Municipal Corporation of Vadodara Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 772

File a complaint to Municipal Corporation of Vadodara

Having problems with Municipal Corporation of Vadodara?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Municipal Corporation of Vadodara customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Municipal Corporation of Vadodara reviews & complaints page 25

Rahul3570
from Naliya, Gujarat
Nov 10, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

We are facing tremendous short supply of water in our society from long time. The supply & force of corporation water is so low in our area that we are not able to manage. Every 2-3 days we have to call private water tanker & give 350 rs. We have also informed the same thing to the concern people & they have assured us that it will get resolved in a week but the situation is not improving.

Would request you to please take corrective actions & help us..

Address :
Krishna nagar society,
Opp gujarat housing board
Near ambe mata & mahadev temple
Ajwa road, vadodara - 390019
Municipal Corporation of Vadodara customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rahul3570
    from Naliya, Gujarat
    Nov 10, 2018

We are facing tremendous short supply of water in our society from long time. The supply & force of corporation water is so low in our area that we are not able to manage. Every 2-3 days we have to call private water tanker & give 350 rs. We have also informed the same thing to the concern people & they have assured us that it will get resolved in a week but the situation is not improving.
    Would request you to please take corrective actions & help us.
    Municipal Corporation of Vadodara customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Fatehpura, dhildhoyawad, vadoddara-06
    this area in very mosquitoes
    so, keep clean ...

thank you, , ,

Bbhatt
      Nov 8, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

I am temporary resident of Manjalpur.
      I see since last one year that huge pile up of garbage is always dumped by people which is a serious hygiene issue. Offcourse half a dozen ‘holy’ cows are always there to support ‘Swachha Bharat ‘ mission of honourable PM of India. Not sure why we are paying to responsible ward sanitary inspector. Can some provide wast collection bins over there?

The other issue is that used car dealer has occupied complete footpaths for storing /displaying his entire inventory. In the night hours even half of road span is further occupied. Is this space officially sold to this guy for his business? Why padestrians are forced to walk on roads to facilitate such guys. Is there any body responsible to check oversee such encroachment in VMC ?
      I would welcome responsible person call to explain and show the subject matter locations. As such they are on vrajdham road from tulshidham crossroads in front of Pranav society.

Tarak Doshi
        Oct 29, 2018

Sir, we are living in flats, then after we got individual water tax approximately 1200/- per flat, how it is possible, a person living in duplex or in house they get their personal water connection but in we are getting in common connection so vmc has to take water tax commonly, then they are taking water tax individual. Should we go at consumer court?... Because in our society 140 flats are their... Now calculate the water tax into 1200/-
        Gyansagar resicom,
        New vip road,
        Vadodara-390019

Sonal Ashish sinha
          Oct 27, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390021

Today on 26 oct 18 i visited woody john's pizza (Chandramauleshwar nagar, gotri, vadodara, gujarat 391101) on gotri road and observed 1 cockroach on food counter and 1 on nearby table. I complained to owner but he gave excuse that he does pesticide in every 10 days but cockroach still keep coming. I don't believe him please inspect and take appropriate action.

Bhawna Bose
            Oct 26, 2018

Address: 410210

I'm central govt. Pensioner. Having pension a/c in SBI. I have requested my bank to stop my FMA so that I will be eligible avail CGHS. Nothing is heard even after lapse of more than 1 -1/2 months. Please let me know whom should I approach to get my work done. Moreover my DD @ rs 78030/- is alo about to lapse in 15 days. I need the certificate of non deswal of FMA n pension slip of the respective month badly.
            Bhawna Bose
            PPO no :[protected]
            A/c no. [protected]

natubhai darji
              Oct 26, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

Inspite of several reminder and complain to vmc dept no body has taken care to resolve the same.

The wrong tax charged as the property portion is demolised by vmc and full tax bill has been raised

No body is taking care to anser or listen to the citizen of democractic country

Address: 51-a jay bajrang soc gorwa vadodara
              Property identification number[protected]
              Sensas number[protected]-021
              Bill number[protected] date 05.07.2018
              Natubhai darji
              [m][protected]

dhaval123
                Oct 13, 2018

Address: 390023

Respected sir. We are suffering from extreme problems of dogs bite near citizen soc. Vadodara. Yesterday my uncle was bitten by three dogs while he was comming to home at about 12:00 at night. He was seriously injured. Kindly do the needful. About 7 dogs are barking and bite the vehicle riders every night. Kindly take some action. Dhaval k patel. [protected].
                I am resident in opposite of prathna flats, kaewlibaug, vadodara, .
                In prathna flats two people was cut two trees today.
                I want to know any do action do it?
                If yes so take action as soon as possible.

Vijay Devnath
                  from Dahod, Gujarat
                  Oct 11, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390013

I am an owner of flat in makarpura area in gajanand apartment co op housing since year 2012 we have not received any single drop of corporation water but vmc want us to pay water tax with intetest and now i am feeling myself looted.
                  In the year 2011 honorable district court of vadidara has decided that residents do not need to pay water tax if no cinnection has been given by vmc. Kindly refer the link of the decision. https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/city/ahmedabad/no-water-connection-no-water-...

Request to kindly help us
                  Vijaykumar devnath

Er Shikha Tailor
                    Oct 5, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390001

Navabajar rokadnath mandir pase dukan maliko chaniyacholi na pathara valane paisa vasuli ne bahar ni jagya bhade ape 6. jethi traffic & residential valane herangati bhogavvi pade 6e. Aa vishe dukano vala ne kehta e loko undha javab ape 6e.& "je thay e todi lo" and "bhogavvuj padse" eva aada javabo aapi bibhast and aslil shabdo vapre 6e. aap shri ne namr-vinati aa daban hatava mate.
                    I have vedio of the neo pizza at manjalpur, near sarswati complex.
                    As we pay regular tax but we can't get the water . No pressure of water is get...so we can't get water from time of more than a week. we are requesting you to take action as soon as possible...
                    Jalaramdham tenaments,
                    near munjalpark,
                    samta, subhanpura,
                    vadodara-390023.

Jivraj123456
                      Sep 28, 2018

Address: 390007

Solid waste and garbase being dumped opposite to new garden - palika uddyan - developed by corporation in vasna area at back side to krishnadham society. The garden is being extensively used by many citizen throughout the day as also being used for yoga classes daily in the morning. Hence please ask concern authority to clear and clean the area and properly fence it-walled it till corporation decide to make use of the same. The necessary photo is attached herewith. Last year was also complaint was registered but no concrete action has been taken so far... The dipawali is approaching — ... Let us. Make swachchh bharat a reality together!

Regards - jivraj sutaria -[protected]
                      Old Bapod jakat Naka waghodia Road, Bhikabhai Park - Ekta Nagar and surrounding society have not received water since Sunday evening, it is requested to reduce the matter.If this complaint is repeated in this area, please request a fair resolution.Thank you

Dhwani3
                        Sep 23, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Cow owners leave their cows open in societies and therefore cows dung everywhere and making road dirty. Cow dung always in from of main gate and i will provide you picture of the same. Kindly resolve our issue because it difficult for us to clean roads and disturbing our normal life.

Vadodara
                        Prangan society
                        Mgm school
                        New sama
                        With ref to above subject pl catch all dog 's from AKSHAR TENAMENT, BH KRISHNA HOTEL, KAPURAI VADODARA.As whole night this dog are barking and distrub us. Also they are biting shoes, sandals, bike sheet covers, sleepers etc and damage them. Also they are running on small Childs. So do needful in this matter
                        Waves club Riveria II on vasna bhaili road has water logging, drainage overflow along road, very serious mosquito menace prevails, the water TDS is ver very high, the local residents of the area are suffering ...area needs immediate attention under swaach bharat abhiyan
                        With ref to a above subject cow owners leave their cows in open colony or Nagar and therefore dung or toilets everywhere and our territory every late night many more cows taking rest whole late night and spoiled the dung and Making dirty place or road side many times we all and neighbor are suffering from their cows dung or toilets and our children's are not go out of home bcoz there is no clean area out side the area bcoz everuwhere dung or spoiled of cows toilets so we All are requested u pls tale a action soon thanks . =1' address A/B ram Nagar tarsali sussen ring. Road vadodara

Swati2905
                          Sep 23, 2018

Namaskar!

I want to do complaint against vmc sweepers, who comes at our area to do cleaning. They didn't clean all area properly and didn't collect garbage. We are facing lot of problems due to garbage.

Kindly check the status of cleaning in every area after completion of sweepers work.

As i seen, all sweepers are working very properly when any government officers come to visit. It's very poor thing and public can't expect this things.

uditjoshi9
                            Sep 7, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390009

Sir:

I am writing to your esteemed self to bring to your notice the nuisance caused by stray dogs in our colony. The number of stray dogs in our colony has risen alarmingly.

The gangs of dogs often get involved in fierce wars. I on behalf of
                            The residents appeal to you to look into. These fierce dogs pose serious threats to the safety of residents. It is also most obnoxious and disturbing when these stray dogs start barking in chorus continuing for prolonged time at all the nights robbing of slumber of the people. It is now of paramount necessity to get rid of these dogs immediately from this locality so that the residents living in this area can heave a sigh of relief.

Looking to the gravity of the situation i would request your good-self to take immediate remedial measures to rid this area from the obnoxious menace.

