Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12498

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 237

Abbyg
Jan 30, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

To the commissioner mcd, delhi subject : illegal construction on 4th floor dda appartment.
Dear sir, this is to bring to your notice that i am a resident of subzi mandi, clock tower, delhi 7 and wish to inform you that there is unauthorized construction going in h. No. 280, katra gulkhan, street robin cinema, subzi mandi, clock tower, delhi -110007, the owner is adding additional floor on 4th floor with out the permission of the other flat owner. The building is not able to sustain the load of addutional floor. I requested the local administrative body to come into action to stop the unauthorized construction. This construction is creating lot of miseries for the residents around and is a threat to normal living and if this unauthorized construction is not stopped immediately it will encourage others to follow the same practice and the structure of the building is already in a bad stage and it may lead a serious problem in future for other flat owner. For safety reasons i am not disclosing my identity to you. It is therefore prayed before your goodself that immediate action should be taken against him to stop the ongoing illegal construction and to demolish the unauthorized structure that he has already built.
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ranjuyash
    Jan 29, 2019

stray dogs in mayur vihar phase 3

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I am resident of mayur vihar phase 3. There are huge population of stray dogs in our colony and most of them become wild and dangers that they run behind to bite children and adults. Its my humble request to you to take necessary action. These dogs whole night creating sever noise that we even cant sleep properly.
    There population is increasing day by day and growing every day. Pls take asap...
    Anshuman Goel
    from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
    Jan 29, 2019

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 135003

Sir, i just want to tell you that i anshuman goel living in gomti street jagadhri distt. Yamuna nagar. An illegal factory is running in our area and punching machines and presses are installed inside which are very noisable and my home is beside the factory. No action is taken on that please it's a request to stop the factory from the residential area please sir
    Anshuman goel
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shanti Rakho
      Jan 29, 2019

Address: 110091

This is to bring to your notice that i am a resident of block 16 trilok puri, delhi-110091, area and wish to inform you that there is serious unauthorized construction going on the road 16/16-17 block 16 trilok puri, delhi-110091, the owner has covered gali. And a small temple already had covered the area on the road. All this construction have been narrowing the passage of the road. And pollution also for dust and malwa
      Request you to review construction at ED-13 C Pitampura Delhi Near Madhuban Chowk. Its seems to be illegal. Owners are Ramkishan Aggarwal and Usha Aggarwal

Mahak Kumar
        Jan 29, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Our society, dda flats, sfs, gulabi bagh near to shastri nagar metro station is getting occupied by so many dogs that spoil our clothes, vehicles, home utilities etc.
        Usually wben your van comeswith siren loud blowing these dogs hide somewhere and complain goes waste.
        These dogs are active enough to bite us.
        Please help clearing them to keep the society safe.
        Mangol Puri iblock mein near khatik Mandir ke samnay Wallis Gali mein kude ki gadi Kaffir Dino se Nahi as rahi h

Sweety Andrews
          Jan 28, 2019

Address: 110029

Please remove all the street dogs as they become dangerous for the area in the south delhi near b-5 market, safdar jung enclave.

As they are biting all the persons those who are passing to that particular road.

Therefore would request you to remove all the street dogs looking after the children & elders safety.

Sweety andrews
          Hello my name is rahi jain. Their is one mad dog in my society who bites everyone in night. Lot of people become a patient because of that mad dog. Please contact me- [protected]
          Rahi Jain's reply, Jan 23, 2019
          Contact me -9999898743

Gurcharan Rajal
            Jan 28, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Recently a building got collapsed in basai darapur with over 10 casualities. Now again the same situation has arised in wz 524/1 basai darapur ramgarh road new delhi 110015 an illegal unauthorized building ar this address which is built covering half of the road has operational factories at ground floor and 1st floor. A Karan motor works at ground floor makes noise everytime stores flammable chemicals which risks everyones life here.
            On 1st floor 4-5 labours remains for 24x7 works do work in night and seems threat for everyone in vicinity.

Many time officials for sealing come here but they see everything and go. Dnt know if government is waiting for this building also to get down with a blast to take action.

Please seal this building in priority
            Jan 28, 2019
            No use of complaining here.
            There lots of street Dogs at our area they may harm people
            Please catch them and keep the people safe.

Bagichi peer ji pratap nagar

Priyankapundeer
              Jan 28, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

Complaint number 2471

I am a resident of g 198 sarita vihar and the resident of g 197 house below me are constructing their roof and balcony right below my house hence blocking my view as well as taking over my area. This is also a question over security... As anybody can climb and walk in my house.

I have already put a complaint at out local police. I am also attaching the picture.

Please get this work stopped asap

Priyanka

Mansitakkar
                Jan 28, 2019

Address: 110092

Respected sir/madam

I am mansi arora one of the resident of vigyan vihar which comes under the east delhi our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past one month which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells to much please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.
                We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter please do something about this
                Contact number -[protected]
                Address-113 vigyan vihar near yamuna sports complex

DrMahima
                  Jan 28, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

It's been an year since i ve been complaining about an abandoned good forbidden property in school road khanpur extension just opposite to duggal housing complex.
                  There has been no treatment for mosquitoes here no ddt sprinkler no cleaning to top it all
                  What are the officials doing? Who are you scared of or should i say how inefficient can u be?
                  Ek chota problem dilli ki safai vibhag se deal nhi ho rahi.
                  Mujhe bolte hai mcd workers ki gujjar pareshaan karte hai isliye hum nahi aate
                  Well let me tell you the gurjars themselves are complaining too.
                  Nonsense excuse to cover laziness n inefficiency.
                  Jan 28, 2019
                  Updated by DrMahima
                  God*

Sudesh_K
                    Jan 27, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

There are several stray dogs that are # around our house premises everyday. Please remove the stray dogs from the street as soon as possible as they are creating a mess near and even inside our house premises - parking area every day from the past few days. The stray dogs also keep barking in the night and disturbing the whole street. So kindly please take an action against it.

Jan 27, 2019

Address: 110087

Mai road nali ki safai ke liye complain kar rha hu mai jawalapuri mai rehta hu jawalaipuri road ki nali kai mahino se jaam padi hui hai aur safai karamchari bhi nali ki safai nhi karte hai isse ignore kar dete hai mai aapse anurodh karta hu ki ki jawalapuri e. S. I dispensary ke samne wali road nali ki safai karwai jaye kyoki nali ka danda pani road par phel jata hai jiske kaaran shopkeepar aur public ko bhi dande pani ka samna karna parta hai. Me aapse anurodh karta hu ki nali ki puri safai karbayee jaye. Thank you

Ramneek Atwal
                        Jan 27, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

After being so patient we are writing to you with huge disappointment, we residents of 1st street ravi nagar behind chand nagar, new delhi -110018
                        We are facing problems due to uneven road and left over huge pit in front of our houses which were rooted up 1year ago and still not reconstructed, there is mess all over, there is no cleanliness as people filled these pits with garbage to level the road and left over for more than one year... This is hell irritating and touching our patience
                        Please get it done as soon as possible.

Frustrated and concerned citizen

nishant2204
                          Jan 27, 2019

Address: 110052

My name is nishant and would like to bring your kind attention on the problem which residents of flat no 149 to 160 of nimri colony old, ashok vihar phase 4, delhi 52 are facing people facing since years due to no action on part of mcd. There are so many mad street dogs in this locality because of them it’s very difficult to take step out from our houses especially at night. I come late night from my office and i have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on us and they come closer to the motor bike rider to bite them. Sometime biker loses their consideration from the road which becomes a cause of serious causalities.

No action has been taken by mcd inspite of numerous complaints already made to mcd. All we get is only false assurance from mcd.

Generally, these dogs you can see lying on the roads and they make their victim the entire person who passes from them. I have fallen on the bike two times as well. So this is my humble request to you to please pay attention on my letter and send immediately dog catcher team in this area so that we will get rid of this problem soon.

Feb 02, 2019
                          Updated by nishant2204
                          What is the action been taken... kindly clarify

Vit@123
                            Jan 26, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

This is to bring to your notice that i am a resident of gali no. 7, mahavir enclave part 1, nasirpur and want to inform you that there is an unauthorized construction have done at our building in gali no.7, mahavir enclave part 1. The builder has buildup 5 story building and he has also constructed a flat in ground floor (Parking area). As per the mcd rules & regulation, if any owner/builder construct 5 story building he has to left ground area for parking purposes but in this case, he has made 5 story building and he is also constructed a room set in in parking area. Now there's illegal work is going on in this flat. It is creating very much difficultly for neighbor residents as well as for us also. When we have asked to the builder regarding this then he has threatened us. It is very important to take action about this because it is very much difficult for us to live here with the families.

