Quikr Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2025
Complaints 5431

File a complaint to Quikr

Having problems with Quikr?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Quikr customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Quikr reviews & complaints page 272

satapdi
Aug 26, 2012

I m a Business Man in Bangalore.A telecaller called up for their paid listings and offers.They demanded 34k..then i was ready to pay.But the mobile phone they are giving is not worth 12,000.I myself inquired in Sangeetha mobile Store and flipkart also.I denied for the payment.Then also i get their calls from unknown numbers , if i dnt receive from their regular number. I need compensation or else i will take it to court.

nlsh123
    Aug 19, 2012

Complaint About Fradulant Person (mansee patricia Collins ([protected]@gmail.com)) and request to SHIP Product

With reference to Anil's posting: below : (Mansee Patricia Collins) mansee patricia Collins ([protected]@gmail.com)
    I have ALSO received the same person's email that she wants to buy my iPad at 27000 price. And wants me to create PayPal Account where they will transfer money.
    Should I call Police and register a Complaint?

Sincerely,
    Quikr Online Seller

BELOW IS THE DETAIL TEXT OF EMAIL TO SOURCE EMAIL: (I removed my hotmail a/c names and replaced with [protected]@hotmail.com)
    ==================================================

x-store-info:SmXCjkY1Un5L3qlTmewTw2528Vzv4BD3UCBZqePmdNxItCmf5qsLv4Q8M3Iu2OvV71P...
    Authentication-Results: hotmail.com; sender-id=pass (sender IP is 209.85.160.51) header.from=[protected]@gmail.com; dkim=pass header.d=gmail.com; x-hmca=pass
    X-SID-PRA: [protected]@gmail.com
    X-SID-Result: Pass
    X-DKIM-Result: Pass
    X-AUTH-Result: PASS
    X-Message-Status: n:n
    X-Message-Delivery: Vj0xLjE7dXM9MDtsPTE7YT0xO0Q9MDtHRD0wO1NDTD0w
    X-Message-Info: DFa+w7oqK+9KtdTT4RrJBVsUatrQORE1/ny+VY4yhpvw+KWj6Xlzoj+p9W0XQVkmesS9kO+MTq5/+gkM...
    Received: from mail-pb0-f51.google.com ([209.85.160.51]) by COL0-MC1-F39.Col0.hotmail.com with Microsoft SMTPSVC(6.0.3790.4900);
    Sat, 18 Aug 2012 02:30:17 -0700
    Received: by mail-pb0-f51.google.com with SMTP id ro8so3940219pbb.10
    for <[protected]@hotmail.com>; Sat, 18 Aug 2012 02:30:17 -0700 (PDT)
    DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed;
    d=gmail.com; s=20120113;
    h=mime-version:in-reply-to:references:date:message-id:subject:from:to
    :content-type;
    bh=3HaNFbdvXKaA1OsLz4LUIFnxNK+0GY6s4MxthfFEnrc=;
    b=oVde3ke2V9IhAe+KC3lLqUQE2lqB8aI+/EyKQy+zDsBjI7+I/TW92oJMcdxiWRGjxa
    MEuN75hu2U10qcc/X1A+1vjfWcIdjkCxagwWhhmJnEWMcQnauBLx9vx1shP1aaXFe/+B
    vZ7ef8b43Vf2rcMiK0SZHJSVWCfvGqOuB0rEgehosI8H1tLVsw94YYfHrZDTplwxsudu
    Imhol4VCwj/1BbXR2zzqxQXBJnEIlM+H7BUWcSjfrh649DaMk+Hd3mfTtDwZnTfBeaWR
    2WgPETcwEHz1pbBFM3C4mWf2juCPlOBrK4lx2zP8CfwhvV1jQQswFxQS17pdjsb8UVZC
    Sk7w==
    MIME-Version: 1.0
    Received: by 10.68.130.65 with SMTP id oc1mr18223511pbb.29.[protected]; Sat,
    18 Aug 2012 02:30:17 -0700 (PDT)
    Received: by 10.68.189.36 with HTTP; Sat, 18 Aug 2012 02:30:17 -0700 (PDT)
    In-Reply-To: <[protected]@phx.gbl>
    References: <[protected]@localhost.localdomain>
    <[protected]@phx.gbl>
    <CAGO+[protected]@mail.gmail.com>
    <[protected]@phx.gbl>
    Date: Sat, 18 Aug 2012 10:30:17 +0100
    Message-ID: <CAGO+_jvB5Bm9+00k8YU-bGhpL=[protected]@mail.gmail.com>
    Subject: Re: You have received a reply to your Ad "Brand New iPad 2 Wifi 32GB
    UnBoxed Unlocked" (Ad Id:[protected] on Quikr
    To: MyAccount <[protected]@hotmail.com>
    Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=047d7b10ccc7b1e9cd04c786ec85
    Return-Path: [protected]@gmail.com
    X-OriginalArrivalTime: 18 Aug 2012 09:30:17.0744 (UTC) FILETIME=[145B6100:01CD7D24]

--047d7b10ccc7b1e9cd04c786ec85
    Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1

debarghya2012
      Aug 3, 2012

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Some unscrupulous persons are regularly posting advertisements on Quikr using my mobile no & official email id. As a result I am receiving unwanted sms & calls at frequent interval. These Quikr.com guys do not have any screening / verification system for the ads they post.
      Also, the customer support of quikr is equally inefficient.I have searched the ad no 90804020 in which I have seen my mobile number is being misused. I have asked them to delete the ad immediately but they have not deleted the same after 18 hrs of posting.
      These sort of online classified portals are menace to the society violating one's privacy.
      I have decided to raise the issue with all consumer care portals, newspapers and social networking sites.If any one has any contacts in this regard, please help me out.

sajinantony
        from Guruvayur, Kerala
        Jul 20, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

NEW SAMSUNG GALAXY S III MOBILE with 64GB memory card Rs- 26,500 Phone :[protected] [protected]@hotmail.com

For More ENQUARY/DETAILS: NEW SAMSUNG GALAXY S III MOBILE Rs- 15,000 Phone :[protected],[protected]

All these are fraud posts. You can find another numbers also starting with 9088.

Will ask to send money to bank account in the name Brijesh Singh of some other. These are cheaters.

Sorry for the convenience caused. To help us understand the issue you face better, kindly mail your email id and contact number along with your issue to [protected]@quikr.com .

Quikr Team
        I lost 10000 from this person...
        Brijesh Singh i gave a compliant in police station...

Fraud Posting in Mobile - Comment #1582959 - Image #0
        Fraud Posting in Mobile - Comment #1582959 - Image #1

Quikr — Mental Torture

I made a mistake by going on your site and maybe inquired about something, and im flooded with min 10 calls a day fm your company, inspite of various request made that im not interested ... its like a mental torture, disturbing you during your important work, meetings every where... This is a real nuisance.
        quikr please take an action against this no. [protected] because this person has posted an add.
        galaxy note 2 sale 9000/- fixed
        call me raghav
        http://bangalore.quikr.com/galaxy-note-2-sale-9000-fixed-call-me-raghav-W0QQAdId...
        I called him to enquire about this mobile. but this person is telling some bad words as we ask him about the mobile add. please I request you to take an action against this person. and help others to stay away from this person . I even have call recording. with me. a cal which I made to him :/ please help me out and even other people who all are using quikr. to stay away from frauds add.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. To help us resolve the issue you are facing, kindly mail your email ID and mobile number to [protected]@quikr.Com

Quikr Team

paldrarunangshu
          May 28, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I booked an adv,on quikrr.com for property rental and subsequently deleted the same on May 10 2012,Even after that the company has been sending sms frequently on daily basis causing much inconvenience and disturbances,So Iwant your intervention to stop the sms from lLM quikrr,DM quikrr

cyb
            May 6, 2012

Hey friends be aware of jobs posted on quikr ,just be aware while calling the mobile numbers posted on this web ,these are all fake .initially they tell you to register by giving 300 sometime 500. then they used to tell we have to pay half of salary in advnce,if we will proceed,after getting money they just make you run no job nothing.i can,t understand why this website is allowing those frauds for money,they are just playing with students carrier ,it should stopped!!!!!!!!!!

darkhorses
              Apr 6, 2012

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Sir, I have been trying to publish my add on quikr since last few days its not publishing. Sir as i am a professional and its really hurting my business. I really dont know what to do.? plz help me out as I am very much dependent on quikr for my business and its success... My old add " Om a Home Of pets " its also not working sir please let me know what happen wrong with my older adds and why my new adds are not publishing. Sir I was just thinking to buy a premium add of yours certainly everything went wrong. Help me out. I will be obliged to hear from you.

Rupam Biswas

M.No- [protected]

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. To help us resolve the issue you are facing, kindly mail your email ID and mobile number to [protected]@quikr.Com

Quikr Team

btechece
                Jan 23, 2012

ye quikr ka bhut bada gang hai frauds

they are biggest frauds
                donot use quikr contants for recruitment..no hr is involved in any recruitments offcampus/backdoor

shanthi sreeram
                  Jan 10, 2012

Was very humble when taking the orders and explain about the product MAGIC MOP WET FLOOR CLEANER. But completely changed their attitude when I paid and recieved the product. Had called them with extra queries about not receiving the bill.

The person who talked to me was so arrogant and has to be given training as to how he should talk to customers in the first place. I called the number
                  (0)[protected] and inspite of having to put up with his arrogance,I was ordered to talk properly to him for sending the bill.

Good that I knew about the service of the Quikr earlier since was about to order more products. HORRIBLE SERVICE., UTMOST DISRESPECT FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS.

BEWARE OF THESE PEOPLE IN WHICH EVER PLACE YOU ARE.

Rajasekar K
                    Jul 23, 2010

I have registered an ad in www.quickr.com. It didn't asked to register while submitting the ad. Now once my item is sold i wanted to delete the ad but there is no way to delete the ad. It requires the registered user to delete the ad.

Now I am getting lot of calls everyday for my ad which is really frustrating. There is no way to contact them since there is no customer care number in their website. Only way is to send an email to [protected]@quickr.com which is not responsive. I have sent several mails to that email id but still no response.

Please I advise the advertisers not to publish your personal details and stay away from quickr.com for the advertisements.
                    Sep 16, 2018
                    Aug 13, 2018
                    Quikr Customer Care's response
                    Hi Rajasekar. Kindly help us with your contact number and we shall reach out to you. Thank you
                    hello sir i am pawan want to deleate my ad no 67755730 bolero crd at rs 50, 000 some one made a joke so sir kindly deleate my ad thankyou
                    my name is zareena and my number is [protected]...

I have registered an ad in www.quickr.com. It didn't asked to register while submitting the ad. Now once my item is sold i wanted to delete the ad but there is no way to delete the ad. It requires the registered user to delete the ad.

Now I am getting lot of calls everyday for my ad which is really frustrating. There is no way to contact them since there is no customer care number in their website. Only way is to send an email to [protected]@quickr.com which is not responsive. I have sent several mails to that email id but still no response.

Please I advise the advertisers not to publish your personal details and stay away from quickr.com for the advertisements.
                    Eshu Kosuri's reply, Aug 3, 2020
                    I also applied for this job. They call me and told me details of project.i feel it is genuine company because they don't ask me any registeration fee. So, i want to try a month. I complete the work and they send me sms . I send to the agent and they said me ur sms is weong u have to pay sms charges 667 i pay them after that they are ask me to pay 1569 because to open paypal account what will i do?
                    i am zakir hussain qureshi, one Mr. Prashanth pollapally who is managoing director of harihasraputra associates located at upper basti padma rao nagar secunderabad and also in ram nagar, he cheated me for a sum of rupees 10000/- for relase of business loan from barclays bank within three month he never come to face with always he makes false promises so i request to my brothers dont come hand in the cheat persons and if any have adre
                    Quickr has no filtration option in ad for filtering numbers and receiving confirmation replys from the numbers used in the ads. Imran Khan
                    I got fussed by a local mobile dealer vaibhav jain
                    he sold me a samsung mobile in rs 20, 000
                    The set was fully defected . he gave his driving liscense as his assurity.
                    But when i asked him to repair the phone, he never came again.
                    Quickr site should not allow any uncivilized & frauds like vaibhav jain
                    here is his photo .he lives in chandni chowk.
                    I have recenty posted an ad on quickr. As they promise to give atleast 50 responses, to my utter surprise i found that there are so many fake responses. I really dont know what these PE investors like warbug pincus saw in a company like this. From past two days i have received two payments for my product saying that please ship this product to nigeria and then your payment would be released from PayPal. Please beaware of all these frauds happening through quickr.
                    sir my name is Naseem Ahmed.i hv a complaint against unknwn person, who created fake add by my name and my numbr, i m xtrmly disapointed, i m getting a lot ph calls frm buyer of car.i did nt gv this add.
                    Some has created it by my name of numbr selling santro car which is the add-

"I want to sell my beautiful car santro
                    xing 2011 gls white colour singal
                    owner full insured good music system
                    alloy wheel center looking show room
                    condition 9000 k.m.done selling price
                    are fixed its very urgent only 180, 000 only serious buyer can call my
                    number.[protected] NASEEM AHMED
                    When you call, plz mention that you
                    found my contact info on Quikr!"

its totaly fake add, plz remuv this tag, plz provide me d i.p address of tht person who sent u this fake an add.i did complaint regarding it to police station.
                    Kindly help me out.
                    So tht i cn reach to tht culprit who did this.
                    Hi my name is deepthi, this is my AD ID[protected]furniture).
                    I am keep on getting even after I sealed my deal.
                    Please delete my AD from quickr.

have registered an ad in www.quickr.com. It didn't asked to register while submitting the ad. Now once my item is sold i wanted to delete the ad but there is no way to delete the ad. It requires the registered user to delete the ad.

Now I am getting lot of calls everyday for my ad which is really frustrating.pls delete my add add [protected]@gmail.com
                    Please delete my phone number on quikr
                    Someone post my phone number
                    [protected] please delete
                    Please remove ad no[protected] it's actually fake ad made by some froad user.it's really irritable to me so please remove it..
                    my add number is Ad Id:[protected]. i wanted to delete it but there is no freaking way to remove it ..plz remove it as soon as possible.its irritating
                    my add link is http://pune.quikr.com/Maruti-Alto-For-Sale-W0QQAdIdZ[protected] for sale of maruti alto pune I was unable to delete the add plz remove the add as soon as possible.
                    hi my name is perpetual quikr.com is a fraud website people who are advertiseing r fraud i have been cheated of 3000rs.i had put the ad for loani need a loan someone name of kabir mehta promise to give me loan can i get the contact no of quikr
                    hello sir plz delet my this add- my add title is- 16, 500 ft plot near jesingpura village, opp sahara city, ajwa nimeta road. baroda-390019 - Vadodara. my name is yogesh patel. plz delet my ad within 1 day ok...
                    hi please delete add[protected]Coimbatore) in quikr which is fake about my phone all are calling it irritate me
                    Sir, my name is Umang Varshney. Someone has posted a fake ad with id:[protected] using my mobile no. It is about sale of my house. Please kindly delete the ad
                    hi Quickr .. PLz remove my add for the id[protected] for funai tv, , its already sold.. i am still getting calls and mails on my email.. plz remove it as it is annoying me, , I DONT LIKE IT.. for confirmation you can call me on the number which is mentioned on the add, , MY NAME IS SAWAN... Hope that you will do the needful before I break my phone...

Thanks in advance..
                    Sorry to say that iam getting repeated number of calls to my number without posting my number in add i.e., [protected].
                    Do your accounting homework, accounting assignments with our accounting helps you to do your accounting homework and accounting assignments email me homework solution and accounting tutoring help. Our homework assistance on [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Accounting tutoring help

Accounting homework solution

Accounting homework

Accounting assignments
                    My experience with quiker really worst. My Ad ID is :[protected]. Given add to sell me old cot & mattress. The deal between buyer & me was Rs. 4000. The buyer has paid Rs 4000 to Quikr (Rs. 100 online to confirm the deal & Rs. 3900 in cash to the Quikr delivery guys). I got a mail saying buyer has paid Rs. 4000. But after that I didn't my money. I have connected with quikr customer care[protected] on 16th January 2016 but they told that my bank account number is not present. Bank account number already sent via mail on 6th January 2016 and received a reply from quikr side on the same day saying payment in process and it will reflect in my bank account within 3-5 working days. And also they are not giving me full amount of Rs 4000. The mail stating that I will be getting Rs. 3000 only. Don't know why they are doing like this. So again sent a mail coping the buyer. The buyer also replied the same stating that deal was finalised Rs 4000 and Quikr received Rs 4000 also. I don't know what is going on and finally Shall I get my money or not ? It's really hopeless condition. Quikr customer care doesn't have any information on this. Please help me..
                    My Name : Pralay Kr Pal
                    Mob : +91-[protected]
                    AD ID :[protected]
                    Mail Id : Pralay.[protected]@TechMahindra.Com
                    I have purchased by quickr in quickr doorstep option on may 7th, but they unable to give product so i said cancel it and give my money, they said ok, but still now they are playing not even cancelled my order, not even refunded my money. Please help me regarding this issue and made them to refund my money fast, what a worst service by quickr, i never deal with quickr in my life...
                    My order details are
                    Mob: [protected]
                    Ad id:[protected]

car for sale

Some one has posted add wrongly with subject has car for sale with mailid [protected]@gmail.com and momobile number [protected]
                    this is what every website look after quikr is an leading website for posting online ads these mostakes may show high effect on website credibulity. not only quikr other websites like www.ad4u.in, click.in, olx.in and many more has to look aver this
                    24 Comments

raman
                      from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                      Feb 12, 2009

Sir/Mam

I had enrolled for the work of Offline data entry in this company. I sent them Cash deposit. 4000. After that they sent me all the details and I began working for them from 11th Nov 2008. Its been more than a month and I have not received my payment yet.

I call them and they ask for another 2-3 days and they another few days.

I want my complaint to be addressed and they must compensate me.
                      Action is the keyword, and persistence comes very short with some humans which is causes dejection and dis satisfaction.

I am successfully working for Speakasia and receiving all payments timely. An online Survey Company gives opportunity to earn rs4000/- to 40000/- per month sitting at home.

I would also let you know of another good business which i have joined, this project is headed by Former World Bank director and pays weekly with residual income which grows to 400$ weekly in a span of 10 - 24 months, depending on your plan. for more details visit :

www.webwages.co.cc or www.internetpay.co.cc
                      email : [protected]@gmail.com