Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 3, 2025
Complaints 6632

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad reviews & complaints page 77

Charansnv
Mar 31, 2020

Address: H. No. 12-2/1, plot no. 1, Ayodhya nagar, dammaiguda, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500083

At medchal district, dammaiguda municipal corporation. Nearby my house at ayodhya nagar colony dammaiguda, they digged open drainage canal in january but still now ward member is not taking care even if we are complaining. Same with municipal commissioner of dammaiguda, she is also not taking care of our complaints. Because drainage we are facing bad smell, mosquitoes and pigs are roaming. Please resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Charan snv
Dammaiguda, 500083
Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 31, 2020
Updated by Charansnv
This complaint is very severe because of this we are facing issues mentally and physical health. We are not having peace of mind. No response from municipal ward member. No support from colony members. They are threatening us.

ravi@844
    Mar 31, 2020

Address: 500080

I have made a payment of rs 5652, towards greater hyderabad municipal corporation, hyderabad, telangana (Ghmc) from my kotak mahindra bank account, the transaction number is os [protected] ref no is : kpg - [protected] dated 31/03/2020,

The amount has been deducted from my bank account but not reflecting in ghmc

Please look into the matter and help me
    Municipal Corporation of Greater Hyderabad customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SYED.ZAHOOR ALI
      Mar 31, 2020

Address: 1-7-34/5, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500020

Hello sir
      Drainage is over flowing in my home & outside of my house
      My house number is 1-7-34/5 risala khurshied jahin zamistanpur musheerabad hyderabad my pin code is 500020 behind apex international school
      We have small children's at home so i request you to take some action as soon as possible
      I have tried calling on your costumer care no 155304 but i not getting any response from there
      I hope you will take action as soon as possible on this matter

Zahoor

Pharmacology
        Mar 31, 2020

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500047

There is a overflow of drainage from manhole in our street since 3 days leading to bad smell mosquitoes and inconvenience for pedestrians to walk

Address : ciefl colony, right third lane,
        Plot no : 62, east anandbagh, malkajgiri, hyderabad.
        Kindly look in to the matter at the earliest possible time and do needfull which would be helpfull for our residents

Avinash Kasat
          Mar 31, 2020

Address: Ishta City, Opp Asian Cinemas Lane, Pill no 119, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500030

I recenly moved to a new apartment at attapur, i am living at ishta city, opposite asian cinemas lane, pillar no 119. We have musi river in front of our apartment which is causing lot of mosquitoes in our area. It is becoming very difficult in the night to sleep and with mosquitoes i am scared for dengue and other diseases. Please help.

Avinash

sriramac
            Mar 29, 2020

Address: 1-6-290, PHANIGIRI COLONY, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

Our street light is not working since 15 days. There are regular episodes of chain grabbing at night hours. Especially women are in danger in leaving their homes at night. Grabbing, thievery and robbery have turned into the order of the day. The criminals in the wake of perpetrating law violations exploit the obscurity and securely flee.

I, accordingly, request you to kindly take a necessary move and clear the problem of street lights as soon as possible.

The address was the first side lane to shivaji statue, phanigiri colony last bus stop. Opposite sri balaji nivas apartment.

wakshaya
              Mar 29, 2020

Please remove dead dog opposite 3-1-385, 386;nimboliadda, kachiguda as it has started smelling now and request you for urgent removal as it is already stinking and causing difficulties for all the residents in the lane

shanaya maryam
                Mar 28, 2020

Address: Hussaini Alam kaman Bilquees heights apartment flat no.202, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500064

Sir, this is mohd hasan from hussaini alam. The ghmc employee who collects garbage from our area troubles alot to residents here and they do not collect garbage regularly and because of this many residents are facing lots of garbage issues and many residents in our apartment are fighting with us for not dumping garbage on regular basis. This has resulted in increase in mosquitoes in our area and the number has got intolerable now. No mosquito repellant seems to work on mosquitoes now. There is severe need of attention on these issues as many children and even adults are falling sick. Even the garbage collectors should be changed immediately because they are the main cause of this problem. Hoping that action is taken as early as possible seeing the severity of this issue. Thanks. Md hasan 21-3-273/1/a inside hussaini alam kaman

J -Media tech
                  Mar 27, 2020

Address: Near Image hospitals, 500081

Dear sir/ma'am,

We have been in trouble by the too much increase in the number of street dogs. They are wild and chasing the people everytime. We are getting lot of disturbances while sleeping bcoz of these street dogs. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation.

Address:
                  1-90/2/e/a, hitech city rd, arunodaya colony, vittal rao nagar, madhapur, hyderabad.

