Maruti Suzuki — new ciaz zxi plus power steering problem

 
24 Reviews
Mumbai, Mumbai City District, Maharashtra, India
 chetan .k.p
Hi we have purchase maruti ciaz zxi plus on dated 18 march 2015. from Excel Autovista ( pvt ) ltd.navi mumbai. chassis no.132838 & engine no. 7080990.in name of Harish Textile Engineers pvt. ltd . The new ciaz is either used car or defective piece, How can new car have such serious problem and Dealer does not want to accept to it . i have told same to Dealer also they also kept the car for one day after they told me car is done you try tell back such new car we purchase after 1000kms power steering so hard i thing i am not using power steering car please check with your department come back to with replay on mobile .+[protected]
Complaint comments  23 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I'm also facing similar problem with the steering wheel. After rotating the steering wheel, say to turn, post releasing the steering it doesn't return to its original position (straight) it simple stick in its turned position. In other words, if you rotate the steering completely and accelerate the car will move in circles endlessly...funny and Maruti Suzuli is calling it a normal behavior.
we are also experiencing the same problem in the steering. It is very stiff and does not rotate easily. If we turn car slightly to left [eg: to skip a pothole] it does not easily come to the center, but it starts going to the left. It takes lot of effort to turn the steering.
Were you able to find some solution to your problem? Did the steering become any better with use or is the problem still the same?
did u find any solutions im facing d same problem car pulls towards left nd does not centre itself easily...
gracemk's reply, Aug 29, 2016
No we have not found any solution. It is so tiring to drive this car. Because you have to keep bringing the steering to the center. Otherwise it will lead to accident. Worse than a car that has no power steering. Please let me know if you are based in Mumbai. We will take this issue to consumer court. Will be better if we are more people, will help to pressurise the Maruti guys for this nonsense car they have created.
Same issue here as well, the power stearing seems stuck in one position to where it has been turned. The feed back is not good. Maruti needs to correct this issue asap. Call for a recall9.
gracemk's reply, Aug 29, 2016
There is a problem with the car and the maruti guys have been trained to just keep denying it. The steering does not self-center. We are planning to take this issue to consumer court. Only then there will be some pressure on them to recall the cars. Are you based in Mumbai?
The ciaz has worst steering in any of the latest car. Its very risky to drive the car. I have taken the car on long drive of 1200 Kms and its very saddening to say that i felt pain for five days in my right shoulder and at back of neck.

Taken the Car to service center three times but nobody ready to accept the problem and instead told that its a good feature as it have EPAS steering.

Now, I m trying to go to court for resolve the issue becoz with this type of steering its highly risky in driving the Car and specially on highways.

from
[protected]
Ahmedabad
hi I have purchase ciaz zdi+ on 13th sep 2016 form popular wheeler (india) pvt ltd Isanpur, Ahmedabad but there is issue in steering & form the first day i talk to dealer for steering but they are not accept problem.When i rotate steering wheel it doesn't return to its original position (straight) & It takes effort to take original position. Also i keep bringing the steering to the center so it is very risky to drive car. I think we will take this issue to consumer court put pressure on maruti people to recall the cars.
gracemk's reply, Dec 27, 2016
Ideally we should take up the issue in consumer court. Because there is a problem with all the cars. You can speak to us on 7738387787
Prat12's reply, Feb 7, 2018
Sir did you find a solution, please guide on this, facing same problem, regards
Hello, I too have the same problem that you have mentioned in my new ZDI+.

Please let me know what can be done.
pspatilpune's reply, Jan 18, 2017
we all needs to get together and raise complaint against maruti. once the issue is escalated, maruti have to recall all the cars to get it repaired. this involve hedge cost to maruti.

outcome may be, they will resolve our problem individually rather that repairing all sold cars. please let us know all peoples opinion.
What can be done to this problem. Is there a way to connect with Maruti directly and have it corrected?

