Municipal Corporation of Pune Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 11, 2025
Complaints 860

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Pune

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Pune?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Pune customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Pune reviews & complaints page 40

Hirak Ratan
Oct 13, 2015

Address: 411060

Hi team I requet you to please cathch the stray dogs near mohammadwadi chawk near HDFC bank and near the entrance of country club (kaman) we go for night shifts at around 3-4am and these stray dogs chase us and jumps over us there are more than 10 of them ..many times my bike has skidded and we got hurt as well ...please request you to catch them this is my 4th letter please help
Municipal Corporation of Pune customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sarfarajms
    from Nagar, Rajasthan
    Oct 8, 2015

Many places near the saibaba nagar area in kondhwa looks like a garbage house I don't know why PMC does not pick up this garbage for weeks. and day by day the amount of garbage increases. almost 70% of road is covered with garbage. where as in NIBM road less than 1 km distance everything is clean and tidy. Please request you to look in this as it may cause illness in the surrounding.

Mitesh9431
      Jul 31, 2015

Dear sir, with due respect please lodge my complain against Mobile Number [protected] Uninor (Bihar and Jharkhand) 2hrs back the one person called me with the name of Rahul and abuse me Like a sexual which is not acceptable iam find his number location by tracking GPS mobile number locator. requesting you to please do the needful done and block his number as the earliest possible. looking forward in to your positive respond. Regards, M.singh

PMC — Sexual harassment complaint

[protected] this is the number one boy called me 2 hrs back and try to do sexual harassment please lock my complain as immediately and block his number as soon as possible. looking forward in to your positive respond.

sahilsarvadaa
        Jul 30, 2015

It has come to our notice that Pune Municipal Corporation is dumping garbage in an open plot opposite to Kondhwa Police Station next to Maruti Sai Service Station. We are facing problems like foul smell, rats & mosquitoes entering our flats which could cause dengue. We urge that dumping of garbage needs to stop immediately and all previous dump needs to be cleaned. Please take this on priority and act as soon as possible. From: Sahil Sarvadaa Co-Operative Housing Society
        Municipal Corporation of Pune customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chaitanya L
          Jul 27, 2015

I reside near NIBM Road (cross of NIBM Road, Undri Road and Katraj Hadapsar Bypass Road). There is a vacant plot of land behind the Ultra Tech RMC plant that has become a home for about a dozen or so stray dogs that create a disturbance day and night. They need to be relocated from here, sterilized or generally taken care of by the PMC.

plnarayan
            Jul 14, 2015

Dear M'me/Sir, We are visiting Pune and stay in Orchid Hotel. A company named "SPORTIF" have set-up a temporary shop inside VITS hotel (near Chatrapathi Shivaji Sports Stadium, Balewadi) selling a famous swim-wear company "ARENA"'s products. We also bought an item from them today (12.45pm - 14 Jul 2015) and upon finding the product being defective (manufacturing defect) went to return to them. That time only we realised that they didnt issue any receipts to any of the buyers. However, since we paid them through credit card, we have proof of purchase. Not only they declined to replace the defective item, they alleged that we damaged the apparel. During our conversation, we came to know that the Company "SPORTIF" is a Mumbai registered company and they have temporarily hired the space in the VITS hotel for few days and sell the products. We wish to know whether such selling is permitted and whether SPORTIF secured permission from Pune Municipal and Economic authorities to set-up such shops and sell wares. We believe that such temporary shops are not only against consumers' interests, they also would be indulging tax evasions and bring bad image to Pune. As I am a temporary resident here, I do not have mobile number. However, should you visit Vits hotel (Balewadi) and go to Floor "B", you can find this temporary shop and illegal practice of not providing any invoice to any customers. We trust you will do the needful With best regards Lakshmi Narayan Resident of Orchid Hotel, Balewadi, Pune

Niranjan94235
              Jul 14, 2015

My name s.G.Thakur em staying at 31, jeevan chaya lic colony, paud road, kothrud, pune 411038.
              Infront of my house gate there is a big gaddha from last 1 year & because of this there is a lot of water being stored due to the rain by which lot of mosquitoes are born.
              Due to which we are getting sick day by day.
              Please repair the road urgently.
              I mail thiscomplaint on 2-jully-2015 & receive the token no. W12735
              Mr. Thakur
              #[protected]

Eshaamber
                Jul 13, 2015

respected sir, we the residence of kondhwa bhagyoday nagar lane no 14 Are suffring from stray dogs roaming here and barking and attacking small children playing in the society 2 kids have been hospitalised because a dog bite them while they were playng. Kindly try to hold of them and save us from these wild dogs.

