Oriental Insurance Company — surveyor's unprofessional behaviour with me

 
1 Review
203 A Ward No. 2 Misserwala,Doiwala,Dehradun, Dehradun, Dehradun District, Uttarakhand, India
 Swetank Sachan on May 11, 2019
My insurance number is 253291/31/2019/380.
On saturday, 9 march 2019, i had met an accident on my bike due to which i had to claim the insurance. The bike showroom has saturday off so on monday 11 march 2019 morning i submitted my bike to the showroom and then on tuesday 12 march 2019 i went to the oriental insurance company office near prince chowk dehradun.
I submitted the required documents and a surveyor number was provided to me i called him and asked him to survey my bike
To which he took approximately a week to survey and didn't approved half of the things mentioning that their was no proper description in the claim form by me to which no one said anything. After some time my father also went to see the bikes progress the showroom manager said call the surveyor for further process to which when he came he argued with my father and there was very much heated conversation with tha manager and surveyor regarding the approval of the things. I m not saying there is any fault till now but then
On 17 april 2019 i took my bike from showroom and then called the surveyor for the bill to get the claim process he didn't pick up the call and then i called in the oicl they said the surveyor will pick up the bill and the claim will be processed within a week. After 10 days i. E. On 27 april 2017 i again called the surveyor to enquire about the when will the claim be deposited in my account to my surprise he asked me where is the bill and when did i took the bike kindly notice that he had already done the photographs after the work has been dome on bike 12 days earlier he said to me that he won't get any bill i have to give him the bill and he don't have spare time for all this after which i asked him you should have told me this earlier to which he argued with me also he abused me to which i said i will complain him to the senior to which he said complain in supreme court i won't get affected.
After all this i asked my brother to call him calmly to my surprise he also abused him badly.

Now today is 11 may 2019
I had given my bike on 11 march 2019
I got my bike back on 17 april 2019
Its been 24 days and i have no information when will i get claim back to my account i need justice.
Kindly help!

Complaint Status


[May 11, 2019] Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    518
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    13
    phone
    +91 11 3320 8485
    +91 11 4365 9595
    location
    Oriental House, A-25/27, Asaf Ali Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110002
    Oriental Insurance Company - surveyor's unprofessional behaviour with me