Landmark Insurance Brokers / PolicyBoss.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2024
Complaints 69

File a complaint to Landmark Insurance Brokers / PolicyBoss.com

Having problems with Landmark Insurance Brokers / PolicyBoss.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Landmark Insurance Brokers / PolicyBoss.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Landmark Insurance Brokers / PolicyBoss.com reviews & complaints page 4

narayanapillai premkumar
Aug 29, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

On 1st of August 2015 i have made payment of 15120/- using my ICICI Bank Credit Card for Family Health Protector policy and submitted the relevant documents asked for . After collecting the documents there was a verification call also but after that i have till date (29.08.2015) neither received any policy nor any message nor a call from them.Till collection of payment they used to call me so frequently and this enthusiasm was not seen in communicating regarding the fate of the policy

Sushilkumar Pandey
    May 3, 2015

TO WHOM SO EVER IT MAY CONCERN This is to bring everyone's kind attention that I bought an insurance policy for my Car from Landmark insurance(see the attached) in the month March 2015. But in the haste of selling policies the landmark insurance executive never asked me any questions and gave me a proposal for my car insurance which I accepted. I got the policy as committed. I received a letter from Bharti AXA on 24th-Apr-2015, regarding WRONG NCB DECLARATION. Stating that if they do not receive the shortfall in payment by 22nd-Apr-2015, then they would be constrained to modify the policy for a short period. My questions to BHARTI AXA executives/officers/directors is, if you are so particular about the date of payment, then you should be ensuring that it reaches the concerned with in the said timelines. i.e. you should have used registered post or you should have checked the POD from the courier company before modifying my policy. Moreover BHARTI AXA should be talking to their so called policy selling partners "Landmark Insurance" about the issue rather than directly putting an allegation on the customer for "WRONG NCB DECLARATION" I treat this as an attempt to spoil my character. After that, I contacted BHARTI AXA for the payment of shortfall in the premium (tried for almost 2 weeks). Every time I was said that someone from BHARTI AXA would call me and guide me on the same. It's a kind of mental harassment to the customer who is begging to pay the premium but not able to get hold of person who can guide him to do so. I even requested the executive that there is no need of callback, just let me know the date & time & I will call BHARTI AXA for receiving all sort of guidance in this regard. The Executives of BHARTI AXA every times apologiesed for their inability to fulfill their commitment of contacting me thereby changing the definition of word apology. I often keep on hearing that calls are recorded for quality purpose, seems like a big joke with customers, as no one could figure out the frustration of a customer trying to pay the shortfall in premium. I have given up on following up with BHARTI AXA… Experience with Landmark Insurance…. I thought of seeking help from Landmark insurance as they were the one who got me in this situation. I contact the Landmark insurance head office at 9:50 am Saturday(02-May-2015) and narrated the entire incident, just to know that my problem cannot be resolved from head office as I am from Mumbai and need to be sorted out by Mumbai office. A suggestion to Landmark Insurance from my end is, if you cannot serve a customer on your global helpline then better have a separate helpline for Mumbai. The customer support executive at Landmark assured me that someone (Suresh Salunkhe) from Mumbai would call me to resolve my issue. Till 11:15 no one called me . I again contacted Landmark insurance head office, this time a gentle man assured me that I would get a call back within next 10 mins. Again no one called me till 2 PM. I again approached Landmark insurance head office for assistance and got to know that they have already mailed my concern to Mumbai and it is Mumbai to take action as the head office has done their part of JOB. A suggestion to Landmark from my end is if your executives do not read mails then you should not be using this medium as your internal communication channel, better talk to each other thereby ensuring that you do not get the customer HYPER. I got the contact detail of one Gentleman called as Sachin Shelar ( Sales Head - Mumbai) . I called him immediately to get someone help on this. He said he is driving and would be reaching office with next 5 mins, he would then talk to me. After 10 mins, I received a call from Mumbai - Landmark insurance office and I had to narrate the entire case. I also came to know that, though my policy time frame has been reduced to Nov 2015 instead of Mar 2016 and I may face difficulty if at all I claim for any damages. That was really shocking for me to know that. SUCH A BIG RISK AGAINST A SHORTFALL OF Rs. 1331. (That too because of you guys) A suggestion to Landmark from my end is to pass on the narration so that customer need not narrate the issue several time thereby getting the customer further HYPER. The executive had no answers to any of my questions and replied me that she would arrange a callback with me and concerned department. On my request she agreed to arrange a callback at 5:00 PM as I had to rush for the office meeting. Again there was no response from Landmark Insurance, I tried calling Mr. Shelar (Sales head - Mumbai) on his cell, sometimes around 6:00 PM . I tried for 5 times, Gentleman had no courtesy to even pick up the call. I messaged him, still no response. It's hard to believe that he never looked at those calls and messages. A question to both BHARTI AXA & LANDMARK INSURANCE, is there anyone really interested in resolving the issues. OR you would continue to fool & cheat customer with your collaborative effort.
    Dear Sushilkumar Pandey

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details or share your grievance on Kiran.[protected]@bharti-axagi.co.in so as to look into your matter & do the needful

Team Bharti AXA General Insurance.

chat2amit
      Feb 20, 2015

Policy boss may offer cheap insurance but later on they ask some hidden charges, I faced a lot of problems while claiming insurance after a minor accident, Only because I had taken this insurance from policy boss. I do not recommend policy boss to anyone..stay away from policy boss And i feel i was cheated by policy boss (executive named Milind sold me this policy with wrong assurance, commitments and wrong information. Do not take insurance for policy boss, I escalated this matter to jaya a senior but no help was provided by Milind. Policy boss told me lie on my eligibility for claims. policy Boss lied me on my tarsier of insurance to my wife if required..Because initially i spoke to one of their executive Milind and I was told there will be no charges, and later on greedy people of policy boss- from landmark insurance company started asking money for this.. I really felt cheated by policy boss and so writing this blog to make aware other customers who ever think of buying insurance from cheaters of market by name policy boss.

akchoudhuri
        Dec 17, 2014

I HAVE GOT MY VEHICLE INSURANCE DONE TROUGH LANDMARK INSURANCE BROKERS. WOULDN'T BE SURPRISED THAT THEY MAY HAVE FOOLED / CHEATED MANY LIKE ME BY TAKING PAYMENT AND VANISHING. I HAD PAID AND RECEIVED A HAND WRITTEN COVER NOTE MENTIONING MAGMA HDI WHICH COMPELLED ME TO WRITE TO MAGMA GUYS AS THE NUMBERS GIVEN BY THEIR EXECUTIVE RAMASRE YADAV[protected] & [protected] REMAIN UNREACHABLE / UNANSWERED AND THE EMAIL ID USED BY RAMASRE (Ram Yadav <uio.[protected]@landmarkinsurance.in>) DOES NOT RESPOND. I EXPECTED AN INTERVENTION FROM MAGMA HDI SINCE PEOPLE LIKE YADAV SPOIL THE REPUTATION OFANY COMPANY BUT THEIR ONLINE COMPLAINT SUBMISSION PAGE DOESNT WORK EITHER. I WOULD EXERCISE MY RIGHT OF APPROACHING THIS FORUM TO TEACH COMPANIES LIKE LANDMARK AND MAGMA HDI ALONGWITH THEIR RERESENTATIVES LIKE RAMASRE YADAV A LESSON THEY WOULD REMEMBER ALL THEIR LIVES. REGARDS, ALOK KUMAR CHOUDHURI

Vivek Pophale
          Oct 17, 2014

Hi Sir, I had taken health policy from Landmark Insurance ; then immediately within 15-30 days I sent an e-mail to representative from Insurance company Girish Singh.But did not get reply to my e-mail for 3 months.Also received policy documents after 3 months.Girish Singh told me that once you receive policy document if you want to cancel the policy just let me know. After that I asked HDFC bank to dispute the transaction & asked Landmark insurance to refund my entire money. But now they said that entire amount can not be reverted. Request your help in this regard. Thanks & Regards, Vivek Pophale.

Vivek Pophale
            Sep 17, 2014

I had cancelled the Health insurance which I took from Landmark Insurance and now I have disputed the transaction. However, I need to get a letter of cancellation of charge in order to proceed with the Bank formalities for my credit card. Girish Singh from Landmark Insurance is not responding to my e-mails since last 2 months.

Rahul R Gupta
              Apr 19, 2014

Sir, We have issued cheque to Landmark Insurance Brokers Pvt Ltd for Vento Car Insurance Renewal dated 07/04/2014, the acknowledge receipt of which is been attached. This is my first time that I have moved over to your company for insurance renewal, but it surprise me that after collecting cheque payment, no one is bother to give response / answer to me that when my policy / cover note will be issued or mail at my correspondence address I have issued cheque for policy renewal before 15 days of expiry so that I will receive my renewal policy at earlier. Please look into the matter urgently & dispatch / mail the policy at earlier on my correspondence address. With Regards, Rahul R Gupta, Correspondence address :- Rahul R Gupta Empire Estate, P-5 Building, Flat no 303, Chinchwad, Pune :- 411019. Ph :[protected] / [protected] Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
              I am facing the same problem with them for my vento car. Please advice on how to raise a consumer complaint.
              I have issued cheque to Landmark Insurance Brokers Pvt Ltd for Hyundai i10 Car Insurance Renewal dated 21/Aug/2015. This is my first time that I have moved over to your company for insurance renewal, but it surprise me that after collecting cheque payment, no one is bother to give response / answer to me that when my policy / cover note will be issued or mail at my correspondence address I have issued cheque for policy renewal before 18 days of expiry so that I will receive my renewal policy at earlier. Please look into the matter urgently & dispatch / mail the policy at earlier on my correspondence address.

Venu

sandeepschem
                May 5, 2013

I paid for my car insurance on 23rd April,13, I was told by GURGAON representative that I will be getting documents within 2-3 days. Now after more than 11 days I have not yet received the documents. Most of the time agents are not picking up the phone ,if by chance any communication materializes they five false assurance of sending the document on the same day. Neither they are refunding the money nor they are sending the policy.My transaction id is 5852663,ref Quote id QT-3239404, Payment Gate id[protected].IRDA Details _ Certificate No 216, Liscence No. DB/089/03.

Sandeep Srivastava
                Faridabad

Raja M HRR
                  Nov 16, 2012

Please pay to Landmark Insurance / L&T Insurance if you want to get cheated
                  Team,

SUBJECT : Please pay to Landmark Insurance / L&T Insurance IF YOU WANT TO GET CHEATED

I had received a call from Landmark Insurance from Prakash Vanniar / Arathi (from their Chennai Call center) 10th of October'2012 and post that I received a quotation for my car form him on 12-Oct-2012 from their official email id - cc.[protected]@landmarkinsurance.in. Subsequently we discussed and he then routed the call to his Bangalore corporate office for collecting the payment for my car insurance. Post which I again received a call from Mr. Amit Sethi from amit.[protected]@policyboss.com for web payments. I have paid thru interenet premium amount of Rs. 4502/-

Landmark Insurance committed that it would take 2-3 days only to issue me my car insurance policy but after taking the insurance premium amount all of them vanished like air and cheated me. They have cheated me. I have planning to some legal step, it may in process.
                  Did you proceed with any action?

JIGAR DAVE
                    Jan 6, 2012

Team,

SUBJECT : Please pay to Landmark Insurance / L&T Insurance IF YOU WANT TO GET CHEATED

I had received a call from Landmark Insurance from Prakash Vanniar (from their Gujarat Call center) midst of October'2011 and post that I received a quotation for my car form him on 17-Oct-2011 from their official email id - cc.[protected]@landmarkinsurance.in. Subsequently we discussed and he then routed the call to his mumbai corporate office for collecting the payment for my car insurance. Post which I again received a call from Sales Executive, Sumaiya Menon. She arranged and sent the person to collect the insurance premium on 20-Oct-2011 and I paid the insurance premium amount of Rs. 6,486/- in cash to receive the policy at a faster pace and to save time and received a receipt from Sumaiya on email.

Landmark Insurance committed that it would take 2-3 days only to issue me my car insurance policy but after taking the insurance premium amount all of them vanished like air and cheated me.

I kept on following up with them for about a month quite many times but there was no response received from their end. Ultimately I wrote a mail on 24-Nov-2011 to them on "uio.[protected]@landmarkinsurance.in" requesting them to hand over my original car policy. Even though i did not receive any call from them. After 2-3 days I called them up and they informed me that they have forwarded my payment to L& T Insurance and they have not received any intimation from them. It clearly shows that both the company does not have any expertise to deal with customer's money and has cheated me.

I still kept on following up with with them but I have to inform you with the deepest disappointment that their response was nil.

This incidence has caused me a lot mental depression because (1) Landmark Insurance & L&T Insurance took my money and did not delivered me the car insurance; (2) The company did not either refund back the money paid to them since 20-Oct-2011; (3) Providing wrong information to the customer (4) My Blood pressure had gone up while following up while dealing with the representatives of the company; (5) I did not receive the proper information / clarification / justification for the carelessness done by Landmark Insurance & L&T Insurance at the end of my phone call. (5) It seems that both the company does not have proper policy to follow and ruling on the customer's money without having any right over it. (6) The staff is not trained properly and provides wrong information to the customer with the false commitment.

I write the following person's names with whom I had interacted and did not receive the correct response any time.

Prakash Vanniar
                    Sumaiya Menon, Sales Executive, Landmark Insurance
                    Vishakha, Supervisor, Landmark Insurance
                    Jigar Shah, Customer Service, Landmark Insurance
                    Yogesh Vesad, L&T Insurance

I require the following to be done from Landmark Insurance & L&T Insurance.

I demand an immediate transfer of the amount paid by me of Rs. 6,486/- with interest @ rate of 18%.
                    I demand a written apology letter from both the company.
                    I demand Rs. 30,000 for all the harassment caused to me other then refund of premium amount.

For your information I have already addressed my grievance to http://www.icomplaints.in/ as well as http://www.consumercomplaints.in.

JIGAR DAVE