NIIT Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 27, 2025
Complaints 968

File a complaint to NIIT

Having problems with NIIT?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NIIT customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NIIT reviews & complaints page 20

Abhijeet Yadav12a
Jul 4, 2016

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

I am abhijeet yadav student od NIIT south extension delhi. I completed
all the test successfully required for PGDBO. I also completed all
the document and filled all the necessary form online and offline .
Even after completion of all the formalities i am not getting calling
/ joining letter for Job in ICICI. All my batch mates got joining
letter .Only i remained . Every time when call in the office of NIIT
south extension. They said there is no vacancy now. I also asked them
if there is mistake in documents then plz let me know. But they said
there is no mistake in my document. Then why there is no vacancy for
me only ?. Even after almost 2 months of completion of PGDBO course i
am not getting joining letter for ICICI.

Me and my family members are very tensed from last few weeks.

Details:
Batch Code: B160080
Registration No. : R16I[protected]
Learning Matrix Login Id.:abhijeet.[protected]@gmail.com

Please Help me i will be very thankful to You.
NIIT customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sandy9714
    Jul 3, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I was visited ur niit center for the course of pgdbo. They guide me very less information they have. But after oll next day I registered myself for this course. Then they should take the test for me... But they didn't take test. They said come on next day we will provide or take ur test. Then I say it's fine. When I reached their for next day they said u r not capable u should take a classes which is payable ...I say to them sir u didn't take any test how can u say that I m not capable so..they demotivating me and forcing me to take the class I leave the center without saying anything .. What can I do they didn't refund my money... I want my money refund... I m write this I want to know what u say about this...
    Ur niit center address
    Noida sector 62 near fortis hospital c-56 3rd floor... I m also attaching the slip of receipt... I want to tell u that I m already complaints ur niit in govt. Website so it's now ur decision what u know do and tomorrow I m also twitter this all to oll fb or other social media so that others can be aware about all. Thank you
    Jul 01, 2016
    Updated by Sandy9714
    Refund my money after oll
    I m Sandeep Kumar visited the niit center which is located at noida sector-62 c-56. After all I visited many times but after 3 days they said u are not capable... They said this thing after taking the money from me. My point of view is simple... Don't do the course from niit they Making fraud for student. Taking the money for interviews and demotivate the students for test and without test they said u are not capable... After oll they said don't do it and u can go... What I m now do tell me...

manish65kapoor
      Jun 26, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

My name is manish kapoor. I am student of niit pitampura my registration id is s[protected] from last 8 months i am note able to give one of my supplymentary exam my course is completed in this centre no one do anything they told me they were doing for me but whenever i called they told me in process from last 8 months how is it possible i am not able to give one exam. my certificates not issue just because of this now they told me "tumhara course timing khatam ho gaya to tum supply ni de sakte" is it my mistake? i told the 8 months before they told me "humne head ofice me mail kr diya hai vaha se pending hai koi rply ni aya" i also have a word with centre head but no solution.

I request you to please refund my fees if you don't issue certificate for me.

if required please coordinate with me on [protected]@gmail.com

rhythm sidana
        Jun 25, 2016

Address: 110091

With reference to my telephonic conversation with a customer care executive, this mail is to inform you that i - rhythm sidana, who joined niit preet vihar for microsoft excel advanced (S[protected] batch march to april was given a commitment of completion of course with a month. I choose saturday-sunday batch 1:30-3:30 where they would teach me. I had my final semester graduation exams and before that i wanted to complete the course. Till date 22nd june 2016 i'm unable to complete the course.

For first 5 classes they never informed you the correct timings, classes took place on saturday's only not on sunday's. The classes started at 1:50 and the theoretical classes ended at 2:30 and then they use to ask us to practice in their computer labs with no example sheets.
        They taught us in rush, with an hour they use to teach half of the syllabus with no examples.
        Infact i received the books in my last class.

I was asked to re-arrange and join the class in june by the head when i complained, then also i went to attend the classes but they made me sit in-front of a computer with a live class session where i was given 0% practical knowledge.

