Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12498

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 109

Pankajs3837
Nov 25, 2020

Address: Street no. 4 Balbir Nagar Shahdara Delhi 110032

The first submission is that the entire construction of our street is still incomplete, which started from 19/10/2020, saying that we will complete this work by the end of this month, but the people on the other side of the street are not due to some archno. It should not be made to make a drain by saying that it should never be made by saying that the street should be built at the same level because the level of their house is connected to the ground and the rain leads to water logging at home and that is why it is going to meet the road maker who is going to work. On the other hand, when the police came and broke the house of the people who were putting an arche in the road work. But after a lot of talk, the road maker assured that we will complete the street before Diwali (November 14). But after making a half-baked street, they left the street and did the work of those who were putting an opportunity in the work. Which is not good at all and shows on some sides because the work was done quickly by giving vip tags and money to those who stopped the work. Is it true and whether this work is done in the same way, still in the governments conscience? Now, this is the request of the people of half the street to expedite this work. Because the people are having a lot of trouble in coming, the elderly people are not only walking on this road and the street children have been hurt many times by falling on the road, if the street is not done at the earliest, we will also stop the peoples awa-jhavi from the other end in the street after 21st November, where the work is halted.

A resident of the street.
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Kindly check our request letter

Letter for street construction - Comment #3767981 - Image #0
Any update ?

NGO xyz
    Nov 24, 2020

Address: C-5 Ext. New Ashok Nagar Near Jhanda Chowk New Delhi 110096

This is to inform you that there is a illegal building material shop in are area. Name of "Bansal Brothers".Address is "C-5 Ext New Ashok Nagar Near Jhanda chock New Delhi 110096.
    They block all the road with there dust, bricks and their trucks.
    There are so many old and asthama patient in are area which are very tense with this dust.
    We are requsting you to please take some serious action on this shop. They dont have any permision or order to start building material in residantal area.
    Nov 24, 2020
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

inderenclaveresident
      Nov 24, 2020

Address: 9, Second Floor, Inder Enclave, Rohtak Road, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi 110087

I have filed multiple complaints (Dy. No. 5298
      18/9/17 written complaint along with multiple online complaints since 3 years).
      I live on the first floor and the 2nd floor residents ( 9, Second Floor, Inder Enclave, Rohtak Road, Paschim Vihar, New Delhi 110087) have illegally constructed another floor and now have kept tenants. With Delhi coming under earthquake high-risk zone, it is extremely dangerous with such extra load without any permission or expert consultation.
      You can verify it even from their low house tax that they pay.
      Kindly take the necessary action immediately, else you are responsible if the earthquakes affect us in any way.

citizen_99
        Nov 24, 2020

Hi Sir,

There are so many stray dogs in our colony in C block vikaspuri near Multi-Gym Park, vikaspuri adarsh public school. They keep on barking on everyone and o the delivery person. They keep on following us everywhere. we are not allowed to move out of the house due to the dogs.
        Please resolve this issue.

NavneetDutt1988
          Nov 24, 2020

Address: H.No 69 west azad nagar New Delhi 110051

Hi MCD,

This is to highlight about street dogs issue in our area, Krishna Nagar Delhi.
          We can cross the street with our 10 months old kid as these dogs are dangerous and sometimes they attacked US as well.

I would request you to send the squad to our area to capture these dogs.

Address: H.No 69 west azad nagar New Delhi 110051

Navneet

Rajender Kataria
            Nov 24, 2020

Address: WZ-474- Basai Darapur, New Delhi, 110015

I am one of the resident of house no WZ-197, WZ-198, Wz-199, WZ-474, of Basai Darapur, village, New Delhi-110015. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past three weeks which is not even suitable for drinking purpose even no one can think o[censored]se the water for washing and cleaning purpose also. It smells like it comes from sewer. Please help us in this matter since it is becoming a serious issue now.

There is also the risk to foundation of houses nearby the sewer as leaked water is also filling up in the bottom of the foundation of houses.

We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that we are delhities

Richa Tiwari_
              Nov 24, 2020

A team from Municipal came in the month of August to repair the road infront of my house. They worked for a week and then never returned. They have left the entire road even worse than it was earlier and have also left the manhole open. It has become a dumping ground for the other people living nearby and a breeding place for mosquitoes and insects. I have complained about it several times but have got no response so far. I request you to kindly help me as soon as possible.
              Hello, I have not received any update regarding this till now. The area is clogged now and it is very difficult to even live there. I request you to kindly get it resolved at the earliest.

Rajender koli
                Nov 24, 2020

Address: Barat Ghar Block-c near mother dairy Mangol Puri Delhi

All pole lights are not working which was situated on this road from katran market to kala mandir . All pole lights are out of order for last three months. The snatching case and degenerative activities are increasing day by day Pole No. SL-51527/20 steel pole

Pole No. 51527/20

Kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible
                Rajender Kumar
                Mobile no-[protected]

Rajender koli
                  Nov 24, 2020

Address: Block-c Gali no-9 mangol puri delhi-110083

I am resident of Rajender kumar, H.No 598 Block-c Gali no-10 Mangol Puri-110083. ''''SIr the drains are uncoverd in my area.It is deeply saddening to see area in such way.I would really like to request the mcd chancellor of that area to look into the matter and order the closure of these drains.The open drains causes a lot of inconvenience to the residents as well as the people travelling in that area, also it fuels in diseases like malaria & typhoid.

