Quikr Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2025
Complaints 5431

File a complaint to Quikr

Having problems with Quikr?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Quikr customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Quikr reviews & complaints page 119

kavya.gupta
from Rajsamand, Rajasthan
Dec 15, 2018

I have ordered iphone 5s on 10th dec 2018 and received phone on 14th dec 2018 (Order id 10487576; sub order id 750707). After receiving the product, when i started the phone it was malfunctioning, problem in touch and hanging. I have also taken onsite assured warranty for which i paid rs 348 extra and 7 days replacement guarntee. I have purchased this product from quikr for its brand image and trustworthiness. I want to replace this product or want my money return (Rs 5800). Please do needful in this regard and inform.

Yesterday also i sent request for this but didnot get any response. Please look into this matter on priority

Kavya gupta
Jan 16, 2019
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 15, 2018
Updated by kavya.gupta
I have ordered iphone 5s on 10th Dec 2018 and received phone on 14th Dec 2018 (Order id 10487576; Sub order id 750707). After receiving the product, when I started the phone it was malfunctioning, problem in touch and hanging. I have also taken onsite assured warranty for which I paid Rs 348 extra and 7 days replacement guarntee. I have purchased this product from quikr for its brand image and trustworthiness. I want to replace this product or want my money return (Rs 5800). please do needful in this regard and inform.

yesterday also I sent request for this but didnot get any response. please look into this matter on priority

Kavya Gupta
Dec 16, 2018
Quikr Customer Care's response
HI Kavya. Apologies for the discomfort caused. We shall get in touch with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you
Fraudsters! They will take your money and disappear. Don't waste your time.
No hot water from five day, washing machine not working food is worst.lift and TV also not working . people irresponsible.quiker customer care worst service.not able to reach person to talk.

nehitarora
    Dec 14, 2018

Address: 560100

I used quikr services for applying for duplicate rc card for my bike on 25th may.
    I made the full payment and submitted all relevant documents.
    After lot of followup with team they called me to rto in august.
    I went and completed all formalities.
    But i am still waiting for my rc card and its been almost 7 months now since i have used quikr services.
    Worst experience. They do not receive the call now as well.
    Jan 18, 2019
    Dec 14, 2018
    Hi. Apologies for the trouble caused. Please share your contact details and we shall assist you. Thank you
    Moblie phone is diffrent .and back camera is glass damage

PrabhakarPateti
      Dec 14, 2018

Address: 560045

Hi i have done transaction with ad id :[protected] from quikr for a second hand product computer table. Its been 13 days i am following up and had compliend various methods like email, phone call etc. What i understand is once you verify item on quikr,, quikr will follow you until you pay money. After that you need to follow quikr to get back the rest. This is really fraud company and twice they did cheating for me. They dont have system to track.., whenever we call usual answer is we are working and we will get back. Same story they tell days together but never try to resolve issue. I tried to escalate but no use. Please do take action on this cheating business and kindly help consumers.
      Jan 15, 2019
      Dec 14, 2018
      Hi. Apologies for the discomfort caused. We shall get in touch with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you
      Is hrteam.[protected]@india.com your official mail id???
      Mr. Krunal call me and said that he is speaking from Quikr and you are resume has been selected for the Job in Tata motors ltd.
      Now he is asking me to pay 2500/- as registration fees.
      Do you demand for any registration fees????

Sasank Sai
        Dec 14, 2018

. You have outstanding rental dues of rs.19500.0 on quikr. Please pay before the due date to avoid penalty of rs.50 per day. To pay, visit tiny. Quikr.com/0375k2d8z or pay via upi to quikr.

