Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 5, 2025
Complaints 1532

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Greater Mumbai reviews & complaints page 2

Rekha Ramavat
Apr 25, 2020

street dogs mamledarwadi road no, 3 malad west

Address: BMC, liberty garden, madad west, mumbai 400064

There are around 7 to 8 dogs at mamledarwadi road 4, malad west, mumbai 400064. They frequently comes to bite. Last month i have experienced this have taken 4 rabivac injections. Could not walk, entire it is bad. Can you take these dogs, it is difficult to out. Need urgent help, as i work in hospital and need to go everyday even lockdown period. Please take them. Humble request....
NISHI D
Mar 17, 2020

stray dogs in bhandup

Address: Joy Homes, Bhandup West, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I am resident of joy homes in bhandup west.

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem faced by the residents due to stray dogs. There are around 4-5 stray dogs roaming around near joy adinath ii construction site and they are fed by the shop keepers and security guards. My husband is severely injured today with dog bites. There are many such cases occurred recently. The dogs also follow kids. Thereby, i would...
Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400095

I am a resident of gurukrupa marina enclave, jankalyan nagar malad west.

I write to you to bring to your notice the poor condition of the road connecting marina enclave building towards the main road at bhoomi park jankalyan nagar which is almost and entirely filled with potholes and craters.

Few months back the people from the civic authorities seem to have filled these pot holes temporarily...
userKent@123
Feb 10, 2020

complaint for street dogs in society

Address: Neptune Flying Kite, near neptune magnet mall, mangatram petrolpump, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I am residing in neptune flying kite, bhandup (West)
There are many stray dogs in our society and they are increasing in numbers day by day. They are so wild that we are afraid to go in our society because these dogs are so many in numbers that we are not able to go in our house safely. They start barking and start jumping on us and even children. I request you to please help us to be safe from these dogs and...
Address: Sharma Chawl Datta mandir road malad East mumbai 400097, 400097

Chief Engineer (Water Department)
P/N Ward Malad
Sub: Regarding Excess amount of bill for the CCNNo.PNT4530003 for the Bill period 18/03/19 to 18/06/19 Rs.7902/-, 18/06/19 to 18-09-19 Rs.8082/- 18/09/19 to 18/13/19 Rs.8908/-bill dated 22/11/2019

We had given the complaint for the excess water bill of the above connection no. to M.C.G.M . P North ward 06 Dec'2019. All the above bills dated 22/11/2019....
Dec 16, 2019

request to catch the street dog in our locality.

Address: Nutan Colony, Bhandarwada, Gautan Road, Babaji Patil Chawl, Malad West, Mumbai, 400064

My name is david residing at nutan colony, bhandarwada, gaothan road, babaji patil chawl, malad (W), mumbai 400064.

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of our area, sir there are numerous street dogs at our residing, there is one dog which is black and white coloured which has bitten around 6 to 7 humans. Our kids play in the same street the dogs keeps on barking and comes near...
gopal h r
Aug 8, 2019

footpaths and trees

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Hello sir this is to inform you that goa being a small state is very cleaned and mumbai biend a huge city always remains dirty
Footpaths should be only on side of the road and the other side should be used as pay park all over the city and also the trees should be cut off because they have occupied lot of space hence creating traffic
Just getting your engine off wont save petrol
In dubai there are no big and unwanted...
Rajeev Kadam
May 27, 2019

garbage van

Address: 400103

Garbage has not been picked up from mandvi building at devdas road in borivali west, mumbai for last four day.   replace all...
Nirmala narayan jitiya
Mar 30, 2019

dog bite and dog care without licence

Address: DMJ 12 B n Rathod marg,Tulsiwadi,opp race course. Mahalaxmi Mumbai 400034, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400034

Hello sir/madam,
Kindly note that there are near my house one person named : valji koli care street dog. But every day dog barking alot and running behind every person even child too.
On 28th march 2019., above mentioned named person fighting with my parents and brother at my home i wanna lodge legal complaint against him and his sons at tardeo police station.
During fighting he allow that dog to bite and dog...
Medhaj
Feb 15, 2019

dogs in chembur east, near diamond garden and ambedkar garden

Address: 400071

In the morning, while going for a morning walk/jog, dogs near ambedkar garden started barking and chasing me. The group of dogs was very big, almost like a cartel.in case of an elderly person, this would become a real problem. Request you to please take steps to get these dogs out of the streets. The entire chembur area is full of such mad dogs. It’s better to not wait for an incident to happen before we act....
arpita09
Dec 23, 2018

rats

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400014

I live in dadar east, hindu colony my building and whole area is manifested with humongous rats which are endangering the lives of citizens as they carry filth around the entire area they are even found around the chat vendors and kirana stores around hindu colony. We as mumbaikars are greatly troubled and request bmc officials to help us in this regard....
Tpkaur
Jul 1, 2018

dr. dilpreet singh - brite, smile dental clinic kandivali west

Address: 400101

Dr. Dalpreet s mundhi is using plastic bags to throw the dental waste of his dental clinic
- brite smile dental clinic, shop number - 41, building 38, opposite evershine dream park, kandivali west.
The doctor is putting the life of people in danger and at risk of catching disease.
Take immediate action
The doctor thows the dental waste and the garbage on the road at night.
His clinic should be visited....
BhagyashreeK
Jun 10, 2018

drainage overflow

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

Sir/madam,

I bhagyashree kadam, submit that, since a weeks drainage is continuously over flowing on the road of entrance of building at tbs, building number 9, c. G. S colony ghatkopar west. Due to which it is very difficult for the residents to stay in home and walk on the roads.
Hence humbly request you to take needful action so as to solve the problem at the earliest please.
Thanking you sir......
NidhiGNihalani
Dec 5, 2017

online property payment not working

I wish to pay my property tax online. I have three different properties.
But i am unable to login with the property account number on the bill, for any of the three properties. It says property does not exist. I have been able to login in past with same account number though.
Even when i try to search for property, the page does not let me fill any ward and the ward is mandatory for the search....
Ajinkya R
Apr 17, 2017

Bmc mumbai street dog complaint andheri suren road

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

My name is ajinkya.
Residing at a 302 dipti classic, near hotel residency, 32/34, suren rd, andheri east, mumbai, maharashtra 400093, india

I would like to bring your kind attention on the problem being faced by residents of dipti classic suren road. Sir there are numerous street dogs in this vicinity. They bark even on permanent residents of this area. I have seen and faced this situation where these dogs barks on...
Anbu.kumar
from Muvattupuzha, Kerala
Apr 9, 2017

Drainage Gutter Blocked.

Address: 400078

BMC Officers
S Ward- Mumbai

Subject :- Drainage Gutter Block

I request you to send someone to clean the Drainage Gutter it is totally block. Because of this we are suffering
from mosquito & dirty drainage water. We request you to arrange person to clean the Gutter.

Please take action as early as possible.

Please send person on the the given address below.br...
donnap
Nov 14, 2016

Stray dog menace in and around Kharodi, Malad West

Address: 400095

We the residents of Virgo Building in Kharodi area, Malad West, near fire brigade are facing problems with stray dogs coming inside the society wherein a flat member is encouraging and feeding the dogs.
The senior citizens and small children out of fear of biting refuse to come down for a walk and to play in the compound.
Request you to send your squad immediately and have the dogs picked up....
mehta19071958
Oct 25, 2016

Barking of dogs

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

i m manibhai from raji building, 60 feet road, garden avenue lane, ghatkop[ar (east).
There are so many street dogs entering in our society premises and making nuisance by barking at early in the morning and let night,
People lost their sleep as dog barks & cries whole night. It is also creating embarassed situation when guest arraives at home due to bad odour and scared of dog bite.I am requesting you to...
binalsoni
Jan 24, 2012

dog catcher

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I am a resident of evershine phase 4,thakur village,kandivali east. Dogs menace is increasing every night.They run after kids, motorbikes and their barking has made sleep difficult.Please look into the matter and i would request for a dog van as soon as possible.Catching hold of them at night time would may be a great idea...
25 other people found this review helpful
25 found this helpful
25 Comments
Abhijit Shetty
Apr 30, 2011

hawker

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

This complaint is for bmc chembur regarding hawkers,sir there is a perenial probl of hawkers as soon as u come out of chembur stn to market road,n d natraj theatr road,they have made 3 rows on d footpath meant for pedestrains,v have to literally walk on d roads endangering our lives against Best buses cars,n autoricksahws,v r just waitiing for a major accident on this road,i request d bmc to kindly look into d matter seriously...