[Resolved]  LG Electronics India Pvt. Ltd — Defective Set not getting replaced

Address:West Bengal

It is to my utter dissatisfaction that I write this mail and have to knock at your door as I feel cheated by LG Mobile phone department . I am continuosuly facing problems with the LG nexus device since buying it from Mobile Store in Kolkata from their Gariahat Branch .I should have taken a samsung or iphone and would be recommending that to my colleagues as well . The following are the complaints as of now -
1. The phone gets heated up abnormally even while talking just 5 minutes on it . Such is the heat generated that its impossible to hold it .

2. The outgoing voice call is not audible and the receivers always complaint on this .

3. The phone s battery life is pathetic with battery draining off every 1 hour even without talking much . Now if LG sayS that don't use internet then I must say that such smart phones shouldn't be marketed as a dead set if I'm not using the basic features .

I have given the set for servicing to Balaji services at gariahat kolkata and they also keep giving excuses and am not happy with the way the issues are dealt .

Another problem is that LG has given 2 numbers of mr.rahul verma (Mob No. - [protected]) who is the branch service manager and another of their personnel(Mob No. - [protected]) . Till date he has not picked up my calls on the number mentioned and neither bothered to respond . I will not leave this matter without dragging LG to consumer court and forum and will ensure this mail to be looked into by the highest authorities in consumer affairs department . Also would like to get a response from your national head or the eastern zonal head . I am a senior banker and being in a service industry such pathetic service delivery from LG is something had never expected . Want immediate replacement of the defective set and will accept any repairs on this . Its hardly a month I have purchased this and such quality is not acceptable .need a reply and also want an action taken on service managers .

The whole incident has resulted in a total financial loss of 27000 Rs to me as that is the price of the set and as the full set is defective it has to be replaced . The whole incident has also lead to a lot of mental harassment from LG s end as well as their service center personnel .
LG customer care with email id - [protected]@lge.com , have been sent many mails but they have all responded with false assurances and also faulty communication with no one contacting me from the company .

Spending 27000 Rs on LG mobile and then not getting any due replacement of defective set and neither a contact from the company is unacceptable.

Rahine Bose
Regional Manager
Large pvt sector bank
Kolkata
Mob - [protected]

samsung nexus — facing problems

I bought nexus s on 28th of april.I am having problems with touch pad,power key,batter standby and sometimes while surfing cell phone hangs up.So kindly try and do the needful at your and if possible then please try to replace the cell as i am facing problems since i bought it.I have complained twice in the sumsung helpline no. also.As it is its so costly but still it has got problems.I went to service centre but they said that they can apply siftware to it but i don't think it a solution bcoz i can't always run to service centre for this.
Manish Gupta
Correct your system time first!!!

LG Electronics
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    LG Electronics Phone
    +91 12 0256 0941
    +91 12 0256 0940
    +91 12 0256 0900
    LG Electronics Address
    P NO - 51,Surajpur Kasna RD, Udyog Vihar, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 110001
    View all LG Electronics contact information