[Resolved]  MakeMyTrip.com — Refund Not received

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

I made a mistake by booking from your website.My booking id is- NF[protected].A part of the money i paid using My Wallet money and a part of it i paid through the use of my ICICI Bank account.My Wallet money was refunded but It has been more than a month and i have not received my refund to the bank account(Rs. 4102). I was told that refund has been done from your end and a RRN #[protected] was given. I checked with the bank and they said this is the transaction through which i paid my money to book the flight not the one for refund and they havent received anything from you. This is my last resort, after this i'll be going to the Consumer Court where i'll ask for compensation for all the trouble and time i wasted and my refund. Have a look at the transaction number in the attachment which your folks are saying as RRN number for refund. Ankit Sharma
+1 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (5)
Yes (37)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
MakeMyTrip India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments 

Comments

seems ok

I booked a ticket from makemytrip.com on 11th jan 2015 which was soon cancelled and refund was promised within 2 days. 15 days have passed but no signs no refund.
Makemytrip Booking ID = NF[protected]
Cancellation Reference number = IN1501R7S045119
Kindly take note of the following:
1. Two bookings have been made online for Spicejet Airlines via Make My Trip Website.
2. The details are as follows:-
a) Booking ID NF[protected] Dt. 01/09/2014 from Surat To Delhi for 11th Jan, 2015.b) Booking ID NF[protected] Dt. 2/09/2014 from Gauhati To Delhi for 28th Jan, 2015. 3. The above stated bookings have been cancelled at the end of Spicejet.
4 Request for refund has been placed on Make My Trip Website as under:-

a) For Booking ID NF[protected] Dt. 01/09/2014 Request for Refund Reference No. is
IN1501R7S041427 Placed on 11/01/2015.
b) For Booking ID NF[protected] Dt. 2/09/2014 Request for Refund Reference No. is IN1501R7S022299 Placed on 08/01/2015.Till date no refund has been received by me, Therefore it is my sincere request to you to kindly take note of the same & take necessary steps for initiating refundFrom Nirmal RamavatPH:[protected]
Respected Sir/ Madam,

Kindly take note of the following:

1. Two bookings have been made online for Spicejet Airlines via Make My Trip Website.

2. The details are as follows:-

a) Booking ID NF[protected] Dt. 01/09/2014 from Surat To Delhi for 11th Jan, 2015.

b) Booking ID NF[protected] Dt. 2/09/2014 from Gauhati To Delhi for 28th Jan, 2015.

3. The above stated bookings have been cancelled at the end of Spicejet.

4. Request for refund has been placed on Make My Trip Website as under:-

a) For Booking ID NF[protected] Dt. 01/09/2014 Request for Refund Reference No. is
IN1501R7S041427 Placed on 11/01/2015.

b) For Booking ID NF[protected] Dt. 2/09/2014 Request for Refund Reference No. is IN1501R7S022299
Placed on 08/01/2015.

5. Till date no refund has been received by me, Therefore it is my sincere request to you to kindly take note of the same & take necessary steps for initiating refund.


Ms.Poonam Swami & Mr.
Hanuman Prasad Ramavat
CONTACT NO. [protected]
Dear Ayush Sopori,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip,

As discussed, please note that full refund for INR 3817.00 has been initiated from our end on 19-Feb-15 and same should reflect in your account as per your bank processing cycle. We thank you for contacting us.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
I had booked ticket through Makemytrip under ID NR[protected] . The ticket cancelled by railway and sent me message to collect refund from agent on 12th february 15 but till today no refund has been rereceived.
Dear OIS,

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case with our concerned team and found that we have received full refund on your bookings from the airline's end, so we are initiating full refund on both the booking ID's from our end on 18-Mar-15 and same should reflect in your account as per your bank processing cycle. We thank you for contacting us.

We will keep a regular follow up on this and will take this matter to closure on priority.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
I have booked ticket on 14th feb 2015 from makemy trip which was cancelled on the same day due to difference in fare, the amount of Rs 23110 was debited in our account.
when we inquired at makemytrip they told us that the amount will be credited within 2-3 working days

sir till now the amount has not been refunded to us and they people are making excuses

I would also like to mention that the ticket was not booked yet amount was debited

sir, my booking id is NF[protected]
My booking : NF[protected] PNR 01YRNE and Flight G8-345 from COK (COCHIN) to MUMBAI on 16th March 2015. One ticket got cancelled and Goair refunded Rs. 2664/- to Makemytrip. Even after many phone calls to makemytrip, I have not received my refund sofar. They have very poor customer handling division. One have to wait 25minutes to 45 minutes on the phone to get a customer care executive. That gentleman also knows very little and this is going in to loop. Each day one new customer care executive will attend and you have to repeat the story again and again. Very very poor service from makemytrip.


