[Resolved] Expat Properties — Property Fraud

 
75 Reviews
India
 jcp1983
HI Friends,
If you are buying property from expat properties Please do registration as soon as possible or take legal opinion from your lawyer.This company is just Collecting Property Documents (Photocopies) from land brokers and Designing the layout with the help of FMB Sketch.They are investing only Rs 500 for photocopies and earning millions of money.Please be careful.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2019-02-14 01:25:42
Verified Support
Expat Properties Customer Care's response Dec 01, 2014
@CustomerFromPune

Dear Customer,

Thank you for writing to us. We are in the midst of revamping our website and as such some projects may not be updated. Rest assured, your investment is safe with us and the project will be live on the website within the next week.

-Expat Properties
Verified Support
Expat Properties Customer Care's response Jan 14, 2019
Dear Ajaypree,

Greetings from Expat. At the onset please accept out sincerest apologies for the same.
In order to act upon your case, we would need to know your customer/booking ID. Please email the same to us at [email protected] and we shall get in touch with you at the earliest.
Verified Support
Expat Properties Customer Care's response Jan 14, 2019
Dear Swaroop Roy,

At the onset, please do accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
Our team is working on it right now and we may get in touch with you should we require more details about your issue. We thank you for your patience and understanding.

For a quicker response time, message us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ExpatProperties
Verified Support
Expat Properties Customer Care's response Jan 14, 2019
Dear Shwetha Dahiya,

At the onset, please do accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
Our team is working on it right now and we may get in touch with you should we require more details about your issue. We thank you for your patience and understanding.

For a quicker response time, message us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ExpatProperties
Verified Support
Expat Properties Customer Care's response Jan 14, 2019
Dear Archana Mundhra,

At the onset, please do accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused to you.
Our team is working on it right now and we may get in touch with you should we require more details about your issue. We thank you for your patience and understanding.

For a quicker response time, message us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ExpatProperties
Complaint comments  74 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi all,

Looking at all the complaints here, I would like to add my experience for everyone. I invested in Expat properties in year 2009 and am still running after them to get my refund. Projects invested in were 'Tranquil Heights' and 'Horizon'.

I am in touch with 47 other investors like me who are running around for refunds and compensation. I have created an email address expat.investors.[protected]@gmail.com Request all investors to please send me their details:
Full Name
Expat Projects invested in
Amount invested
Year invested in
email address
contact number
country of residence

I have already taken legal opinion and we have a very strong case to deal with this situation. In the current scenario in the country, this company and its Senior Management will be taken to task wherever they are. I propose to collate all the information and then file a lawsuit (which I have already prepared with legal experts from Karnataka High Court and other High Courts and The Supreme Court of India). The more we are the stronger our case becomes. As per the legal experts, the courts will order a through financial audit of the company to figure out what they did with our money all these years.

So, people willing to join the cause, please email me at expat.investors.[protected]@gmail.com

Thanks and regards
Anshuman
chandana aarvon's reply, Aug 8, 2019
Anshuman
is this group is still active
please let me know the groupp email id at chandana.aarvon(at) gmail. com
Dear jcp1983,

We are unsure about the comments you have made in this forum, as we could not trace your specific complaint in our official records. Your posting also does not carry your contact details for us to respond effectively. If you believe that there is an issue with our service levels, then you are welcome to contact Mr. Berlyn D’Souza at our Customer Relations office on[protected] or email to [protected]@expat-group.com. Be rest assured that once we receive your complaint with your contact information, we will make it our priority to get it resolved at the earliest.

– Expat Properties
Dear all,

We are unsure about the comments you have made in this forum, as we could not trace your specific complaint in our official records. Your posting also does not carry your contact details for us to respond effectively. If you believe that there is an issue with our service levels, then you are welcome to contact Mr. Berlyn D’Souza at our Customer Relations office on[protected] or email to [protected]@expat-group.com. Be rest assured that once we receive your complaint with your contact information, we will make it our priority to get it resolved at the earliest.


– Expat Properties
VIJAY ANAND VISWANATHAN's reply, Feb 24, 2017
www.consumercomplaints.in/expat-properties-refund-on-investment-c1501466
Hii All,

We are unsure about the comments you have made in this forum, as we could not trace your specific complaint in our official records. Your posting also does not carry your contact details for us to respond effectively. If you believe that there is an issue with our service levels, then you are welcome to contact Mr. Berlyn D’Souza at our Customer Relations office on[protected] or email to [protected]@expat-group.com. Be rest assured that once we receive your complaint with your contact information, we will make it our priority to get it resolved at the earliest.