Amit_007
                  Jul 10, 2015

Respected Sir, Right from few weeks we are facing serious problem in our area due to the encroachment regarding seriously diseased stray dog in Scientist Apartment-22, NCL colony, Dr. Homi Bhabha road, Pune. So please take urgent action in this regard. With warm regards, Scientist Apartment-22, NCL colony, Dr. Homi Bhabha road, Pune411008

Satish-B
                    Jul 10, 2015

There is Ashok tree near my residence which is in totally bend and dangerous condition and it may fall any time because of heavy wind and rain. It may cause serious injury to passer by or residents of the area. You are requested to take necessary action to safeguard the residents. My address - S.S.Bedagkar Shripad plot no. 63 opposite laxmi nivas matenagar lane no. 3 vadagav sheri Pune - 14 My mobile - [protected]
                    THE OLD WADA, HAVING NAME GAIKWAD WADA. THE WALL OF THIS WADA HAS BEEN DAMAGED DUE TO TREE ON THE WALL. BOTH TREE & WALL MAY FALL ANY TIME DUE TO RAINY SEASON, WHICH CAUSES SERIOUS INJURY TO US OR MAY DAMAGE TO OUR HOUSE. THE TENANTS ARE NEGLECTIG AND NOT TAKING ANY ACTION. MY ADDRESS IS :- SUBHASH P. DEVRUKHKAR, 649, GANJ PETH, BEHIND GAIKWAD DAWAKHANA, PUNE 411042 (MOBILE NO [protected])

satya1989
                      from Mysore, Karnataka
                      Jul 9, 2015

Hello Sir/ Madam I stay in the tingrenagar, Belsara hospital street opposite to Samrudhi Hotel vishranthwadi 411015. There are many street dogs that roam on this particular road day and night creating Havoc and fear among people. At day time they chase all the bikes and other people. At night time they gather in groups and start shouting and crying which is very disturbing and Fearful. Kindly look into this issue as soon as possible.
                      Please look into this issue

CitizenofWorld
                        Jul 7, 2015

Sir/ Madam, The LANE NO.2, BHARATKUNJ SOC. NO. 1, ERANDAWANA, PUNE-411038 is littered with garbage and branches of dead trees. There is a BAD SMELL too. It smells like there is a DEAD ANIMAL in the garbage. It has not been cleaned for quite sometime now. It is my sincere request to the PMC to please get the lane cleaned as soon as possible. Awaiting your attention. Yours sincerely, A concerned citizen.

Ilah Ahmed
                          Jun 29, 2015

Dear sir I live in Swapna Sankul society in Rahatani..near Rahatani village. There is a lot of garbage around this area and only today i saw a dengue mosquito while i was in the lift. I could recognise it easily because of the black and white stripes. I urgently request you to please take some action before someone gets sick as a result of logged water and stinking garbage all around the area. Also kindly help educate people about grave ill effects. Regards Ilah Rahatani ( near Windchimes Society) 411017

bodhankar
                            Jun 29, 2015

Dear Sir, The garbage is not been collected from quatergate, Mahatma Phule High school, Padamaji gate police chowki, Nishat theatre, Navin Hind High School, Bhawani Peth for last 4 months. We have already informed central Government ( under swach bharat abhiyan), No body is bother, citizen are falling sick and pune municipal corporation is least interested. School children cannot get into the school because of garbage.

vijay chouchan
                              Jun 23, 2015

dear Sir there are so many illegal working going in sukhsagar nagar. but no one is looking in the matter, all gunda raj going in sulhsagar nagar please visit at 13/1/126 sukhsagr nagar, Mr. Jadhav mahadev doing his construction in 320 sq.ft and build 1200 sq.ft cc.Lokmat/sakal

boswald56
                                Jun 21, 2015

In front of our Society, there is a garage with a flat roof. It is currently filled with rain water. WE have complained twice about the water to security guards working for the society but nothing has been done. Last year, 3 o[censored]s in our society got dengue fever. .We spent about half a lakh on medical expenses. We do not wish to go thru the same this year. Please do something!