K V Ganapathy
kv.[protected]@gmail.com
Dear tayalkaran,

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. In reference to your complaint, we have validated your case with our concerned team and found that refund for INR 23110.00 has been initiated and processed from our end on 20-Mar-15 with RRN#[protected] and we hope that same has been credited to your account accordingly. We thank you for contacting us.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care
My date of journey :6th march 2015 thru Indigo flight
I booked ticket on 28th Feb 2015 thru MakeMy Trip.com (Booking ID:NF[protected]As per above booking ID I would suppose to get refund Rs.2105.00
According to Make My Trip they are telling that they have refunded my amount on 21st April 2015. But till date the amount is not credited my account, for this regard my all bank statement is attached herewith.
My Complaint Registered Reference ID:[[protected]]. After exchanging several mails to Make My Trip but till date problem is not resolved, money has not reflected in my account.


My Mail id:chakraborty.[protected]@gmail.com
Please help me.
MakeMyTrip Refund Confirmation
Reference Number - IN1503R9S108115

Dear Deblina Chakraborty,

Kindly note refund amount of INR 2105 for MakeMyTrip Booking ID NF[protected] has been processed. Amount in your account will reflect in up to 3 working days in case your issuer bank is private or SBI, else may take up to 12 working days in case of nationalized bank or until your next billing cycle.

Please note, if you have availed any discount, e-coupon, cash back or any other promotional offer, the value of the same has been adjusted against your final refund amount.

We look forward to assisting you again.

Team MakeMyTrip.com


* Travel insurance, if purchased, is non refundable.
* In case any payment is due for this booking or any e-coupon, deal code/cash-back have been availed, the value of same has been adjusted from the final refund amount.

MakeMyTrip Customer Support

MakeMyTrip India Pvt. Ltd.
243, S P Infocity,
Udyog Vihar, Phase I
Gurgaon - 122016
Haryana, India

http://support.makemytrip.com
India Toll Free
[protected] from MTNL and BSNL phone lines
[protected] from All Major Operators

Note : Please do not reply to this email. It has been sent from an email account that is not monitored.

To ensure that you receive communication related to your booking from MakeMyTrip.com, please add [protected]@makemytrip.com to your contact list and address book.

Attachments area
Preview attachment NF[protected].RRNRefundClaimMail .pdf
PDF
NF[protected].RRNRefundClaimMail .pdf

Deblina Chakraborty <chakraborty.[protected]@gmail.com>
AttachmentsMay 4

to service
Dear Sir,

FYI till today money has not credited in my bank account.

Please let me know the updated status of money refund ASAP.

Regards,
Deblina

Attachments area
Preview attachment NF[protected].RRNRefundClaimMail .pdf
PDF
NF[protected].RRNRefundClaimMail .pdf

Image
If this issue is not resolved to your satisfaction, you may reopen it within the next 7 days.
Subject
Step-1 Complaint Registered Reference ID:[[protected]]

Response By Email (Sneha Rajyaguru) (15/06/2015 01.56 PM)
Dear Ms. Chakraborty,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!

This is in continuation to our earlier communication regarding refund not reflecting into your account for your Booking ID NF[protected].

As informed we had forwarded your query to our accounts department. Per the revert received from them refund of INR 2, 105.00 is already processed from our end on 21 April 2015. As refund is not reflecting into your account we request you to kindly your bank for same as refund is already processed from our end.

For any further assistance, we are available round-the-clock on our toll free number[protected]MTNL/BSNL)/[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)/[protected]Any Landline). You may write to us by clicking on 'Reply E-mail', dropping a separate e-mail to '[protected]@makemytrip.com' or visiting us at www.MakeMyTrip.com.

We value you as a customer and look forward to assist you with your travel plans.

At MakeMyTrip we always strive to provide excellent service to our esteemed customers.

Thanks and Regards,

Sneha Rajyaguru
MakeMyTrip (India) Pvt. Ltd.
Tower A, SP Infocity
243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1
Gurgaon, Haryana - 122016, India
All Major Mobile Operators:[protected]
Tel:[protected],[protected]
E-Fax number is 0124 – 4781801
E-mail:[protected]@MakeMyTrip.Com

You are welcome to write to our management with feedback about our services at https://support.makemytrip.com/customer_complaint/New_Complaint.aspx
Response By Email (Sneha Rajyaguru) (04/06/2015 11.09 AM)
Dear Ms. Chakraborty,

Thank you for contacting MakeMyTrip Customer Support with regard to refund processed not reflecting into your account your refund for Booking ID NF[protected].

With reference to your e-mail we understand your anguish and sincerely apologise for inconvenience caused to you in this regard. Further we understand there is a delay from our end and we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard.

