Nestaway Technologies — Move Out Charges and Security Deposit Deduction

Address:A-1008, Mahindra Ashvita, Nestaway, Kukatpally

I am Kiran Kishore a resident of Mahindra Ashvitha- hyderabad from 21st Dec 2020 to 22nd March 2021 (3 months). I paid 16, 000 while boarding as an Security deposit. When I am boarding to that apartment itself sofa, geyser, fridge and washing machine is not in good condition. so area manager told that as nobody is there for long time due to corona scenario, this happened. we will make it rectified, but nobody came. regarding bathroom door locking system, we raised complaint nobody came. I rectified geyser leakage problem due to which its total slippery in bathroom.

My office timing from morning 09.00 am to evening 08.00 pm, Monday to Saturday. I wont be there in that apartment itself. I am only coming there for sleeping and sunday thats all. Now I have moved out of nest away on 22nd March 2021, in which I raised my moved out on 19th February 2021. Now I have moved out as I lost my job. Now I am jobless so I came back to my hometown after discussion with nestaway kukatpally office manager - Mr. Amarnath & nestaway customer care executives. Now I have moved out and Yesterday I got call from nest away executive for inspection. Today I received the full and final settlement after inspection as per that, I have to pay additional amount of Rs.9894.17/- in which nestaway charges 5127.17 for repair and maintenance charges and 6694 for early moved out charges. This is outrageous.
I moved out on 22nd as per discussion with executive on monday and nestaway sent for inspection on 25th march 2021.

I tried to contact nestaway executives from march first week onwards, But I am not getting any response from nestaway executives either in mail or telephones due to this I left from that apartment before the inspection is complete. When I joined this apartment sofas and fridge issue was there. Already my area manager Mr. Amarnath and remaining roommates knows this things as well. as I completed my one month notice period, I need my refund amount back.

Now as I am contacting my area manager Mr. Amarnath and Mr. Bala, they are not even lifting my phone calls as well. I am with nestaway since 2017, you can track my previous details with nestaway using my mobile no : [protected]. all kind of existing problems in this apartments are not my problems/concerns. I need my security deposit after deduction of one month rent back. All kind of repair and maintenance issues are there on the time of my joining itself. I didn't raise any dispute or tickets as on date.

Kindly respond to this mail and do the needful as soon as possible. awaiting for your response.

Concerned issue like :

1. Living room Sofa Repair : Living room sofa repair was there at the time of boarding as well. Please cross check with our old flatmate Mr. Karthik and Nestaway area manager Mr. Amarnath. Monday to Saturday I am not there in that apartment as well. I never used to sit in living room as well.
2. Living Light Holder Repair : Already that problem is rectified at the time of my joining. When I joined this apartment, I bought tubelight and holder as its not working on the time of my boarding.
3. Kitchen Fridge Repair : Kitchen fridge is already cleaned I am using first tray, which is cleaned already. I properly maintain that fridge by defrost and cleaning till now until I left that apartment. there is no issue with fridge.
4. Room Door stopper : When I joined that apartment onwards room door stopper is not there and I didn't raise any tickets for that as well.
5. House cleaning charges : I already cleaned my apartment and left please check with your cleaning guy / our apartment flatmates. Except my room, bathroom and kitchen remaining bedroom are not my area to clean as I am not utilizing that space.
6. Early moved out charges : I have given more than 1 month notice period as well. Informed the same to customer care and area manager. I moved out of this nest away apartment as I lost my job. I didn't find out any other job as well. Day one onwards I am in touch in area manager.
7. Notice Period Charges : I have completed one month and came out of nestaway apartment. I am attaching my notice period details along with this mail.
8. Existing dues : Kindly deduct the existing dues from my security deposit and return back my security deposit.

I am attaching all these for your reference. I am with nestaway since 2017 on that time no issues faced. so that I trust these community. Now I am worried its a fake community in which they try to squeeze our hard earned money by saying some repair/ charges which is not our fault as well. No response from area manager/ property manager.
Now it seems like they are not going to pay my security deposit and additionally I have to pay around 10000 rs for staying 3 months. in which there is no proper support or tickets raised from my end till date. Kindly check this issue and please guide me how to move further.

thanks and regards

Kiran Kishore

No (1)
NestAway Technologies customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

NestAway Technologies
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    NestAway Technologies Phone
    +91 76 7676 0000
    NestAway Technologies Address
    #1556, NestAway Technologies, 19th Main Road, HSR Layout Sector - 1, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560102
    View all NestAway Technologies contact information