[Resolved] Redbus — mental harassment and safety issues

 
9 Reviews
India
 Swats0506 on Dec 26, 2017
Hi,

I had booked the ticket from goa to hyderabad dated 25th december 2017 from "red bus" website. After booking, i got the ticket confirmation message in which there was a contact number of bus agency (Dhanunjaya bus).
On the day of travel i tried that number so many times but sometimes number was out of range, sometime no one picked my call etc.
As per the message, boarding point was (Panjim near ktc bus stand) and departure time was 7:00 pm.
I reached there at 6:30 pm and was trying to contact continuously, after so many attempt they picked my call said bus will reach at 8:30 pm and boarding point will be same.
I contacted red bus customer care also for the same and they were also unable to tell me the exact scenario.
On the call i explained that i am traveling alone and this boarding area is not at all safe and requesting them to give me exact situation.
After 9:00 pm also, red bus customer care were not at all cooperating with me, they kept my call on hold for more than 1/2 hour.
Form 7:00 to 9:00 pm, i faced lots of mental harassment and local people found me alone and was trying to abuse me.
Since red bus executives were unable to reply me and just giving excuses, i decided to leave that area but that area was desolate.
Since 25th was christmas eve so i was not able to found any taxi or local transport from there.
I walked 6 to 7 km just to find taxi and during that, being a single girl in a desolate area, i faced lots of challenges.
This is all because of red bus executives because they just passed the time and misguided me.
Luckily i found taxi which charged rs 1000 for airport and bought the ticket from the airport counter at rs 6953.

Following are the details:

Ticket no - tkd[protected]
Pnr - dan141963-hyd-002
Travels - dhanunjaya bus
Journey date - 25th of december 2017
Boarding point - panjim (Near ktc bus stand)
Travel bus contact number - [protected]
Bus fare - 2232
Taxi number from panjim to goa airport - ga.05. T.1557
Taxi fare form panjim to gao airport - 1000
Flight ticket from goa to hyderabad - indigo (Fare 6953)
Uber cab from hyderabad airport to my home - rs 809

Compensation of mental harassment can not be recovered but i want all my money back which i had to spend because of red bus irresponsible behavior and negligence.

Total amount for refund - rs 8762

I am also attaching the picture and screen shots of ticket, taxi etc

Note: if i will not get my compensation within a week then i will file a complain in consumer court.

Thanks.

mental harassment and safety issues
mental harassment and safety issues
mental harassment and safety issues
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 9, 2018

Complaint Status


[Dec 26, 2017] Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Swats0506, Dec 29, 2017
@Red bus: I did not receive my money till data, although I shared my account details 2 days back with them.
Updated by Swats0506, Jan 02, 2018
This is so imprudent behaviour from their end. It's almost a week being shared my account details with them and still waiting for money back. Now neither they are relying on my emails nor I have any number where I can contact them directly and ask the status.

I can wait until today evening and after that, i will file a case in consumer court directly because now I don't have trust on red bus anymore.
Complaint comments  8 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