Could you please stop sending these
        These messages are torturing me everyday

I had contact quikr support many times
        They never got back to this one

Registered mail: [protected]@gmail.com
        Jan 24, 2019
        Dec 14, 2018
        Hi. Apologies for the discomfort caused. Please share your contact details and we shall assist you.Thank you
        Dec 18, 2018
        Updated by Sasank Sai
        Y can't u get me back on mail
        [protected] is my registered mail id
        Diffrent moblie
        [protected] is my registered mobile number

Sayyed Akheel Ahmed
          from Jalna, Maharashtra
          Dec 14, 2018

I apply job from quikr on 12/12/2018 their is call from hr priya and she telling me about that your resum shortlisted for the jobs in kotak mahindra and you have to pay 1850 rupess to mr sonu kashyap account and she give me account number and i pay through sbi bank after recieving money she was not call me she we give job in your location that is osmanabad
          Jan 15, 2019
          Dec 14, 2018
          Hi. We are sorry to hear that. Please share your contact details and we shall assist you. Thank you

Tejas welukar
            Dec 13, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Aap ke ye side pr jo job aate he waha hr jgh paise q magnte he phle agr shi me job he to mahindra company ka job ka interview pass hone ke bad wha log kahte he ki 1650rupye bhro me unko kha thik he aap parsl ghr bhejo me cash on delivery deta hu to kht e he aap ka rejected hogay plz sir aese fraud job na daliye side pr plz plz
            Jan 14, 2019
            Dec 13, 2018
            Updated by Tejas welukar
            Plzz kuch kijie sir

Dec 13, 2018
            Hi. We regret the discomfort caused. Please share your contact details and we shall assist you. Thank you

Achal128
              Dec 12, 2018

Address: 560077

It has been 2 months since the i have submitted my documents to nawazullah khan of quikr rto. They just keep telling me to wait patiently. Since last 10 days they have stopped responding to my emails. I have escalated it to renuka prasad who apparently seems to be the head.in fact i have even gone ahead and said that i'm ready to appoint another rto agent, just tell me how to exit your ongoing process. I guess they just take the money and than leave you in a limbo. I usually do not engage with vendors without reading their reviews, but it seems this mistake of mine is going to cost me big time and teach me a lesson as well. The lesson is that in countries like india it is very easy for such cheats to exist, thrive and even succeed and there is hardly anything which can be done about it.
              Jan 17, 2019
              Dec 13, 2018
              Hi. Apologies for the discomfort caused. Please help us with your contact details and we shall assist you. Thank you

ashirbadmohanty1
                from Ganjam, Odisha
                Dec 12, 2018

I wanted to get clarify that, today afternoon I got a call from Reliance Jio they are asking for money in the form of job.
                Please sort this issue, or else I will stringent actions on your company. I want to know whether it's really genuine job or its fraudster. They are asking money for training and they will open a free account at ICICI Bank as salary account.
                Jan 15, 2019
                Dec 13, 2018
                Hi. Thank you for reaching out to Quikr. We would recommend you not to pay any payment to employers. Quikr never asks money for jobs.

Shiva Perumal
                  Dec 12, 2018

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635001

Always you quirk cheating me, many times i m paying 12 days pack. And you are giving same numbers and after shortlisted 10 or 15 members again it displays you have to purchase.. How many you guys will cheat me... If i choose to view mobile number it displaying you have to buy a pack.. How many pack i will buy. And how many times you guys will cheating like this.. And app is very worst app i ever seen
                  There is no my shortlist in that.. Every time i need to open my mail and in that link only i'm shortlisting.. Very worst service
                  Jan 17, 2019
                  Dec 13, 2018
                  Hi Shiva. Apologies for the discomfort caused. Please help us with your contact details and we shall assist you. Thank you

Sima Let
                    from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                    Dec 11, 2018

Address: 731242

Respected Sir/Madam,
                    Hum Quikr main 70000/- loan ke liye apply kiya tha, uske bad Density Finance Ltd. ne humko call kiya tha, bo mobile no hai [protected] Name Divya, unhone bola processing free 2000/- jama karne bo account no hai[protected] Name Sajjan Gaur. Phir divya madam bola appke file ready hogaya hai, appko 3 month ka EMI jama karna hai 6294/- Hum bo vi jama kar diya. 10/12/2018 tarik ko. phir bo bola 24 ghante ke under app ka loan app ke bank account mai credit ho jayega. phir aj hum unko call kiya to bo call received nehi kar raha hai! To ab hum kya kare? Consumer foram (Court) mai jaye kya? nehi app kuch kijiye!! Please. hum bo money transfer recept copy attached kar raha hai.
                    Dec 11, 2018
                    Company name Density Finance ltd Phone no.9076866301, Name Divya
                    Dec 13, 2018
                    Hi. Apologies for the discomfort caused. Please message us your contact details and we shall assist you. Thank you
                    Dec 13, 2018
                    Updated by Sima Let
                    My contact number is [protected]. Sir please back my money!
                    Someone from quikr end called me at 4:39 pm for explaining me about various packages and when I refused to buy he abused me. I have recording of the phone call as a proof. His name is kishore something.
                    My order ID is 10482263 .
                    I have ordered a One plus 3t .
                    But I Recieved a One Plus 3.
                    Also the product I recieved was damaged a lott!!
                    And on top of the screen, there is some type of a breakage which I have attached in photos!
                    So, I want a replacement for the phone

Dec 11, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

I had given my vehicle rc book for a transfer of ownership and hypothecation cancellation on the month of june and till now quikr has not given it back nor did the transfer. The vehicle is still in old owners name and when contacted they are telling to wait for one week more for getting it in hand.
                      Every time when i call them they told me to wait wait wait. When i asked for some documents as proof that they had submitted in rto. They don't have it with them itseems.
                      Jan 18, 2019
                      Dec 11, 2018
                      Hi. Apologies for the discomfort caused. We shall get in touch with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you

Sourabh Parashar
                        Dec 11, 2018

Task id - [protected]
                        Delivery was canceled by the biker but no refund initiated. I had called the biker to confirm if the rescheduling was possible tomorrow or not for which he had told that yes it is possible but now he is asking to go to website and click some button for rescheduling. There is no such button. Seems like my money has gone waste and now i have to book new booking and fresh payment.
                        Jan 13, 2019
                        Dec 11, 2018
                        Hi. Apologies for the trouble caused. Please help us with your contact details and we shall assist you. Thank you
                        Dec 11, 2018
                        H. We are sorry to hear that. We shall get in touch with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you
                        Dec 12, 2018
                        Updated by Sourabh Parashar
                        Thanks for the reply . My email is [protected]@gmail.com . Phone no is [protected]
                        Thanks for the replies . This is the reply I got in mail
                        "Your complaint has been forwarded to Quikr India Pvt. Ltd. customer service. You should receive a reply from the company representatives within several days."
                        As for Quikr representative asking for my details - [protected] Sourabh Parashar. Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                        No one contacted me . I am waiting for them to resolve. It's not easy for me forget as I feel I have been charged wrongly. Its the driver who suggested so the authorities should refund wholly or partially

Kamal Deep Bhati
                          Dec 10, 2018

Address: 560029

I also got encountered into this fake company
                          Details of the company:

Here is the company website: http://deltainfotech.in/

I paid an amount of 396

I did a transfer through bank and I was asked to fill an application form for registering.

Company address: 62, 6th floor, silicon tower, vasco da gama, goa - 403001, india.

These details were send to me from quikr jobs.

Please be aware of these sort of fraud companies.
                          Jan 13, 2019
                          Dec 11, 2018
                          Hi. We are sorry to hear that. Could you please help us with your contact details and we shall assist you. Thank you
                          Please sir send money because quikar team not responding my problem my paid[protected] this three times pay for money there team Vishal Sir not refunded sir money transfer to amod Kumar Verma Sir a/c no. [protected] Vishal Sir said his job for ten days join but twenty days now join no massage

fraud against online data entry company delta info tech - Comment #3296177 - Image #0
                          fraud against online data entry company delta info tech - Comment #3296177 - Image #1
                          fraud against online data entry company delta info tech - Comment #3296177 - Image #2
                          fraud against online data entry company delta info tech - Comment #3296177 - Image #3

silver shine
                            Dec 10, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422010

I posted job add on quicker but very response on this so i loged on this web side on which they mention you get 60 candidate excess with 799 rupees.
                            I accept this condition they display discount u get gold and fast access with 599.
                            Accordingly i done payment but they unable to access candidate profile again say one more payment of 3000, then u get access.

Same thing happened with me in past regarding rent add posting

My mobile no - [protected]
                            Jan 20, 2019
                            Dec 11, 2018
                            We regret the discomfort caused. We shall get in touch with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you

Aakash Ghosh
                              Dec 9, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700091

From quikr they called me & told that you have posted your resume & got selected for interview in banking sector in salt lake sector 5 net guru building. While speaking with me she said only u have to pay 300 after selection for registration after i went there they took 300 then suddenly asked 1000 security deposit which they told is refundable. They told i got selected in hdfc bank & one telephonic interview will be held later, i cleared that also but no one is informing me about appointment letter, when i asked they told you have to attend the training which they charged 4000 but mentioning the branch address or joining letter telling on the last day of training you will be informed & that sounds suspicious to me & i didn't proceed after that, so kindly look into the matter. It is located in the 1st floor of net guru building. The name of company is fi pvt ltd.
                              Jan 14, 2019
                              Dec 10, 2018
                              Hi. Apologies for the discomfort caused. Please help us with your contact details and we shall assist you. Thank you
                              I have purchased 100 realty ads from.your Executive Named Priyanka, later I used only 15 of it and later NO AD CREDIT showing to my account. Despite of several complaints and request no resolution. I am seriously seeking for legal help to lodge complaint

demanding money - Comment #3294731 - Image #0

Sima Let
                                from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                Dec 9, 2018

Address: 731242

I request you that please investigation the company name of dish tv finance from yours quikr. Because i want loan the finance company. I give requirement for loan in quikr company and dish tv finance call me. Their mobile nno. [protected] name divya, and she tell me that processing deposited to me 2000/-, she also tell me three month emi 6300/- deposit to me for 70000/- loan. So, i ask you that the company is true or false? If true then i want loan this company and i deposit 6300/- tomorrow. Please help me. My mobile no [protected]
                                Jan 25, 2019
                                Dec 10, 2018
                                Hi. We regret the discomfort caused. We shall get in touch with you shortly and address your issue. Thank you

nirajmall1
                                  Dec 8, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

I stay in navi mumbai. This is w. R. T an ad on cot i had posted on quikr few days back. There wasn't much traction coming so i bought a premium service for rs 499 on 1st dec. Immediately upon buying the ad, i got a call from amol dalvi of quikr. He said that this service won't help much since the ad would be visible only in nearby pin codes such as bhivandi, panvel where currently there is no demand.
                                  He said people who are looking for cots are in other locations such as hyderabad and pune. So i should avail of a better service whereby my ad would be visible in those geographies as well. He said i had to pay additional rs 1000 to be eligible for making my ads visible in other geographies. He said the appropriate price would be rs 11000 rather than rs 8000 that i had posted. He even went to the extent of saying that if i got any call from any buyer, i should forward them his number (He acting as my brother) and he would close the deal on my behalf. Transportation charges once the deal is closed are also included in this package.

I felt that since enquiries from other locations are coming, it might make sense to buy the ad-on package and so i did.

Now after making the payment, i see there are no enquiries. Also i am not able to reach amol. I have sent him multiple mails and also called his mobile number, but he hasn't returned my calls. He is just absconding for me.
                                  I also mailed to pushpalatha s, who is supposed to my digital marketing specialist, but there is no answer even from her.

Seeing the number of fraudulent cases related to quikr, i think the company is totally fraud. I want my rs 1000 refunded.

Niraj
                                  Jan 9, 2019
                                  Dec 09, 2018
                                  HI Niraj. Apologies for the dismay. Please message us the contact details and we shall reach out to you ASAP. Thank you
                                  Dec 19, 2018
                                  Updated by nirajmall1
                                  Quikr Customer care is really pathetic. I have already messaged my contact number to them over 10 days back even on twitter, but till date none has even bothered to call me back. Such a bunch of crooks. I will escalate the matter further.