– Expat Properties
I am dismayed with the allegations made by the so called annonymous JCP. I have invested in more than 6 projects of Expat and have personal interaactions with almost all senior management team and Directors.

They are honest unlike many other real estate sharks and trusworthy . Delay happens due to certain things beyond their control and where it happens they provide exit route to customers.

I along with my friends have invested in several of their projects and we have absolutely no complaints and know all the projects take 5 years atleast to take off.

We have invested during last five years in their Tranquil Heights, Mangalam, Horizon, Bavla, Ambivili, Aishwaryam n sindhudurg

[protected]@gmail.com
new delhi

Why not all the projects are yet updated on their site? I have bought plot in Hiranya -II in Sasawad, Pune area but dont see this project listed.. :(
I agree with the complain made here. And I am planning to take one more step besides just writing on the forum here. I am following since last 9 months to get my property registered in my name. Last EMI was cleared in July 2014 and we got a surprise that actual registration would happen after 6 months from the last EMI which was never told in advance. Still we continued and waited without any complains till Dec 2014 and since then till today we just keep receiving promises that registration will happen this week, next week, next month etc. Off late my key relationship manager changed and now I am not receiving any reply from them. They are sitting on our hard earned money with no progress.

Thanks
Mazher
email - shaikh.[protected]@gmail.com
Thanks guys for your valuable comments, i just got saved my money by turning down their offer... Great to know early that Expat Group is a fraud commpany
Expat is not a professional organization, I would strongly advice against investing with them. I invested in couple of properties with them and wanted an exit . I agreed to fine structure as laid out by them but even then its difficult to get a response from them. Its been more than a year since I have been following up but still not able to make any headway.

Thanks
Sanjay
(sanjay.[protected]@gmail.com)
They are a pathetic Organisation where their sales team hounds you with numerous calls while they are selling a property. However post that they just disappear and the buyer has to keep chasing them for refunds and compensation. I am planning on taking them to court in Dubai and in India for the delay and unprofessional attitude. I have also started spreading the message in all my network in the Middle East.

Anshuman Chanda
Dear Anshuman Chanda,

We are sorry that you had to face inconvenience from our end. We have escalated your request and be rest assured that your Relationship Manager will get in touch with you at the earliest to work out a solution for you.

Please feel free to reach us out at [protected]@expat-group.com . Thank you and have a great evening ahead.
Dear Sanjay Chaudhari,

We are sorry that you had to face inconvenience from our end. Please feel free to reach us out at [protected]@expat-group.com and we shall take up your issue with priority. Thank you and have a great evening ahead.
they are big liars and giving fake promises.i have also cancelled my booking.for the past 8 months i have been struggling for my refund.finally after lot for negotiation they promised me to pay on 7 may 2016.

but today again they are refusing and tring to give me severeal reasons.whenever i call, their office poeple are saying they are in meeting and they shall get back.but till today nobody is calling me.the indian office relationship manager is also not answering me.this people have given me teribble time.

i have also started spreading here in middle east.and also few of my comunity people have decided to backout from expat properties.
Expat Properties Customer Care's response, Nov 7, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Mr. Shaikh,

Dear Mr. Chettiar,

We understand that you are in touch with a member of our senior management and we are working towards a resolution to your query. Thank you and have a nice day ahead.

Warm Regards,
Expat Properties
I've invested in Expat Properties 1 acre N.A. plot in project Sundew Haven-I in Roha during Nov. 2010 from Qatar for total amount of Rs. 13 lacs (in 4 installments) and I was supposed to get possession of the said plot in April 2013 but even after continuously follow up with them till date I am awaiting possession of my plot. Suddenly today their Head of Customer Relations Mr. Berlyn D'souza realizes that this Sundew Haven project is falling under forest zone. Hence they are not in a position to deliver the plots in the same project and alternatively they will allot same 1 acre land in some other undeveloped project for which details are still awaiting.

