Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12498

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 239

niharika rathi
Jan 22, 2019
May 26, 2023
This thread was updated on May 26, 2023

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I am staying in west patel nagar for almost 2 years now. Stray dogs here have increased in quite a few number. Dogs keep barking whole night letting not ehven sleep properly. Also dogs come in the building and will dirty the whole premises. Never seen stray dogs to this extent except delhi. Request you to sincerely act on this. I stay in d block of west patel nagar of india’s capital.
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Please take some action for the stray dogs in west Patel Nagar area. Every night they're barking so much ...even at daytime these days. Kindly take some measures to reduce this trouble. It's really disturbing and unhealthy.
Vishalno1's reply, Mar 15, 2023
Please some one take action against dogs .My Children fear to move out of house
sehgalno1's reply, Aug 18, 2023
Still no action has been taken .
Will anyone help
To municipal corporation delhi. I want you to draw your concern towards the stray dog near my house. Whenever I leave my house to go somewhere out they bark on me and sometimes they are gonna bite me. So I request you to take some strict action against this. In 26 block near Nala market
This is true and next to Nala market there is block 38-37 where there are many stray dogs in west patel nagar. They frequently attacks on the commuters, riders and local residents. This morning one of then attacked me to, luckily I escaped with just my tracks torn. Think if there were Kids. It’s too dangerous for them. Pls do the needful as soon as you can, for the safety of residents.
Amit Kapoor
This is true and next to Nala market there is block 38-37 where there are many stray dogs in west patel nagar. They frequently attacks on the commuters, riders and local residents. This morning one of then attacked me to, luckily I escaped with just my tracks torn. Think if there were Kids. It’s too dangerous for them. There are lot of school-kids waiting for their vans and it could attack them. Even in evening it’s not safe to walk on Road-20 near Anand Nursing Home due to this stray dogs issue. Pls do the needful as soon as you can, for the safety of residents.
I live in west Patel Nagar...
In 26 block street dog barking and bites 2 of my friend. Even I have face problem to reach my room ... Please look into this matter as soon as possible

west patel nagar - stray dogs - Comment #4093121 - Image #0
This is regarding stray dogs in our locality as there are so many that people fear to move out of their houses .Children fear to move out and play and their is one Black dog which is more probematic and has already bit 2-3 people .Please help and take them away so that we can move around

Residents of 37/38 Block, West Patel Nagar, New Delhi
Vishalno1's reply, Mar 15, 2023
Yes there are so many that now MCD or Govt has to do something
sehgalno1's reply, Aug 18, 2023
Still no action is taken .
Please help
Please take some action for the stray dogs in west Patel Nagar area. Every night they're barking so much ...even at daytime
And also have biten case . We are not able to step outside from our own house due to fear . Kindly take action asap pls . Shadipur near laal mandir
12 other people found this review helpful
12 found this helpful

Mkumarshahi
    Jan 22, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Dogs here in streets of lp block are attacking people and biting, it's requested to take care of it, their are so many children's also in this street, it's not at all safe for them and anybody else. Today the night of 21st jan when i am coming back to home they attacked me around 11:30pm, although i somehow got saved from the bite but got hurt a little in process. Please provide a solution.
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Inder Pal Rawal
      Jan 21, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I would like to bring your kind attention towards the problem i am facing due to blockage of street drain and overflowing dirty water in front of my house. The water used by both of neighbour, flows towards my house, reason overflow the street drain and dirty water gathered in front of my house on daily basis.

It is also intimated to you that there is no way to pass the drain water due to blockage and also one of my neighbour closed the street drain, reason drain water flow towards my house and overflow from the drain. It is very difficult to step out from my house.

We have also complaint the mcd employee of this area for this problem, but they have never given any attention towards this.

You are therefore requested to look into the matter on urgent basis and solve the problem.

INDER PAL RAWAL

B-11, GALI NO. 12,
      NEAR HANUMAN MANDIR,
      KIRAN GARDEN,
      UTTAM NAGAR, NEW DELHI-110059

femme
        Jan 21, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Sir/ madam,
        I would like to bring to your notice that in the back lane of f 205 and
        F -188, mansarover garden, new delhi 110015, there is a garbage dump which is not being cleaned and as no one is staying in this house from last many years, this place is full of rodents and a vast peeple tree inside the house premises.
        I humbly request you to get the tree trimmed as its leaves fall in our house and blocks the sun also the garbage outside can lead to unhygenic living conditions for us. I will appreciate your speedy action.