Further as informed we have already forwarded your query to our accounting department to expedite the refund due to you. We would inform you our team is still working on your query. We request you to kindly co-operate with us and provide us additional time till 15 June 2015(rest be assured we would provide you with the resolution of your query as soon as possible).

We are taking continuous follow up on your request to get your query resolved in due course of time.

We completely understand that as a customer you are looking for timely resolution irrespective of the reason of delay. We assure you that we are trying level best to serve our valuable customer. However, at times, we fail to meet their deserving expectation because o[censored]navoidable factors, the thing which happened in your case is a rare occurrence. We once again sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We solicit your understanding and kind co-operation.

For any further assistance, we are available round-the-clock on our toll free number[protected]MTNL/BSNL)/[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)/[protected]Any Landline). You may write to us by clicking on 'Reply E-mail', dropping a separate e-mail to '[protected]@makemytrip.com' or visiting us at www.MakeMyTrip.com.

We value you as a customer and look forward to assist you with your travel plans.

At MakeMyTrip we always strive to provide excellent service to our esteemed customers.

Thanks and Regards,

Sneha Rajyaguru
MakeMyTrip (India) Pvt. Ltd.
Tower A, SP Infocity
243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1
Gurgaon, Haryana - 122016, India
All Major Mobile Operators:[protected]
Tel:[protected],[protected]
E-Fax number is 0124 – 4781801
E-mail:[protected]@MakeMyTrip.Com

You are welcome to write to our management with feedback about our services at https://support.makemytrip.com/customer_complaint/New_Complaint.aspx
Customer By Email (Deblina Chakraborty) (03/06/2015 09.39 PM)
Dear Madam,

Thanks for your response.

You are extending time limit till 15th June. Everything I have to accept as I am at the receiving end.
I want my refund amount back as early as possible, I have already provided you my bank statement for your reference.

Now its almost 3 months getting over from my travelling date, but till date you can't refund me back Rs.2105/-.

I am really disappointed for this kind of service of Make My Trip.

Regards,
Deblina


On Wed, Jun 3, 2015 at 1:31 PM, MakeMyTrip <[protected]@makemytrip.com> wrote:


--
Thanks & Regards,
Deblina
Mob: [protected]

Response By Email (Sneha Rajyaguru) (03/06/2015 01.31 PM)
Dear Ms. Chakraborty,

Greetings from MakeMyTrip!

With reference to the earlier communication, we had already forwarded your case to our accounting department to expedite the refund due to you. We would inform you our team is still working on your query. We request you to kindly co-operate with us and provide us additional time till 15 June 2015(rest be assured we would provide you with the resolution of your query as soon as possible).

We will continue to follow up on the request to get your refund processed in due course. We are committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry. Let me assure you that what happened in your case is not the level of customer service at MakeMyTrip.

We are anticipating co-operation from your end, in the same positive manner that you have shown till date, till we receive an outcome for this.

Once again regretting the delay and the consequential inconvenience due to not meeting our commitment; however, please rest assured that the needful will be done at the earliest.

For any further assistance, we are available round-the-clock on our toll free number[protected]MTNL/BSNL)/[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)/[protected]Any Landline). You may write to us by clicking on 'Reply E-mail', dropping a separate e-mail to '[protected]@makemytrip.com' or visiting us at www.MakeMyTrip.com.

We value you as a customer and look forward to assist you with your travel plans.

At MakeMyTrip we always strive to provide excellent service to our esteemed customers.

Thanks and Regards,

Sneha Rajyaguru
MakeMyTrip (India) Pvt. Ltd.
Tower A, SP Infocity
243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1
Gurgaon, Haryana - 122016, India
All Major Mobile Operators:[protected]
Tel:[protected],[protected]
E-Fax number is 0124 – 4781801
E-mail:[protected]@MakeMyTrip.Com

You are welcome to write to our management with feedback about our services at https://support.makemytrip.com/customer_complaint/New_Complaint.aspx
Response By Email (Sneha Rajyaguru) (24/05/2015 11.49 AM)
Dear Ms. Chakraborty,

Thank you for contacting MakeMyTrip Customer Support with regard to refund processed not reflecting into your account your refund for Booking ID NF[protected].

We acknowledge the bank statement shared by you and are thankful to you for sharing the same.

With reference to your e-mail we understand your concern and wish to inform you that we have forwarded your query to the accounts department to look into the matter and provide resolution to your concern. Please provide us time till 03 June 2015 to resolve the same. We will continue to follow up on the request to get your query resolved in due course.

Let me assure you that what happened in your case is not the level of customer service at MakeMyTrip. We continue to be committed to providing you and all of our customers with the highest standards of service in the industry.

