[Resolved] Make My Trip — unfair higher fare charged by lying that there was fare rise

 
1 Review
India
 Kannuu on Feb 26, 2020
I booked a ticket yesterday night through MMT and the fare is showing as Rs.118231 at the airlines but Mmt has charged 129993 -the airline itinerary shows the correct fare but on offline booking the agent Rishiraj Kashyap wasted my time on call by talking unnecessary things and then all of a sudden said that fare had increased by the airline and forced me to pay additional amount.Even now Cleartrip etc are showing that there are seats available and the fare is still 118206 +889 convenience fee for the same itinerary and still 3 seats are available
Mmt has started fraudulent means to exhort money by engaging people who can go to the extent of lying and not helping at all.
Request you to help my excess money to be refunded at the earliest and insist the company or take stringent action against the company .

unfair higher fare charged by lying that there was fare rise
unfair higher fare charged by lying that there was fare rise
unfair higher fare charged by lying that there was fare rise
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 12, 2020
After rigorous follow up for around 15 days and lots of correspondences with no replies and non reply and unattended calls somehow managed to get the refund -it was only after complaining on the consumer forum that MMT gave attention otherwise the cheater booking agent was showing that by refunding less than half of the due amount he was doing a favour to me.He was a hopeless booking agent working with an intent to cheat and then put the blame on me.Even the invoices amount and actual paid never tallied but I didn’t feel like following up any further and wasting my precious time

Complaint Status


[Feb 27, 2020] MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Kannuu, Feb 26, 2020
Fare as per airline showing in their itinerary-approximately 10000 extra charged and on trying to contact them they don’t even bother to reply or callback inspite of repeated requests since afternoon

unfair higher fare charged by lying that there was fare rise
Updated by Kannuu, Feb 26, 2020
Such cheats that they are not responding on chat or emails-such an old company on which I relied every time and now such a treatment -fetched so much of business to them since ages but see the state-this is the goodwill they command
Updated by Kannuu, Feb 27, 2020
Following up rigorously with Mmt doesn’t affect the officials of Mmt inspite if the fact that they have been proved wrong for the unfair fare charged.Excess charged amount is[protected]emirates fare on itinerary)=11, 762 which they have not refunded or even initiated any refund-the sakes person Rishiraj Kashyap yesterday called up only after I lodged a complaint on the consumer forum saying that he would refund only Rs.5000 as a goodwill gesture whereas there is no goodwill gesture needed at all.The excess amount charged to me as increased fare has to be refunded to me as a matter of my right and not as any favour being done to me.Even today at Cleartrip the same itinerary is showing the fare as Rs.118138 and 2 seats are still available as per image attached.Kindly help me recover the excess unreasonable fare charge taken from me by unfair means and by telling a lie

unfair higher fare charged by lying that there was fare rise
Updated by Kannuu, Feb 27, 2020
At emirates now the same round trip by the same flight numbers is available for only Rs.118163 and it is confirmed that Mmt is manipulating their accounts and fares in the invoices and submitting different fare values to the airlines against their bookings.There was simply no rise in fare but Rishiraj Kashyap told a lie that there was fare increase by the airlines-at no point of time there was any increase of fare by the airline -I had kept on checking the same at different sites and the airlines .Such companies following a fraudulent objective should be punished alongwith the officials who indulge in such malpractices to help the company to mint money by unfair means at the cost of public interest.The emirates fare for the same itinerary now can be seen in the image

unfair higher fare charged by lying that there was fare rise
Updated by Kannuu, Mar 05, 2020
Till date even after following up since 26-2-20 the refund has not been processed although on phone call from the backhand team I was told day before that the refund has been validated and an sms was received saying the following
Dear Customer, Refund request for MakeMyTrip Booking ID IN1B xxxxxxxxxxxxx3224 is reviewed successfully. Details has been forwarded to the bank. Further update will be shared shortly. Thank you.
Updated by Kannuu, Mar 05, 2020
Further when I wrote an e mail to the lady Shivani who confirmed the refund amount but I found that no refund has been processed till now and also the amount she stated was lower than it should be.MMT is considering the conversion rate as on 3-3-20 whereas the rate would be higher if applied for 25-2-20, the date of booking.On writing e mail there is no response from Shivani since last 2 days and a reply from service team is sent asking me to click on a link which doesn’t open up at all -is this not a cheating policy by MMT?Kindly take action against the company since MMT normally stays silent even after making a statement but never puts it into action

unfair higher fare charged by lying that there was fare rise
Updated by Kannuu, Mar 05, 2020
Long wait on calls and still no response-nobody has such long periods to spare.Wrote to the CEO through LinkedIn and through e mail but no reply even for an urgent matter
Updated by Kannuu, Mar 05, 2020
Again even after so much of harassment the booking agent turned out to be a nuisance-the traveller had to prove his identity after almost 31 hours of journey -2 hours were wasted to prove his name and identity.On trying to submit the passport details I was told that it was not required but look at his carelessness and misconduct.Complaining to the company did not help in anyway-it shows clearly that the company hires nonsense people and doesn’t even bother to take action against them-I requested for damages but there is no reply at all.Yesterday I wasted 20 minutes but my call was unattended.Today it is again past 12 minutes but no response and I am simply on hold.I know my call wouldn’t be attended to at all.There is no e mail stating the confirmed amount of refund -only e mail sent that refund request reviewed.
Updated by Kannuu, Mar 12, 2020
Complaint has been resolved by paying the excess charged but it was very difficult following up so much
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    48%
    Complaints
    4054
    Pending
    1033
    Resolved
    1670
    phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    location
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    Make My Trip - unfair higher fare charged by lying that there was fare rise