I urged all the prospective Investors (especially NRI) beware of Expat Properties while investing in their any project and those who are already invested in any of their project and suffering can WhatsApp me on [protected] as we formed a group of investors to fight legally with Expat Properties.
J.Ezekiel Jimmy's reply, Aug 6, 2018
pl let us know you number
Very bad and in short fraud organisation. They will take 10% of the consideration overseas and take 90% in India while they will only show the cost of Indian payment only. When I raised the issue they said its for taking cost of overseas office but I will get the return on full amount as its total payment to Expat group. I opted for buyback and now they are saying overseas cost is not included in short this fraud organisation will not give me 300000 of overseas payment and only give Indian payment.

Buyers please beware this is a fraud organisation

Regards
Nishi
Very bad and in short fraud organisation. They will take 10% of the consideration overseas and take 90% in India while they will only show the cost of Indian payment only. When I raised the issue they said its for taking cost of overseas office but I will get the return on full amount as its total payment to Expat group. I opted for buyback and now they are saying overseas cost is not included in short this fraud organisation will not give me 300000 of overseas payment and only give Indian payment.

Buyers please beware this is a fraud organisation

Regards
Nishi
Having read all the above post, I feel the frustration of so many Investors. I have just sent them a final notice to respond to my request and handover the agreed plot. I have been taken for a ride since past 4 years. Suddenly last year I was informed the project I had invested in (Krtiti II Project) will be delayed further (even after 2 years delay) and given option of another project (Saubhagya Pj) which was supposed to be handed over between Apr-Jun 2016 and later informed of delay till end of this year. I planning to take legal action against this firm and also raise the issue with DED as to how such an organization is allowed to function in UAE with so many people being duped by them.

Fahim Bubere
Dear BERLYIN AND DUBAI EXPAT TEAM
FROM
“ JOSEPH MATHEW
It is going to be more than 3.5 years invest on “PARADISE VIEW” – THENI(RASINGAPURAM PLOT 12, 13), so far no information transactions about our registration,
It’s a dead investment till now, if it is in my FD A/C by now it would have been double, I have no more patience, please refer to the management
I would like to withdraw my investment. Eagerly awaiting for your immediate reply.
OTHERWISE I WILL LEGALLY MOVE TO DUBAI COURT
YOUR DUBAI OFFICE ALSO TAKEN MONEY FROM US, ALL RECEPT I WILL SUBMIT YOU BEFORE, NOBODY FROM YOUR TEAM TAKING THIS ISSUE SERIOSLY DUBAI OFFICE TAKEN CHEQUE NO 100054 NOOR BANK AND FEDERAL BANK CHEQUE 024622
Details attached
Booking ID B1303864, COSTOMER ID C 1315649
I need very urgent reply from your side, my Dubai contact no [protected]
Best regards
Joseph
Dear Joseph Mathew,

We had escalated your issue to the concerned team earlier, and we believe your Relationship Manager has already got in touch with you to help resolve the same. We hope your issues are satisfactorily resolved.

Please feel free to write to your Relationship Manager or to message us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/ExpatProperties should you have any other query. Wishing you a great day ahead,
Dear Fahim Bubure,

Greetings from Expat Properties. At the onset, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. We have taken a note of this and have escalated it to the concerned department. Please be rest assured that your Relationship Manager will get in touch with you at the earliest and try to resolve the same. You can also message us on our Facebook page at http://www.facebook.com/ExpatProperties for any further queries, Once again Thank You for your patience. Have a nice day ahead !
VIJAY ANAND VISWANATHAN's reply, Feb 24, 2017
www.consumercomplaints.in/expat-properties-refund-on-investment-c1501466
fabubere's reply, Oct 10, 2017
No resolution yet for my complaint posted on July 18, 2016. Revised handover timeframe was supposed to be Oct 2017 as communicated by Mr William from Dubai office. Now no one is responding to my emails from Dubai or Bangaluru office. Not sure if this company intends to honor its commitment or just taking me for a ride.
Dear Nishi,

Greetings from Expat Propeties. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We shall look into the matter urgently. However, your posting does not carry your contact details for us to act on your issue. Please do mention your Customer ID or your email address and we shall get back to you and strive to resolve your issue at the earliest.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    10%
    Complaints
    202
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    20
    phone
    +91 80 4911 3838
    +91 86 0500 7777
    location
    2nd Floor, Sobha Pearl, No.1, Commissariat Road, Bengaluru - 560025, Karnataka, Karnataka, India
    Expat Properties - Property Fraud