Please let us know.. It's very risky driving on high ways..

Is this issue in all ciaz cars.?is there some adjustments that can done?
gracemk's reply, Dec 27, 2016
You can ask your dealer for change of steering and suspensions and see if there is any improvement. Otherwise we should ask them to recall and fix the problem.
I am based in Delhi. Even i am facing the same issue. I usually drive my car on highway daily with an average speed of 80 km. While driving at 80 km normally you can turn the steering with just slightest touch with your finger but i have to apply pressure while doing so. I can feel that my entire arm is getting used and after a while it gets uncomfortable. I got my 3rd free service done and they are also denying that there is anything wrong with the steering. All they say is that it is all electrical system and if there is any fault it will flash an indication. Did you guys find any solution to your problem?
Prat12's reply, Feb 7, 2018
Please share your number, I have same problem!
Im also facing the same issue with my Ciaz . Any updates on the same issue
Guys, what tyres are you running. i beleive, it is Good year tyres on my cars causing this problem. Are you running the same ?
Hi All,

Unfortunately I am Maruti User, from the day i have purchased my Brezza VDI (0) I am facing the steering issue, It is getting harder to drive the car. Could you please help me out on this.
Any updates Guys, Can anyone of you let me know if you were able to solve the problem of hard steering and how ?
How to find a solution, even I'm facing the same problem with Ciaz Steering
Hey guys
I am facing a similar issue. I am situated in New Delhi. As soon as I get the delivery, I went back to the showroom I bought my car from and they were like this is standard in ciaz. They told me i could even check there test drive cars and all had the same steering. I am very disappointed because steering in my other maruti car(ritz) is far better than Nexa’s premium car (Ciaz). Its been 20days since I got my car and I’m already tired of bring back the steering to its original place every time i drive the car.
Facing same problem with my Ciaz AT Petrol, just 1000 Kms and steering doesn’t self center, agency kept denying any problem, now car with them last 4 days...please guide how to rectify this problem. Ready to go to consumer court!
Im facing the same problem as well. Lets connect together and file a complaint . [protected]
We have purchased one Ciaz Petrol car as per the details below:

1. Invoice No. :NEXA/JAN/17-18/060/sales dated 19.01.2018
2. Model : CIAZ – S, Pearl Snow White
3. Chassis No. : MA3EXMG1S00320695
4. Engine No. : 7190924
5. Reg. No. : MP 09 CX 8332

After taking the delivery of the car it was observed that the steering is too tight and Power Steering function is not working at all.
This is a serious problem and can lead to a fatal accident and fatigue for the driver.
Steering used to be in the same position after taking a turn. This was informed to your sales team, but no action was taken by them.
Subsequently we had raised a complaint on Nexa website (No.NX-[protected]).
The same problem was again informed to your service team on first service, which was done on 19th / 20th Feb. 2018.
It was informed that this is the feature of the car (this statement is totally incorrect). We all know the function of Power Steering.
After few days a team of engineers / officers (from Nexa Maruti and Ocean Motors) visited our office and took the trial of the car.
Problem was observed by them also. We even gave the trial to one of your customers, who is using Ciaz for last two years, he also informed that the
Steering is tight, and Power Steering is not functioning.

On Saturday, 10th March, the car was picked up to check the problem and was delivered the same day without any remedial action.
Later, when we visited your show room, it was informed that all the parameters of Power Steering function have been recorded and sent to Maruti for further analysis.
Till today there is no response from your side.
Has anyone launched a complaint in Consumer Form Court, anywhere in India?
Hi,

I too have the same problem on my Delta Ignis 1.2 Petrol from day 1. Maruti is making fun of its customers by selling inferior quality products. They should tell that there is no actual power steering on their cars. If the steering wheel does not self recenter, how can you call it a Power Steering?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    5101
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    76
    phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    location
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    Maruti Suzuki - new ciaz zxi plus power steering problem