[Resolved] Redbus — Ticket cancellation and refund amount

 
17 Reviews
Mulashi, Maharashtra, India
 Dhanashree Randhir
Ticket amount = 477Rs. i wanted a book a ticket for thursday[protected] from pune to Malegaon and the server got refreshed and they booked a ticket for Wednesday[protected] Today). i immediately cancelled the ticket and the amount that they are charging me for cancellation is Rs. 450 !! why the hell should i pay this huge amount just because of their server issues ? if you people cannot seriously handle such websites then you should definitely shut the company down. i called the customer care of Redbus and they are saying that the cancellation charges are that high because i am cancelling the ticket 12 hours before journey. what the hell is this ?

Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 19, 2017

Complaint Status


[Aug 03, 2016] Red Bus customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Red Bus Customer Care's response, Jan 19, 2017
Hi Dhanashree,

Greetings from redBus!!

We are sorry for the delay in response.

We request you to kindly provide your Ticket id and registered email address so we can check and get back to you at the earliest to address your issue on priority.

Feel free to reach us at [email protected] for any further assistance.

Regards,
redBus Team.
Complaint comments  16 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi Dhanashree,

Greetings from redBus!!

We request you to kindly provide your Ticket id and registered email address so we can check and get back to you at the earliest to address your issue on priority.

For any further queries feel free to reach us.

Regards,
redBus Team.
My Ticket No.700196 & Email Id [email protected] Ticket amount = 322.50 Rs. i wanted a book a ticket for Monday[protected] from Bhopal to Indore and i do not journey this bhopal to indore. i immediately cancelled the ticket and the amount that they are charging me for cancellation is Rs. 322.50. i called the customer care of Redbus and they are saying that the cancellation charges are that high because i am cancelling the ticket 12 hours before journey. what the hell is this ? ticket not send my email.id by red bus website.
Red Bus Customer Care's response, Dec 20, 2016
Verified Support

Hi Bhoopat,

Greetings from redbus!!

We understand your concern. Howevevr, upon checking we see that the cancellation policy from the bus operator is expired. Hence the ticket was cancelled as per the cancellation charges.

We request your kind understanding in this regards.

Regards,
Redbus team
Cancel ticket refund of Rs.1118 for your redBus order ref. 94607573 on cancellation of your journey from Gangakhed to Pune, 29-Dec-16, Seat(S)
Santosh Nande
[protected]
Santosh Nande's reply, Jan 14, 2017
Yet not received
Hey
Please cancel my ticket .
Yesterday only I booked

PNR TS-RB40299989KKX/104216
Ticket no. TK2Q66399892
Name Manu p susheelan
Hi,

I have booked ticket in National Travels on March 21st Tuesday to travel from Chennai to Uduamalpet. Ticket no: TK4M45749489 PNR no: TS-RB44139255LNA/673532/1203.

They phoned me by 4PM and inform that AC bus service is cancelled and requested to opt ordinary service. I asked for cancellation, they said ok for it and assure to refund the full amount without any deduction in a week time.

I have not get any refund. after enquiring about the same, they said its handled by Redbus.

Kindly track the status and refund the amount soon.

With Regards.
T Saminathan.
Ref no:[protected]
Ref no:[protected]
Refund not received from 23 march 2017
i cancellation i my tickets and red bus unable to give canceled tickets
I had booked ticket for patna and before departure they called me and told that bus is cancelled and for refund they assured full from red bus I haven't received it yet ???

Ticket number: TK6Z39382798
email : [email protected]
hi sir this is narayana, i booked bus ticket banglore to hyd(5/6/2017), but ticket cancelled, till i dont get refund amount.i got mesg from your redbus.com send as reference number-706954 so how to get money pls help sir
hi sir this is saraswathi, i booked bus ticket Hyderabad to Pedavadlapudi(15/8/2017), but ticket cancelled, till i dont get refund amount.ticket No:TK8E28558699, so how to get money pls help sir
Red Bus Customer Care's response, Jul 27, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Saraswathi,

Greetings from redBus.in!

Ticket ID : TK8E28558699

We sincerely apologize for the delay caused. The refund initiated had been bounced back due to unforeseen reasons. We have re-initiated the refund of Rs.300/- on July 27, 2017 and the same should reflect in your account in next 7 business days as per the standard banking procedures. Feel free to reach us on [email protected] if still the problem persists.

We thank you for your co-operation.

Regards,
Team redBus
Through Redbus, I had booked ticket from Pune to Indore for[protected] with Rajratan Tours. I received message that bus got cancelled due to low no of passengers. They give me booking for very next day but again it got cancelled and this time even didn't send sms. Rajratan just called and settled on phone call.

I raised concern with Redbus (Tkt #1843514) for the same. But Redbus helpline people asked me to send details through mail and then didn't respond.

I again called helpline and sent them mail with all the required details. Still no reply received from them.

Big time frustrated with such a weird behavior. Please help me with correct contact person.
Hi sir,
This is Nikita,
I booked bus ticket for Pune to Dhule(for dt. 17/02/2018),
ticket is cancelled by rebus,
but money is deducted from my bank a/c for ticket & still didn't refund me,

so how to get my money back..?
plz help me Sir.
Hi
I am Lavanya madhuri. I have booked my ticket with booking I'd S1806092351423649292481 in phone pe today for June 16th.ticket got suddenly booked I. I have cancelled the ticket immediately. Can I know when can I get the refund amount and how much I will get
Shanthi S M

Hai
Cancel my hotel booking
My booking id is HTLB2B7P5EFKZ
My voucher id is T[protected]
Amount paid 1003
Booking date 5 th July to 6 th July
Hotel oyo ps grand, port Blair
Reason my husband is coming from Campbell bay to port blair
Due to delay of campbell bay ship, I want to cancel my booking
Refund my amount as soon as far
I am Hemanth booked 2 tickets and cancelled after a couple of days but I didn’t recieved refund amount . They stated that the amount will be deposited in bank account but not happened . Even though they are giving that the money was refunded. My ticket ID are- TM7Y71162373 and TM7Y14001977 . I wish this problem will be resolved soon .

I am Teja booked a ticket on sept-9th and cancelled on sept-11 but I didn’t recieved refund amount . They stated that the amount will be deposited in bank account but not happened . Even though they are giving that the money was refunded. My ticket ID TMA[protected] . I wish this problem will be resolved soon .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    56%
    Complaints
    1986
    Pending
    14
    Resolved
    1102
    location
    Domlur Layout, Karnataka, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560071
    Redbus - Ticket cancellation and refund amount