Municipal Corporation of Chennai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2024
Complaints 2637

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 77

VISHNUYACHAS
Jul 10, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

The garbage collection lorry of Alandur corporation is parked for collection everyday near the Mount subway entrance toward Karuneegar street very close to the platform and the garbage cans or bins are kept in the platform meant for pedestrians to walk. Apart from this 4-5 people including the lorry driver stand besides the bins and don't give way to the pedestrians. Hence, pedestrians are forced to step into the middle of the road risking their lives. Secondly, the composter vehicle blocks the traffic in Karuneegar street and near Palandi Amman koil stop the subway everyday around 7.30 in the morning, causing hardship to office and school goers. I request the authorities to stop this menace and instruct the garbage collection vehicle not to cause inconvenience to pedestrians by keeping garbage bins/cans on the platform and garbage collection vehicles, I suppose is advised to collect garbage only during night, but why do they bring these vehicles on busy roads after 7.30am.
Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
We have almost 10 stray dogs in our street that keeps braking all day long.Its so difficult for us to get back to home during the night time after our shifts. Also during the night shift, when we sleep in the day time, they are causing a lot of disturbance.

Note: I think 2 dogs are affected by rabies.

Pls do the needful.
Sir, we are from pallavaram polive quatres, as the street dogs are disturbing too much we can't able to sleep well and the street dogs barks all the times so there is always a disturbance in our appartment, so kindly make the dog catcher van to catch the dogs ...

Ravas6323
    Jul 10, 2019

Address: E block F2, unique zodiac apartment, 600100

Respected sir/madam,

We have lot of stray dogs (More than 10 dogs) in our area. The dogs are very violent and chasing 2/3/4 wheeler and pose a serious threat to all localities. One day, it was chasing me when i start from my home to office by bike and i met small accident.

As it people we have to return in midnight or early mornings. At that time it seems very difficult to ride bikes since these dogs chases us
    Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I am living in varadharajan street vetri nagar perambalur chennai 600082. there are 7 street dogs which are highly infected. they are attacking/chasing kids and due to that kids are falling down while running. kindly do the needful.

RamyaSoundar
      Jul 8, 2019

Hello sir / madam,

We are living in venkateswara nagar,
      Kandigai.in our street so many street dogs are giving trouble to all the people. They bite and kill our puppy. We can't control the dogs. They are parking every night and did anything abnormaly. Our children are afraid to go to school because of the dogs. Please take immediate action for catching the dogs and solve our problems.

I am residing at Old. No. 18/2, New No. 32, T.N.P 6th Street, Perambur, Chennai - 600011. For the past 3-4 days there has been drainage/sewage overflow in my house. In spite of informing our zonal corporation office, no action has been taken so far. Request you please look into the same and do the needful.

Imran

Hemalatha199
        Jul 7, 2019

Address: 600100

Dear sir / madam,

We are facing problems of street dogs in our colony. They bark & bite to any of the passing by person. It has made very difficult to the childrens & people to go to near by places. Dogs are create more problems at night. Kindly arrange to resolve the problem urgently.

Please catch the street dogs in the below area. It is causing huge accident for the people residing in this area.

4th Street, vgp Vimala nagar, Medavakkam

Kathiresn
          Jul 7, 2019

Address: 7 the street Sowmiya Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600100

Garbage was not cleaned for more than six month in sowmiya nagar 7th street, perumbakkam, medavakkam.. People cannot even cross the road as there were many flees and stingy smell. I am looking forward for your helping hand to remove the garbage bins, clean the sewage around that. I have already called and contacted the corporation but there were no response.
          Jul 20, 2019
          Updated by Kathiresn
          Stilll issue has not resolved

Ashwini .Ramesh
            Jul 5, 2019

Address: 600056

I am residing in ramdass nagar, 1st street, iyyapanthangal. The street is worst since 2 years. Inspite of repeated complaints no one has taken action. The entire street is left as an island unattended any of the ward member or government official. Pregnant ladies like me suffer a lot to travel in the street, as if we may fall down any time while crossing the road. Such worst, indescribable is the condition of the road.
            Respected sir/madam
            This is a resident form mylapore pv kovil street first lane. My complain is about the drainage over flow in my area. We have complained about it in local office but no action has been taken till now ( about 2 days back from toady). Its very inconvenient for the people to walk on the street. Please resolve this problem ASAP
            There's a dog with 5 of it which is biting the public whoever is crossing or passing by it, pls do take it away from our street, its very disturbing in night time it keeps on shouting all the time its very much frustrating

Gitizen
              Jul 5, 2019

Address: Samudra Apartments, 1st seaward road, thiruvanmiyur, 600041

Hello sir, i live in samudra apartments in front of the children's park on 1st seaward road in thiruvanmiyur. A bunch of stray dogs keep barking non stop all night everyday leaving us annoyed and sleepless. This is affecting our sleep every night in turn affects our health and work life as well. Please remove them as soon as possible. Kindly take this complaint as a serious one. I am writing on behalf of all the people living in the locality. Thank you.

Tarafiq
                Jul 4, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600031

I am a resident of aranganatha puram, people are facing the problem of orphan dogs and their stray on the main road. They are in numbers. Their groups are dangerous as they started attacking the passerby. They run towards motorbike which leads to many accidents in the area. The news of the newly born baby attack by the dog is not fade yet. People lost their sleep as dogs bark whole night. This problem is a headache as a person who has night shifts facing the worst situation.

I am requesting you to look at that matter as soon as possible. The cases are increasing rapidly. I hope you will take absolute measures to handle the issue.

ramyysh
                  Jul 4, 2019

Address: N- block Mmda Colony arumbakkam Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600106

Metro water mixed with drainage water. This problem continued more than 7 days. The problem not yet solved after many visited by the peoples to corporation office. Public and children's are getting the health issue due to this water. So here i am requesting behalf of our street peoples, kindly do the needful for rectifying the problems. We are luckily some time getting the water based on corporation plan, but unluckily drainage water mixing.

arunkanand6
                    from Tiruvalla, Kerala
                    Jul 4, 2019

Address: Manimegalai Street, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600039

Sir, i m living in chennai vysarpadi periyar nagar. Here the dogs are causing a lot of problem to us. The dogs have laid a lot of puppies and the situation has gone beyond control. The dogs make a lot of noise at night and they pee everywhere around the street. We are just fed up cleaning them. So please kindly send dog catchers to our area and help us.
                    Sir we are staying in 9th street, baba nagar, villivakkam, we have lot of streets dogs, ladies & kids are very afraid in walking streets, pls help in catching this street dogs.

Prathaapj
                      from Kottayam, Kerala
                      Jul 2, 2019

Address: 53/1 Iyamperumal Street, Royapettah, 600014

Hello good morning,

I am residing in 53/1 iyamperumal street, royapettah chennai: 600014.

In our street there are 5-6 dogs and couple of they are highly infected and they are barking throughout the night and chasing the two wheelers and pedestrians.

It’s becoming very difficult to commute and it’s turning out be sleepless nights.

Kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Thanks in advance...
                      Prathap jayaseelan
                      Royapetta resident association
                      We have few street dogs and blood is coming from its body always. It sits on the entrances of homes and leave blood stains. Please take action
                      I am working in TNEB LTD near ottiyambakkam 400 KV Substation, Chennai. There are many street dogs enter inside the premises it causing many problems to the staffs /Officers. So kindly catch the dogs please

Mohammed A
                        Jul 2, 2019

Address: 2/236, Madha koil street ( malaiyappa mudali street), kelambakkam,, 603103

Dear sir, my name is mohammed, i am from kelambakkam madha koil street.in my street there was a 12 to 15 dogs was sitting and chasing my childrens and others while going school or coming. Any person riding in a bike or a cycle the dogs was chasing. My child was afraid for going for shop. Plz sir i request u to catch all the street dogs in my street as soon as possible. Everyone in my street have the same problem. So, please catch these dogs immediately. Due to these dog two wheeler accident also take place.in night time all the dogs shouting very loudly. This is very big problem please help.

There are around 6 stray dogs in our area - Macmillan colony 4th Street, Nanganallur;
                        Everyday they fight & create so many problems. There are so many kids, scared to come out.
                        Please catch them immediately
                        Regarding the street dogs issue in early morning & late night hours, dogs are try bit every people's, so please necessary action.

address
                        valluvar street
                        Krishna moorthy nagar
                        kodungaiyur
                        chennai

siva kumar

Address: PLOT NO.5, 3rd STREET, SREE BALAJI NAGAR, VANAGARAM, CHENNAI - 600 095, 600095

Illegal house construction of multi-storeyed building without any building plan approval from the competent authorities in the unapproved plot at site plot no.5, sree balaji nagar, 3rd street, vanagaram, chennai-95 by ms. M. Surya prabha w/o. Mr. D. Dinesh (Phone no.[protected] /[protected] at old survey no.36/2, new survey no.36/2a4, 36/2a5 by encroaching one part of my land and encroaching the 16 feet public road at survey no.33 (Sree...
                          +20 photos
                          Dhiva Tamil
                          Jun 30, 2019

Address: No-18, Bharathi Dhasan Nagar,, Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600058

My name is dhivakar, am living in
                          No18a, bharadhi dhadan nagar, athipet west, ambattur, chennai 600058. Near st. Marys school.

