Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12499

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 370

Thappad
from Siddhapur, Gujarat
Oct 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Hi sir/madam,

I have complained twice to the department by physical application.
There is a tree in front of my house which has roots beneath the house. Its a huge tree and in case there is a natural calamity or else it falls down other wise. It can disrupt the entire house and can cause loss of life for the housemates and the crowd on the road. It is leaning down and can fall anytime.
Please see attached the pictures which i have already shared.

This complaint was sent long back to the mcd and the lg delhi.

Can you please take an inmediate action and send the requisite team to abandon the tree.

The address is as per below:

A-11, street no.7
Kundan nagar
Near grover memorial hospital
Delhi-110092

Deepak pahwa
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Garbage Collection Vehicle is not coming in Gurukul Road, Maan Colony, Adivasi Colony (St. Xavier's School) of Village Khera Khurd, Delhi-110082 for several months.

Residents are facing problem to dispose of domestic garbage. Please ask the concerned authority to send Garbage Collection Vehicle at the places mentioned above.

Abdul729190
    Oct 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

नमस्ते, सर / मैडम मेरा नाम अब्दुल रहमान हे मै शास्त्री पार्क का रहने वाला हु मेरे घर के आगे एक सीवर हे जो की तक़रीबन 7 महीने से साफ नहीं हुआ जिसके कारण गलीमै सीवर से पानी बहार आने लगा हे यहाँ तक की उस पानी की वजहे से बहुत सारी बीमारिया पैदा हो रही हे यहाँ तक की नालियों को साफ करने केलिए कर्मचारी नहीं आते जब निगम पार्षद के पास जाते हे तो वो झूठी तसल्ली दे कर भेजा देते हे और जब भी कोई कंप्लेंट करने जाते हे तो उल्टासुना देते हे कहते हे की मेरे पास और कोई काम नहीं हे क्या सर आप ही बताइये हम क्या करे जिन्हे हम चुनते हे वही हमसे ऐसे बात करे तो इस देश का क्या होगा आपसे अनुरोध हे की आप मेरी परेशानी को समझे आपकी अति कृपा होगी . नोट - हमारी गली मै सही से सफाई नहीं होती अगर कर्मचारी आते हे तो सही से नाली की कूड़ा सही से नहीं निकलते और एक सीवर टुटा हुआ हे वो सही से बंद नहीं होता हे और सीवर का गन्दा पानी तथा मछर, मक्खी बाकि कीड़े भर हे निकलते रहे हे और हमारी गली के बच्चे बीमार भी हो रहे हे मै ने निगम पार्षद जी को बताया तो उन होने एक न दिया 1916 इस न पर कॉल भी करी और शिकायत भी करी उन्होंने एक रेकवेस्ट न दे दिया जिस पर कोई कार्यवाही नहीं हुई हे और उस रेकवेस्ट न को बंद कर दिया गया हे... आपसे सहायता की उम्मीद करते हे धन्यवाद नाम - अब्दुल रहमान पता - F -08 गली न-1 शास्त्री पार्क दिल्ली -110053 फ़ोन न - [protected]
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I would like to mention about the dog menace which is on rise in old rajinder Nagar.. 4block near relaxo showroom.. Please do the needful arrangements about as these dogs are biting people on a regular basis.. Its been quite a threat for the residents in the area..

health related problem... - Comment #2877434 - Image #0
    I am writing here from Chander Lok, Street no.8
    Nobody is coming here to clear the garbage from street in many days. As per my understanding its clear once in a week.
    I am attaching some pics of street with this complaint.

health related problem... - Comment #2877519 - Image #0
    health related problem... - Comment #2877519 - Image #1
    health related problem... - Comment #2877519 - Image #2
    health related problem... - Comment #2877519 - Image #3

jotkaran
      Oct 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 1100031

Sir i karan jot singh parked my car since last one year the attendant namely gautam and his contractor namely shiv babu pathak abused as well threatened me for no to park the vehicle in parking premised and threatened me by saying ki gaadi nhi lgegi jo krna h krle meri parking hai kisi ke baap ki nahi and asking me double for the parking rs.2000/ per month i used to give 1000/ per month and he parked there more then 100 vehicles despite this his area is only 580 sq. Mtrs. When he asked from me 2000/ for monthly i asked for the rate chart but he denied and threatened me. The parking address is near community hall/ sabzi mandi, geeta colony, delhi 31. Its my most humble request kindly immediate take action against contractor mr. Shiv babu pathak and his attendant gautam. And kindly inspect the parking area.
      One month complete no one come to clean the dustbin
      pls clean the dustbin

name: b.R nayak

misbehaved and threatened by attendant or contractor for not to park the vehicle in ndmc authorized parking - Comment #2877361 - Image #0
      My baby borne at sir ganga ram hospital karolbag rajender nagar new delhi on 05/08/2017, but birth certificate not showing in the net of MCD. Name Baby of sushma mishra. vill Kanji, po Khadda, Distt Rewa (MP) pin 486001, Mob No [protected]. pl confirm me
      Last 10 days water not supplying, I request to you pleas take action against this complaint and we are facing very big problem due to water not coming from last 10 days, pls help on this on very urgent basis
      Sir ...
      Their are lots of mosquitoes in our area And it's very risky to stand outside the house due to mosquitoes. They are very dangerous for our health... Plz .. Do mosquitoes fogging in our area as soon as possible... B-2 SECTOR-6, ROHINI, NEW DELHI-110085.

harender.bhandari
        Oct 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

I live in pocket-f, dilshad garden delhi-95 in my building there is an issue of pipe in gutter and the owner is rejecting to repair it. It is been 3-4 months and is becoming so much irritating cause of smell.