I then myself asked my teacher to teach me some major important microsoft excel things, but she use to always put excuses and i use to travel 10kms every saturday past 3 weeks to listen to those excuses and come back home then afterwards.

I request you to please initiate my refund of 3, 250, it's my hard earned money and i cannot let it go as a waste. I took a trial class in some other institute where they are charging me 3, 000 rupees but their quality of teaching is extremely good.

Rhythm sidana
        (E) : [protected]@gmail.com
        HI my name is vinod kumar. I have completed my GNIIT form NIIT Dehradun Rajpura Road but did not receive my diploma yet not they are asking me for extra money.

Injoy_ven
          Jun 17, 2016

Address: 122018

Myself is venus gupta. Student i'd is s[protected] has taken admission in pgpfa course in your esteemed institutions og gudgaon dlf road. But i have ever expected that institutions like niit can respond so unprofessionally with students...
          My this time issue is, when ranjana mam of tally has informed you that she will leave in june, u haven't appointed a teacher at a right time, not even u have informed student that u haven't have new faculty, but when u have appointed a faculty, u haven't taken her interview properly. Secondly, when a faculty take leave, u haven't even informed students that she is on leave, when we reached institution from so far in this summer, then we come to know that faculty is absent this has happened number of times. Because of this all our tally group members except me has left niit.
          Now i m also not interested, please do something in this case and kindly refund my fees, now i m also not interested, and not even happy in your institution.
          Kindly refund my fees and give me my certificate of basics from niit.
          Hoping for favourable action
          Venus gupta

Sent from my sony xperia™ smartphone

Richa Jhunjhunwala
            Jun 11, 2016

I called up the niit for askng the details of courses and charges..
            The staff replied "aap ek baar bhi office mei nhi aa sktey hai kya
            Sara information phone mei hi chaiye kya"
            I asked her is this the way you address ur students

The super talented senseless manerless and probably educationless illiterate staff replied me "yes our company wants to serve like this only"
            Firstly the staff's rutheless manner of takng and thn claming that the company wants us to serve in this manner

Niit u must train ur staff to how to behave frst bfr appointing them..
            M takng abt a staff who is a female appointed in kankurganchi kolkata

Means how the co. Appoints such an illeterate staff
            Coz if the staff is educated they themselves develop a sense of responding and talkng
            Which the lady lacks immensely
            Pity for the illeterate lady
            And for niit too
            Who cannot even search a literate educated staff
            Bfr serving ur stydents 1st train ur staff...

Aateesh kumar rai
              Jun 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Myself Aateesh Rai, i am student of GNIIT (3yrs course)and i was taking regular classes at gniit janakpuri, and after completing my basic of ms office and advance eXcel, i have selected the course JAVA for further studies, but after some month i came to know that my course stream had been changed from JAVA to .NET
              i made ccomplaint there regarding that but they don't respond, and now i want that change my stream, to GNIIT TO DIIT
              I don't have money to do further studies in course gNiit, so plzz change my stream to diit.

And i am waiting for your responce as soon as possible.

Sooraj Amin
                Jun 9, 2016

Address: 400092

This is the email we sent to the centre head at borivali -

As we discussed earlier today we (Sooraj ramesh amin - s[protected] and gaurav jalindar khandagale - s[protected] of borivali centre are very disappointed with the service provided to us right from day 1. We have been continuously communicating the same with the respective faculties and authorities but nothing seems to be working out. We had enrolled for pgp java course which began in the month of october in the year 2015 (15th october 2015). Since then following issues had occurred:

1. Each subject (Critical thinking, c+, sql) had 1 or 2 weeks gap between them but we tried and understood that and didn't complain regarding the same until today.

2. We used to regularly fill the fees and received almost all the courseware time to time. However, when the sql sessions were about to start we asked for the book so that we could go prepared for the lectures, when we asked this to the guy who collects the fees he told us to fill the last instalment in advance and we might get the book i did that but we didnt get it so we approached hetal ma'am but we were told by hetal ma'am that we were not even supposed to receive the books and that we are lucky to have received atleast the other books and then later when we spoke to you regarding that you said that you are not sure whether we are supposed to receive the courseware for sql (Rdbms). And now after 2 weeks of the sql exam getting over we received the books, no one has any clue how this happened. Gaurav gave his exam but i couldn't give my exam as i didnt have any notes or any device to access online courseware.

3. Also regarding the sql (Rdbms) course we were supposed to have the slt lectures which was taken up by oliver sir which we couldnt understand properly. There used to be lot of miscommunication, he never understood our queries moreover he used to continuously delete our comments (Queries) we sent through our system during the slt sessions. No one in our class ever understood what he used to teach. So our doubts were never resolved. During the admission archana ma'am had promised a lots of things that niit provides but we didnt get any. She had specifically mentioned that the slt sessions will have an assistant professor in the lab throughout which didnt happen. We escalated this to our local faculty and hetal ma'am promised to take care of it. After 2 weeks we were sent for classroom sessions for the same subject to be taken by bhagyashree ma'am. This was better since there was 1 faculty for 6-7 students compared to the slt's 1 to 100 students.

4. The sql (Rdbms) classroom session was little better than the slt for this subject but still there are lots of queries which the faculty couldnt resolve and she didnt even come the next day with the solution. This is not what we had paid for. I didnt find any point in attending her lectures.

5. For the online courseware for sql (Rdbms) there were contents which went missing for one of the chapters which i had escalated through niit website. I got immediate response from hetal ma'am and nandita ma'am and everyone started to ask what happened. Hetal ma'am then told me that yes the diagrams were missing from the original courseware hence its not visible on the online courseware. She gave a print out of the diagrams to me and gaurav. The online courseware remains in the same condition till date. No one is concerned to update that. (Complaint reference id[protected]

6. The java/html batch started 2 weeks after the sql exam and now its the month of june going on. During the admission archana ma'am had said that the course is divided into 2 parts - the basics (Critical thinking, c+, sql) which will go in fast track mode for 3 months and the final (Java and web designing, etc) 3 months. But in reality its 9 months now and we just finished with sql which literally should have taken 3 months.

7. Even for the recent java/html batch the students were informed that the lectures will commence on 8th june however the slt sessions had already started on 1st of june. When asked the other students said that they were told that lectures were starting on 1st. This is pure negligence.

This has made us completely loose our faith on niit and we cant risk out life and time any further by continuing the classes here. And for all the losses this has cause to us we need refund for atleast 90% of the total fee amount. The lectures are unsatisfactory and its taking a long time. We were promised 6 months and now you are projecting 15 months which is not acceptable. We gave you everything we had in our bank account (Rs. 71, 000+, rs. 71, 000+ each) assuming that we will start earning from the 7th month through the internship you would be providing but this delay has left us bankrupt and we need to support our family and ourselves as well.
                We understand that you are providing an option to attend the sessions ahead which nandita ma'am said is properly planned for other subjects but i think we have been quite clear with our feedback above that we are completely unsatisfied with the service and the fact that its already too late to continue with the lectures as we are on no income since 9 months and surviving on savings since then.

I would request you to please look into this once again and talk about it to your senior or the centre head or anyone and sort this out.

Sooraj amin
                Gaurav khandagale
                This was repeated again today. The students who were not informed regarding the Java/HTML SLT batch (as mentioned in the complaint section point no. 7) were supposed to have special lecture today (9th June 2016) to coverup the missed lectures.

Which didnt happen today and they started giving excuses that we dont have the dvd...

sudoku
                  Jun 8, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560011

This is how the experience is when a student enrolls and pays for niit class. I faced this in jayanagar. Going by their general attitude, i am sure niit has the same bogus approach towards other students in their other centers.
                  Day 1: a student comes and enquires about the course. The niit marketers give you a paper to fill in your details like name, contact number.
                  Day 5: the niit calls you up several times to make payment and avail the course. An important note: the niit calls u up several times only untill you make payment. Once you make the payment, niit doesnt bother about the students.
                  Day6: the student makes payment
                  Day 7: the lab catches fire, so class is suspended
                  Day 8: the net is down so class suspended
                  Day 10: slt downtime, so classes suspended for two weeks
                  Day 24: the jayanagar cenetr directs students to kormangala, malleshwaram.. What not.. May be mars and jupiter also!
                  Day 30: the cenetr manager assures that recorded sessions will be provided, but that is only a lip service. They are only giving white lies so you would leave them alone and not take up your complains

Day 46: still no decent classes or courses covered.