For any further assistance we are available round the clock on our toll free number[protected]MTNL/BSNL)/[protected]All Major Mobile Operators)/[protected]Any Landline). You may also write to us through "Reply E-mail" or writing to [protected]@makemytrip.com or visit us at www.MakeMyTrip.com.

We value your business with us and look forward in assisting you with all your travel plans.

Yours Sincerely,

Sneha Rajyaguru
MakeMyTrip (India) Pvt. Ltd.
Tower A, SP Infocity
243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1
Gurgaon, Haryana - 122016, India
All Major Mobile Operators:[protected]
Tel:[protected],[protected]
E-Fax number is 0124 – 4781801
E-mail:[protected]@MakeMyTrip.Com

You are welcome to write to our management with feedback about our services at https://support.makemytrip.com/customer_complaint/New_Complaint.aspx

Best Regards,
MakeMyTrip Team
Download MakeMyTrip Mobile Apps
Give Missed Call to[protected]


[---001:007238:59666---]

Deblina Chakraborty <chakraborty.[protected]@gmail.com>
3:25 PM (19 minutes ago)

to MakeMyTrip
Hi Sneha Rajyaguru,

I had a discussion with bank and they have told me, there is not any fault from bank side, n if you people have submitted money to my account then it takes only 24hrs to max 48 hrs to credit in my account.I have already provided you my bank statement of every month (from the date of purchase of ticket to May 2015), that money is not credited to my bank account.

I am really fade up with your service. Please sent my money back ASAP, or else I have to take some different action against you.

You can send me my money thru demand draft or A/c payee cheque by courier.

You revert me back how will you send my money back then I will mail you my address details, or else I will take some different steps against you that MakeMy trip have cheated my money.

Regards,
Deblina

Dear deblina_79

We are sorry to read about the issue. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We are getting the case facts checked and will connect with an update shortly.

Assuring you best of our services.

Team-MakeMyTrip Care

BOOKING FAILED BUT FULL AMOUNT NOT REFUNDED.KINDLY REFUND FULL AMOUNT.

Kindly refer to my refund which failed due to Internet problem, ID [protected] the Amount was Rs.12, 405/ while you said full amount will be refunded, but alas full amount is not refunded. Kindly refund the full amount. ASB
Dear sir,

I booked bus ticket for april month at two times.. I cancelled my booking.. But, still now, not received my refund money.
MMT Customer care also said, process completed, give RRN Num., but, my bank said not any amount received make my trip.. I am really disappointed and struggle.. Surely, I moved to customers court..that only solution for our problem.

Booking Id : NU[protected]
RRN num:[protected]

Another one,

Booking id : NU[protected]
RRN NUM :[protected]

I have booked a round-trip flight from SXR to COK on 28 Jul 2022 (A total of 1, 21, 603 rupees). Due to some technical issue in MakeMyTrip, the return way is automatically canceled and a refund of 61, 569 rupees was initiated on the same date. This refund amount is nowhere displayed in my MMT account, luckily I saved the screenshot of the payment status.

To date, I received only a refund of 225 rupees, what is this amount? It shows couldn't fetch refund details.
The cancelation invoice shows -59971 rupees, what is this amount?

The airline has no idea since PNR has not been generated.
Bank asked a proof of refund status from MMT.

Earlier I shared all the details with the MMT support team, each time a new staff will be calling me and I explained all details to each of them, they will close the existing support ticket and create a new one.

I had not received any update/call from the support team in the last few days.
alabdulwadood's reply, Aug 12, 2022
Booking ID: NF6SJYM9UJ8MQJN01409
alabdulwadood's reply, Aug 19, 2022
Refund of 61, 119 has processed by MMT on 18 Aug 2022. Communication with Facebook messenger speeds up the process and sincere thanks to MMT team who processed my refund in 3 working days after initial communication in messenger on 14 Aug 2022 Sun.
Please see the attached screenshots for my above comment.

Adding screenshots with refund details.

Refund of 61, 119 has processed by MMT on 18 Aug 2022. Communication with Facebook messenger speeds up the process and sincere thanks to MMT team who processed my refund in 3 working days after initial communication in messenger on 14 Aug 2022 Sun.

alabdulwadood's reply, Aug 20, 2022
Refund of Rs 61, 119 has received on 19 Aug 2022, Thank you.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    MakeMyTrip India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    39%
    Complaints
    8089
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3069
    MakeMyTrip India Phone
    +91 12 4289 8747
    +91 12 4462 8747
    +91 12 4462 8765
    MakeMyTrip India Address
    Tower A, SP Infocity 243, Udyog Vihar, Phase 1, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122016
    View all MakeMyTrip India contact information