Popular Maruti — a reputed firm like maruti suzuki being downgraded due to negligence and inproper servicing

Address:Kollam, Kerala, 683516

The vehicle owned by hency mathew kl42j 2091was damaged in the recent flood in kerala occurred on 15th to 20th august 2018. This complaint was filed with in a few days time. But the dealer took the vehicle only after a month to the garrage[protected]. Again only one month later the vehicle was attended 24102018. First it was signed by me in the b category and the insurance company advanced rs 50000 /- to popular and approved to start the work. Later with out my knowledge it was changed to c category (Total loss). So i had taken the vehicle from them to a private work shop and at that time it was found all plugs had been pulled out and fresh water was flushed into the engine and ecm socket was opened and also flushed with water and everything was in dismantled condition. The gear box was also opened and the vss socket was removed and the wiring kit was pulled out and broken and a damaged sensor was replaced in it place. So the wiring kit as a whole is to be replaced. So i request you to arrange a service head of maruthi to inspect the vehicle and take necessary action and do the need full.

Jan 29, 2019
Updated by mathewreji
Subject
Sub: A reputed firm like "Maruti Suzuki" beeing down graded due to negligence and improper servicing on the part of Maruthi Dealer popular service center (Elamakkara, Ernakulum, Kerala) which caused damage to my vehicle bearing Reg. No. KL-42J-2091 (Model 2014 March) registered owner Hency Mathew. I come to know that many more such Flood Effected complaints had come against the dealers of Kerala review in website

Continuation Mail of[protected]

I belongs to a reputed family of North Paravoor area. All my brothers, family members are using Maruthy vehicles for the last several years together. I have purchased a desire Maruti vehicle from your esteemed company on 16th March 2014, for about rupees 6.75 lakhs. Unfortunately my vehicle (KL-42-J - 2091) was damaged in the recent flood in Kerala occurred on 15th to 20th August 2018. The occurrence was reported then and there to the dealers at Elamakkara. This complaint was unattended till 12.09.2018. They took the vehicle only after about a month to the garage at Elamakkara on[protected]. Again only one month later the vehicle was attended[protected]. First it was included in the ‘B’ category and the insurance company advanced Rs 50, 000 /- to popular and gave approval to start the work. Later with out my knowledge or any further intimation it was changed to C category (Total loss). A salvage buyer was also arranged for Rs 2, 60, 000/- to purchase the wreck by the company. Due to sentimental attachment to my vehicle and it was driven only less than 20, 000 Kms, and so I did not go for total lose settlement.They again and again compelled me to dispose the vehicle to the buyer whom they arranged. Since it was understood as a distress sale, I lifted the vehicle from Maruthi Dealer popular Elamakkara to a private work shop (Cochin Maruthi Service, Vytilla, Cochin) on[protected] and at that time to my surprise, it was found that all plugs had been pulled out and muddy water was flushed into the engine and BCM Socket was opened and also flushed with muddy water and everything was in dismantled condition. (I suspect a damaged BCM was also replaced in its place). The Wiring kit was broken and dismantled at many places. The gear box was also in an open manner and the vss socket was removed and the wiring kit was pulled out, broken and damaged sensor was replaced in its place. So while repairing the wiring kit as a whole had to be replaced. On the whole a heavy damage was caused to my vehicle while taking from Elamakara.

Hence I have lodged a complaint to your good office about the unhappy happenings. On[protected] a phone call received from No +91-[protected] Maruti Chennai, office, enquiring about the matter and ask me to produce the bills for the work done and also my bank account details. That is why, I am sending the same via this mail.

Above all nothing can compensate for the bitter experience, mental agony and stress suffered by me and my family for the last few months in this respect. Any way thanking you for the enquiries in this connection and hope you will do the needful, I am closing this petition.

108273.00+5383.00+2000.00=115656 Total Expense

Toeing Charge=5000/- (Extra was also caused)

Received from the New India Assurance Co LTD

Rs-65, 120/- as claim.

Photos of the dismantled engine is also attached.

Popular Maruti
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Popular Maruti Phone
    +91 484 233 0039
    +91 484 234 4345
    1-800-1238090
    Popular Maruti Address
    Kuttukaran Centre, Mamangalam, Kochi, Kerala, India - 682025
    View all Popular Maruti contact information