OLX India — regarding iphone purchase

 
4 Reviews
 Manav1666 on Dec 24, 2017
I recently looking for a decent phone to buy through olx then i see an ad and try to contact the seller by chat he gave me his no. And told me that he is in army and would send me phone through courier and told me to pay half of phone payments earlier and half after the phone recieved to me then i did paytm to the no. Provided by him he told that courier will reach me in 1 day now courier man says to pay 4000 to him as the seller has borrowed 4000 from our agency. Seller is by name vikram vag and i took screenshot of ad of olx that exists like this fraud that olx provide such to make such frauds. I have given 6000 for iphone 6. 32 gb of what he promised and he intent to get all money, i am a student and in a delicate situation pleaee help me to solve this issue... Seller fraud by name in telephone is vikram vag and his no. Is [protected]

regarding iphone purchase
regarding iphone purchase
regarding iphone purchase
Updated by Manav1666, Dec 24, 2017
i recently got touch with these frauds since this was last Friday happening. I contacted the person and he talked to me in a very bad manner. He even said bad words regarding my family and mother and father. I am very much unsatisfied with insecurity and leverage that olx provide to such kind of fraud user. I also came to know that the person who tricked me of 6000 rs via paytm to khanna named unknown paytm no. user is named as Ramesh Tiwari and he is living near sector-63 noida as from his recent similar type ads he posted again of same phone to commit more of such fraud happened just like me. Olx you should have some legal surety that the seller or buyer is authentic and is good for exiting good users. This creates a fear in my heart for using olx further more. I wouldn't recommend of using such application and service if this kind of frauds occurs usually. Please consider my leverage and help me get my 6000 Rs back my any means. I am a student and in a delicate situation of money and study of my career and this kind of act is intolerable in such period of my life. Please consider my request as soon as possible.
OLX India Customer Care's response, Dec 27, 2017
Dear Manav,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern, however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs on our email address i.e. safety@olx.in.

- Transaction receipt if any advance payment was done.
- Ad id through which you have contacted the seller.
- Chat/message history with the seller.
- Contact number/email address of the seller.

This will help us in taking appropriate steps on such users from repeating these activities on our site.

Awaiting reply from you!

Thanks,
Team OLX
Updated by Manav1666, Dec 28, 2017
Olx this is a kind of act which is intolerable in every sense, the seller use to call as if he is very genuine and then all of sudden after getting paid they just don't reply us back. Who is responsible for such frauds to provide such platform for committing such act. Who is going to pay our losses that we faced? Who is responsible? To an extend olx is about 70% responsible for such act and frauds that true genuine users like us face. They don't provide better secure interface for genuine buyer and most important genuine seller with better procedure of registration. Olx should take full responsibility and pay our losses. Somebody anyone help
Updated by Manav1666, Dec 30, 2017
Olx is not even replying it's not supportive I would like to convey each and every person I meet that olx is not supportive not even lission to the problem and don't even bother to provide regular customer with solution. Olx I am a student and I am in need of money I don't have a decent phone and I can't buy one due to this. Anyone please help me to solve my problem.I just need my 6000 rupees no big deal for a company like you and for those frauds as they said to me but for a student like me it is. Please help
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Hello manav same problem here... even i m suffering from the same problem... M feeling so helpless... Same thing happened with me... I was trying to buy iphone se... Full paid nd then by some extent reason... Paid 20000 nd now... Can't do anything thing... Can't even explain it to my parents or police... Need help
Manav1666's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 6, 2018
Olx even didn't help us they just send me that olx doesn't take responsibility or external affairs in what seller or buyer did on the olx sale but if a buyer reaches such fraud saler through olx what would anyone consider whose fault it is ofcorse olx is responsible but they didn't even consider that i hate olx. Would never recommend anyone to use it further its just a fraud site where more then good bad uses exists
Kapil Dev Rathod's reply, Jan 15, 2018
Hi dear, the same case happened with me and i also paid rs. 10000 to srikant .real name is Abbass. But i lodged police complaint to 1. DIG cyber crime, Indore. 2. FIR in Tukoganj thana Indore.3 complaint to cyber crime district headquarters 4. Send the concern to ZEE News. And now i m going to write the latter to PMO...DEAR ALL dont forgett to take all necessary actions against such B.C. Sabb MC bhind murena rajakhera dholpur ke he.
Call karo muja maim Aap ko paisa dilao ga
[protected]
Manav1666's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 26, 2017
Sir please share your number
Manav1666's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 26, 2017
Message me your number . Sir please help me this kind of act is very horrifying.Those are my pocket money i saved for a decent phone and this happens . I can't share it with my parents and can't go to police also due to societal and parental reasons .I am persuing B.tech 3rd year and this happened to me
Manav1666's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 26, 2017
Sir olx has privacy regarding sharing of number please inbox me or provide me your email id
Sir I am in a great pain and help me as soon as possible this is my contact info
Phone no.- eight one seven eight two one six four three nine
Email id - manav.16.singh@gmail.com
Manav1666's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 26, 2017
Your number is not visible that is why i provided mine
Anyone please help
I have lost a dealer's number and I have called your contact centre like thrice today each time the call has got disconnected. They are not even calling me back, Please help me guys

Shaikh Shaukat is the mobile dealer's name and his number starts from 9987

Guys please help me, This will be a great support

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    74%
    Complaints
    1127
    Pending
    116
    Resolved
    808
    location
    A-8/21, First Floorvasant Vihar, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110057
    OLX India - regarding iphone purchase
    www.bdomains.com