Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Lenskart — lenskart store employees behaviour

I aayush bihani is a gold member of lenskart. And recently i bought 2 eyeglasses from lenskart (Order no.[protected]) after getting an eye test service at home from lenskart on 4/9/2020. (Picture enclosed)

And when i started wearing the eyeglasses with his provided powers bought from lenskart. It gave me a lot of headache, eye strain and also caused dizziness. And i decided to see an optician again as such things never happened earlier after wearing eyeglasses. I booked an appointment with my nearby lenskart store for an eye test on 8/9/2020 and after my re eye test at store it was disclosed that the lenskart optician who did my eye test on 4/9/20 provided me wrong powers. (Enclosed lenskart appointment and eye test prescription 8/9/2020)

After all the incident, i simply asked the lenskart store employee to replace my lenskart eyeglasses as it was painful to wear such eyeglasses. And instead of my help, at first they made me feel guilty for getting my eye test at home by commenting "why i didn't came to their store earlier" to which i answered that its covid-19 situation that made me get an eye test at home. And requested them to simply change my eyeglasses to which they replied that since i bought the glasses from online and not from their store i have to get it exchanged through online only and denied help. Their behaviour was such that as they were making me feel guilty for purchasing eyeglasses online from lenskart and not from their store. Instead of lenskart employees being guilty of all the incident, they were focused on making me the customer feel guilty.

Aayush bihani
Ph: [protected]
lenskart store employees behaviour
lenskart store employees behaviour
lenskart store employees behaviour
lenskart store employees behaviour
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Oct 24, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
After filing complaint on Consumer Complaints.in regarding Lenskart poor service of eye test and customer handling. Mr. Abhishek Mohan from Lenskart Customer Support reached me via mail and telephone and asked me to provide complete description on Wrong Eye-Test and Improper customer handling. After which he promised to improve their service as well as no future ill treatment with customers. Hence, After receiving his assurance I am closing my complaint.
Sep 17, 2020

Complaint Status

Lenskart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Sep 23, 2020
Lenskart Customer Care's response
We are really sorry to know that we were not able to live up to your expectations. Please be assured that we are here to serve you and we'll strive our best to do so. We'll be connecting with you at the earliest to discuss further.
Oct 02, 2020
Updated by Aayush Biyani
To
Mr Abhishek
Lenskart Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

Dear Mr. Abhishek,

Subject: Repeated Offense of Providing Inferior Quality Service by Lenskart

This to inform regarding repeated offense of providing wrong eye test results by Lenskart. Even after submitting complaint and receiving assurance of no such future events.

Recently, My Father Mr. Ram Kumar Biyani did his eye test from Lenskart from our nearby Lenskart Store. And after the eye test, the prescription provided did not specified any near powers (Picture Enclosed). Since My Father has been wearing addition powers from long, I knew again the Wrong Powers incident had happened even after your assurance. After which I contacted the Store regarding the same and then they provided the electronic prescription which had addition powers but different distance powers. I ordered Eyeglasses from Lenskart as per their provided electronic prescription but My Father felt uncomfortable with the powers so We went for 2nd eye test at altogether different Lenskart store which provided completely different powers from 1st store (Picture Enclosed).

When I was assured by you of improving your services. I didn't understood that you mean improving it in inferior way i.e. making it more worse. So much problem and mental harassment has been caused by Lenskart that's impossible to mention in words.

I would request if you can't improve your services, stop providing such inferior quality service. Please don't play with human organs.

Yours Sincerely
Aayush Bihani

Oct 10, 2020
Updated by Aayush Biyani
To
Mr. Abhishek Mohan
Lenskart Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

Dear Mr. Abhishek Mohan

Subject: Continuing offense of Wrong Eye Test and Misconduct by Lenskart Employees.

Please find attached the prescriptions of eye test done by same store of same person i.e. My Mother- Mridula Bihani on different dates with different Cylinder, PD, Axis, Near Addition. The difference in power (Near Addition) is 0.25 only but since there had been difference in Cylinder, PD, Axis also and she uses progressive lenses it caused problem with her eyes.

And still after the necessary steps, if any, taken by you store employee behavior hasn’t improved. The problem regarding which I had complained in beginning i.e. Wrong eye test results and store employees behavior both remains the same without any improvement.

And one more thing I would like to seek clarification on. Is the offline stores of Lenksart.com are not of Lenskart? Because in every encounter of mine with the mentioned store they have been found treating indifferently for making online purchase from Lenskart and also criticizing making online purchase and availing home eye test services of Lenskart and not from their store.

Yours Sincerely
Aayush Bihani

Complaint comments  2 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

To
Mr Abhishek
Lenskart Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

Please find enclosed the prescription that provided by optician who did eyetest on 4/9/20. If it can help.

To
Mr Abhishek
Lenskart Solutions Pvt. Ltd.

Please find enclosed the prescription that provided by optician who did eyetest on 4/9/20. If it can help.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Lenskart
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    80%
    Complaints
    1006
    Pending
    156
    Resolved
    758
    Lenskart Phone
    +91 99 9989 9998
    Lenskart Address
    Mayur Vihar Store, Shop # 35, Ground Floor, Pratap Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110091
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT