Municipal Corporation of Chennai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 18, 2024
Complaints 2637

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Chennai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Chennai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Chennai reviews & complaints page 80

Praveen k Menon
Jun 5, 2019

Address: F1-A-Block,No:54/55, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600015

Its been 3 months, 2 stray dogs are residing in the apartment;barking at whomever crosses the street;howling throughout the day;creating a nuisance. I have registered complaints many times but still there is no action taken. Once the corporation sent a couple of men to catch the other dogs in the street but again after 3-4 days they (Dogs) came back to the street. So, pls fix the problem.

Address:
Kavarai street, west saidapet
Chennai 600015
[senthil apartments]
Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Venkat8753
    Jun 4, 2019

From two months before we the residents of ayapakkam, chennai 60077 were facing over flow of drainage water. Until now to permanent remedy have given. Please try to find immediate permanent solution for this problem.
    More than 10 years this problem persist in the ayapakkam, 9 th ward. We citizen of india have no healthy community and healthy survival.
    Dogs present here were drinking this water for last 2months and misbehaving towards public.
    We public facing lot of problems because of the stagnant drainage water for more than 2 months.
    My humble request to chennai drainage corporation to take a immediate and permanent action over it.
    By. Venkat
    Municipal Corporation of Chennai customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

thanigaiveldsp79
      Jun 2, 2019

Dated this the 1rst day of june, 2019
      1. I a. Thanigaivel, residing at no.7. Chockalingam nagar, teynampet, behind dms office.
      2.in front of my house and long stretches of the chockalingam nagar road, abundant waste drainage water leaking emitting severe bad smell causing serious health hazard to the inhabitants of our dwelling place. (Image uploaded)
      3. Foul smell drainage water oozing out from the rain/storm water drainage appears sign of rain drainage and sewerage drainage mixer or conjoined nearby.
      4. Both the drainage have to be cleaned with sucker /robot machinery so has to ensure free flow of drainage water.
      5. Even in the summer it is found logging of drainage water and it would be accelerated in forth coming rainy seasons if it is not cleaned forthwith.

There are lot of stray dogs in my area which is causing problems to the residents of the apartments.They start chasing people in bikes and also when we comeback from work at night these dogs are causing problems.Also once a stray dog chased a man in the apartment and it bit him.kindly remove the stray dogs from the area.

deepak v.p
        Jun 2, 2019

Address: 20 a 15/3 Ganapathi street krishnamoorthy nagar, chennai 600117, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600118

There are 5 to 6 street dogs roaming through causing nuisance to the people around. Can t come at night after work, these dogs are chasing and children get panic when these dogs bark and chase. This is causing inconvenience to girls and women around. Dogs bite and tear the car covers and tyers. I am damm sure these dogs will attack some kids or people one day, so i thought it has to be prevented somehow. So please take action to catch these dogs.

We are staying in Siruseri L&T Eden park phase 2.We have VERY Serious problem of stray dogs, these are trying to kill Cows and goats around ..minimum no of 8 to 10 in number creating fear in people and biting children as well.Could you please take necessary action as it would be life threatening situation here.

PLEASE Help!
        Street dog issue in my area. Around 10 - 12 dogs around the corner and it disturb our community while crossing that area.

Sitaram street,
        Near Jain nagar extn,
        Hasthinapuram
        Chrompet,
        Chennai

There are many stray dogs in lnt eden park phase 2 causing hindrance to children and elders. unable to even walk alone in the premisis. Kindly take necessary action and resolve this menace asap.

rajsithala
          Jun 1, 2019

Address: Skylab Avenue park , Sithalapakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600131

Hi sir,

Garbage not cleaned for so many weeks/months in skylab avenue park, sithalapakkam due to this full area is polluted threatening to disease causing to public. Please take steps to clean garbage and provide containers per few number of streets since their is no proper garbage containers in this area. I hope proper steps will be taken soon for the welfare of public and environment.
          Jun 8, 2019
          Now garbages cleared now it’s clean thanks

Ashritha Maria
            Jun 1, 2019

Address: 15,vpm avenue, Union road, nolumbur Chennai 600037, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600037

I am ashritha and I am a resident at vpm avenue in nolumbur. There is a dead dog lying in our lane for the past 2 days I am worried if it might cause any infection to us residing here, kindly help us with the clearance of it and also there are alot of stray dogs here, they poop in our parking all the time. Please do help as soon as possible.

Ashritha Maria

Abdul salam 123
              Jun 1, 2019

Address: Ram nagar 5th cross st, Ram nagar 4th Main road, 600091

Hi, i'm abdul from ram nagar north.in ram nagar 4th main road, ram nagar 5th cross st, (South extn.,) this is the main junction of connecting these particular zones. There is a large no. Of wastage, plastic bags have been found on the road not even there is no large green bins, that seems to be very nasty. I would ask kindly dispose the wastages in the appropriate manner as soon.

statusrasmi
                Jun 1, 2019

Address: 8/16 Avvai Nagar West,, Choolaimedu, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600094

Sir/mam, this is to inform that in our area avvai nagar west via nehru street choolaimedu near anna nedumpathai market gangs of stray dogs are roaming in our area we can't go outside and school going childrens are also cant go comfortably to schools and dogs are chasing them, so kindly send dog catching van as soon as possible sir if you visit our area you can see at least 20 to 30 dogs roaming with rashes and diseases so kindly send dog catching van to catch it before it bite any one in our area, dog roaming area nehru street west, avvai nahar, kandahar street. Kindly so the needful and oblique,

Lingesh S
                  May 31, 2019

Address: 600066

The street lights on 2 consecutive poles in lingam 2nd st near nirmala nivasam appartment were not working since 1 months. As the street lights are not there, it is becoming difficult for the children to come home safe from tutions.
                  Request you to please look into this problem and get the street lights into working condition.

Nirmala nivasam appartments
                  No 31, lingam 2nd st, madhura mettupalayam,
                  Puzhal, ch-66

Rajasekaran Elangovan
                    May 31, 2019

Address: 600116

We have couple of stray dogs in our appartment that chases everyone on the street, particularly we have 2 year child and our family. We would want them to caught. Please help us to solve this issue..
                    Dog owner also not responding properly.. How can i move further...

My address:
                    Plot no 362, 12th street,
                    Astalakshminagar,
                    Valasaravakkam,
                    Chennai 600116

Eshwaran SP
                      Jun 2, 2019

Address: 600042

Hello, iam a resident of brahmin street in velachery. We are facing very dangerous life threat with dogs in our street. Children are not able to step out from the house as the stray dogs are all over the street especially there are lots near gangai amman temple. People are not able to drive bike or walk in the street as the dog chases.

Please help us in catching those dogs and let us a peaceful life. Children are not able to enjoy their vacation because of this issue.

Shalini Samipillai
                        May 31, 2019

Address: No, 20 first cross street, Vivekananda avenue, annanagar, Pattabiram, chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600072

Sir/madam,

My parents reside in pattabiram.

No, 20 first cross street,
                        Vivekananda avenue,
                        Annanagar, pattabiram, chennai -72.

In the above mentioned place, garbages are not cleared. Still common people dump the garbage and its smelling bad. It's causing treat to health of the people who reside near and causing a unclean environment to the society. Please do the needful. Thanks. Shalini

smgandhi
                          May 30, 2019

Address: 7 Brindavan garden poinman medu, madavaram, 600110

Sir, vanakam, my neighbour take carrying more than 16 road side dog, by night time dog use to crying sounds became noise pollution, we are not able to sleep. At the same time they are care of two house dog. L am wise president of brindavan garden ponniaman medu. I received verbal complaint from my people. Thanks, please take necessary action.. My phone number [protected]. My address 7 bridavan garden ponniaman medu. Madavaram

Deyvanai Kannan
                            May 30, 2019

Address: Mr.Ramesh -Door no-24 Arunachalam 3rdstreet shenoynagar chennai-600030, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600030

Respected sir/madam
                            Iam staying at shenoynagar, arunachalam 3rd street. Their is a pet dog next to our building named oreo (Door no-24). It causes lot of disturbance to us. We contacted the owner and complaint about the dog, but there reponse is zero. It peeks into entrance of the door and barks constantly.. We are not even able to keep our doors open atleast for the ventilation purpose and it also increases our stress level. Pls i request you to consider this complaint and requesting you to take prompt action against it

A street dog in arulambal street tnagar is chasing and trying to bite people passing by. It's a threat for the residents here. It's causing alot of problem to kids and old age people. Kindly request you to take appropriate action.

Monisha Murali
                              May 30, 2019

Address: Plot no-2, block 3, door no s2, Dr.Ramamoorthy nagar,, 1st main road, keelkattalai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600117

We live in a apartment. The ground floor people started feeding 3 stray dogs but now these dogs started bitting all seats of two wheelers we are not able to control the dogs daily night the dogs are bitting the seats of two wheelers fully because of this we are not able to use our vehicles.. I request you to take measure as soon as possible.

May 30, 2019
                              Updated by Monisha Murali
                              The bike condition now

May 30, 2019
                              Updated by Monisha Murali
                              Another bike

Jayalakshmi Rangan
                                May 30, 2019

Address: Sri sairam avenue, roja street, moulivakkam, chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600116

In our area we have two aggressive and dangerous white color street dogs roaming around which is troubling each and everyone living here. Last week it wantedly catched one cat and both of those dogs killed it bruttely and now today it fought with our little puppy and injured her. Daily they are troubling even the people who walks around or enter the area. They are most aggresive and attacking the people living here too
                                May 30, 2019
                                Updated by Jayalakshmi Rangan
                                Please take necessary actions to take these dogs away from our area

Vinodhini vetriselvan
                                  May 28, 2019

Address: 23rd St asthalakmi nagar, allapakkam main road, 600116

There is a continuous sounds of dogs barking at midnight and early morning.The next flat is feeding the dogs and extra dogs coming from somewhere and staying here. nearly 10 dogs are wandering, people, kids cannot walk through the street.always those dogs are fighting each other it scares everyone. so please concern our request and do the necessary things to prevent us.
                                  Jun 07, 2019
                                  Updated by Vinodhini vetriselvan
                                  Vetri selvan
                                  NO. 3 23rd St Ashtalakshmi Nagar,
                                  Allapakkam main road
                                  Chennai. 600116

Please provide some immediate action.
                                  Jul 25, 2019
                                  Updated by Vinodhini vetriselvan
                                  Still not resolved... Online complaint u won't take it as action. I posted this complaint more than 3 months...

ABHISHEK VINOD
                                    Jun 26, 2019

Address: Mahalakshmi Apartments city link road Adambakkam, 600088

There are lot of stray dogs in my area which is causing problems to the residents of the apartments.They start chasing people in bikes and also when we comeback from work at night these dogs are causing problems.Also once a stray dog chased a man in the apartment and it bit him.kindly remove the stray dogs from the area.The dogs often chase people and it is creating a nuisance.People working in IT find it difficult to return home at nights
                                    We are from JJ nagar, vishnu priya avenue, kayarambedu, Guduvancherry.
                                    In this location 4 street dogs always chasing the kids..
                                    A lady offering food for that. So they stayed permanently.
                                    That dogs killing goats also.. A poor lady taken care of a goat.. These dogs hardly bite that goat and killed..
                                    Kindly take action before the dogs bite the kids

K Mohideen
                                      May 27, 2019

Address: 2 mottai garden 7th lane old washermenpet, 600021

There is no regular water supply to my house. Having small kids and elderly parents its too difficult to carry water from tank. The tanker supply is not properly organized as well. Many days, we were struggled without water.
                                      We request the authorities to help us for the same. Out adjacent streets gets water, when we tell the same to je - mottai garden, he says there is no enough pressure provide water

Water is everyones need, please help us as a human. You have control, you have means, you exactly know how to resolve.
                                      In our area stray dogs are looking healthy but infected by skin rashes.
                                      particularly near to 12th mainroad nearly 7-8 dogs are there.
                                      please take some steps to vaccinate dogs.

Address:
                                      12th mainroad(near to grace matriculation school),
                                      annanagar west.
                                      chennai 600040.
                                      We are facing problems because of dogs in our locality. It poses severe risks for residents and very unsafe for public. Please take immediate action to catch the dogs away from our r ra residence area.

Mohamed Saajid
                                        May 27, 2019

Address: north park street, venkatapuram , Ambattur, chennai-600053, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600053

There are 5 to 6 street dogs in my street opp to krishna mahal you can only catch them if you come around 5 30 am since on that time only they will be roaming on road and there are chances that they may go inside the shree music academy opp to krishna mahal actually there is a long pathway inside the shree music academy so please make sure that you check all the places i said and also there is path leading to a gym nearby in same street make sure that also.

Address : north park street, venkatapuram, ambattur, chennai - 53
                                        Please check the landmarks mentioned above