Municipal Corporation of Delhi Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 12499

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Delhi

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Delhi?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Delhi reviews & complaints page 381

Surender00
Sep 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

Manhole cover
This is to bring to your notice that there is a problem in manhole cover of sewar in the fornt of flat no 6 & 7 b2 block mig flats keshav puram opp keshav puram police station delhi-35. We have lodge a complaint earlier also but no action has been taken to put the cover
Properly. Number of times car wheels are struck in that, making our life miserable. We would request, kindly look into the matter and arrange to put the manholes immediately to avoid any mishappening.

Mr. Surender singh
B2/7b
Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sumit9818
    from Panaji, Goa
    Sep 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110083

F-1 block mangol puri near f block bus stand, there is a dustbin of mcd, condition of dustbin is very poor and growing smell day by day which is trouble for the all people who lives there. Thats why i am complaining to u that please remove a dustbin from this area.
    If you can not transfer this dustbin so please give look as a modern dustbin which is a work of area m. L. A, m. P, & c. M.
    Gives satisfaction for the people.
    Municipal Corporation of Delhi customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 30, 2017
    Updated by sumit9818
    NO WORK HAS BEEN DONE BY THE MCD

Parambir Singh Goraya Johny
      Sep 6, 2017

Address: 110091

A very good day to you

We are resident of ground floor 129a mayur vihar. Phase 1 pocket 1 delhi.

1st floor residents along with local builder are trying to construct illegal floor which will danger the whole building as already building is very old under dda built in 1980s. And any contruction on the premises will endanger the whole building and. Safety of residents is being compromised.

I am requesting you to kindly take action against them as the local builder is also threatening our old parents in our absence right now.

Inderbir singh
      Sep 06, 2017
      Updated by Parambir Singh Goraya Johny
      sir altough the work has stopped but the builder keeps crossing my house and passing comments also the residents living on 1st floor are daring us that they have contacts in various government departments and that they will build illegal floor no matter what we do.

sambhavjain42
        Sep 5, 2017

I, sambhav jain, resident of ag-597, shalimar bagh, new delhi-110088, is facing the problem o[censored]nnecessary growth of trees which are leaning towards my house drastically and dangerously. It stops all the sunlight and air which could enter to my house. Also, it creates a danger that these trees can anytime fall into my house. The current situation is that the trees have entered drastically into my verandah/balcony which creates a danger for me and for my family.

Kindly take action to cut/prune these trees in front of my house i. E. Ag-597, shalimar bagh, new delhi-110088, so that me and my family can get out of this problem and save our lives.

Yours truly
        Sambhav jain
        R/o. Ag-597, shalimar bagh, new delhi-110088.

Shikha Kaur
          Sep 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I m resident of outram lines, gtb nagar, delhi 9. There are illegal jhuggis in d area dey puke vomit put garbage on roads. Our lives are hell, dey fight evryday wid residence people create nuisance, abuse badly, constructedjhuggis on sewers, bloked sewers, created jhuggis on our paths. No action is taken bcoz dey r vote banks of famous ministers. Plz save our lives from dis #.
          Sep 05, 2017
          Updated by Shikha Kaur
          No action has been taken from past 15 yrs

Jai prakash pal
            from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
            Sep 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

Dear sir i requsted u my colony bhagat singh park siraspur delhi 42 h block 66futta road mangal bazaar road ek plot mai mescaline kuch jyada ho rha h mna kerne ke baad bhi daal rhe hai so requested cheque this area so thank you so please apne department se kuch member bhejo or is plot m lavel karo ya iska kuch karen koi kuch krta hi nhi h jald se jald karen
            Sep 05, 2017
            Updated by Jai prakash pal
            Pollution for baffalow

Amlone AuGustine
              Sep 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, Nand Nagri - 110093

Their is no light on this road cause of this thugs are harassing civilians. On 2-sept-2017 8:30pm some thugs stopped our car (On road 69 mk law association land mark - rajiv gandhi multi super specialist hospital) and when we (Me and my younger brother) came out from our car they called their people and start beating us and they even tried to bring my sister out from the car but they weren't able to so they smashed our car front window and ran away and same thing happened to one of my family friend also he is a doctor and he all way go on foot from his road on night an thug tried to snach his bag but thug wasn't able to and he fight back for his self defence after this incident on their day that thug brought 4 more thugs with him and then they beat him up even though their is a police check point on this road but it's this much dark that even police also don't get aware of these incedents and police leaves their check point till 8:30 and these incedents always happen after 8:30

Abhishek786786
                Sep 5, 2017

Address: 110054

We are waiting for about half an hour outside the emergency and treatment room its 10:37 and we are waiting since 10:05 but doctors are having tea break these people come at 9:30 and they urgently have a tea break this show how hungry these people are tye don't care for any ones health but they know how to enjoy tea and have chit chat because they come here to talk only they are just useless i request the department please think about it don't waste money to feed these people
                This is to inform that nuisance due to garbage has increased severally in Santosh park area, opp Sunil dairy uttam Nagar . Large pits of dump are created which are not cleaned regularly . Its getting worse day by day, so kindly get this sanitated as early as possible . HOPING FOR A EARLY ACTION. (Resident )

parmar dipti
                  Sep 5, 2017

Address: 110007

As we already files the same complain earlier but no action till now.
                  And again im submitting the same complain about street dogs.