Quickr is sending fraudulent message saying i have outstanding rent dues, whereas i didn't even opt for quickr rent homes and theya re sending the payment links.

"You have outstanding rental dues of rs. 6000 on Quickr."
                                  rohanlawrence's reply, Dec 5, 2018
                                  When i call customer care about this issue there is no response they dont even pick the call
                                  Even I got the same message from quikr.what the bloody ###, I have never used quikr and doesn't have an account too.if it continues I will file A complaint against quikr😠😠😠😠😠😠😤😤👿👿
                                  Iam paid my bought driving licence but no sms/or call me .sothat paid 99 rupees no feadback latet one month.. please submited and inquary this subject . this position am cheak my driving lince issu or not issue i am try my drivilince immidiatly authorised so you can help me . thank you help us .

Nallapa Reddy
                                    Dec 8, 2018

Address: 560032

I have paid rs 3500 to quikr rto service on june 1st 2018 for owner transfer and the guy nawazulla collected my documents and said within 25 working days will get the owner transfer.. It's been 6 months over and not done my owner transfer. I have followed up many times and responding thru email and phn as well. Some times they respond saying we are in touch with rto soon will get resolve this emails were received at least 20 times till october. Post that they are not even bothered to give back my original documents. I am not even taking my car out due to any accident claims can't be done. I am going to complaint case on police station. Please don't allow this guy's for any rto service and they are playing with public.
                                    Nallapa reddy. B
                                    Jan 18, 2019
                                    Dec 09, 2018
                                    Hi Nallapa. We deeply regret the discomfort caused. We shall get in touch with you shortly and address this. Thank you
                                    Quikr is fake or not and give me all deatil for my job proccess and my money. plz help me n solve my problm ...and tell me this quikr mail id is fake or not ( [protected]@gmail.com) and this one is phone number ([protected]) and this number is off in two days .why...

fraud service by quikr - Comment #3294294 - Image #0
                                    fraud service by quikr - Comment #3294294 - Image #1
                                    fraud service by quikr - Comment #3294294 - Image #2
                                    shubaham's reply, Dec 6, 2018
                                    quikr is fake or not

bittu1497
                                      Dec 7, 2018

Roshan malik the guy called me ([protected]) and said you r selected for the job for mtv events. He asked me to pay 800 rs for artist card. I transfered to account number:[protected] on 7th december 4:48pm. Then after that he told me to pay 4500 for security amount saying that what if you will not turn up on the day of reporting. He promised me that once i will join i will get this amount back. I transformed this amount to same account number on 7th december 6:00pm. These both were hidden costs about which there is no mention in the job description. I got some confirmation mail regarding the artist card and i got some registration number too so i though it might be a real opportunity. I got offer letter also after paying 4500rs. After this he told me that he will fix my appointment. Later he asked to pay 3000 rs for mtv kit which is refundable and till now i didnt get appointment letter and he is not responding.

Mtv india
                                      Dec 7

To me
                                      Dear praneeth allamneni
                                      Congratulations!!!
                                      Mtv india pvt. Ltd. Is pleased to offer you the position of promotional executive.
                                      Your skills and experience will be an ideal fit for our company.
                                      As we discussed, your date of joining will be on or before, decembr 15th 2018. The starting salary is rs.2500/day is paid on every friday on weekly basis.

If you choose to accept this job offer, please reply to this email as a token of acceptance at your earliest convenience. When your acknowledgement is received, we will prepare employee appointment letter for you and that will be handed over to you after a week of joining.
                                      We look forward to welcome you to our mtv family. Please bring all your previous document on the day of joining.
                                      Please send the the scanned copies of documents mentioned below:-
                                      1. Address proof
                                      2. Photo id proof
                                      3. Mark sheets (High school/intermediate)/ degree/diploma
                                      4. Experience certificates/ salary slips.
                                      Please let me know if you have any questions or i can provide any additional information.