Saluja Rohit
                    Nov 23, 2020

The Horticulture Department,
                    Municipal Corporation of South Delhi, New Delhi
                    Subject: Pruning of Tree

This is to inform you that I, Rohit Saluja is a resident of C-141, Lajpat Nagar-2, New Delhi-110024. I would like to draw your attention to the Banyan Tree which is at backside of my house. Last year n 2019 when the pruning of tree was done then some of the cut branches were left hanging on the tree which is now one by one falling on ground and is threat to life. Also the pruning of tree was not done from one side and that side of tree is now entering in my house so I would like to request you to treat this as urgent and kindly resolve the issue at your earliest.

Kind Regards
                    Rohit Saluja
                    C-141, Lajpat Nagar-2, New Delhi-110024

Daksh Kapur
                      Nov 22, 2020

North Delhi Municipal Corporation Department:-Complaint regarding Stray Cats

Respected sir/madam
                      I, a resident of 664, West Parmanand Colony, Near GTB Nagar, is facing an extreme problem due to stray cats.
                      My neighbour has given residence to nearly 7-8 stray cats without any adoption or vaccination process.They feed the cats, and keep them roaming
                      The cats go on to other neighbouring houses and litter up their balcony, terrace and the stairs.
                      The neighbour's cats keep fighting till midnight and screams whole day creating an immense disturbing environment for the residents.
                      My neighbour leaves those cats either on their terrace or lock them inside their store room.Those cats have littered up their whole terrace, which is just adjacent to mine, and that smell I face going to terrace is terrible.Resistimg me to go to my own terrace.
                      I am facing extreme problem due to my neighbours.Please you can solve this problem.
                      Their residence is similar to hell.
                      Despite of many requests and warnings, their rowdiness is at extreme level and instead blames us for not being enough generous to clean cat litterings.
                      I am in very much trouble and I would be highly obliged if my problem is resolved.It causes problem to studies and everything.

I hope my voice would be heard by the kind authorities so that I can live peacefully in my own home.
                      Thankyou
                      For any more enquiry,
                      Please do something for them.

JagrukCitizen
                        Nov 21, 2020
                        Apr 6, 2024
                        This thread was updated on Apr 6, 2024

Address: From N-118 A narayan nagar to pusta road, which obstruct Mohala Clinic also

This is to draw your kind attention towards the encroachment in Laxmi nagar (especially nearby Narayan nagar road connect narayan nagar towards pusta road)area. Lots o[censored]nattended vehicles are parked from long while moreover some unauthorised car workshop is going to establish with Painting jobs which creates lot of Noise and AIR POLLUTION. This all creates hell lot of problems for the residents of our area. Parking problem and Bad road condition is the main.
                        (Infact Current road condition is worst due to illegal parking in our area)

Please take action in this regard. Also find the below the houses with the encroached area

Encroached Area
                        House Number (From N-118 A narayan nagar to pusta road, which obstruct Mohala Clinic also)
                        And
                        (Narayan Nagar N-137 to delhi jal board office)
                        NO action taken yet :-(
                        same status. NO ACTION TAKEN...!!!
                        Complaint status - Unresolved

Raaz77
                          Nov 21, 2020

Address: Pocket E, Dilshad Garden, 110095

In night there are more then 40 dogs in the colony nd they all together start barking, weeping, whole night. It's hard to sleep nd take rest in night after whole day work. (Pocket -E, Dilshaad garden, 110095, New delhi)

aditi222
                            Nov 20, 2020

I stay in Keshav Puram A-1 block, New Delhi . There are over 20 stray dogs within A-1 block. Residents are facing a lot of issues due to them. They bark constantly and many of the residents (including myself) have got bitten by these dogs. There is a constant fear for everyone, specially kids. One cannot think of walking within the society alone.

I request my local MCD to please look into the matter and get the stray dogs removed for the society at the earliest.

Mukesh math
                              Nov 20, 2020

Municipal Corporation Of Delhi — No service by sweeper
                              M Mukesh math on Nov 20, 2020
                              Mark as Resolved

Mr Kishan Lal sweeper in pocket-C Siddartha extention ND 110014 Lane Block 91 to 89 isn’t working properly depositing whole garbage at one place &never pick up it leadings to dirtiness & potential threat to diseases. He also not coming daily pl see
                              ADVERTISEMENT

Ugarsain
                                Nov 20, 2020

Address: Mangu occupier of Illegal Vendors

It Is Surprising to note That More Than double unauthorised VENDORS have occupied space of GOVERNMENT SCHOOL, situated near MEHRAULI POLICE STATION.

THE vehicles are Parked in every corner of the roads leading to traffic chaos. TEHBAZARI has no time limit to operate and many times Iit lasts upto midnight.
                                Ugarsain Kumar

Mukesh math
                                  Nov 20, 2020

Mr Kishan Lal sweeper in pocket-C Siddartha extention ND 110014 Lane Block 91 to 89 isn’t working properly depositing whole garbage at one place &never pick up it leadings to dirtiness & potential threat to diseases. He also not coming daily pl see

Dr Bhawna singh
                                    Nov 19, 2020

Address: Au block pitampura park no 53and 52 delhi 110034

Person living in au block 46 named phool kumari is using park for personal use

Dr Bhawna singh
                                      Nov 19, 2020

Address: Au block pitampura near sd public school delhi 110034

This complaint is against a person who is using public park for their personal use.. This is a public park but she does not allow any person or children to enter in it. She is using it for personal use. I'm attaching pictures of the park for clear fact... The park no 53 in Au block Pitam pura near sd public school delhi 110034

Swatchjal
                                        Nov 19, 2020

There is collection of garbage in drain outside House no 7, Chitra Vihar Delhi 110092, for last few days.please take steps to get the same collected.