[Resolved] Nestaway — poor service and refund not received of security deposit, onboarding charges etc.

 
4 Reviews
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
 sagar bhavsar on Jan 30, 2018
Dear sir,

With reference to subject matter, please note that i had rented apartment through nestaway company executive as addressed on b-703, krishna apartment, kandiwali west, mumbai and shifted to apartment on 17th january, 2018 till time i have paid total amount of rs. 30, 323 (Security deposit equals to 2 month rent i. E. 22, 000 + on board charges 3000+ january month rent 5323) to the nestaway company and because of poor services and false commitment made to me i moved out on 21st january, 2018 and my full and final refund amounting only rs.11355. I have spent only 4 days in apartment very hardly and company has deducted my rs.18968.

I hereby describing the overall scenario as follows:

1. I have raised 5 service requests on the same day of my move in, out of which none of the service request has been resolved and every time while my follow-up i was told that it will be resolved soon and i was given false commitment by nestaway executives and one of the request regarding wi-fi provision has been closed without my concern and any action on it. It was very difficult to stay even more within apartment with false commitments.

I am attaching the screenshot of services request raised by me for your kind reference and further needful action.

2. The actual condition of the house is totally different than it is showed on nest away application, i am attaching the photographs on nest away site and actual condition which describes itself that the apartment is not feasible to live but somehow i spent 4 days in hopes of false commitment made to me. The same service requests verbally told to nest away executives while booking time and i was assured that i will get the apartment as shown in photograph on nest away site while i will move in but there was no efforts have been made to even clean the rooms and cupboards.

3. There were more problems in the drawing room like tv and fan was not working, washing machine was not fully operated for which another tenant mr. Rahul has requested since long time and many times but there was no response for it.

Further to above, after move out from apartment my follow-up with nestaway customer care regarding my deducted payment i was told that there is only 3 days trail period and 10 days notice period before move out otherwise my security deposit and notice period charge will be deducted. Please note that i was not informed by any nest way executives before neither while booking time and nor even move in time regarding such company policy and i couldn't get to know about it as i didn't get any agreement which i requested same day on my move in to apartment.

I have also sent email ([protected]@nestaway.com) to the company on 22nd january, 2018 regarding these issue but still i didn't get any refund back.

Looking to overall scenario, it seems that i was being targeted to make fraud and unjustifiable money has been deducted from me on the name of false commitments and company policy.

Kindly request you to consider this issue very sincerely and help me to refund my full payment.

Kindly note the area manager number mr. Ajit thakur +[protected]
Customer care no.[protected] for your kind reference and further needful action.
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 2, 2018

Complaint Status


[Jan 30, 2018] NestAway Technologies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by sagar bhavsar, Jan 30, 2018
Please note that my account is registered on nestaway with following details:

Name : Sagar Bhavsar
email id : [protected]@gmail.com
Mobile no.= +91 [protected]

My personal no.+91 [protected]
Verified Support
NestAway Technologies Customer Care's response, Jan 30, 2018
Thank you for sharing the details, we will look into this.
Updated by sagar bhavsar, Feb 18, 2018
This is to inform you that i didnt recieve any refund till date and even after my followup with nestaway they are not giving any proper reply.
please help me to get my refund.
Verified Support
NestAway Technologies Customer Care's response, Jun 15, 2018
Please be assured that your concern is being looked into and our customer care team will be in touch with you.
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I just joined nest away 6 days ago, and i told them about router 3 days ago. They are not at all responding to our issue . Very worst response . I have called them 10 times
NestAway Technologies Customer Care's response, Jan 31, 2018
Verified Support

Hi Eamani, could you please help us by sharing your registered contact details with us? We will check with our teams and get back to you.
Rs 11000 has been deducted as painting charge which was not mentioned when I choose the move-out. It was neither mentioned to me by the Nestaway executive while inspection. House No N6372
Sad !!!
NestAway Technologies Customer Care's response, Feb 7, 2018
Verified Support

Hello Tasa, please share your contact details with us so that we can get in touch with you and help you with your concern.
This is regarding my stay with NestAway, I stayed 3 months in NestAway property and paid Rs. 26400 as deposit. At the time of move out, the executive during his inspection has confirmed that painting is not required as the stay with NestAway was short.
After we vacated the flat, they have added 13000 painting charges. Now I am keep on calling him and customer care, they are playing like passing the parcel. Is this kind of business are you doing?
kamleshpoddar's reply, Jun 28, 2019
Money is gone, send them a formal legal notice and drag to court.

Regards,
A person like you being fooled and cheated by this company

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    67%
    Complaints
    461
    Pending
    32
    Resolved
    300
    phone
    +91 76 7676 0000
    location
    #1556, NestAway Technologies, 19th Main Road, HSR Layout Sector - 1, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560102
    Nestaway - poor service and refund not received of security deposit, onboarding charges etc.