This is very irresponsible attitude of red bus...
they are accountable now for this.
this is the experience which not a single girl wants to experience.
Better you approach consumers forum court in nampally or abids. You may get a resolution.
Redbus Should take responsibility of Customer Safety, if bus get cancel or delayed, it their duty to Inform Customer at least 24 hours prior than departure time and if get cancel they should adjust the passenger to other bus or make some arrangement for him/Her, but in above case, Red bus seems so careless and irresponsible, they should be charged with legal action so they can take care of this in future . They should be Charged or they should take their responsibility and pay all the compensation .
not expected from red bus, worst management,
very much irresponsible about passenger,
If a girl is travelling alone, she is continuously asking for bus location and red bus customer care have mislead the girl this is very much disgusting behavior.
Not trust worthy -harshala.[protected]@gmail.com
poor management!!
Red bus should value there customers . Customer support should help the people not disguise with them .There should be some action taken against the issue of customer.
My name is not Ravi Shankar but I am constantly being called that instead of my correct name, which is Shankar S. Plus, despite writing to the National Consumer Forum of the Indian government, I have been receiving some Ravi Shankar's bus tickets but at my email address. How would the Redbus brand managers feel if I call them Redbug or by someone else's name but sent to their email address? I have even been lied to by Redbus that they have deleted the Redbus.in account that is under the name of some Ravi Shankar but that uses my official and personal email address and some 24 year old Ravi Shankar's name and phone number; whereas I am a senior citizen. Moreover, they constantly harass me despite my having informed India Google Support about Redbus's attempts to steal my email address. I want serious action taken against Redbus.in. I did not want to take this issue online for privacy reasons but I am left with no choice. They simply closed my complaint ticket number 6195159 by addressing me time and again by the wrong name and all this, despite writing to [protected]@redbus.in and others, hoping to get help but redbus.in has been lying to me time and again about having solved the problem.

Kindly take action against Redbus.in and make sure that they do not use my email address, send me someone else's bus tickets or abuse my email address again. @Redbus.in, please update your records with my correct name and phone number under my email address. I do not want to receive anyone else's emails from you ever again. I mean it. I also do not want you to use that Ravi Shankar's name or phone number in my account registered with my email address. Or else, be ready to face the consequences of your evil actions.
Hi,

I had booked the ticket from mallipattinam to chennai dated 25th december 2017 from "red bus" website. After booking, i got the ticket confirmation message in which there was a contact number of bus agency (JRS HAPPY TRAVELS bus).
On the day of travel i tried that number so many times but sometimes number was out of range, sometime no one picked my call etc.
As per the message, boarding point was (SETHUBAVACHATRAM ) and departure time was 9.00 pm.
I reached there at 7:30 pm and was trying to contact continuously, after so many attempt they picked my call said bus will reach at 8:25 pm and boarding point will be same.
I contacted red bus customer care also for the same and they were also unable to tell me the exact scenario.
On the call i explained that i am traveling alone and this boarding area is not at all safe and requesting them to give me exact situation.

Since 25th was christmas eve so i was not able to found any taxi or local transport from there.

walked 6 to 7 km just to find taxi and during that, being a single girl in three child a desolate area, my age in 64 years old i faced lots of challenges.
This is all because of red bus executives because they just passed the time and misguided me.
Luckily i found taxi which charged rs 600 for my daughter house and bought the ticket,

Following are the details:

Ticket no -TMDM34808271
Pnr - D3QPFMFU
Travels - Jrs happy travels bus
Journey date - 25th of december 2017
Boarding point - mallipattinam (Near ktc bus stand)
Travel bus contact number - [protected]
Bus fare - 1300

Compensation of mental harassment can not be recovered but i want all my money back which i had to spend because of red bus irresponsible behavior and negligence.

Total amount for refund - 1900

I am also attaching the picture and screen shots of ticket, taxi etc

Note: if i will not get my compensation within a week then i will file a complain in consumer court.

Thanks.
Chitra
mobile number [protected]

Ticket no: TMDM34808271

PNR no: D3QPFMFU

JRS Happy Travels
A/C Sleeper (2+1)

20:10
Reporting time

20:25
Departure time

2
Number of Passengers

Boarding point details

Malliapattinam
Location

Malliapattinam
Landmark

JRS Happy Travels, [protected],
Address
Book Hotels in Chennai

Passenger Details (Age, Gender)

Seat Number

vennila (64, FEMALE)

RL2

thirshitha (8, FEMALE)

RL1

NOTE : This operator accepts mTicket, you need not carry a print out

Total Fare : Rs. 1300.0

Use code TMDM34808271. Lowest Price Guaranteed!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    61%
    Complaints
    2219
    Pending
    17
    Resolved
    1345
    location
    Domlur Layout, Karnataka, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560071
    Redbus - mental harassment and safety issues