Day 60: parent of the student asks for refund. The center manager says she will personally complete the class:
                  Day 61: center manager takes personal calls discussing her shoes, clothes and bags and stuff etc during the class.

Day 63: after repetitive disruption of class (Through no fault of the student) but through personal calls and many other crows and pigeons entering the class and disrupting the class, still no real progress.

Totally frustrated and dissatisfied with the pathetic quality of service after making the payment!!!

ashok5281
                    from Guwahati, Assam
                    Jun 6, 2016

Address: 201005

I was order ctet sudy matarial paper-1 hindi mediam from niit by online payment of pay u money ammount of 2522. Transition id[protected]. But my order was not comfirmed and ammount was debait to my icici bank cradit card, i was complaint many times to niit & pay u mone but no solve. I have no refund recived & no comunication regarding niit & pay u money. Plese solve my issue
                    Feb 1, 2018
                    Problem resolved
                    I have not recived any massage regarding my order confarmation & refund.I was call many times to NIIT & pay u money but my issue is not solve. I don't know what are the current status of my complaint. so plese solve my issue .
                    I have not received my order, Marchant is not response to me. Please solve my issue

Joy Deb Nath
                      May 31, 2016

Address: 712136

My Client :- Raj Sarkar
                      S/o- Reaj Sarkar
                      Of Vill. & P.O. - Satithan, P.S.- Dadpur, Dist.- Hooghly

1. I, on behalf of my said client do hereby inform you that your institution open a Computer Teaching Center name and style as “NIIT CHANDANNGAR CENTER “ at 2 No. Bhudev Mukherjee Road, Barabazar, Dist.- Hooghly, PIN- 712136 (W.B.)

2. That my client being attracted by your advertisement and goodwill of your institution offered himself as a student of your institution.
                      3. That your institution demanded to deposit Rs. 60, 000/- (Rupees Sixty Thousand) at a time as course fee of the courses HTML5, DATA STRUCTURE, ALGORITHM, ASP.NET, MICROSOFT AZURE, SOFTWARE TESTING & SOFTWARE ENGINEERING.
                      4. That your institution also urged that if you deposit the money within July 2015 it will be completed at the fee of Rs. 60, 000/- (Rupees Sixty Thousand) otherwise it will increase latter on more than 50%.
                      5. That my client to learn the said courses deposited Rs. 60, 000/- (Rupees Sixty Thousand) on[protected] at your Chandannagar office and your office issued a receipt with stamp of your institution signature of your receiving clerk in a plain paper.
                      6. That latter on January 2016 the institution was closed and instructed all the students to take admission on another institution and you will return back the entire money deposited by the Students.
                      7. That on demand of return of money by my client to you over mobile phone you on several time you took time after time. But pay not a penny.

I on behalf of my client like to inform you that you return back the entire money of Rs. 60, 000/- (Rupees Sixty Thousand) to my client within 15 days of receiving this letter. Otherwise my client shall be bound to take re-course of law in both Civil and Criminal against you.

sonku
                        from Darjiling, West Bengal
                        May 30, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700084

Sir, today i paid rs.10305/- at niit, garia for my daughter's course (Anamika sarkar)
                        But i was not explained about the course and i learnt she was admitted for java core course, which she already completed at her institute (Kiit, bhubaneswar)
                        So, i request you to kindly change the course to java advanced.
                        Her classes will start from tomorrow at 11a. M.
                        I shall be obliged if you do the needful.
                        With regards, dr. Debasis sarkar ([protected])

Kumar Poptani
                          May 28, 2016

Respected sirs,

I am Kumar Poptani. After my HSC I decided to join Niit courses for my better career option. But now I realised I was done a big mistake to join Niit institute.

They promised me to get you a 100% placement job. But now they don't give any placement to me.I faced a lots of problem in Niit institute..all the staff are fraud. They even dont give me books also to refer and attempt my exams..I borrowed book to my previous batch student to request him please give me book for my exam.