Ziar189
                                  from Anta, Rajasthan
                                  Jun 18, 2015

Garbage from the slum area is been dumped under the building exactly outside the society wall. We are facing problems like foul smell, rats & mosquitoes entering our flats which could cause dengue.As the monsoon is approaching, very soon we will face problems due to stagnant water between the garbage left over.

guptanimish
                                    Jun 17, 2015

We are having too much issue of mosquito in Gera Sky Villas at Kharadi due to ongoing construction activity, debris, garbage and improper water outlet, water stagnation in nallah. A person is already infected by Dengue in the premise. Request to look into the matter on priority and get the nallah cleaned of construction debris
                                    This is for pune municipal corporation
                                    We are having too much issue of mosquito in because of water leakage in drainage issue .and all colony people are suffering lot because of same.this is happening since more than month now. and this problem occurs many times whenever problem occurs in drainage system.actually this area comes in pune rural police pwd department .however these people never take action in time.Hence request to look into the issue immediate

Address is as below
                                    Pune rural police line
                                    wireless 48 quarters, pashan road, pune 411008
                                    Opposite to Sakal nagar, Baner Road

dipayan_dey2000
                                      Jun 17, 2015

Hello, I have a shop in a commercial building in Bhau Patil Road, Bopodi. We are facing problems because of 2 stray dogs. They are creating nuisance here because of that I am losing on customers. Actually my shop is on 2nd floor and the company [SVIL group] operating from ground floor & 1st Floor feed [pedigree, biscuits & fish] to 2 stray dogs and around 15 cats on the stair [throughout the day] because of that these 2 dogs sit on the stair case for the whole day and causing trouble to all the customers coming to 2nd floor. They have not even tie the dogs not even ready to listen to our plea to take those dogs to their premises. I request Pune Municipal Corporation to take necessary action by sending the dog pickup van and carry these dogs to safe location. My shop Details: Flat No- 25, Shree Niwas Nirmitti, Bhau Patil Road, Next to Mishra Dairy or Sai Baba Temple, Bopodi, Pune - 411003 Regards Dipayan Dey [protected]
                                      Jun 17, 2015
                                      Updated by dipayan_dey2000
                                      I have a shop in a commercial building in Bhau Patil Road, Bopodi. We are facing problems because of 2 stray dogs. They are creating nuisance here because of that I am losing on customers.
                                      Actually my shop is on 2nd floor and the company [Combustion Engineers] operating from ground floor & 1st Floor feed [pedigree, biscuits & fish] to 2 stray dogs and around 15 cats on the stair [throughout the day] because of that these 2 dogs sit on the stair case for the whole day and causing trouble to all the customers coming to 2nd floor. They have not even tie the dogs not even ready to listen to our plea to take those dogs to their premises.
                                      I request Pune Municipal Corporation to take necessary action by sending the dog pickup van and carry these dogs to safe location.

My shop Details:
                                      Flat No- 25, Shree Niwas Nirmitti,
                                      Bhau Patil Road,
                                      Next to Mishra Dairy or Sai Baba Temple,
                                      Bopodi, Pune - 411003

Dipayan Dey

I have a shop in a commercial building in Bhau Patil Road, Bopodi. We are facing problems because of 2 stray dogs. They are creating nuisance here because of that I am losing on customers.
                                      Actually my shop is on 2nd floor and the company [Combustion Engineers] operating from ground floor & 1st Floor feed [pedigree, biscuits & fish] to 2 stray dogs and around 15 cats on the stair [throughout the day] because of that these 2 dogs sit on the stair case for the whole day and causing trouble to all the customers coming to 2nd floor. They have not even tie the dogs not even ready to listen to our plea to take those dogs to their premises.
                                      I request Pune Municipal Corporation to take necessary action by sending the dog pickup van and carry these dogs to safe location.

My shop Details:
                                      Flat No- 25, Shree Niwas Nirmitti,
                                      Bhau Patil Road,
                                      Next to Mishra Dairy or Sai Baba Temple,
                                      Bopodi, Pune - 411003

Dipayan Dey
                                      Sorry..it is "Combustion Engineers" not SVIL Group...bi-mistake mentioned

Sanjay Jagdale
                                        Jun 16, 2015

There is one family in our building they having 6-7 dogs as pet but all of them are not tied up in night. Family leave them in night outside the house so this dogs are bits to people as I complaint this family not to leave dogs outside the society in the night but they told me "You can do what you want my family member is working in animal welfare I will show you n all "they don't have licence but its ok at least they are feeding dogs then they have to take care in night also. So I am asking you "are you giving freedom to feed pets and leave them night so they can bit anyone as well as if they having contact in animal welfare so they can do anything?" yesterday dogs bite my friend who is responsible for this dogs or family or which contact person they having in animal welfare? I did police complaint but this is not come in harassment or any i did complaint in Pune municple corporation but they also not doing anything. please let us know the solution for this. Thanks and Regards, Sanjay V. Jagdale A-301, 3rd floor, Bhairavi apartments, Vasant ustav society, opposite to shell petrol pump, hinjewadi, pune, Maharashtra 411 057.