Kumar
                  There has been an increase in the mosquito popullation
                  Please assign someone ro come and spray chemicals and kill them. These mosquitos wil cause malaria and dengue. There are no stagnant water in and around our area but till they are increasing. Causing disturbance to our lifes we cannot sleep, sit and eat they are falling on food and water.
                  sawan mridha's reply, Mar 22, 2020
                  There has been an increase in the mosquito popullation
                  Please assign someone to come and spray chemicals and kill them. These mosquitoes will cause malaria and dengue. There are no stagnant water in and around our area but till they are increasing. Causing disturbance to our lifes we cannot sleep, sit and eat they are falling on food and water.
                  sawan mridha's reply, Mar 24, 2020
                  There has been an increase in the mosquito population in serilingampally area.
                  Please assign someone to come and spray chemicals and kill them. These mosquitoes willcause malaria and dengue. There are no stagnant water in and around our area but still they are increasing. Causing disturbance to our lifes we cannot sleep, sit and eat they are falling on food and water.
                  It has been in bad situation from last week. Please do the needful and take this on high priority so that a new disease does not crop up.

Sawan
                  I stay in Banjara Hills road no # 4 n facing a problem of stray dogs
                  They are attacking my kids n now they have 7 puppies which r growing
                  Im living in Bandlaguda jagir road no 2 Adharsh nagar colony here so many steet dogs are there please send dogs van night time really scaring to go out.in each lane nearly 20steet dogs are there night time dogs are biteing
                  kindly sent van and do needful

mirza hyder
                    Mar 26, 2020

Address: Flat name Royal enclave, purani haveli, 500024

There is drainage overflow in my apartment. Basement is full of drainage water. Flat name: royal enclave, area: purani haveli, landmark: aimim building. Please resolve it on a priority basis. Very bad smell is coming. I'm afraid it will spread diseases. I request you to resolve it as soon as possible. Its lockdown and every one is at home and facing difficultie.
                    In front of our house drainage is blocked and the pooled water is overflowing on the road creating stagnated water and became a breeding site for mosquitoes and other contagious disease
                    Dear sir im from borabanda
                    here we are getting problems off mosquitos plese do need full for this we cant able to go out side after 5 on road so many mosquitoes are there
                    Hello sir am from purani haveli old city there's a drainage overflowing in front of my shop kindeley provide help as soon as possible thanks in advance sir
                    Hello sir I am from purani haveli old city
                    Shop name abbasi naan in front of yello gate. We are facing trouble because of drainage problem in front of my shop kindeley provide us help as quickly as possible thanks

Sathish Badri
                      Mar 26, 2020

Address: Laxmi provisions, Maruthihills colony, near bandamkommu, HYDERABAD 500050, 500050

In laxmi provisions kirana and general store products and vegetables are selling with higher rates. Please just visit and ask them and take action.

Rohit Sunny
                        Mar 26, 2020

Address: 1-6-212/16/107/37, 500020

I am rohit, resident of plot no. 31 gangaputra colony musheerabad, hyderabad 500020 in our area drainage bolcked, and overflowing on the roads, since from 12 days, no one responding to us, and we leads to viral fever, even we not able to live, because very bad smel, mosquitoes the exact, address is near medical shop om sai hair saloon, opposite drainage... Sir we are not able to walk on the road... So am kindly requesting you.. Solve these problem, as soon as possible
                        Thank you sir
                        Mar 26, 2020
                        It's not yet solved .
                        Mar 26, 2020
                        Updated by Rohit Sunny
                        Not yet solved
                        Dear sir, madam

We are facing everyday problem by street Dogs by attacking on public in our basthi . so please send a dog van to catch street Dogs

We have too many street dogs in Aditya sunshine lane and causing too much inconvenience. Sometimes they will come and bark and leading to life death problems.

Could you please take action against it and help the people around here.

Thank you in advance.
                        GHMC — drainage complaint

Dear Team

from last 7-8 years iam giving drainage complaint to change new drainage line .
                        every two month the drainage line will flow but govt is not clearing the drainage line and govt people ask 500/- for clear drainage line.

humble requesting to you please change the drainage line
                        ian suffering from last 7-8 years

thanks and regrads

rakesh singh

drainage overflow regularly after solving - Comment #3745026 - Image #0
                        drainage overflow regularly after solving - Comment #3745026 - Image #1
                        drainage overflow regularly after solving - Comment #3745026 - Image #2
                        drainage overflow regularly after solving - Comment #3745026 - Image #3

tuljaram jarang
                          Mar 26, 2020

Address: RANJAN COLONY, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500053

We are the residents of ranjan colony, opp st marys high school, jahanuma 500053 are facing the problem of drainage choking and over flowing on to the lane. Few days back the ghmc dug up the road and did some maintainance work near the start of lane, from that day the drain started choking and full lane drains have been filled with mud and no way for drain to flow.

