NIIT Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 27, 2025
Complaints 968

File a complaint to NIIT

Having problems with NIIT?

File a complaint and get it resolved by NIIT customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

NIIT reviews & complaints page 21

neyeobiakor
Apr 6, 2016

My name is Obiakor chinenye. I enrolled for a three month course (mis) in November last year, up till now, I haven't finished. The teaches never start on time, they use less hours to teach because they're always in a hurry to leave. The school has been on strike now for two months without any explanation form anybody. Nobody talks to us. After paying such fees. We don't even have any student identification whatsoever. It's almost like the place is a scam. I regret my going there.
NIIT customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

hemamalinid
    Apr 5, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560002

I have completed my igniit course in the 2003 and till now I have not received the certificate from them. When I demanded them again for the certificate now the institute is asking me to pay 15k to provide me the course completion certificate.

From initial they keep tell me that my database doesnot exist to pull my certificate and late they started saying that I need to pay amount to get my certificate. I have not been intimated about these payment and they keep on passing the point of contact from different regions.

I have completed all my 4 semesters and also had a placement completed. When approached the institute all Malleshwaram, Bangalore, it was told to me that the original is not yet ready and mark sheet provided is sufficient for records. As well it was told to collect the same after the communication from the institute.

After waiting for months I have not received any communication and when approached the person in charge has left the job and no one was available to attend the query. In the mean time I moved to other location from Bangalore.

Please let me know what is my fault in this, we have paid our hard earnings to pursue the course and now after completing I am in a situation to pay additional amount to get the original certificate and moreover due to the lag in your administration.

Being this as an IT related course and a big institution, I am surprised to hear from you that the student data is not available in your system / server. Moreover you are asking me to pay a huge amount for getting my certificate which I supposed to get immediately after my course completion.

I once again request you to revisit the same and provide me the certificate considering the lapse of administration at your institution, also let me know to whom I should take this forward to get the things done and the correct the same.

Hema

Jatin Saini
      Apr 5, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I have taken admission in Dwarka sec 6 in august and till date i have not received books, no manual attendance for me, to regular class as trainer is not available in the class during the time. I have been facing all this problem since august. Now I am fade up and want my refund.
      Today i went to submit my refund application at the branch but Mr. Mukesh(In charge) told that he has issued my books and has my attendance and i am attending proper class according to him.
      All this is fake NIIT Dwarka is cheating people and spoiling the career of students.
      My sister had a word with Mr.Papreja on phone where he said he is out of station and banged the phone line. Mr Mukhesh is very rude . This is really rude and not acceptable.
      Till now(26 March, 2016) NIIT Dwarka centre are not going to do anything about this. Now I am getting frustrate from all this and I want my refund.

I have got a mail from you and niit dwarka too in that mail you both said to me that you had attended the classes and your courseware is available with the centre and we are not going to refund. I want to correct you courseware came to centre after I had submitted the refund complaint and I have each and every proof about this.

Mr. Pabreja the centre head of NIIT dwarka (SEC-6). After my admission(In August) in NIIT Dwarka he came to NIIT today and finally, Today I meet to Mr. Pabreja the centre head of NIIT dwarka (SEC-6) and the result came he said I am not going to do anything for you regarding your refund issue amount.
      He said you go any where like police station, consumer court, NIIT head quarter anywhere you want to go. He also said that according to NIIT policy we are not going to refund your amount. And after that I told him that according to consumer court policy if any company or any Institute are not giving proper services then every customer have proper rights to get his/her money back.
      Dear Student,

As per our previous discussion with you, you have agreed to take transfer to another centre and you also told that give me some time for select a centre for transfer.

We are still waiting for your response, please note that we are ready for both conditions, you can take transfer from this centre or we can provide classes as per schedule.

Please feel free to reach on our email id : [protected]@gmail.com

Best Regards
      Team NIIT Dwarka

Apr 4, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

With Reference ID of Consumer Complaint Forum NIIT Complaint Status Update [ID: 1241566, I would like to inform you that i had paid my fee with Placement Practices fees. I do not want to continue my Placement Practice due to family involvement. I had informed this to Center Head Mrs. Meenu Damani for the same.

At the mid session Mrs. Meenu Damani told me to refund the Placement Practice fees amount if i am not continuing Placement Practices and i have a voice recording for the same.

Now, once i want discuss with Mrs. Meenu Damani for same problem, she ignored and said (I am busy/come later/call me later). Same thing is happening from last 2-3 days.

I had a conversation with someone naming Mr.Venugopal, he promised me to call in 4-5 days but now 10 days are over and i had not received any call for solving my problem.

You are requested to help me to close this matter.

Chandni Tailor
          Mar 28, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400058

NIIT's andheri west branch's faculty is not cooperative . My course began in January and I received my study books from NIIT after around 1.5 months, which is not acceptable ! I had no studying material ! And the student login ID that they gave is just for namesake it's not helpful at all. I didn't have access to my online study material as well . Faculty is least bothered about students . I was being told by the girl who sits on counsellor's desk that I will get my study kit 15days after my class has begun . But nothing like thar happened . The centre head is not helpful at all . Not only me who is unsatisfied with NIIT's service but all my batch mates too . I was verbally told by Ms Meghna Darekar my teaching faculty that she will be sending email about exam being on 28th March, surprisingly there was no phone call no email regarding the same on prior days but instead I receive an email on 28th March 2016 stating that exam is on 30th March 2016. For exam they inform the student just 2days prior . NIIT just has a big name in market but they are not being true to their brand name . It's all fake . Especially andheri west branch which is near andheri west station . And one more thing I would like to mention that the classes timing being "5:30pm-7:30pm", it always started at around 5:55pm or 6 pm and end the lecture before 7:30 pm. Faculty just wants to fool students and earn money that's it . Alongwith my batch mate we did told about this issue to our centre head but she just gave false hopes about how she will look into this matter . But no action was taken .

Anandraj Rajaram
            Mar 27, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600078

I was studying GFE [Gniit For Engineers] in NIIT Vadapalani Centre, Chennai. Last previous year December 2014, The centre was shutdown with any previous information. So I reached nungambakkam centre regarding, after a long, tiresome follow up and fighting i got my certificate for my downgraded course AFE. Now there is a different in my fees as i have paid my full fees for GFE and i got certificate for AFE. The difference amount as niitstudent shows in Rs 25, 305/-. I have raised many complaints in niit website but of no use.I have been walking to centre every possible minute i get but "we will process it and let you know" is the only answer i get from the team over there. I am from a middle class family, I joined NIIT for brand name and hoping for a good career, but now understood both are fake :(.

Please help me to get my refund money back which has been with NIIT for 14 Months.

Anandraj.

mancool
              Mar 25, 2016

Address: 560076

Dear sir, i am manmohan singh std id: s[protected] i joined here pgp java course(Rs 69, 664). I completed ctcps, c++, rdbms, html., core java, hibernate, spring, android, project, , psf. I completed my course in nov 2015. But still i did not certificate. Also main thing is i did not get any 6 month intternship from my institute i.E. Niit btm . They easily take 67000/ - money but after taking money they are not doing anything. First they are saying that you give complete fee than they give placement. When i give complete fee in aug 2015. They tell that internship will be given when you complete your course. After i completed my course in nov 2015. Now they are telling that they will give internship when there is more number of student of pgp course. It may take a year also. I just want to ask is this type of response niit gives to student when we trust you.

Yara
                Mar 22, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600052

I am from chennai.I have registered for oracle course on Feb 12 2016 at chennai Annanagar Center.I have the full amount fees 8817 Rupee's.But Till Date 22-3-16 course didn't open up.So I am asking to refund my amount.but their answer is not satisfied us.if the course is not open up means wrong with the centre not with customer.So I need money fully.They are saying me to give a false letter that batch time is not suitable for me like that.So please take an immediate action to refund my amount fully.

Ravikiran Indore
                  Mar 18, 2016

Address: 411018

Course: pgp14_dmaap(Mobile application development in android)
                  Student id: s[protected]
                  Registrar id: r[protected]
                  Course start date: 23/11/2015
                  Course end date: 22/12/2015
                  Duration: 1 month (5 days a week)
                  Timing: 2 hrs daily (3pm to 5pm)
                  Course fee: rs. 7, 672.00 (Seven thousand six hundred and seventy two only)
                  Branch: niit pimpri
                  Branch address: 2nd floor, khanna's house, plot no. 39 and 40, above dtdc, pimpri bhosary road, pimpri, pune 411018.

I paid the course fees in full on 26th nov 2015.
                  I have joined the course on 27th nov 2015 in pimpri(Pune) branch. And i was told that i will receive the course material (Both hard copy and digital) by 10th dec 2015. But i never received it. The course finished in a month. I passed the course with 70%. After followup for more than two months i haven't received the course material and certificate yet.

Hereby attaching:
                  1. Course payment receipt
                  2. Full payment receipt (Card payment receipt)
                  3. Course admission card
                  4. Screenshot of niit cloud courseware system with available material (Only user manuals available).
                  5. Screenshot of niit cloud courseware system with error when try to get course material.
                  6. Screenshot of niit student portal that shows my course score.
                  7. Screenshot of niit confirmation email of my successful completion of course.

My expectations:
                  1. Give me the digital course ware. (Included in course fees)
                  2. Give me the two hard copy books. (Included in course fees)
                  3. Give me the course completion certificate. (Included in course fees)
                  4. Reimburse my losses for not having the certificate with me for 3 months and counting. Pay this as per your valuation of niit certificate in monitory terms.
                  For example: if you think the value of this android application development course certificate with 70% score (B grade) is rs.10, 000 then pay me 10k x 3 months = rs. 30, 000.
                  I will accept whatever valuation you decide. You can even say, it worth zero.

Many thanks in advance for looking into this.

Ravikiran indore.

Harsh(Honey)
                    Mar 18, 2016

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 145001

Regarding to my pending certificate of gniit which is pending from niit mall road amritsar and my course is almost completed from last 2 years so kindly provide my certificate as soon as possible as student id is s[protected] and registration no. is R[protected]

Arjun Mallik
                      Mar 14, 2016

Hello every one
                      My name is m mallikarjuna
                      I have taken admission in 2011 for dit (Gniit) course .
                      And i didnt attend classes because of my helth problem .
                      I paid 86, 000/- apprx. And they provided netbook and data card also .
                      But i want my refund and they makeing me chutiya till now,
                      Im so upset about this
                      Pls any one take action
                      My no- +91 [protected]
                      Email id- [protected]@gmail.com

rajopps
                        Mar 11, 2016

Address: Hooghly, West Bengal, 712136

Dear sir/ma'am,

I am raj sarkar. Student of gniit("software engineering")from chandannagar niit centre(West bengal).I wan't to get transfer from chandannagar niit centre to tollygunge niit centre.And i have compleate my second semester(Sql). I have received the transfer letter from chandannagar niit centre and i have pay full gniit fess in chandannagar niit centre but there are given only seven thousand rupees, and promise there given the due rupees in march 12.But now they can't received my phone. And i would not connect to our centre head.

Tollygunge niit centre pressured me for my due fess. I have already started my class in tollygunge niit. And our chandannagar centre is close
                        For faculty problem.And our centre head mr. Arunanshu ghose and mr. Shuvojit (Accountant)stole my money. I wan't give my money.Otherwise i will go for case file about niit.
                        Name - raj sarkar.
                        Email - [protected]@yahoo.com
                        Phone no - [protected]
                        Registration no - r[protected]
                        Student id - s[protected]
                        No reply

Mar 7, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I had paid my fee with Placement Practices fees. I do not want to continue my Placement Practice due to family involvement. I had informed this to Center Head Mrs. Meenu Damani for the same.

At the mid session Mrs. Meenu Damani told me to refund the Placement Practice fees amount if i am not continuing Placement Practices and i have a voice recording for the same.

Now, once i want discuss with Mrs. Meenu Damani for same problem, she ignored and said (I am busy/come later/call me later). Same thing is happening from last 2-3 days.

You are requested to help me to close this matter.
                          giving this 1 star as there is no option of going in negative.
                          So many times dropped emails to NIIT Ltd.
                          There is no response from the head office or from NIIT Model Town Center.
                          Not giving my money back of which i had not taken any services.
                          Promised me to refund my amount now ignoring me

hannahsjohn
                            Feb 27, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

I was looking forward to join your in your academy for CCNA course. I just needed a crash course covering just the basics of networking, since it was for an interview purpose. As Im staying in Miyapur, I decided to join kukatpally NIIT even when it was very far from where i stay.

When I contacted the office one lady asked us to "come to office and discuss further". After going that far, she informed that they didn't have a batch that specific course.
                            But after searching in other places, who offers this course for just 3000, i still preferred NIIT since I already did courses from NIIT Delhi for Java and C++. Again when i called the same office (NIIT Kukatpally), the same lady picked the call and denied the fact that she told there wasn't any batch. Instead she told there was a new batch and asked us to come to office. As It was too far from my office my husband had gone to check with this.To him she told there was a batch and it was starting the next day.( one month networking course and it costs 6000 plus tax) As i can attend only evening classes she asked me to come, instead of my husband.

On Saturday( today), as I was free I had called twice to the office and the same lady picked the call. To my embarresment, she talked very rude in a very commanding voice. She told the batch already started. I asked her when the next batch starts to which she mockingly said"i told u the batch started and you are asking me when the next batch starts?" Still I was polite and said i dint want to miss any class, as i had issues with timings i was not able to attend... and just then she interrupted"see if you want to join the class you come to office and talk okay?" and disconnected. Is this the way you deal with people looking forward to join your institute? Hang up???

Deeply disappointed with this experience.I m sure I won't contact her or NIIT again for this course or any course hereafter. I m joining some other place for just 3000, still I'm sure i will definitely have a better experience. Seems NIIT will lose its reputation because of such poor faculties who doesn't even know how to interact with people.

Hannah

alan37
                              Feb 23, 2016

Address: 600034

Me and 8 of my friends got enrolled for GFE course on NIIT, Mylapore in ther year 2014. The course which was supposed end by this year did not even reach half way since the centre was shut down without any prior information. On contacting the Head office in Nungambakkam, we were told that we have been transferred to Nungambakkam and our classes would resume soon.But no classes have been taken till now and they're not responding properly. Please help, all of our careers are in great danger. All o[censored]s together have invested totally around 10 lakhs.

Aruveer
                                Feb 22, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562107

Here i joined Niit btm they didnt provide me the placement properly and even the coaching was worst many didnt get placced.worst faculty, worst infrastructure.
                                prefrence given to the outsiders every time.they diffrentiate the candidates by the money what they pay.

vinayaka21
                                  Feb 20, 2016

I have joined NIIT in 2011 for Diploma in JAVA course(99 days) in Ganga Nagar Branch and I was there for 7months in b'lore and only core java was finished and in that also modelling in oops was not taught. Further I got a job in Harihar and after so many communication, they gave transfer of course to Davangere and I paid Davangere Center Rs.3000/- extra to complete my course. At the time of transfer only I asked Davangere center for Evening Brancf, for that they have agreed and couldn't able to give the claases in evening. I was there in Harihar for 2.5years. Now, again I have been transferred to Mumbai, and most of the time I am travelling only. So, will not able to go to the classes and complete the course. So I need a refund from NIIT. Kindly do the needful.

All the problems happened from your side only. So, requesting to do the needful without extending this matter.

Vinayaka S S
                                  My Student ID is S[protected]. Please reply at the earliest to avoid Legal things to be happened.
                                  I am waiting for your reply. If I didn't get any reply definitely will go forward to get my money back.

Tanmoyghosh
                                    Feb 17, 2016

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721101

I joined NIIT for GNIIT course in 2012. But after 2 years they suddenly closed the centre without any information. After that I mailed several times at [protected]@niitstudents.com and the Vice President of NIIT. But they won't gave any suggestions. After 1 year they contact me and told me that I have completed 3rd semester and they only issue the certificate of those courses. But I gave them around 2lacs. They are bloody cheat.

vishal rathour
                                      from Budhana, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Feb 15, 2016

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Website: www.niitstudent.com/india/studentweb/index.aspx

NIIT Bareilly prem nagar, center is extremely disgusting. No one is responsible to take any responsibility for documents. all fees is submitted but they are not give me the transfer letter for further step. last month they told me that they gives me the documents but first submit the fees. after submission the fees they told NIIT head office will give you transfer letter. my student id is (S[protected]

mukeshgupta87
                                        Feb 15, 2016

I am an Software Engineer in one of MNC company, So I want to my brother as well in IT field. So i just admission my Brother "Navin Kumar Sah" as GNIIT program(36 Month) over NIIT which i was feeling an good reputation in market. But after admission fees of 10000 they enroll him as DIP program intend of GNIIT program. And after notify this to center head they as it is not any problem we will update in week but not it was 2.5 month we didn't get any updated program sheet or invoice.

And center head ask my brother not to come in class till fees submit. I also attach my conversion regards with head office but did not get any acceptable solution.

---
                                        Mukesh G.
                                        Dec 28, 2016
                                        Updated by mukeshgupta87
                                        Didn't get any money and not even any support and even these guys said we didn't give anythings in written
                                        Student ID :S[protected]

Name :NAVIN KUMAR SAH

Registration No. R[protected]

I request to NIIT team kindly update my brother program as GNIIT instead of DIP as we admission as GNIIT. Otherwise I need my admission fees back 10000 INR.