I joined in mulund center in 2012. And my course name is (DCAAF) diploma corporate accounts and applied finance. My course duration time is one and half year but recently i completed my course in 2016. As mulund center is closed so they were shifted me in Ghatkopar center. That's why the course is completed late. And i faced alots of problem in both center.My total fees is approx 80000. Which I paid totally. I am not from a rich family not even from middle class family. My parents paid money with lots of hard work and very difficult.

Please request to you give me atleast half of the money..so I give to my parents money back. Please help me as soon as possible

Registration id :- r[protected]
                          Student id :- s[protected]
                          Ghatkopar center

Kumar Poptani

grishab
                            May 24, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

SIR
                            I am Rishab Goyal student of NIIT Agra. I joined NIIT for (core+advanced) combined java course and pay a sum of rupees 18320/- on 31st december 2015.
                            The batch has to be started on mid of january but it not started yet. I went NIIT at regural intervals of around 15 days to know about the batch, but they always give me further date to ask. because of this my four months has been wasted with my study loss also. So I want refund of my full fee of 18320 INR. I had paid my fee through check.
                            But they are not responding in any way. Niit agra center address has been changed and also the center head is unreachable. So this is a total case of fraud and mental harassment.
                            I want to file a comlaint against niit for fee fraud, mental harassment, career spoiling.
                            I belong to a middle class family and this is such a big amount for us.
                            Sir please help me to file a complaint and to deal with this situation. You are the last hope for me.

ATTACHMENT- FEE RECEIPT

my NAME-Rishab Goyal
                            ph. no-[protected]

Registration no.-R[protected]
                            Student id-s[protected]

sudhir950
                              May 11, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208007

Good day,

This is to inform you that 2 months salary was not payed by one of your NIIT Branch, Lal Banglow in Kanpur.

My wife has worked in the above mentioned branch of NIIT as facalty for DBA and Computer basics subjects. Her 2 months salary for month July & August 2015 is not yet paid. I called office, Mr. Alok / Sushil Rawat replied that they will pay in end of January/2016. In March beginning I went to NIIT Kanpur Branch, Mr. Alok/Sushil Rawat gave me two cheques for my wife's 2 month salary but said not to put cheques in banks as their bank does not have enough fund. So cheque will bounce if I put cheque in Bank.

Till that time they are not telling me when will they pay my wife's salary. It's now 2 months has finished since issue of cheque and 9 months since she was supposed to get salary.

Please assist and advice regarding above issue at earliest.

Thanks and best regards,
                              Sudhir Sharma
                              (Husband of Vartika Sharma
                              whose salary is on hold since 9 months)
                              Ph. No. +91 [protected] / [protected]

NIIT — Fee issue

Sir maine 10/09/2015 niit mai admission liya but mujhe course nhi krna hai inki facility achi nhii hai mujhe mere fee de dijye

jaipr26
                                May 7, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

My name is jai prakash mishra. I am the student of bsc-it of kuvempu university. My roll code
                                Is 112b6912. Centre was mayur vihar phase1, new delhi, centre code is d-238.
                                I request you to provide my respective certificate and mark sheet as i need them urgently & i have been waiting for a long time. Kindly send my certificate and mark sheet for 5th semester & 6th semester bsc-it. It was through niit mayur vihar phase1 centre which has been closed. I have sent several emails to [protected]@kuvempuuniversitydde.Org & every time i got the same reply that following documents are sent to respective centre which is closed. I have also contacted niit dwarka sec-6 centre which has not received the documents. I feel cheated & helpless. Can someone help me get my certificate & mark sheet?

If niit mayur vihar phase 1 center is closed where can i get my documents i have visited dwarka center 4 times everytime i was advised that they have not received the documents.

Please help me out.