There are many dogs on our locality. They bark throughout the night and run behind people and many cases of these dogs attacking people and children. It is very risky to walk safely in the street because of them. They are very violent and dangerous always ready to pound upon any person walking along the street. Kindly remove these stray dogs from our area or street.

Akhlesh
                  Sir ...their is. Lots of mosquitoes in our area .. And .u know very well. They are very dangerous for our health... Plz .. Do mosquitoes fogging in our area as soon as possible...
                  R-193 Ramesh park Laxmi Nagar Delhi -92
                  Satish Jha -[protected]

nareshsagar12
                    from Anandnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                    Sep 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Dear sir, i have a request that there is two empty plots in front of my house in which four to five houses have left the wast water pipe and all the people put garbage in it, due to which there are many types of mosquitoes and worms because of which there can be dangerous disease, i request you to please give your attention to this

Regard naresh kumar
                    Ph. [protected]
                    House no. 19 uday vihar block-n
                    Chander vihar nilothi
                    Pin code 110041

rockhit9460
                      Sep 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

This is to inform you that. We are the resident of se-49 singal pur shalimar bagh delhi 110088. I just want to draw your attention towards our resident. Here are the very bad conditions of water tank of our resident which is open two water tank for the last 2-3 months. Requested so many times to the landlord to cover the water tank properly but there is not use. This will cause some severe diseases like dengu.
                      Request you to please do the needful.

Yours
                      Manoj

gulabsafeguards
                        Sep 4, 2017

I am living in rz r-57 chanakya place part-2 opposite c-1 janak puri, street-4, delhi - 110059,

In our street, there are 6-7 dogs and they are wild and so enough to attack childrens and adults. We are enable to walk neither day time nor night time.

Hence, it’s my humble request to the concerned authorities to look into the matter and move the stray dogs to rehabilitation centre if possible as it’s a menace to the society.

Rashmeetkaur
                          Sep 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I live in ground floor of e 382 tagore garden extension new delhi 27. Mr vijay verma | mrs satinder verma live on top floor. This is a lease property given on rental basis with originally only ground floor allotted on rental basis. Now mr verma claims that he can build a full floor covering 100% area of roof despite it being common area o[censored]se. He claims that he is cbi officer returned just from hanoi and has connections to bribe one and all and can do this unlawful construction. He offered us money but upon declining the same he threatened us with dire consequences and did not stop work and challenge d us to do the same.

When we denied to give consent he forcibly shifted our water tank to next door house which is locked as the owner is an nri. This has permanently disturbed our easementary rights. He stops our water from top as and when he wants.

Then he installed his lanter machine to next door house and transferred al material on roof for creating 4th lanter and 5th roof top 2 room set ongoing.

Despite our objection he did not stop work and has bribed mcd and police. We filed a written complaint on 27.8.17 to mcd rajouriwith photos proof, rajouri dcp, sdm but no action has been taken so far. We called 100 number, mcd control room several times but the work kept going on hinting the nefarious nexus of local builder mr gagan arora, mr vijay verma, police and inspecting je.

There is no stilt parking in the building. Adding a 4th lanter and then 5th rooftop 2 room set has created a permanent parking hassle and nuisance. My brother is handicap who also lives in this house. Mr verma also parks his bike infront of our common passage stairs due to which my handicap brother faces a lot of problem. He parks his two wheeler infront of others house.

Also our floor farsh has got cracked and bent dud to this construction and we dear that this building as built in 1969 may collapse due to this illegal permanent encroachment and construction.

I request the concerned authorities to urgently stop this life threatening unlawful construction on lease property on tennant basis_ top roof common area without consent and safety check and no stilt parking. As it may collapse and cause life threatening situation.

amitjoshi199
                            Sep 4, 2017

Address: 110084

Garbage collector in our locality is so irregular and is not consistent for his work, or may be there are less people assigned for a bigger area resulting garbage in vacant plots. Please arrange a regular person for collecting locality garbage. It visit once in a week and sometime not that as well. People in our locality throw garbage anywhere they want to, at least municipal corporation should do it's part honestly so that people can follow the swach bharat mission properly.

Subrat Samal
                              Sep 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

I woud like to inform you that our neighbour is altering the standard plan of the severage as installed by dda. This alteration will result in difficulties for the other flat owners since the alteration will result in obstruction of flow in the planned severage systems and will also blcok the waste water flow. Although the way from ground to terrace the satirs are not in good condition which can lead to accident in future.