There pipe needs to be repaired and gutter needs to be cleaned, i am seeking help from your side to make that house owner to repair his pipe and clean gutter asap.

Oct 12, 2017
        Updated by harender.bhandari
        If no one reads this complaint, no-one reply.
        Why don't you just shut down this website?

Dimpy bhatia
          Oct 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

In my area there is a dog who bites almost evry one in our street, people starting fight about him, today he bite a child who have a surgrical opreations, we all complaned about it earlier but tere is no response. The complain is from stno5, opp. Mohan park, radhu palace, west guru angad nagar, laxmi nagar, delhi 92
          Plz accept this male nd catch him as soom as posible he had biten almost 6-8 ppl nd tere is more children this case.
          Thnku!!

Lovish Kumar Sharma
            Oct 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Increasing dog bite cases in my area of pocket b-6, sector-5, rohini, delhi. The dogs are becoming quite dangerous day by day, are vigorously biting people passing by through the street.

Kindly resolve the problem as soon as possible so that further dog bites can be avoided.

If any further dog bite occurs then legal action should be taken against concerned authority.

priyanshu5
              Oct 7, 2017

Address: 110074

Requested sir,
              I am writing this letter to your notice the bad condition of the roads of chattarpur new delhi. For the last six months the road has been almost impassable. We have made several complaints. But the road has been neglected for a long time. The surface of the road is broken by the heavy rains. There are heaps of road metal on both sides of the road. They leave only little room in the middle. The side rains are blocked and the water flows out slowly. So the road get flooded even after a slight rain. There are potholes on the road. The broken culvert is also a danger for vehicles specially at night. This road serves a large number of houses in this area. There is a lot of traffic along the road at any time of the day. So we are grateful to you if you taken action to repair the road

col.dayal
                Oct 7, 2017

Address: 110075

I resident of rudra apartments dwarka sector 6. I want to bring to your notice that there is a lot of encroachment by the shopkeepers in the dda mini market in sector 6, plot 13-14, near post office. The drains are blocked and the shopkeepers have encroached the complete market area. It is even difficult to walk around. The eating joints dispose off garbage without effective measures and pollute the environment. The electrical shops have completely blocked the walking space with their displays.
                Plz take a regular check so that the environment is not polluted and public is not disturbed by encroachment,

Sandeep2216
                  Oct 7, 2017

Address: 110074

Hi, i live near government dispensary chattarpur.
                  There is a dog in my locality which is fed by a ladies shop owner. The dog is not tied to any rope or chain. It's a street dog.
                  My problem:- whenever i cross the dog it starts barking on me and i am afraid would bite me one day. I inquired about it in the locality and got to know that once a kid was bitten by that dog.
                  I have no issues in case it is tied up. However, in the current situation he is dangerous for me and others in the society.

against corruptionnn
                    Oct 7, 2017

Address: 110018

I would like to inform you that there is illegal construction in chand nagar by gi assosciates, plot no. 393 chand nagar, new delhi-110018. They have illegally increase the size of their shop and park their car in the street. Due this no space survives to pass another car. Their relative kalsi family is also involve in this matter. They are in property and contruction business that's why they are constructing another building in chand nagar.
                    Request you to take necessary action asap.

Still no action taken by MCD.

Varun Sharma123
                      Oct 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Hi team

I would like to bring your attention on increasing dengue cases in our area and fogging was done by mcd initially but it was done at the outer of our block.

3 of our family are suffering from dengue and hospitalised also and i am worried about the increase of these cases. Hence, i am looking for a quick action from your end so we get rid of dengue cases at the earliest.

I would request you to do a fogging at my place and my address is mentioned below.

Thanks for your cooperation in overcoming from these cases

Name - varun sharma
                      Address - a-91, vikas puri, new delhi - 110018
                      Phone - [protected]

Varun

maharaja.pss
                        Oct 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

The commissioner
                        North, mcd, delhi

Subject : illegal extension of 4th floor

I would like to inform you that illegal construction of 4th floor address 5/113, nirankari colony new delhi-110009.

You are requested to take the immediate action against the occupier and demolish the illegal structure as early as possible.

Your necessary action is requested again and again.

