Nobroker — nobroker charges has not refunded 1750 inr even after submitting the valid rental agreement

 
1 Review
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 Vinoth1613 on Feb 14, 2020
Dear all,

Nrp-523458.

I have seen the re-fund has been initiated with charges applied (Reduction) of rs 1750/- for the unsuccessful transaction/fail over of rs.35, 000 in your platform.

I am highly disappointed on your service and i cannot accept this charges since i have provided the required documents within the timeline 13 feb 2020 as stated in the email thread. I have talked to an one of your customer care executive on 11th feb 2020 and he was agreed to refund the entire amount (Rs.35, 350) including charges rs.1750/- after validating the documents.  i am looking for your best support to refund the charges rs.1750/-  to the source. 

I will wait till monday [17 feb 2020] for your positive response to this matter otherwise i will take this further in legal action.

Thank you,

Regards,
Vinoth l

Complaint Status


[Feb 16, 2020] NoBroker customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
NoBroker Customer Care's response, Feb 16, 2020
Hi vinoth, we've let our concerned team know about it. They are checking on it and we shall get back to you soon with an update.
Updated by Vinoth1613, Feb 20, 2020
Can I have an update on this issue ?
Verified Support
NoBroker Customer Care's response, Feb 27, 2020
NoBroker provides an online platform for tenants to pay rent to the owners. In this case Mr. Vinoth used our portel to shuffle the money by using different accounts ([protected], [protected], [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com). By considering this fact we refunded this transaction post charges(As per terms & conditions agreed by customer at the time of making payment).

Terms & conditions-Extract:
(vi) "Fraud and Restrictions : In case, rent payment amount is more than INR 50 Thousand, submission of Landlord’s PAN is mandatory without which payment will not be processed to landlord’s account. NoBroker may ask for additional documents in case the transaction looks suspicious. NoBroker will charge 4% of the rent amount (excluding service charges collected by NoBroker) and refund the remaining amount to source account if it is not a valid rent/security deposit payment. Service charges would be non-refundable in any cases. A valid rent/security deposit payment is one where there exists a rental agreement between the tenant and the landlord with the rent amount equivalent to what is being transferred on NoBroker Pay."
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    244
    Pending
    20
    Resolved
    102
    phone
    +91 92 4170 0000
    +91 81 0755 5666 [Whatsapp]
    location
    204-A2, Genesis Apartment, Outer Ring Road, Ibblur Village, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560102
    Nobroker - nobroker charges has not refunded 1750 inr even after submitting the valid rental agreement