Preeti chawla

Bhagat info
          Jan 21, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

This is to inform that the unauthorized/illegal/unlawful construction is undergoing at fourth floor at b-ii/64, lajpat nagar, new delhi – 110024.

Please do the needful to stop the unauthorized/illegal/unlawful construction undergoing at the fourth floor of b-ii/64 lajpat nagar, new delhi-110024. The life of resident of this building is at risk.

For safety reasons i am not disclosing my identity to you. I have already send a complaint 2-3 days beforeon this registration form. But no action have been taken till today.

It is therefore prayed before your goodself that immediate action should be taken to stop the ongoing illegal construction.
          The complaint which I done for Malba at state bank nagar I now removed

Himanshu Arroa
            Jan 21, 2019

It is to bring to your kind notice that the builder mr/ royal home builder
            Owned by mr chirag/manoj/vikas, having its registered office at c-1/
            Mohan garden, opp pillar no 744 main najafgarh road delhi 110059.

We hereby request you to appoint an officer from your office to look after the damages caused our houses. Provide us speedy resolution by taking nessary actions as required.
            Dog has beaten my maid while she was coming to my home today..there are 3 dogs who almost attack everyone. They have once tried attacking my husband too. There alot of children who play in this area.

Please help to get rid off them.
            Cement wali gali, madanpur khadar is the area.

varun96544
              Jan 21, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Dear sir/madam i would like to draw your kind attention towards an illegal buffalo tabela in our area i-block, adhyapak nagar near gopal sweets, nangloi, new delhi 110041. It causes mosquitoes, bad smell, and cow dung waste, which can result in severe health related problems to us, like malaria. So as a responsible citizen of delhi. I expect a serious action to be taken against him and stop his tabela immediately to save our health.

Aadi2396
                Jan 21, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Sir, here is one family live in this address (Main market molarband extension, near gupta boot house, badarpur new delhi-110044).
                This family tied his dog on open terrace at late night from yesterday evening without meal and clothes and today also same from morning. I think sir that dog is very hungry and he is suffering from winter.
                Please save this dog and free him from that family.
                Sir you can call me i will guide you for this address.

Aaditya rajpoot

Rajan Syal
                  Jan 20, 2019

Open burning of residecial cylenders on street with lots o[censored]nauthorised stacking of milk trays and even in front of his shop un - wanted dumping of big stones to protect illegal construction which leads to too much obstacles and accident regularly and on the top of that some more open burning sweet shpos in residecial area... Please help if you u can??? Its spoiling the whole street...
                  Please take action regarding my complaint . There iss too much barbage behind my house. Now we are fed up from these regular activities.
                  Hi sir,

I am Residing in H.No. 586 Gali No. G Sambhav Colony Mandi gaon New Delhi 110047.
                  My neighbour constructing a illegal sever line street drains, due to this all the water get blocked.. Kindly solve the issue
                  SANTOSH YADAV
                  E-mail - [protected]@yahoo.com
                  Gatter overflow
                  I am leaving in GOVINDPURI Gali no 6 house no 595. In our street front of my house there is lot of garbage dumped by people which is not removed or attended by any govt agency. We are leaving in very bad smell. There is no garbage picker came for a long time...please clear this as early as possible.
                  BALVINDER [protected]

Rashi Asija
                    Jan 20, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

This is to bring to your notice that we are residents of derawal nagar a block, where the owner of a-308, ground floor has encroached the road space by building pillars and chains on the road. This is obstructing moving traffic on the colony roads, which leads to perennial jams during day and night. I want to ask the mcd authorities, if we are allowed to put pillars and chains on the road to block the area outside our house like this? These people had constructed this overnight so that it doesn't come to other people's notice during the day and nobody could stop them while these illegal activities are taking place. If this goes without the notice of mcd authorities, then everyone would put such pillars outside their houses and there would be no moving space.
                    Request to take an immediate action.

kali123
                      Jan 20, 2019

Address: 110030

Request you please catch a local dog who is barking to every one in the society and can bite to society person as well. He can bite any time to the society children. It's brown color dog any time sleeping in near to the flat no-127, ground floor.

