Claimed

Popular Maruti Complaints & Reviews

1
Last updated Jan 10, 2023
Complaints 136
Resolved
14
Unresolved
122
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to Popular Maruti

Having problems with Popular Maruti?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Popular Maruti customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
Popular Maruti
Customer Service Contacts

Popular Maruti Website

Popular Maruti Head Office Address

Kuttukaran Centre, Mamangalam
Kochi
Ernakulam District
Kerala
India
682025

Popular Maruti Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 484 233 0039
152
73

View more phone numbers

Popular Maruti reviews & complaints(136)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest

My name is Manu Joseph and my vehicle is Maruti Ciaz 2022 model. The service will be available everywhere as well as the trust in a company like Maruti is the reason why I am buying a Maruti vehicle.
But service issues from Wayanad Pathiripalam service center make me disappointed.

Complaints came to me in the free service itself.
When I gave it a rating, I gave a very low rating. The service center immediately called me and promised to give me the best rate and to take care of the next service.

Now when the side mirror of my vehicle broke, when I went to make an insurance claim, the popular staff told me that the side mirror is not in stock and that if I book it, I will get it in 3 days.
I booked the side mirror on 31/12/2022.
There has been no followup till date, if called, the staff does not answer the call.
Even if you call after several days, you will not pick up the phone.
How can we get a proper service with such irresponsible staff.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit

    I had booked for Brezza 2022 by paying Rs 11, 000 with Popular Maruti dealer at Trivandrum. Since the vehicle was not delivered even after 8 months, I canceled my booking. They have also informed that my booking with Ref No SOB 22001291 is canceled, vide SMS on 30 Nov 2022. Though I was promised refund of the amount within 3 days, I am yet to get the money even after 35 days
    Helpful
    Be the first one to find this review helpful
    Found this helpful?
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      I own a Swift Vehicle TN13P4027. I had claimed an insurance in 2019 for repair in the car back door which was rectified & was informed that the original painting was done. The paint on the top of the back door got faded recently which they said was original paint done during repair. The original paint on top of the car is still the same whereas the paint on the top of car back door got faded. Due to this I m highly disappointed & unsatisfied since during repair & claiming insurance amount I was informed original paint has been painted. Please look into this on high priority & I have also given my car for service today 3rd Jan.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        I had booked for service twice this month. I was told will get a call back. But the service centre in kanhangad never bothered to respond.
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit

          My name is Shyju.I had given my car for service at Popular Maruti Nilamel.There was some painting work to be done and what I had given was not done completely and there was some compliance on their part.I am not satisfied with their work.They said that they would do it and they said that there is some more painting work to be done.I am not satisfied at all and that is why popular has decided to inform me of this complaint now.
          my contact number +91 [protected]
          Helpful
          1 other people found this review helpful
          1 found this helpful
          Write a comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit

            I am writing to issue a complaint against the service i was provided for my maruti suzuki swift vehicle last Tuesday (18/10/2022) At Popular Vehicles service center Kattappana

            Before having the service i called the service centre and explain all the complaints about my car. petrol pipe was leaking and they say 3 pipes are complaint they should change immediately. And i asked can you have the whole stock and they said yes. But my service day there is no parts for my vehicle's service parts. I asked them but the whole team was not responding my questions. Also today the team called me and doing their job in very badly.

            This is very disappointing, and i expect better service from the official maruti suzuki repair centre. I demand that my vehicle be repaired properly, and this time without cost.
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit
              I did the 60, 000 kms period maintenance service for my car swift zxi KL35G-8191 on 26.09.2022 at the Popular Vehicles and Services, Pala Branch, Kottayam District. On 07.10.2022, during our travel with family to Thodupuzha, we noticed fuel smell in the car and it was fuel leakage from the vehicle. The car was taken by recovery vehicle to the nearest popular service center at Thodupuzha and they informed both the fuel hose (pipe to engine)...
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Irresponaible dealing from popular maruthi killipalam karamana trivandruma. Assured me to pick up my car before 9 am today. But no response. Not able to contact them via phone... You people telecall daily and now such irresponsible behaviour... What ia this maruthi??
              Sep 16, 2022
              Updated by Thomas Lal
              Irresponsible dealing from popular maruthi killipalam karamana trivandrum. Assured me to pick up my car before 9 am today. But no response. Not able to contact them via phone... You people telecall daily and now such irresponsible behaviour... What is this maruthi??
              Sep 16, 2022
              Updated by Thomas Lal
              Issue resolved... They responded... Thank you
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                I had given my vittaara breeza, 2021 Dec. Model, to Popular Maruti at Kelkatlai, Chennai, because of damage made by dogs in the wiring harness In April. When they delivered the vehicle the engine got stopped inside the workshop itself. Later, they made it working. Next day, the car got break down and they took the vehicle to the workshop and repaired. But, the instrument cluster, defogger etc is not functioning as before. There is starting trouble also. I am contacting popular to get the issues rectified. But, they ask me to bring the vehicle and nothing was done. They come and say some stories to brainwash me.
                Kindly take action to get the issues rectified.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit

                  Yesterday evening I given my car for service till today evening 7pm I didn't received any call from service centre regarding the delay of delivering my call, after 7pm one junior persone from centre told body work didn't completed yet so they can deliver tomorrow only na... What a pathetic situation ? How irresponsible persons or mangers are working in newly started service centre ... How we ll give refference to others about this centre, even I personally affected this much, kindly take my complaint as not to happen to anyother Customer those having trust to popular service centre.
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    Dear Sir,

                    I gave my car for periodic service last week and received car with few complaints

                    1. Washing and interior cleaning was very poor

                    2. There is an extra scratch on the back side of the car.

                    The same has been communicated to the Advisor with these details via whatsapp But I didn't get any reply or response from anyone. I'm really upset for this .irresponsible behaviour.
                    Kindly look into this issue.

                    Thank you .

                    Regards
                    Najeeb/[protected]/[protected]
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      Worst service my 1St service this is 1St and last service in popular motors . 10day's used my new car . your porsan taken service . deliverd time'back bumper cratches .am not received my car . return the car .

                      Chennai vanagaram service Tn12as8199
                      +1 photos
                      Helpful
                      1 other people found this review helpful
                      1 found this helpful
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit

                        Approximately 3 weeks back Govindapuram popular offered me a package for service at 3600 .Also i asked them to check the mileage.After the service they didn't give the service card for what they have done and no improvement in the mileage till now.I think they haven't changed the filter and kept it as it is.This is highly objectionable and i request you to involve
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit
                          Resolved
                          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                          Report
                          Copy
                          Resolved
                          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                          Popular Maruti — Tyre Damaged during service and not Informed

                          Image.jpegImage.jpegImage.jpegI had given my car KL 14 S 4970 in popular vehicles and services KASARAGOD Kerala branch on 10 march 2022 as per the advertisement I had received from them by text message RS 499 for wash, wheel alignment and 42 points check up
                          After that they called me and told to upgrade the service for Rs 699 with that they will shuffle the tyres as they told rear tyre will be move to front as they are having less grip...
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          I Mohammed shameer purchased maruti Suzuki ertiga KL22M 5973 from maruthi popular Trivandrum.
                          As accessories company fitted a spoiler on payment.
                          Due to bad fitment car body started rusting and I reportedly shown this matter on every service, and service centre told me it's no problem.Now the rusted spot changed to dark.
                          Please take favourable action as early as possible.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit
                            Resolved
                            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                            Report
                            Copy
                            Resolved
                            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                            Popular Maruti — Got trapped- be vigilant while dealing with these people

                            Hi,

                            I had initially booked a different car in the same showroom of popular pala and the booking was changed to a different car.. we waited for 2 months and they were going on saying the delay was due to current situation. Later they informed that the vehicle was sent. we asked multiples times if there was change in rate..they said "no" it is the same price.. they came with a loan person and at the time of billing we noticed...
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Since 8 yrs I m a maruthi owner. on feb 2021 I changed my alto 800 then purchased wagon r car frm iritty popular .At that time they offered exchange offer.I submitted all documents. But I didn't credit that.So you take an immediate action on this complaint
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit

                              One of your staff from Kottarakara branch(Kerala) .his name is Arun, almost 2 months he didn’t give me back my money for the cancellation of swift .I need a urgent rply from your side, otherwise I will make a big issue of your staff arun
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit
                                Good day,

                                My self Noyel Tomy owner of the swift KL 47 H 46, met with an accident on last October 2021 at Varkala, Trivandrum, Kerala was given for restoration at

                                Popular Maruti Body Shop
                                CIT Rd, opp. St Jude Church, Prem Nagar, Karamana, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala 695002 .

                                It was guaranteed that the vehicle would be delivered before dec 31, but they failed to do so. Later they called up...
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                I got serviced not damaged my brand new scross from popular maruti yesterday. It was my first service of my vehicle. Pathetic service.
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit