, prakash bhansali senior citizen along with my wife bharati & son pra
                                Tish traveled ontour hf 050618 designated for travel to chandigadh, simla & manali dt 5 to 12 june 2018.
                                We would like to redress our grivances as under,
                                That, we are frequent traveler through kesari since 2008 for both india &
                                International tour. We never felt any issues with regard to tour, enter
                                Tainment, accommodation & food etc. But this time room provided at manali - victory hotel was pitiful & disgusting.
                                Initially room no # 103 was provided which was literally stinking & very sm
                                All. After much deliberation room no # 108 was allocated which could
                                Hardly accommodate 2 persons. It has very less space to keep even luggage. Note that we had paid money for 3 persons.
                                My wife fell sick & had sevier vomiting & diarrhea. We had rohtang pass vis
                                It schedule at early morning @ 2 am. We requested hotel reception to clean room & attend/ repair both wash basin & wc flush as they were not working.
                                After returning from rohtang pass to our surprise nothing was attended & ro
                                Om was unclean. We had to literally shout to reception & mr omkar of kesari to get the work done. Mr mitesh of kesari - tour leader was aware of all issues but hardly responsive. My wife had giddiness during simla - kofri visit for which he casually asked on what happened & went away. Fortunately there was doctor in tour who helped.
                                This time we mention that hotel accommodation given by kesari was not up to kesari standard except hotel golden plaza at chandigadh which was 4
                                Star category. All other hotel were of low cost budget.
                                Another point we would like to mention that at time of booking at your bori
                                Vali (W) office with mrs kalpita - as6. She did not mention that after reaching to manali (After 12 hours bus journey) we were schedule to travel to rohtang pass same night. This was really tiring. Same could be done next day at manali when we were bit relaxed.
                                I hope that kesari senior management would definitely look in to above matt
                                Er / grivances and make necessary improvement to delight customer and office people are more transparent to provide fact on travel related schedule/ difficulty.
                                Next time if we come across same issue we will be compelled to move to another travel agency reluctantly. My sincere request you to respond to said mail & not to throw in trash.
                                Prakash bhansali[protected] raj arcade 427 wing g mahavir nagar, kandivali (W) mumbai 400067.

aditi arude
                                  May 15, 2018

I'm from pune we me and ma family booked himachal tours by kesari but from the beginning of the trip there is no culity of food or hotels we haven't eaten anything there is a poor culity of food we are in manali now and the hotel "golden tulip" this hotel is the worst hotel we had many trips with kesari but this is the worst i gusse all the familys are very angry today is 15-05-18 we wont go inside the hotel i[censored] won't change it our half trip is remain now if we all r going to get this kind of hotels we won't get inside all familys are very disappointed by this kind of kesaris mangement
                                  Dear Aditi,

We are keen to hear about your concerns, request if you could write back to us on Kesari mail id [protected]@gmail.com along with the following details to reach out to you and assist.

1. Your Contact no
                                  2. Tour Code and Date

Team Kesari.

Madhukar Karandikar
                                    May 7, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

I was to fly this morning to budapest.. Your tour dated 070518. I had come to know unofficially that the tour got cancelled because of visa issues. The had been no written communication from your office. This had been disgusting experience. My passports have still not reached me by courier fro delhi with or without visa. This is absolutely abnormal since departure date has expired. Responsible front line office staff not responding.. Phones not answered nor a call back. I am first interested to get my passport back. I am highly aggrieved with your office staff ans also visa representative. Please arrange callback and delivery of my passports
                                    Dear Madhukar,

We are keen to hear about your concerns, request if you could write back to us on Kesari mail id [protected]@gmail.com along with the following details to reach out to you and assist.

1. Your Contact no
                                    2. Tour Code and Date

Team Kesari.

Sandeshnaik
                                      from Panaji, Goa
                                      Jan 11, 2018

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403001

We had gone for dubai group tour on 28th dec 2017 and on new year day we were literally logged in a closed room for celebrations. Just imagine going to dubai on new year eve and instead of celerating outside in a good dow cruise or any small hotel at marina, we were locked, sorry logged inside. We could have done better staying home rather then spending so much on dubai tour. And the food on new year was, three dish buffet. All group members boycotted the celebrations and left room without even cutting the cake. Please, you are keasri tours, please do not do these type of mistakes again or the competitors will move far ahead of you.
                                      Jan 11, 2018
                                      Updated by Sandeshnaik
                                      And moreover i was told that i would recieve call from air booking executive regards my delayed flights and thereafter missing my connecting flight, But i did not recieve call from any body nor any email. Please be more professional about feedbacks

pdpc
                                        Dec 28, 2017

we have not received travel bag for the tour done with you last year... yet!!!

Address: 400068

Me and my friends did a thailand tour with kesari on december 2016
                                        We were been informed that one luggage bag per adult is part of package
                                        We were then been informed that bags are not in stock cannot give
                                        Then post trip same answer
                                        And we follwed up 2-3 times
                                        Your executive madam (Whose name i shall disclose if you take some pain to call me back) did not bothered to say anything

I can easily...