You are requested to kinldy take immediate steps to stop the above explained activities. The addres is as follows :
                              2 b dda flats, shahpur jat, new delhi 110049

Chandramohan Jindal
                                Sep 4, 2017

Address: 110055

नमस्कार,

मैं आपका ध्यान पहाड़ गंज क्षेत्र में चल रही कई ग़ैरक़ानूनी निर्माण कार्यों में से एक पर डालना चाहता हूं। चूंकि ज़्यादातर मामलों में लोग आवाज़ नहीं उठाते इसलिए इस तरह के मामले दर्ज नहीं हो पा रहे हैं। पहाड़ गंज मु्ल्तानी ढांडा गली नं 6 में रोहित होटल के दायीं तरफ़ एक बिल्डिंग का निर्माण कार्य चल रहा है। बिल्डिंग के झज्जों को नियमानुसार गलत तरीके से बाहर की ओर निकाला गया है, जिससे पूरी गली ढक गई है। मैं चाहता हूं कि आप इसपर तुरंत कार्रवाई करें। मैं इस पत्र की एक कॉपी पीएमओ भेज रहा हूं, चूंकि आजतक एमसीडी की तरफ से किसी भी कार्रवाई के लिए मुझे हमेशा निराशा ही हाथ लगी है। उम्मीद है इस बार आप अपनी ज़िम्मेदारी का वहन करेंगे।

Dheeraj Mago
                                  from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Sep 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

Sir i will like to bring this in your notice that we have a complaint that in our furniture market rani jhansi road new delhi 110055 m/s sr logistics 62 rani jhansi road has made a illegal construction on road and has occupied the parking for his own transportation sir we will request you to kindly see to this issue on urgent basis photos are attached.
                                  I physically lodge a complaint at MCD office at palam. But lapse of two days no any appropriate action has been done. So, request you to look into the matter and direct a MCD team to clear the Gutter at the earliest.

ASI/M RAJ KUMAR
                                  BSF, CGO COMPLEX, LODHI ROAD,
                                  NEW DELHI
                                  I am staying at House No.100a, Bengali colony Mahavir Enclave Palam Sector-1, Dwarka. For the last 15 days we are fasing blockage of sever. In spite of so many compliants which we have given at your office near Vijay Enclave, Sector-1, Dwarka there is no action has not been taken till now.
                                  There is a unauthorised illegal construction going on in the property no A-1/30, LIG flat rohini seector -16, delhi.
                                  No any municipal officer watching that at this time all are sleeping.
                                  please JAGGO and watch all this.
                                  and take immediate action against this type of matters.

Suman Lehra
                                    Sep 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I Suman, would like to complaint about the unhygienic condition of our area, Arjun Nagar, Kotla Mubarakpur new delhi- 110003. Our area is becoming so dirty day by day and lots of stray animals can be seen all over the roads. However I appreciate the work of the workers who have been given the cleaning responsibility of our area.

The problem is with the people living in the society as they throw garbage on roads every night. So I would like to suggest an idea that please file some charges on the people who throw garbage like this as a fine.this is the only way to stop people doing this.

You please appoint some officers here who can handle this. I m sure this can really work out for Indian people as they don't understand it in a good language.

I will be very grateful to you i[censored] can make it.

Suman lehra
                                    Email id- [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Location- Arjun Nagar Kotla Mubarakpur New Delhi 11003.

Sheal
                                      Sep 3, 2017

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi, 110086

This place in Northwest delhi, Mubarakpur kirari ward no 44, som bazaar road, gali number 2 right hand side delhi 110086, here no water drainage and no waste control. Which comes from houses, in attach photo, this plot needs to be cleaned on high priority, because of we have so many problems, school going children's are not able to cross the street. Smells like dead animal.. Please send some by tonight it self.

Mayarawat
                                        Sep 3, 2017

Address: 110035

I would like to file a complaint against stary dogs and cats. I m from keshav puram b4 block, near metro station. Lots of dogs and cats in out locality that is keshav puram b4 block.
                                        Around 30 dogs.
                                        They keep on barking and biting people.
                                        Whole street is full of dogs stool.

Sweeper is also not cleaning the street.
                                        Gandagi hi gandagi hai.. Badbu hi badbu hai sab jagah..

Jeena garam ho chuka hai humara.
                                        Plz see to this matter.

Kindly collect all the dogs and sterilise them
                                        Aug 30, 2017
                                        bhakhshish's response
                                        it is suficient please, no further addition.
                                        Sir, even after several requests to the concerned authorities there is no sweeping of back side street facing divider road of sector 15-16, Rohini
                                        Gurdarshan Singh (E-2/2/50, Sec-15, Rohini, Delhi-89)
                                        Dear sir/ mam
                                        I request u to please go through my prob of sewage overflow/blockage in my area premises. We r suffring feom foul smell n there is aome prom with my neighbourhood. I request u to check n work on this.
                                        Poonam seth
                                        B-2/359, sector-6, rohini, delhi-85
                                        Opp gate 1 of sarvodya vidhyalya