My street is closed street, near my home we have 2 neighbor they are having 5 dogs all dogs all are living in street itself, its not safe for people, we have 2 children's both are 2 year and 3 year old baby, we are fearing about aggressive dogs. Whenever iam coming from officie its barking to bite me.

Please take necessity actions on those dogs.
                          As there was a stray dog found dead in our
                          street since 2 days and it has not being
                          removed it started to give foul smell and it may cause disease to the children around. The road maintenance has not taken any step to it evwn
                          they do not visit often. So kindly remove it as soon as possible

Mickel2019
                            Jun 29, 2019

Address: Pnt quarters, E10e voc circle, anna nagar, chennai, 600040

Hii iam from anna nagar... Chennai...in my area many dogs are living in behind my house they are very much disturbing while peoples are walking they are chasing while we going in bike... And same time they are puting scratches in car and bike... That dogs are living in own house that dogs are control by one lady... I told her many times to control that dog she cant control that that dogs are disturbing many peoples can you please take immediate action for that...

With regards...
                            We are living in TVS Colony 57th street, Anna nagar West Extension, chennai 600101.
                            Here 3 street dog were giving problem. Especially they are chasing children (while they are walking/cycling alone).
                            The dogs are trying to catch childrens.

So kindly remove the dogs from our street.

Ezhil Carvalho
                              Jun 28, 2019

Address: No. 6, Narayanasami 1st cross street, 600119

There are nearly 20 dogs in our street, which is close to school (Gateway complete school, sholinganallur). The dogs are becoming very wild and biting the children and chasing them. 20 dogs together keep barking the whole night and damage plants and many things. Very dangerous for people, vehicles and plants. Please do take action immediately.
                              It is a real nuisance to all school children and the residents. The number of dogs are growing huge day by day. Please take action immediately before it grows too dangeraous. People life are at stake. Few dogs are very violent and mad.

Kesavandevan
                                Jun 27, 2019

Address: Dr. Ambedkar Nagar Extension near kannabiran Koil street., 600100

I am living dr. Ambedkar nagar extension, near kannabiran koil street pallikaranai chennai-600100

We cannot live peacefully in my area due to street dog. More than 4 dogs here and trying to bite everyone when driving in bike or walk. We unable to walk with kids here. We expect immediate action from corporation. Kindly do the action for the same.

Thanks in advance.

rajadp
                                  Jun 27, 2019

Address: No,130 Anbu Colony S M Nagar Nandanam Chennai, 600035

Complaint of baby name correction

My name is raja from chennai i was submitted name correction form on 19mar2019 but still now not solved my son name correction last three month follow and visited valluvar kottam office corporation officer no response from till date please help us to my son name correction and submitted all document and advocate copy also.

Old name : r. Tamilmaran
                                  Correction name : r. Thamizhmaran

Raja. Dp

Harsha Sarathi
                                    Jun 26, 2019

Address: nandini homes tmp nagar 12 th cross street, 600053

Problems caused by street dogs are increasing day by day. There are atleast 6 to 7 dogs in the surrounding area. Their numbers also been increasing rapidly. The problems rise only at late night where the dogs never allow any vehicle or person to pass the road or area. Entering into our flats their ### are diposed in flats. Dogs spread Ticks around us and leaving in flats many are spreading in flats. Save us if it goes in our ears means problem for us. Kindly solve the problem as soon as possible.

Sam@2jain
                                      Jun 26, 2019

Address: Habibullah road ,T.nagar(next to Sharma park), Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017

Even after complaint made... There is no response from corporation side... No one picking the lines[protected]/ 2561 9501 / 1913,,, then what is the use of the helpline... Commissioner... Councillor’s
                                      From last 6 month bus is lying, & people go urine next to my gate behind bus after complaining also they are not moving the bus it’s stinks. And the slum behind my back gate kept garbage box in front of the gate, slum drinks claim the wall and sometime drugs and sleep in front of main gate
                                      It’s so unsafe
                                      Dear sir/ madam,

In my area, there is no street dustbin or garbage was not collecting from crop past 4 days Plz kindly allocate dustbin for garbage or collect the garbage regularly We are offen getting sickness.

Plz pay attention and doo needful.

Hope for the best.

Krishnanagar, mosque St, iyyapanthagal ch77