Nirankari colony
                        New delhi-110009
                        Oct 07, 2017
                        Updated by maharaja.pss
                        5/114
                        Oct 07, 2017
                        Updated by maharaja.pss
                        5/114Nirankari colony

Charu Goel
                          Oct 7, 2017

A dog picked from model town 3rd in first week of october was dropped back after injecting wrongly because of which he died after a day. Who is accountable for his death? Why mcd has to pick healthy dogs who dont bite.
                          Sometimes ngo sometimes mcd pick dogs, does anyone keep track if dog is already vaccinated? As over vaccination kills and does mcd have efficient doctors as they are doing such an awful messy job that their treatment kills.
                          Is anyone even questioning them?

RAMESH jaggarwal
                            Oct 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

My complaint is pending since 20 sep 2017 against my cell number [protected] lodged on your toll free street light no [protected]. Almost on a daily basis i am following this up but in vain.

My address is c-186 shyam gali nanak chand basti kotla mubarak pur new delhi (Near, gurudwara road lal mandir) yesterday i also spoke to the supervisor who has promised me that by today evening light is going to be alright.
                            But till now no action was taken. Pls do the need full as soon as possible.

Ramesh jaggarwal
                            Complaint no. Sldl00032417

Madhav Chaturvedi
                              Oct 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Today at around 8 am, my mother was going to bus stop on the way, between banda bahadur and tulsi apartments, 4-5 stray dogs attacked her, this is dangerous to the people. I've been observing for a very long time that a group of 4-5 stray dogs making nuisance like barking during night time and attacking people during morning hours in prashant vihar f block, and balaji mandir area and sita apartments. Today its a personal experience it may harm other people also. Concerned authorities are requested to take actions on these stray dogs and remove the stray dogs and save people from disturbances.

ajaylohia17
                                Oct 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Respected lt. Governor sir,

I seen in maximum road in delhi people are going encroachment by stairs, wall, pillar etc. Etc.
                                First they increase height of house or basement then encroachment on road by stairs etc etc.
                                Surprisingly no body taking any action by mcd.. This is big shame..

Road are going narrow, footpath has been encroach. If little bit space available then occupied by riksha, rehri, road seller etc. Etc..

Due to this every day big jam on road, quarrel etc. Problem we are facing.

This is problem with residential and commercial both area.

I request you lt. Governor please take immediately necessary step.
                                If they love delhi? Or want to save delhi?

At least they can aware or regular notice in new paper.. What maximum penalty or punishment can be possible on encroachment on road if they are not able to work.

All political party give full page ad. For their small work but they dont think these encroachment is rapidly increase in delhi day by day.

What kind of delhi they want see in future?

This is responsibility for all delhi citizen. Those who love delhi..
                                So please support and save delhi..

Thanks..

Mr ajay lohia
                                New delhi
                                Email : [protected]@gmail.com

Dildjxnlgf
                                  Oct 7, 2017

Address: 110052

Here i m daljeet kaur i would like to inform u that in my surroundings there was illegal construction at b1078 shastri nagar new delhi and there was very unconvinced on the road and they cover approx 7 foot and 6 on both sides and even they throw raw material such as cement, bricks on the road so i herbely request u to solute my problem
                                  Thank u

random one
                                    Oct 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Hello sir
                                    I can't provide you my name and other info will tell you below i live in street no.7 kailashpuri palam colony 110045 near bses office one to the family is having a dog which keeps on crying and keeps on barking aand due to that we can't even sleep properly at night so please take necessary action against that family and as we live in same street because of that i can't provide you my info

deepaktravel
                                      Oct 6, 2017

Address: 110092

Hello team,

Mcd illegally towed my car without any notice nor in the presence of any policeman (Which is mandatory) from a parking spot where 50 other cars are parked simultaneously at any given point on any day. (None of other cars have been towed nor the officials visited the place again).

Im resident of rishab vihar on my way to home after karkardoma redilight i found so many cars who parked over night no body towing that cars

If you and your officials give them special preference plz let me know so that i can park my over there only

This is very verybad sir

howzzat2009
                                        Oct 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

The unauthorised builder construction has been started in locality chander vihar, gali no. 5/10, house no. 18a, vikaspuri extn, nilothi extension. Builder is not following mcd norms. Builder is not providing parking space which is mandatory as per mcd building norms in its 5 story building. Builder has covered stilt area by construction illegal shops and chua set and not following height restriction as per delhi municipal building by laws.

These are completely violation of norms.

After given various warning of rwa and locals builder is not ready to listen and keep continuing unauthorised construction.
                                        Oct 11, 2017
                                        Updated by howzzat2009
                                        Nothing is happened to complaint made on 7th October, 2017. I was expecting quick resolution of complaint but there is not a single reply from MCD. Nothing happened so far.
                                        Oct 28, 2017
                                        Updated by howzzat2009
                                        Reminder 2

THERE IS NO RESPONSE FOR THE COMPLAINT MADE ALMOST A MONTH AGO. What is the use of this portal when the consumer complaints are not attended. The complaints which are on high priority and need special care need to be attended on priority.