Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12504

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 371

ajaylohia17
Oct 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Respected lt. Governor sir,

I seen in maximum road in delhi people are going encroachment by stairs, wall, pillar etc. Etc.
First they increase height of house or basement then encroachment on road by stairs etc etc.
Surprisingly no body taking any action by mcd.. This is big shame..

Road are going narrow, footpath has been encroach. If little bit space available then occupied by riksha, rehri, road seller etc. Etc..

Due to this every day big jam on road, quarrel etc. Problem we are facing.

This is problem with residential and commercial both area.

I request you lt. Governor please take immediately necessary step.
If they love delhi? Or want to save delhi?

At least they can aware or regular notice in new paper.. What maximum penalty or punishment can be possible on encroachment on road if they are not able to work.

All political party give full page ad. For their small work but they dont think these encroachment is rapidly increase in delhi day by day.

What kind of delhi they want see in future?

This is responsibility for all delhi citizen. Those who love delhi..
So please support and save delhi..

Thanks..

Mr ajay lohia
New delhi
Email : [protected]@gmail.com
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dildjxnlgf
    Oct 7, 2017

Address: 110052

Here i m daljeet kaur i would like to inform u that in my surroundings there was illegal construction at b1078 shastri nagar new delhi and there was very unconvinced on the road and they cover approx 7 foot and 6 on both sides and even they throw raw material such as cement, bricks on the road so i herbely request u to solute my problem
    Thank u
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

random one
      Oct 7, 2017

Hello sir
      I can't provide you my name and other info will tell you below i live in street no.7 kailashpuri palam colony 110045 near bses office one to the family is having a dog which keeps on crying and keeps on barking aand due to that we can't even sleep properly at night so please take necessary action against that family and as we live in same street because of that i can't provide you my info

deepaktravel
        Oct 6, 2017

Address: 110092

Hello team,

Mcd illegally towed my car without any notice nor in the presence of any policeman (Which is mandatory) from a parking spot where 50 other cars are parked simultaneously at any given point on any day. (None of other cars have been towed nor the officials visited the place again).

Im resident of rishab vihar on my way to home after karkardoma redilight i found so many cars who parked over night no body towing that cars

If you and your officials give them special preference plz let me know so that i can park my over there only

This is very verybad sir

howzzat2009
          Oct 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

The unauthorised builder construction has been started in locality chander vihar, gali no. 5/10, house no. 18a, vikaspuri extn, nilothi extension. Builder is not following mcd norms. Builder is not providing parking space which is mandatory as per mcd building norms in its 5 story building. Builder has covered stilt area by construction illegal shops and chua set and not following height restriction as per delhi municipal building by laws.

These are completely violation of norms.

After given various warning of rwa and locals builder is not ready to listen and keep continuing unauthorised construction.
          Oct 11, 2017
          Updated by howzzat2009
          Nothing is happened to complaint made on 7th October, 2017. I was expecting quick resolution of complaint but there is not a single reply from MCD. Nothing happened so far.
          Oct 28, 2017
          Updated by howzzat2009
          Reminder 2

THERE IS NO RESPONSE FOR THE COMPLAINT MADE ALMOST A MONTH AGO. What is the use of this portal when the consumer complaints are not attended. The complaints which are on high priority and need special care need to be attended on priority.

samaajkiseva
            Oct 6, 2017

Address: 110092

I live in street no 1 sunder block shakarpur delhi 110092 and at this location lot of mosquitoes are there and need to fogging or anti mosquitoes spray is required people are getting suffered dengue malaria and chikungunya type diseases and as except this area other area are under supervision counselor of mcd and get routine spray so this is main reason of huge quantity of mosquitoes

Oct 6, 2017

Dear sir /madam

Today on 6th of october 2017 a resident of sector 28 noida house no 269
              Always put there garbbage outside their house and all the street dogs open the plastic bags and litter around and make incovience for fellow residents, asked them many times not to put garbbage outside they dont listen and quarral back
              As the man of the house is a retired ias (Mr arun kumar) many times i complained to the association as well. He thinks he is an ias no one can say anything to him its my humble request to look into the matter. I had made a video as well
              Oct 06, 2017
              Updated by 9818464754
              please look ito the matter seriously

Akansha Akansha
                from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                Oct 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

Kind attention
                This is regarding construction material of a destructed road in bharat nagar new friends colony main road, outside deep sweets.
                The construction material has been dumped outside the shops and their is a lot of problem for the residents and locals crossing that area.
                The road is so damaged that it is taking every vehicle an additional 5 / 20 seconds to cross that area resulting in traffic jams no parking outside shops.
                I request u to please look in the matter and get it sorted as soon as possible.

Manu2402
                  Oct 6, 2017

Address: 110005

We would like to bring the following facts for your perusal and immediate necessary action:
                  A) it is becoming increasingly difficult for the residents of astha kunj, dda lig flats to live in peace as the entire approaching road from round circle (Hanuman mandir-108 ft) to dda, lig flats (Astha kunj) and entrance gates are mostly illegally encroached and occupied upon by the unauthorized parked vehicles of hundreds of shopkeepers of naiwala, chapparwala, gaffar market, tank road etc. And unauthorized juice stalls/tea stalls etc.
                  B) at the corner of this road, on one side an unauthorized juice stall being run which sells unhygienic juice and on other side, a tourist bus of sehgal tourist is parked on this narrow road allowing a very narrow path for the residents of the areas. The situation is getting worse with each passing day. The shopkeepers of juice and tea stall themselves with their favourite customers indulge in consuming liquor and litter the road and also create nuisance by blocking the road approaching towards astha kunj, dda flats and leading towards corporation bank merging on deshbandhu gupta road. Attention of traffic police or local police or the other authorities has already been drawn to this nuisance but to no avail.
                  C) as indicated above, commercial/tourist vehicles belonging to some tour and travel operators and luggage carriers (Truck/tata 407/tempo etc.) are parked illegally on this approach road causing a great inconvenience to the residents. This road has been blocked by at least 100 vehicles belonging to shopkeepers of naiwala, chhapparwala etc. And also by their activities such as loading-unloading of goods, rest and other idle pursuits of the ill-natured drivers/workers of tour & travels and luggage carriers in connivance with karol bagh p. S. Their drunkard drivers misbehave with the ladies and cast wicked gaze at passerby girls of this area which is really very shameful. Boundary wall adjacent to the balcony of the dda flats is being used for urinal which is not only very much objectionable but shameful for women/girls/residents. It is question mark on the safety of the women’s in the area. As a safe-guarder of the women fraternity, sir, you could appreciate the ordeals of the women folk of a colony has to undergo while passing across these nuisance. When objected, they threaten the inhabitants of dda flats, astha kunj of dire consequences, as they have high political and administrative links. It will not be out of place to mention that the space adjacent to the boundary wall of dda flats (Astha kunj) is meant for the parking of the residents and shopkeepers of this dda flat only which can be seen in the project map of dda (Copy enclosed).

2. Sir, how long we have to suffer? May i request you to take urgent steps in this regard so that our area is cleaned of encroachment and anti social elements. The people of astha kunj, dda, lig flats shall be highly obliged to you for your remedial action.

[m k singh]
                  Nothing has been done yet.

sunny 17
                    Oct 6, 2017

Address: 110031

This is to inform you that the street sweeper in my locality is not regular. Drains becomes overflow due to choking which is casing due to garbage. When people complaint about it, sweepers used very bad language & are not ready to clean the drains. Now i request the mcd officers to take action. Sweepers are not ready to do their job and ask us to pay extra money. Please take action as soon as possible.

pratima1991
                      Oct 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I stay in new t block uttam nagar gali no.6 bindapur matiala road. There are so many stray dogs in our area. They constantly attack us and sometimes try to enter our building. One of the dog has bite my mother. We are afraid to go out as they might attack us. Currently my mother is taking injections for the previous bite. Last night they attacked her again. People are afraid to help. Kindly help. Or guide us how can we get rid of this as there are other harmless dogs too but those 3 dogs are giving us night mares.

Dushyant Bhardwaj
                        Oct 6, 2017

I dushyant bhardwaj, lives in mahavir enaclave want to bring in your notice that we are having problems with the street dogs in our colony in, rz-a-25, mahavir enclave, palam dabri road, new delhi 110045.
                        There are lot of stray dogs which troubles the locals and even bitten passerby and people living here. They even keep barking through out the night resulting in lack of sleep to us. They keep on jumping on the cars parked in the our street.
                        Request you to kindly do the needful at the earliest.

Dushyant bhardwaj
                        Rz-a-25, mahavir enclave,
                        Palam dabri road, new delhi 45.
                        M - +91 [protected]

Salman Parvez
                          Oct 5, 2017

Address: 110025

This is to inform you and seeking for a strong action and removal of illegal mobile tower on the property of rehmat malik residence of shaheen bagh polics chowki.
                          It is a very big and muscular size mobile tower of indus towers ltd. For idea cellular. A primary school is also adjacent to this building as my kid is studying.
                          While on the other hand of building there is shaheen bagh jamia nagar police chowki.
                          I sobt know the proper address of this property but i know the school name is hamdard public school known as lift wala school shaheen bagh police chowki, jamia nagar, new delhi 110025.
                          Request you to take steong action on thia towet as it is very much harmful for the school kids and we want to safe each and every children of school and locality.

Salman parvez

Jain Ankur
                            Oct 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Hello!! I m a resident of kamla nagar!! There is a shop name as g. S mobile on satyawati marg near to roop opposite to raymond showroom!!! He is keeping many products for promotion on roads and disturbing parking and car area!! We all are really disturbed as we coudnt park the cars & go to the market!! M doing this complaint for 3rd time now and no action has been taken!! Kindly take some action for better society!! Jai hind!

Shailender .Kumar
                              Oct 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110040

Dear official
                              We are facing a lot of problem as there is uncleaniness and garbage in the ndpl complaint office located in the residential colony i. E indira colony narela delhi 40. They used to burn garbage including old wires and other electrical instruments causing lot of pollution. Moreover the uncleaniness is leading to lots of mosquitoes and other desease causing bacteria, viruses to flurish. Hence this problem is to be sorted out at the earliest in the interest of the public living in the colony.

mangol singh
                                from Chunar, Uttar Pradesh
                                Oct 5, 2017

Respected sir, i want your attraction towards b-block h. No.206 (Seema devi) mukund vihar karawal nagar delhi-94. They made their home illegally due to which we face lots of problems.
                                Sir, i have no father & they are too strong both physically & financially. I m sending same application to court. Plz take action as soon as possible. Due to security reasons i didnot tell u my name.
                                Bt i have heartly request with tears in my eyes plzz do something right. I always thankful to u.

Amiee99
                                  Oct 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

This is brought to your kind notice that their is an un-authorised construction of residential house into commercial warehouse is being started in the area of chandni chowk without being complient with mcd permission. The address of the same is h. No. 2203 chah indara kuan, hc sen marg, chandni chowk, delhi-110006. They are building such commercial e
                                  Warehouse by annoying the local residents. Since the area is a residential place and unauthorised construction offending the locals.

Sonu Chouhan
                                    Oct 5, 2017

Address: West Delhi, Delhi, 110018

80% of lights are not working in park due to this we can not walk early morning or after 6 pm in park. People coming from park after 6 pm doesn't feel safe as some incident happened already. Please consider as urgent as much as you can.
                                    Park name - dr. Hedegwar park.
                                    Both side open ring road and vikaspuri kg -2.

Please consider it very urgent.
                                    Oct 05, 2017
                                    Updated by Sonu Chouhan
                                    Keep me posted with solution.

bbb1953
                                      Oct 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Jhang cooperative group housing society ltd.
                                      Plot no. 40, sector 13, rohini, delhi=110085

Jcghs/2017/99 16/07/2017

Deputy commissioner,
                                      North delhi municipal corporation,
                                      Sector 5, rohini,
                                      Delhi - 110085.
                                      Important
                                      Please let us know whether you are to take any action for these encroachments. If you are not to take any action please tell us so that we should not waste our time and money in reporting to your office and take some other action.

Reg:- further encroachments and unauthorised in flats of our society flat nos. 47 b/c/d, 10a, 62 a, 9 c/d.