Megha sarwan i executive hr
                                      Viacom 18
                                      No.461/462, subhash road, next to garware institute, vile parle east, mumbai, maharashtra 4000

Mtv india
                                      Dec 7

To me
                                      Hi praneeth allamneni
                                      Thanks for enrolling with us, your enrollment no is dl1861757 and your registration no is bksc/mtv/5875

Megha sarwan |executive hr

He gave me address of the mtv as vittal mallaya road ub city

Please help me to get back my money
                                      Jan 10, 2019
                                      Dec 09, 2018
                                      HI. We are sorry to hear that. Could you please message us your contact details and we shall get in touch with you shortly. Thank you
                                      Dec 09, 2018
                                      Updated by bittu1497
                                      my number is [protected].expecting to receive call quickly from quikr customer care
                                      Quikr needs to scrutinize such adds fbefore posting to site. There must be some control on such fake/fraud jobs offer.
                                      Let's sue to Quikr until not placing some concrete control to stop such fraudulent activity.
                                      Praneeth, I am lawyer please email me your details on [protected]@gmail.com.

I will ### this guys happiness, and his real name is not Roshan. As of now no one knows.
                                      Hi I'm vijayan frm Hyderabad me to was cheated by Dis people... I payed rs:5300 to dm

Dear V Vijayan
                                      Congratulations!!! SONY INDIA Pvt. Ltd. is pleased to offer you the position of Promotional Executive.
                                      Your skills and experience will be an ideal fit for our company.
                                      As we discussed, your date of joining will be on or before 14th, December, 2019. The starting salary is Rs.2500/day is paid on every Friday on weekly basis.

If you choose to accept this job offer, please reply to this email as a token of acceptance at your earliest convenience. When your acknowledgement is received, we will prepare employee appointment letter for you and that will be handed over to you after a week of joining.
                                      We look forward to welcome you to our SONY Family. Please bring all your previous document on the day of joining.
                                      Please send the the scanned copies of documents mentioned below:-
                                      1. Address Proof
                                      2. Photo ID proof
                                      3. Mark sheets ( High School/Intermediate )/ Degree/Diploma
                                      4. Experience certificates/ Salary Slips.
                                      Please let me know if you have any questions or I can provide any additional information.

Megha Sarwan I Executive HR

SONY ENTERTAINMENT
                                      No.461/462, Subhash Road, Next to Garware Institute, Vile Parle East, Mumbai, Maharashtra 4000
                                      On 12/12/2019...dy were demanding fr another. Rs-6000/- fr legal documents... Kindly plz help in getting my amount back plz

Hello V Vijayan
                                      This is just to inform you that your appointment with Mrs Garima is fixed on 14th, December, 2019 at 13:15 at given address

SONY ENTERTAINMENT Pvt Ltd

Plot No. 137 F, PBN Center, Road No. 45, Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad, Telangana 500033

#Appointment Number - GAU486534GKL

Kindly carry all original qualification certificates along with 2 ID proofs and 2 passport size photographs and qualification certificates.

#Kindly be prior time to avoid appointment cancellation.

#Now your last step is you have to make refundable amount of 6000 INR for advocate legal charge.. Your legal joining documents will be made by advocate.
                                      It's totally a refundable amount.

# Your Refund Code is - #649454VCK
                                      Total refund amount - 4500 +
                                      - 6000Due

#Kindly clear your due now so we can generate ur appointment Barcode

Megha Sarwan | Executive HR

k manikanta
                                        Dec 7, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

My name is manikanta. I have posted a free ad on qukir with ad id:[protected]. And i have changed it to premium ad by paying 333 with invoice no:lf/dec18/003527 on 5th december 2018. After done with this, i am not able to see the ad in my account, neither it is showing ad in free nor as premium ad.
                                        No buyer contacted me. Help me on the same.
                                        Jan 13, 2019
                                        Dec 09, 2018
                                        HI. We are sorry for the dismay caused. We shall get in touch with you shortly. Thank you