Your immediate action in the matter will be highly appreciated.

Resident
                            Shilp residency
                            Tarsali - soma talav ring road,
                            Opposite bansal shopping mart,
                            Adjacent guru nanak public school
                            The rain water have floided the road and footpath has the leaf litter and tree cutting waste dumped at 3 sites along the footpath within 20m along TP road . This litter is encouraging mosquito breeding leading to health issues.

The footpath is not accessible for use especially by the Senior citizens and children. Need the 3 dumps cleared .
                            Hi sir
                            We complain to many times about dogs irritate us making noice whole night. Eatting scooters seat and doing lots of damages in our society. We are very tiered now can u please help us for this problem.

B- block
                            Opp Maha Dev society, Warasiya Colony.

I am requesting to send a person for very huge tree cutting. We want proper response from your side, do it on very urgent basis please!!!

nuisance of stray dogs in our society - Comment #3229305 - Image #0
                            nuisance of stray dogs in our society - Comment #3229305 - Image #1

Ankush Thakkar
                              Sep 1, 2018

Address: 390006

I'm in threat that some day these dogs will byte me when i'm entering in the lane of my home place at vijay nagar, harni road. Here i'm facing daily issue of street dogs which are running behind my bike to bite me but any how i could not cought by them yet but twice i was saved my self through control my vehicle by accident. I have a small kid & with my wife & my kid, i'm driving daily on my bike but now from last few days, i could not do so due to these street dogs which are ready to bite us for their entertainment only.

So, i hope you would take a big action on this by tomorrow itself, or else myself i need to kill all of these dogs on my own as self defense or to protect my self & family from such wild animals.

dip104
                                from Kathor, Gujarat
                                Aug 27, 2018

Address: 390019

Good Morning.

I am writing complain because of following reasons :

(1) Illegal slum development in area (Refer attached photos)
                                (2) Cleaning of garbage (Refer attached photos)

Near Jalaram Society, Near Dabhois Dasalad Bhavan,
                                Ajwa Waghodia Ring road, Vadodara 390019

Looking forward for your support for followings :
                                (1) Removing illegal slum development
                                (2) Cleaning of area (Refer attached photos)

Thanking You...
                                Responsible Indian

Kgc Nair
                                  from Borsad, Gujarat
                                  Aug 21, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

Sirs,
                                  Kindly resolve the problem of stray dogs in our maninagar housing society, manjalpur, (Near tulsidham), vadodara at the earliest. Stray dogs are troubling children and all the residents of the society. Request, please look into the matter urgently and do the needful.
                                  K g c nair,
                                  A-110, maninagar society,
                                  Near tulsidham, manjalpur,
                                  Vadodara-390011.
                                  Mobile no: [protected]
                                  I complaint regarding jungle cutting before two months dates on 6/08/2018. complaint no. is #D06080742 . till solution not done. trees are touching the live wire please do the needfully. help i remind twice time but til problem stand.

ShilpaNanikram
                                    Aug 4, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390006

Since 10 days in spite of calling and complaining the query of street light not working is not resolved.
                                    Address
                                    Gopi abhichandani
                                    12 sindhu coop hou soc, b/h shiv vatika marriage hall, harni warashia ring road, vadodara.
                                    We are senior citizens and facing inconvenience and insecurity as street light is not working. Please do needful at the earliest.
                                    Here around 20-25 dogs and they are very dangerous. . They bit to any one if we go from any time. . It is very difficult to do job in shift.

Chetnaben Parmar
                                      Jul 26, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Work no. 11, myg hiushing scheme, tp-15, fp-103, tower a, flat no. A-201 અને a-204, નાં આ બે ફ્લેટ માં સુધારા વધારા કરી ને એલોટ થયેલા ફ્લેટ નાં લોકો સાથે ઠગાઇ કરી, લોકો ને મકાનો નાં આપી છેતરપીંડી કરેલ છે તો કોન્ટ્રાક્ટર સામે સખત માં સખત પગલાં લેવા મેં karso જી
                                      વધુમાં અમો લાભાર્થી ને અમારા મકાનો જલ્દી થી મળી જાય તેવી taj વીજ કરવા merbani કારસો જી

Bhavya Raulji
                                        from Beypore, Kerala
                                        Jul 20, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390022

This complain is from Vaikunth-2 Society Near Khodiyar Nagar near houses of A/2, 2055 to 2095 There are many street dogs here which bites unknown people and to the kids who used to play near them so it's a humble request to you if you can catch them all.Due to this street dogs children's and old age people can't walk outside...Unknown People Like Courier Service, Shakbhaji Vala etc etc the dogs Ran behind them and bites them.
                                        So humble request Please do something regarding these situation.

From member of Vaikunth-2 Society Khodiyar Nagar.