[Resolved]  Quikr — online scammers with american numbers and ads on quikr

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600003

So two people among tens of other scammers have posted ads on quickr on selling a high end dslr camera for extremely cheap rather 'throw away to good to be true price'.
The first person selling a d7500 with seller id named 'vb81444' from chennai with sellar detail named 'deepak' with whatsapp number +[protected] told me he is an indian first on quickr chat. Then he said he is an american and sent me fake pictures and id of him, his family which obviously can be downloaded from the internet.
The second person with seller id named 'rosc' from thane and seller detail 'roz' with whatsapp number
+[protected] claiming to be mr. Troy but no pictures here but he works for bestbuy from america.
Both these people did false representation and i was sure they were online scammers. After continuously demanding whatsapp video call to see their face, company id, original product and the store they work at, they avoided the questions. While fake mr. Troy claimed strict rules at bestbuy and sent a cropped youtube unboxing tutorial, the first person refused to send anything at all. Mr. Troy's profile picture is an online picture download of bestbuy while the first person had a high end iphone as a picture. I asked alot of questions and they faltered to pieces in the end.
While mr. Troy went offline after ist 1am, the previous person started talking funny and it was evident he was falling apart from his act. This is why i am writing this complaint. Many unsuspecting people will be scammed because not many people understand the digital world that well in india. Please track down these people and the various others on quickr and put an end to this. They wanted 50percent advance and then only they would deliver the product they said. But no video of anything. Neither of themselved nor the product. People beware of these things. Please see the second hand product infront of you and use it face to face with the seller before you buy something second hand online. And buy second hand only when it is in your own city although it's best if you buy original first hand products. Buying first hand online from amazon, flipkart, myntra and other genuine sites is safe. But you have to keep your eyes open all the time and think on your feet. Use your head people and i urge you all to complain for frauds like these so that the necessary people can take action. Although i didn't fall for it, someone else may easily. Please take care.
Apr 23, 2018
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 23, 2018
Quikr Customer Care's response
Hi Kunal, This certainly shouldn't have happened. Kindly help us with check and do the needful ASAP. Thank you

quikr and olx are a scammers hub and these scams have been going on for years, they are not going to do anything to stop it, i won't be surprised of they're actually getting a cut from all the scams. best thing will be if quikr and olx are banned permanently cause olx and quikr have become a scammers wet dream.

Quikr
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    82%
    Quikr Phone
    +91 80 6736 4545 [Care]
    +91 22 6729 0000 [Head Office]
    +91 22 6779 7979 [Support]
    Quikr Address
    1st Floor, Raghuvanshi Mansion, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Quikr contact information