Ref:-our letters as under reporting earlier encroachments:-
                                      1) jcghs/2016/ 20 dt 20/04/2016 reporting flat nos. 16 a i. E. 1 flat.
                                      2) jcghs/2016/21 dt20/04/2016 reporting flat nos.22 a i. E. 1 flat
                                      3) jcghs/2016/27 dt 24/04/2016 reporting flat nos.15 a, 20 a, 22a, 15 b, 16 b. I. E. 5 flats
                                      4) jcghs/2016/32 dt 26/04/2016 reporting flat nos. 24 b. I. E. 1 flat
                                      5) jcghs/2016/34 dt 29/04/2016 reporting flat nos.111 a & 111 b i. E. 2 flats.
                                      6) jcghs/2016/35 dt 29/04/2016 reporting flat nos.40 a to 40 d i. E. 4 flats.
                                      7) jcghs/2016/41 dt 08/05/2016 reg. Flat nos. 24 a, 39 b, 39c, 39 d, 30 a, 21 a i. E.6 flats
                                      8) jcghs/2016/42 dt 11/05/2016 reporting flat nos. 111 c, 112 a 112 b, 112 c. I. E. 4 flats.
                                      9) jcghs/2016/46 dt 19/05/2016 reporting flat nos.38 b, 38 c, 109 a. I. E. 3 flats.
                                      10) jcghs/2016/51 dt 24/05/2016 reporting flat nos.111 d, 112 d. Ie. 2 flats.
                                      11) jcghs/encroachment/13 a to c, 14 a to c, 55 a - b, 37 d/ 56 dated 05/06/2016 reporting flat nos. 13 a to 13 c, 14 a to 14 c, 55 b, 37 d. I. E. 9 flats.
                                      12) jcghs/encroachment/89a & 81 a/102 dated 05/08/2016 reporting 89 a and 91 a i. E. 2 flats.
                                      13) jcghs/encroachment/ 5a, 6a, 10c, 11 b, 29b, 33c, 34c, 36 c/117 dated 08/09/2016 reporting 5a, 6a, 10c, 11 b, 29 b, 33 c, 34 c, 36 c. I. E. 8 flats.
                                      14) jcghs/2016/encroachments/ 130 dated 02/10/2016 reporting encroachment flat nos. 100a, 100b, 102a, 102b, 102 c, 102d, 10d, 64a, 64 b, 65a, 65b, 12a, 12b, 33d, 107c, 107d, 73d, 36d, 19a. I. E. 19 flats.
                                      15) jcghs/2016/encroachments/ 134 dated 23/10/2016 reporting encroachment flat nos. 10 a, 19 a, 64 c, 65 c, 65 d, 9 a, 9 b, 53 a, 12 c i. E. 10 flats.
                                      16) jcghs/2016/161 dated 25/12/2016 reporting encroachment flat nos. 109 d, 109 c.
                                      17) jcghs/2017/17 dt 11/03/17 reporting encroachment of flats 91 a, 69 a.
                                      18) jcghs/2017/87 dt 28/05/2017 informing encroachments 59 a, 61a/b, 68 a/b/c/d, 69 a/b/c/d, 70 a/b/c/d, 71 a/b/c/d

Please refer to our above letters wherein we have reported to your office the unauthorised constructions being taken/have been taken in the flats stated above in our society.

We hereby report similar activities in following flat nos. 47 b sh sunil gupta, 47 c sh rajiv gupta, 47d, 10 a sh azad singh, 62 a smt sushila arya, 9 c sh r k khanna, 9 d sh sahib ram.. For 47 a/b/c police was called on 05/7/2017 at 9.02 am and for flat 10 a on 07/07/2017 at 8.00am. We also made a complaint to mcd helpline 05/07/2017 vide complaint no. 787.

Including this letter the total number of encroachments/unauthorised construction reported to your office is 107 within about last 1½ years.

Please note that inaction on your part is giving encouragement to the law abiding members to break the law and do similar undesirable activities.

Even if the mcd is not to take any action, even then an officer they may visit to see the problem the society is facing.

Jhang cooperative group housing society ltd.,
                                      Sector 13, rohini, delhi. Ward no. 58.

Subhash nijhawan
                                      President

Nb for notice board and to be pasted on both gates
                                      All members/residents of the society.
                                      During the period of april 16 to date the above 100 encroachments have been reported to mcd authorities. If any encroachment / unauthorised construction has been inadvertently left out the same may be informed to the society office or to the above authorities of mcd.

I am from haiderpur, but in the gali no 6 sever overflows and all the down level houses filled with the sever water.

Please complete this task by clean the sever lines.

Ajay Tiwari

Jyotsna Lal Reuben
                                        Oct 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110023

This complaint is to convey to you the problem of stray dogs in the street near house no. 696, laxmi bai nagar, new delhi-23 (Near ina metro station)

There are 5 to 6 dogs in this aforesaid locality. They bark at everyone who is coming to the house or crossing the road. They never let us move freely in the colony. Yesterday, when i was on my bike coming home, a group of dogs ran behind me and one of the dogs tried to bite me very dangerously on the foot.

At that time some people shouted on the dogs to save me, but that was not effective for these street dogs. Constantly, shooing the dogs resulted in the dogs going away for a while.

These street dogs are very violent and always ready to bite upon any person going along the street.
                                        Kindly remove these stray dogs from around the house no.696, laxmi bai nagar, new delhi-23 (Near ina metro station) area or street at the earliest.
                                        Stray Dogs are in large numbers and citizen face many problems such as attacking of dogs leads to accident near main roads at night shifts, children and elderly person lose their sleep due to dogs barking, etc . we cant go for morning walk due to fear of street dogs.
                                        my add is B 18 b block market, dakshin puri, new delhi 110062 near fresh bakery.