Panasonic — panasonic ac split cs/cuyc18sky4 1.5 ton no cooling

 
1 Review
 Prajay7ster on Mar 3, 2018
Dear sir, madam,

I am a resident in bangalore writing to you about a complaint against panasonic. I am in great disappointment with the panasonic ac unit purchased back in 30th april 2017. Where we have had series of ac not cooling issues. This was brought up to panasonic notice immediately after few days of installation. Service tech people have come down from panasonic and checked the unit 5 times till 2nd march 2018 they have not been able to identify where in the product the problem lies all these months they used to fill the gas and say the issue is fixed but the issue never got fixed. Today 3rd march 2018, the technician comes and checks the indoor unit of the product for the first time and identifies that there is a leakage in the coil and tells me that they would replace the coil alone and should take care of the problem.

This is a clearly a manufacturing / testing defect on the panasonic part and panasonic should provide us a complete replacement of the ac indoor unit itself. But the person in charge at panasonic naveen (Service manager) and vignesh (Area manager for panasonic) doesn't agree to this and are saying they can only replace the coil unit which is nonsense. It was an issue at panasonic where they did not rectify the issue immediately after reporting this after installation of unit. It is very clear that we received a faulty product from panasonic.

This being an issue right from purchase and installation of the unit to till date, panasonic is not ready to understand the customer concern here at all. The unit is still under warranty which expires on 30th april 2018.

It is very disappointing to the kind of service i have received from them after purchasing their product. I would request you to please escalate this and take necessary actions on this.

Complaint Status


[Mar 03, 2018] Panasonic India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Prajay7ster, Mar 09, 2018
Panasonic as usual has again disappointed us . They promised to replace the copper coil inside the indoor unit and they brought a coil that doesn't fit the product at all. The service people came to home were not even able to remove the coil properly. Please see the sad sate of our so called NEW Panasonic AC unit at home.

Their service has been so disgusting and poor till date. We are utterly tired of this and have no patience anymore for the amount of time that we have put so far in process of trying to get this fixed.

We had purchased this unit from Girias Yelahanka back in April 2017 and since the installation of the unit this is a problem. We need justice !!!, we need replacement of this unit!!! Please help!!!

This is the Panasonic service request # R[protected]

panasonic ac split cs/cuyc18sky4 1.5 ton no cooling
Updated by Prajay7ster, Mar 09, 2018
Vignesh the area manager at Panasonic has promised to fix this in 24 hours. But we have no hopes because Panasonic service is hopeless.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    1509
    Pending
    41
    Resolved
    27
    phone
    +91 22 2230 1952
    location
    No 88, 6Th Floor, Consumer Sales Div, Spic Building Annexe, Mount Road, Guindy, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600032
    Panasonic - panasonic ac split cs/cuyc18sky4 1.5 ton no cooling