[Resolved] Maruti Suzuki India — delay in delivery of ertiga

 
3 Reviews
India
 RajeshSreekumaran on Mar 4, 2019
Dear sir,
I am writing this complaint regarding the delay in delivery of maruti ertiga car that i booked in dec-2018.

I had booked the car on 21-dec-2018. The promised delivery period was 6 to 8 weeks; i got email confirmation from dealer on this. The period of 8 weeks ended on 15-feb and the vehicle is still not delivered. I have been constantly following-up with my dealer and they keep giving me new dates which keeps slipping. Two weeks back, dealer informed me that my car will be dispatched by 27-feb for sure. Now they are telling me that car is not dispatched by maruti and may be it will be dispatched by mid of march. They are saying that delay is beyond their control and is from maruti end; and they don’t have any information until maruti dispatches the vehicle. I have been waiting for long and trusting the commitments from maruti and dealer but now i don’t even know when my car will be delivered. I am even open for change in color if maruti gives me a choice.

I have a wedding in my family on 17-mar, and i would like to get the car delivered before that. Appreciate any help here!

Please find below the booking details:
Sob number: 18007958
Car model: ertiga zxi
Dealer: indus motors, pattom, trivandrum

Thanks,
Rajesh
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 11, 2019
This not resolved. I have not received my car and I still don't have a date from Maruti.

Complaint Status


[Mar 04, 2019] Maruti Suzuki India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by RajeshSreekumaran, Mar 11, 2019
This not resolved. I have not received my car and I still don't have a date from Maruti.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I too have a bad experinac with maruti first time, i have my firts car from maruti on same showroom where i booked my new ertiga Vdi model on 6 jan 2019, at the time of booking the showroom sales executive & other management people have commited that the CAR delivery will be on time but that has 12 weeks of waiting period, which i accpeted & now when my delivery date is near by, now they are saying there will be an delay in your CAR delivery & that is from maruti & not from our side, even they dont know how the production going, how many CAR will be given thier showroom, and dont even know the delivery or arrival dates of CAR for the cutomer who has booked cars 3-4 months back.
Maruti is trust due to his commintemnts & services in market for thier CARS, but this is not the case with new ertiga, Ertiga Killing its own market for Delay In Delivery.- SOB no- SOB18004256
I too have a similar problem. I had booked the car on 11th Dec 2018(Booking No: SOB[protected] & I was promised delivery in 4-6 weeks time. Later in Jan 2019, I received a letter from Mandovi Motors (Bengaluru) that there is a delay & waiting time is now increased to 22 weeks & I can expect the delivery only in June 2019. I shot of an email to Maruti, but there was no response. The dealer called me & said that since mine is the 1st booking in Mandovi for AT, I could expect the delivery by end March. In Feb last week, I received an email from Mandovi again saying that the vehicle will be dispatched from factory in 2nd half of March & I can expect to get the delivery in April 1st week.
When I questioned the dealer yesterday, they said they haven't received any intimation from Maruti yet & they have no clue of when the vehicle will be delivered. They mentioned production constraints as the reason for delay.
My booking was for Maruti Ertiga VXi (AT). Is there any issue with AT bookings due to which there is a delay? I have seen quite a few new Ertiga's on road already but no idea if they were Diesel or Petrol or VXi, ZXi etc. Thanks to Maruti trying to save some cost by not mentioning the variant these days.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    5207
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    79
    phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    location
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    Maruti Suzuki India - delay in delivery of ertiga