ADVERTISEMENT

Lodha Group — Unwarranted interest charged on my payments

Below is the communication on the harrasment Lodha people is doing with me. For their delay, they are charging interest to me and then after making next milestone payment they are reversing the same. Now after level 1 milestone payment, they came up with a surprising stand that they have given maximum Interest waiver to me and will not do the same. One thing I made them clear that every time they failed to deliver the milestone on time, they are not working on site as expected, this covid situation also I have paid them 15 lacs and still they deducting interest first from my payments and then remaining amount adjusting to principle is nothing but the harrasment only. I'm really going under depression because of their behaviour and whatever would be the loss to my family after me will be because of Lodha people which they must note.

Below is the recent conversation I had with Lodha:

Team Lodha,

On my below email DTD. 14 Dec 2020 after crossing TAT, your customer care people Agnelo and Zellia called me today again at around 6 pm and nicely disturbed my working hours.

With this mail, I'm making my point very clear that unless and until my last interest amount is getting adjusted (towards payment details: milestone of initiation of RCC works on Level 1 against which the total paid amount was Rs. 4, 15, 272 i.e. Rs. 4, 11, 160 for principle + Rs. 4, 112 for GST) I'm not going to make any further payment.

Would like to repeat again that whatever interest waiver you have given me till now, are for your faults. So don't keep on highlighting on each calls that you have done something great for me.

I would like to highlight that if you are removing the incorrect, I will immediately make the next milestone payment for which you can send your person to collect the cheque.

Stop giving me such threatening calls which I'm receiving from your end for unnecessary delays caused by you (Zellia and Agnelo). Every time you are calling and hiding your faults and arguing with me shows lack of your professionalism. Note that this last payment i.e. Level 1 milestone payment for which you are charging me interest was purely a delay from Zellia's side as I was doing follow up with her to send her person to collect the cheque but she never replied to messages and calls. This is how she failed to collect the cheque on time. Now also on call I made my point clear that remove the unwarranted interest and send your person tomorrow to collect the payment of next milestone i.e. level 3. Even though asking for same thing on call, your people kept on threatening me that they will not do interest adjustment but on the contrary will keep on accruing the interest and keep on sending mails and messeges. This harrasment call recording is also attached herewith for your information.

If this is your line of action, then even I'm also not going to make any payment for your faults.

On Mon, 14 Dec 2020, 11:39 pm Rahul Malve, wrote:
Team Lodha,

Today I got a call from your customer care person Agnello. And once again the false story of commitment begins.
He started the call by saying we can't give you credit note as you have already received the maximum number of credit notes from our end. Again I explained him the whole story (as usual Lodha people once again showed their lack of information about customers when they call) about how there was long term delays from your side to adjust the unnecessary intrest that you were charging me on all my paid milestones. So you were giving me the credit notes for your mistake and not mine so don't tell me I have recieved maximum credit notes as it is not my mistake. Now the real face of false commitment once again started. After listening to all this Angleno said that you release the payment and we will review ur case for credit note (the same Angelo at the beginning of the call stated that credit note can't be given as maximum are already given, so what is he going to review?). This is something which was exactly the same done by your employee Komal Achra and you want me to again trust you people and release my amount so again you are free to charge me intrest and again I have to do follow ups with you. But sorry, now I am no more going to get fooled by Lodha people, you get the intrest removed from my last payment immediately I will release my next milestone payment.
You must note that in this pandemic period when people are losing their jobs, salary cut going on and there are so many issues going on with job security still I paid 15.45 lacs and cannot bear you people trasfering big amounts as intrest for your faults. I have always pointed that your people who worked on my account are frequently changing. You guys never give appropriate handover to new person and that is the reason I have to waste my time to explain how the delay has occurred since from inception. Till date whenever your people mentioned about your company policies, according to that I too respected your policies and released the payment without bothering that you will be removing the unwarranted interest on time. But now since you already have mentioned on email that you have given maximum credit notes and same lines Agnelo also apprised on today's call, I would like to make it clear that whatever credit notes I have received, it was not because of my fault, it was your mistakes. So remove the unwarranted intrest from my last paid milestone and I will release the next milestone payment immediately and in that too I need confirmation that there you will not charge any interest and only principle and GST will be adjusted. Even this milestone payment i.e. level 3 is getting delayed because of you. I have made each and every point clear and thus, any further delay will be counted on you and not on me.

Regards
Rahul Malve

On Mon, 14 Dec 2020, 5:01 pm Rahul Malve, wrote:
Reminder

On Sat, 12 Dec 2020, 8:26 pm Rahul Malve, wrote:
Zellia,

It was discussed during last call that your credit notes doesn't comes with any payment reference or milestone reference. It was also discussed that your ledger has also no reference to the milestones and payments due to which it is just a list of receipts. You will agree that your above mentioned documents have this practical issues. I'm again reiterating that delay is not from my end as I always waited for Lodha's confirmation on no dues confirmation. Every time some new person is calling me and every time I'm explaining the whole case to everyone. Till date 4-5 people have handled this account and everyone failed to take care of it.
Just sort all my emails and see how many times I have done follow ups with Lodha to go ahead with but email responses are also very poor of you guys.
Your delay you are imposing on me and being arbitrary. I can not accept such cruel attitude.
You also note that today I have received one physical letter from Lodha which is dated 8 August 2020 asking to clear the payment of booking amount 3. This shows that what coordination you guys have internally at your end what useless system you guys are using.
It's actually a harrasment and nothing else. See that you remove the illogical interest and advise immediately otherwise let the outstanding be there as is. I will not move ahead like this. I have all records and cases towards delay carried out by Lodha.

Rahul Malve.

On Sat, 12 Dec 2020, 8:09 pm Lodha Service Desk, wrote:
Dear Mr.Malve,

Greetings from the Lodha Group!

Pursuant to our multiple telephonic conversation in the past, sharing the ledger view and as confirmed earlier also till date till Plinth the interest accrued has been waived off

Please refer the attached file and initiate the balance payment.

Dated 7th Nov'20 confirmation was shared with you via email however in the interim outstanding has accrued interest which is liable to be paid

In case, if you wish to discuss this further please call back on [protected]

We appreciate your patronage with us

Regards,
Zellia Fonseca

NOT HAPPY with us: Click to ESCALATE

Lodha Service Desk | Customer Care

Lodha Excelus, Level 1, Apollo Mills Compound, NM Joshi Marg, Mahalaxmi, Mumbai 400011 Office: +91.22.6716 11 11

[protected] Original Message[protected]
From: Lodha Service Desk [service.[protected]@lodhagroup.com]
Sent: 9/12/2020 7:07 pm
To: [protected]@gmail.com
Subject: Re: Release of payment (CRN: 1298164) [ ref:_00D20Hu8V._5004G2DR1Xa:ref ]

Dear Mr Malve

Greetings from The Lodha Group!

We acknowledge your email and would request you to please allow us 24-48 working hours to check this information and get back to you.

For further clarification we request you to get in touch with us at service support number[protected] between 10am to 06pm Monday to Friday or write back to us at service.[protected]@lodhagroup.com

Have a great day & take care!

Warm Regards,
Agnelo Fernandes.

Watch this video to know more about your registration, loan and payments process


NOT HAPPY with us: Click to ESCALATE

Lodha Service Desk | Customer Care

Lodha Excelus, Level 1, Apollo Mills Compound, NM Joshi Marg, Mahalaxmi, Mumbai 400011 Office: +91.22.6716 11 11

[protected] Original Message[protected]
From: RiderRahul Broadcast [[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: 7/12/2020 4:20 pm
To: service.[protected]@lodhagroup.com
Subject: Re: Release of payment (CRN: 1298164) [ ref:_00D20Hu8V._5004G2DQxYH:ref ]

Saylee,

You would not be aware that since from the inception, there has been a delay from Lodha's side. Since from transferring the unit to my name, transferring the payment to new unit which was done towards old unit, providing no dues clearance, and still till date I am not receiving timely response in regards to proper adjustment of the payment made to Lodha. In between Komal Achara also did fraudulent adjustment with my payments which was escalated to Lodha and after long time, I was got advised by Sharon. Then Zellia came in picture, and now it's you. When I am making new payment, you guys are providing old credit notes which are irrelevant. Would suggest you to discuss this case with everyone right from the person available on site office till your management. All your delay you guys are claiming on me and charging interest is nothing but a harrasment only. Understand the case in proper way, and then send your notifications.
You may please note that I will not be releasing any further payment unless my previous transaction is getting adjusted into principle and GST. You can not be arbitrary to someone like this. Not acceptable.