The main drain line (Big pipes) got choked. We complained at hmwssb the staff came and tried to clean but no result, they checked the main drain by opening the man holes of lane, but all are filled and no drain flow is seen.

Requesting you to lease clean the drain line.
                          Walkers and bikers are scared of these street dogs and bike seat covers are torn. They are wild and chasing the people especially during night times. Please send a dog van to catch them. I hope you understand the situation. Address: Sriram Nagar (B Block) Kondapur, Street no:30
                          Street dogs becoming more day by day in nizampet village .please take necessary action
                          I stay in pragathi nagar, i went to purchase meet from meet shop that is just infront of ramreddy chicken shop and i saw that the hygiene is completley ignored and the meat is giving foul smell. Can you please check it once, mostly it happens on sunday.

KSSN Raju
                            Mar 26, 2020

Address: Varsha Prime apartment, D.No:1-58/51, Saingar, Madinaguda, Hyderabad-500049, Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

We are residing in varsha prime apartment, d. No1-58/51, sainagar colony, madinaguda, hyderabad-500049. One of our neighbor residing at flat no:401 are in illegal possession of a dog who is making nuisance and entering into our flats which is creating frequent nuisance. Our children are feeling insecurity and fearing about dog in the apartment.
                            Due to current scenario of spreading of corona virus, we are at a risk as the dog is freely roaming in the flats.

Kindly take necessary action.
                            A mental dog vandering in oir area at vattepally mohammadia colony..dog is barking at street people, running behind the people, sitting under the cars, inside the auto's, so kindly plz take him away and take a strict action.
                            We have a big problem regarding street dogs arround my house .. they are to many of them and creating a problem by chasing us and barking during the nights ..kindly take action as early as possible.

Sharanya49
                              Mar 25, 2020

Address: BHEL township near st Anns primary school,serilingampally, 502032

Dear sir/mam,
                              Am a resident from bhel, serilingampally.
                              Yesterday we saw that a stray dog got unconscious and it was unable to walk.
                              And today same thing happened with another dog. As corona virus is spreading across..
                              People staying near by are really scared as this seems to be happening consecutively and both the dogs were unable to walk and was showing some symptoms of disease as well.
                              A foul smell is spreading in the area.

Address
                              Bhel township
                              Near st. Anns primary school
                              Lane infront of the school
                              Serilingampally
                              Ramachandrapuram
                              Hyderabad -502032

Sai Bharathi
                                Mar 25, 2020

Address: 15-5-455 Ashokbazaar afzalgunj, 500012

Our residence is ashokbazaar afzalgunj Hyderabad 15-5-455 . We r facing drainage problem in our street. So I request u to please rectify dis prblm as soon as possible

R series
                                  Mar 25, 2020

Address: Eastern bazar Mughalsarai, Chandauli, Uttar Pradesh, 232101

I am requesting u, in our areas the pigs are making a risk of corona virus . because these are very much amount in our area And Today's problem of corona viruses all the person were seem look highly risk because of this animal in our area .so i requesting you please remove this animal from our areas.

Dinesh Cilarapu
                                    Mar 25, 2020

Address: Plot no 3,1-1-236/186/G, Prashanthi plaza srinivasa nagar sainik Puri kapra kushaiguda, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500040

My residence at prashanthi plaza, srinivasa nagar kapra.
                                    We are recently purchased a flat in prashanthi plaza g3.
                                    Open plot beside to our house has become place for dumping garbage, open defecation, dumping construction waste by near by houses and that causes getting too much of mosquitoes and we getting health issue like fever, cold and cough.
                                    Please take an action as soon as possible.
                                    Thank and regards
                                    C dinesh

Dinesh Cilarapu
                                      Mar 25, 2020

Address: Plot no 3, Prashanthi plaza, srinivasa nagar,sainik Puri,kapra,kushaiguda., Hyderabad, Telangana, 500040

Open plot opposite to our house has become place for dumping garbage, open defecation, consumption of alcohol by individuals at night, dumping construction waste by near by houses.
                                      In my building second floor portion also throwing daily garbage bags in front of my portion that causes getting mosquitoes.
                                      Please take a earlier action as soon as possible.
                                      Thank and regards

Prakash Ravs
                                        Mar 24, 2020

Address: 1-7-557, dhayara market, fish market, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500020

At my home the street lights are not working properly, sometimes it is turned on and after some time around 9:00 pm the lights will be turned offed