Jai prakash mishra

Niit Student — Aniit certificate dilay

I registered for a ANIIT course with NIIT, SEC 34 CHANDIGARH. ..i had completed 3 YR sem BUT CERTIFICATION DUE PLZ RESOLVE MY PROBLEM MY STUDENT ID IS S1200A9700715 FEE IS CLEAR .. NO DUES.. PLZ RESOLVE IT
                                Dear sir /madam
                                My name is Badiuz zaman ahmed am the student of bsc-it of kuvempu university. My roll code
                                Is 121B0301. Centre was NIIT Ganeshguri Guwahati assam, centre code is d-153 ganeshguri.
                                I request you to provide my respective 1st 2nd sem mark sheet as i need them urgently & i have been waiting for a long time. Kindly send my 1st 2nd sem mark sheet bsc-it. It was through niit niit ganeshguri guwahati centre I have also contacted niit dwarka sec-6 centre which has not received the documents. I feel cheated & helpless. Can someone help me get my mark sheet?

Please help me

Badiuz Zaman ahmed

Nipun12
                                  May 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11001

My name is nipun mathur and i have completed my gniit course from niit connaught place center in[protected] and spent around rs. 1, 70, 000 as a fees to the institute. Just after completion of the course they have not assisted with the placement service which was guaranteed by them at the time of joining but then i have managed to get a job on my own. After that i have tried reaching them so many times regarding the documents and certificates and they always ask for registration fees even after course completion. They have never approached me saying that your certificates are ready and you can collect it. Connaught place center always ask for money whenever i reach them regarding the my certificates. I would like to register this complain against them and want my money back which i have spent or want my certificates without paying any further money or documents as they have already taken so much of that.

They are fooling students in the names of training and education. Asia no.1 training institute is fooling and looting people in the name of education.

My student id was: s[protected]
                                  My registration id was: r[protected]

I would request you to please help me out with this issue. These people and staff at niit are very rude and they do not even respond or take pain to give call back.

Nipun mathur
                                  Dear Student,

Greetings!!!

Thank you for sharing your concern.

Request you to get back to us at [protected]@niit.com with your student id, to verify the details and suggest further action

NIIT Team
                                  Niit institute is a fraud institute about fee.
                                  because niit say's .net course fees is 40000 at the admission time and today take 45000.
                                  I do PGPIT in NIIT Adyar. They told me assured placement assistance still now i don't get placement from niit. I pay around 1 lakh for my studies but there's placement from niit. it's fraud company

By
                                  Yogesh

NIIT Ltd — revised pension

PF A/c no: TN/17199/1096 PPO No:TN/VLR/37667

jatinbansal219
                                    May 2, 2016

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125001

I did ASP.NET course in July 2015 at NIIT Hisar, Haryana. At the time of admission, I was told that i would get study material and a certificate at the end of course. I completed my course successfully but the NIIT didn't notified me about a test and hence i didn't gave the same and they awarded me O grade. I asked them about this but they said its ok and u will get certificate. Now the hisar branch has been closed and they said please contact Janakpuri (Delhi) centre. But they are not entertaining any request and till date i didn't get my certificate.

NIIT — Proper Classes not providing

Date of Admission-22/05/2015 Program-InfoEdge Branch- NIIT Gariahat Branch - Kolkata

Garima Rastogi
                                      Apr 23, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have joined NIIT in May, 2015 and I was pursuing the GNIIT course (duration 3 yrs.) but due to their false commitment I had to leave the institute in 6 months only.
                                      Then they told me that I'll get a diploma certificate for doing this 6 month course within 90 days and I left the institute in mid of the November 2015.
                                      And till today its more than 90 days and they haven't issued me my certificate and after doing calls to them they continue saying that some process is going on and till today I haven't received it.
                                      I had send them mails too for this purpose and there is no reply from their side.

Details:
                                      Garima Rastogi
                                      ID No. S[protected]

Institute Address:
                                      Niit
                                      Malviya nagar
                                      Jaipur

sangitakurmi
                                        Apr 14, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452003

This is to complain you about the fake promises made by the niit regarding program fees.At the time of admission niit has promised me that they would be providing the loan facilityin order to pay the relevant fees of the respective course.now they are denying about the promise they have made.I have already paid the first installment of rs 31000.now they are demanding other installments which is to be paid by the loan.I suffered enough study loss due to this whole era.I request you to take strict action against it.

sangita kurmi
                                        student.