Vasundhara1234
                              Jan 26, 2019

Address: 110096

This is regarding nuisance created by local people while using an open mcd land, especially in the evening. The land is located just opposite to old ashok nagar police station building and between puneet apartment and dashmesh public school in vasundhara enclave, delhi-96.

Local people create noise, burn bonefire, play cards and create nuisance for people living in adjacent societies.

This land has no working steert lights thus posing security threat also as the people and their activity in the dark is not visible clearly from a lighted end.

Please do arrange for locking system after evenings and proper lighting.

Udhav Aggarwal
                                Jan 26, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

A vegetable hawker has occupied the. Corner of our nearby market at preet vihar
                                Trading illegaly in cigarettes, vegetables, breads
                                Etc. Items
                                Spoiling the market property

Mcd of delhi is requested to look into the matter

As he has considered the public area as his own property

The hawker there generates a lot of food waste and not even clean that, which also leads to very stinky smell

There they use to sell cigarettes and pan masala too
                                Which is not good in such a fine residence like preet vihar

aksinghrwa
                                  Jan 26, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11027

Subject : complaint being filed in the public interest and public safety by the resident welfare association, for unauthorized advertisement hoarding.

We, the residents of rajouri garden are trying hard to bring to your kind notice the hassles and problems being faced by us (The public), due to the nuisance of advertisement hoardings which are sometimes indiscriminately placed on the middle of the roads. It is also not known whether permission for installation of such hoardings has been taken from the appropriate authorities or whether they deliberately give a short shrift to such irregularities being committed by the perpetrators.

In this context, it may be worthwhile to mention that we, the residents, are already facing heavy congestion due to narrowing down of the lanes by street vendors carts and further by unauthorised parking and further encroachment by these giant advertising poles now. All this makes it very difficult not only for the common public and us the residents of j - block of rajouri garden to enter their residence as also for fire tender / ambulance, police vehicles etc., during any emergency situations that may rise.

Not only these giant advertising poles are very unsafe for the walking public and may fall during bad weather accompanied with thunderstorm etc. And may lead to serious injuries or fatal incidents. The contractor/ sub-contractor who is installing these advertising poles do the construction work during midnight which is not only an absolute nuisance but also disturb the sleep. If anyone from the area especially the local residents of j-block request them not to resort to such illegal activities or otherwise show the approval /allotment letter from concern govt. Authority as to the particular spot of installation, size/dimensions of ad poles etc., he / she is rather humiliated, abused, threatened by the contractor/subcontractor going by the name of mr. Vikas sehgal accompanied by his goonda elements. Even the ladies are not sometimes spared as all of them are generally overdrunk and use abusive languages.

You are aware of the fact the j-block residents are law abiding citizens and are highly educated professionals working with various government bodies / institutions and in multi-national companies. It is, therefore, highly unpalatable or even to tolerate if the said contractor / sub-contractor tries to threaten, misbehave or defame our local residents and their family members in any form whatsoever may be.

Needless to mention that all local governmental authorities whether the mcd, djb, bses or even west delhi police are always cordial and cooperative with the local residents of rajouri garden j - block and as and when we the rwa approach them with our grievances or request them for any help, they are always supportive and stand by us in resolving such matters with mutual consent.

In view of above, we the residents of j - block rajouri garden appeal to you to kindly intervene in the matter and see that the menace being faced by us is brought to an end. We earnestly request you to have the advertisement hoarding in question is removed. We request to have this hoarding uprooted, keeping in mind the public safety and the inconvenience caused to public and also so as to avoid obstruction for the smooth flow of any emergency vehicles (When any help is required by the public) (The hoarding in question has been recently installed in the middle of the road (Next to toilet) and in the residential portion of j – block).

We request you to issue an official stern warning to the local contractor / sub-contractor named as mr. Vikas sehgal and his team to restrain from doing such illegal activities in the residential portion in any form and must respect the sentiments of the local residents and the public of j - block rajouri garden.

We send this complaint to your office, keeping in mind the inconveniences faced by the residents of j - block, rajouri garden and the safety aspect of the general public.

We thank you and anticipate an early action from your office, in the interest of public.

Ajit kumar singh
                                  Cell# [protected]

Dr. P. S. Chawla dr. Ashok jhingan
                                  President. Sr. Executive member.
                                  J-150 j-136

Mr. P. C khandelwal dr. Mac gen. Secretary. Sr. Executive member. J-141 j-135

Jimmy Bedi
                                    Jan 25, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

To the commissioner mcd, delhi subject : illegal construction on fifth floor at gd 90, pitampura delhi 110034.

Dear sir, this is to bring to your notice that i am a resident of gd block pitampura delhi area and wish to inform you that there is unauthorized construction going at gd 90 pitampura delhi 110034. The owner is adding additional floor after fourth floor. This is a newly built house with parking on ground floor and has built four floors. Now he is constructing 5th floor which is illegal and risky to people living around. He had tried to built it in the paat but mcd came and destroy that fifth floor months back. But now i think he has bribe sobme mcd guys and started building again which is not safe as it is illegal to build fifth floor on such a small area. I am informing you well before time before any tragedy happens. I have informed the contractor also wgo has build this building, but he said he cant do anything as he sold 4th floor with terrace to him, such an unprofessional behavior. I request you kindly seal this whole building as he is admant do illegal actvities. This construction is creating lot of miseries for the residents around and is a threat to normal living and if this unauthorized construction is not stopped immediately it will encourage others to follow the same practice. For safety reasons i am not disclosing my identity to you. It is therefore prayed before your goodself that immediate action should be taken against him to stop the ongoing illegal construction and to demolish the unauthorized structure that he has already built and seal the whole building.

aksinghrwa
                                      Jan 25, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

We, the residents of Rajouri Garden are trying hard to bring to your kind notice the hassles and problems being faced by us (the Public), due to the nuisance of advertisement hoardings which are sometimes indiscriminately placed on the middle of the roads. It is also not known whether permission for installation of such hoardings has been taken from the appropriate authorities or whether they deliberately give a short shrift to such irregularities being committed by the perpetrators.

In this context, it may be worthwhile to mention that we, the residents, are already facing heavy congestion due to narrowing down of the lanes by street vendors carts and further by Unauthorised Parking and further encroachment by these Giant Advertising Poles now. All this makes it very difficult not only for the common public and us the residents of J -Block of Rajouri Garden to enter their residence as also for Fire Tender / Ambulance, police vehicles etc., during any emergency situations that may rise.

Not only these giant advertising poles are very unsafe for the walking public and may fall during bad weather accompanied with thunderstorm etc. and may lead to serious injuries or fatal incidents. The contractor/ sub-contractor who is installing these advertising poles do the construction work during midnight which is not only an absolute nuisance but also disturb the sleep. If anyone from the area especially the local residents of J-Block request them not to resort to such illegal activities or otherwise show the approval /allotment letter from concern Govt. Authority as to the particular spot of installation, size/dimensions of Ad poles etc., he / she is rather humiliated, abused, threatened by the contractor/subcontractor going by the name of Mr. Vikas Sehgal accompanied by his goonda elements. Even the ladies are not sometimes spared as all of them are generally overdrunk and use abusive languages.

You are aware of the fact the J-Block residents are law abiding citizens and are highly educated professionals working with various Government bodies / Institutions and in Multi-National Companies. It is, therefore, highly unpalatable or even to tolerate if the said contractor / sub-contractor tries to threaten, misbehave or defame our local residents and their family members in any form whatsoever may be.

Needless to mention that all local governmental authorities whether the MCD, DJB, BSES or even West Delhi Police are always cordial and cooperative with the local residents of Rajouri Garden J - Block and as and when we the RWA approach them with our grievances or request them for any help, they are always supportive and stand by us in resolving such matters with mutual consent.

In view of above, we the Residents of J - Block Rajouri Garden appeal to you to kindly intervene in the matter and see that the menace being faced by us is brought to an end. We earnestly request you to have the advertisement hoarding in question is removed. We request to have this hoarding uprooted, keeping in mind the public safety and the inconvenience caused to Public and also so as to avoid obstruction for the smooth flow of any emergency vehicles (when any help is required by the public) ( the hoarding in question has been recently installed in the middle of the road (next to toilet) and in the residential portion of J – Block).

We request you to issue an official stern warning to the local contractor / sub-contractor named as Mr. Vikas Sehgal and his team to restrain from doing such illegal activities in the residential portion in any form and must respect the sentiments of the local residents and the public of J - Block Rajouri Garden.

We send this complaint to your office, keeping in mind the inconveniences faced by the residents of J- Block, Rajouri Garden and the safety aspect of the general Public.

We thank you and anticipate an early action from your office, in the interest of Public.

A. K. Singh
                                      cell#[protected]