Its a humble request you to please catch this dog on urgent basis to avoid the circumstances

Flat no. 127, dda flat gate no-1, lado sarai, d-30

sonaarora
                        Jan 20, 2019

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Dear concern

I am staying in rohini, sector-11. Its been 3-4 months water provided by mcd is very dirty. It has very foul smell & water quality is too bad as its seems it is guiter water. Water color is also black. Due to this many member of my family started having stomachache. We are buying water bottles from market but its also not affordable. This problem is inviting diseases. Please look into the issue on priority.

rahul chaudhary777
                          Jan 20, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

This is to inform that there are number of street dogs in our locality east of kailash e block new delhi 110065 which are becoming a danger for the people after 9 pm they start attacking the people and today they attacked me n bit my hand it is my humble request to do something about these dogs as we are not able to roam freely in the locality these dogs have attacked many prople now in the locality they bark all night and dont let us sleep

mtamta
                            Jan 20, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

There are a lot of stray/street dogs in lajpat nagar-2 (Near mazaar restaurant), south delhi that have been creating a nuisance, and attacking the residents of the area. They always spoil the whole street by spread garbage everywhere and always bark at the passers-by and sometimes they bite people and children. Also, their constant whining and barking during the night makes it very difficult to get any sleep. This needs to be looked into immediately!

Amit Kr Chaubey
                              Jan 19, 2019

We have weekly bazaars in our locality every saturday. These vendors make violence with residential as we ask them to give way for entering our own houses and shops this is completely illegal bcoz if somebody doesn't allow they have no right to claim that area in front of somebodies door. Some people (Market pradhan) make money from these bazars for cleaning (10 rs from each vendor) and receive mcd tax from street vendors (20 rs from each) with fake mcd slip. And they leave garbage on the roads. Pls do the action.

1. Held at such a large scale, it covers all the roads, making it difficult for the traffic to move.
                              3. They leave the garbage on roads to stink, thereby making roads pathetic even to see.
                              4. No police check and no security measurements makes this crowded place unsafe.

Address:-
                              Shani bazaar road
                              Mohan garden
                              Uttam nagar
                              New delhi - 110059

Vandana Bist
                                Jan 19, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I regret to inform you that there are around 30 stray dogs in b 5 block paschim vihar and they are a serious threat to residents.in fact there are 12 pups which are just born and even walking down the street is dangerous. We have complained earlier too but to no avail. Will be really helpful if you can get there dogs removed or moved to animal shelter so that they are not harmed or harm others.

We look forward to prompt action from your side.

Sincerely
                                Vandana
                                Resident b 5 block

Vinod Bangari
                                  Jan 19, 2019

Address: 110084

Dear superiors, there is an empty space just in front of my house which is being used by a builder for last 6 months to keep his building materials like sand, pebels, bricks etc. The materials come at any time during day or night which causes a lot of air and noise pollution and makes very difficult for the street people to live there, also builder is not licensed which means he is also not pay the tax to government, whenever i complaint him about this problem he used to say complaint in any authority you want to, but i am not replacing my material from there instead you replace your home from there. So i request you to please resolve this problem immediately because there are kids below 10yr age living there and we can concentrate on our study in this noise and breathing porblem is also a major issue.
                                  Vinod bangari

Adesh Basista
                                    Jan 19, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110013

Monkey disturbing from past 15 days in our area sarai kale khan village, since last 15 days our children's and family members are under threat of monkey, request for immediate action to avoid any mishappening due to same.

Monkey distorted plants dustbins, foods what ever in his reach, disturbing student and others on road as well in houses, request for immediate assistance in the subject matter.

Sarai kale khan main road

Adesh basista

Atul G12345
                                      Jan 19, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

I want to draw your attention towards a very serious problem that is being faced by us — the residents of e block, saraswati vihar, pitampura, delhi.
                                      Since last 4-5 months the number of street dogs is very much increased and they are biting people, entering peoples houses and cars, barking all nights causing damage to public safety and wellbeing. They are mainly targetting women and children. It's becoming increasingly difficult for us and our children to go out without fear of being bitten by these dogs.
                                      I have lodged many complaints.
                                      I want you to look into this problem as soon as possible and take necessary action. Failure to do so will force us to believe that indeed indian government turns a blind eye to the problems faced by its citizens.
                                      Thanking you in anticipation that you will help us in getting rid of this problem.
                                      Awaiting a reply,
                                      Atul garg
                                      E-920, saraswati vihar
                                      Pitampura
                                      Delhi-110034.

Mir Afroz
                                        Jan 18, 2019

road encroachment from uttam nager east to dwarka mor

This is bring into your kind notice that more than 50% road from uttam nagar east to dwarka mor has been taken by shopkeepers street vendors illegal parking and e rickshaws and mcd is watching like mute spectators no action has been done after lodging so many complaints. People are dying in ambulances but mcd is not still waking up.

Arnab...