Regards
Rahul Malve.

On Mon, 7 Dec 2020, 3:55 pm Lodha Service Desk, wrote:
Dear Mr Malve

Greetings from The Lodha Group!

With regards to your below query, as discussed earlier with Ms. Zelia Fonseca kindly note we have already provided the maximum interest waiver. We request you to kindly consider this as our final stance and kindly clear the balances dues at the earliest to avoid further interest implications.

For further clarification we request you to get in touch with us at service support number[protected] between 10am to 06pm Monday to Friday or write back to us at service.[protected]@lodhagroup.com

Have a great day & take care!

Kind Regards,
Saylee Tambe

NOT HAPPY with us: Click to ESCALATE
Lodha Service Desk | Customer Care
Lodha Excelus, Level 1, Apollo Mills Compound, NM Joshi Marg, Mahalaxmi, Mumbai 400011 Office: +91.22.6716 11 11

[protected] Original Message[protected]
From: RiderRahul Broadcast [[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: 6/12/2020 9:13 am
To: service.[protected]@lodhagroup.com
Subject: Re: Release of payment (CRN: 1298164) [ ref:_00D20Hu8V._5004G2DQf8U:ref ]

Reminder

On Thu, 3 Dec 2020, 2:31 pm RiderRahul Broadcast, wrote:
Zellia,

You have shared old credit notes. It doesn't have any reference to my current payment mentioned in trailed email.
Please note that Rs. 4, 11, 160 has to be adjusted against principle and Rs. 4, 112 has to be adjusted against GST. Remove the interest charged and share the corrected receipt along with current date credit note so I can release next milestone payment.

Regards
Rahul Malve

On Thu, 3 Dec 2020, 1:32 pm Lodha Service Desk, wrote:

Dear Mr.Malve,

Greetings from the Lodha Group!

Attached is the credit note against the interest charged along with the payment receipt

For further discussion, please share alternate number and appropriate time to discuss on the outstanding amount

We appreciate your patronage with us

Regards,
Zellia Fonseca
NOT HAPPY with us: Click to ESCALATE

Lodha Service Desk | Customer Care

Lodha Excelus, Level 1, Apollo Mills Compound, NM Joshi Marg, Mahalaxmi, Mumbai 400011 Office: +91.22.6716 11 11

[protected] Original Message[protected]
From: RiderRahul Broadcast [[protected]@gmail.com]
Sent: 2/12/2020 7:16 pm
To: service.[protected]@lodhagroup.com
Subject: Re: Release of payment (CRN: 1298164)

Team,

Attached receipt is not acceptable. Please note that Rs. 4, 11, 160 has to be adjusted against principle and Rs. 4, 112 has to be adjusted against GST. Remove the interest charged and share the corrected receipt so I can release next milestone payment.

Regards
Rahul Malve.


On Tue, 1 Dec 2020, 5:01 pm RiderRahul Broadcast, wrote:
Team,

Rajendra Prasad [protected] has collected cheque from me. Kindly ensure its proper adjustment to principle and GST and share the receipt copy.

Next milestone payment will be released immediately once I get proper receipt having principle and GST adjusted into it. Any interest charged will not be accepted.

Regards
Rahul Malve

On Fri, 27 Nov 2020, 3:47 pm RiderRahul Broadcast, wrote:
Team,

You can send your person to collect the next milestone due payment (Initiation of RCC works on Level 1) Rs. 4, 15, 272/-
I will be issuing cheque.
Please note that Rs. 4, 11, 160 has to be adjusted against principle and Rs. 4, 112 has to be adjusted against GST. Please share receipt.

Any unwarranted interest adjusted against this payment will not be accepted. Upon proper adjustment as mentioned above, next payment will be released which you may please note.

Regards
Rahul Malve
[protected]


ref:_00D20Hu8V._5004G2DQf8U:ref
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (2)
Lodha Group customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Lodha Group
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    22%
    Complaints
    428
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    91
    Lodha Group Phone
    +91 22 2302 4171
    +91 22 2302 4400
    +91 22 2302 4743
    Lodha Group Address
    Lodha Excelus, N.M. Joshi Marg, Mahalaxmi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400011
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT