Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2025
Complaints 4492

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 135

Rabiyathul Basiriya
Apr 5, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560066

I have transferred 35000/- from Axis bank to kotak bank on 31st march 2017 via Standard NEFT.
Money is not credited to the kotak bank. I called to the Axis bank customer care. UTR number is generated and They are saying it is because of RBI Issue. Please take an action on this and solve it asap as people are struggling for money.
Hope I will get MY money back.
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anil101985
    Apr 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

I did online transaction of transferring Rs 5000 on Jan 17th, 2017.
    I wanted to transfer money to Kolindre dhan laxmi co op credit society ltd, Mumbai
    Icici bank ltd.Branch curry Road
    A/c No .[protected]
    1Micr code no.[protected]
    Ifsc code no.ICIC0001243
    But by mistake i transferred to wrong A/C[protected]

i have followup with SBI BKC branch but still not any update for the same.

also many time call & visit the branch but stll not getting positive reply Please find ref details.

Your a/c no. XXXXXXXX4946 is debited for Rs.5000.00 on 17-01-17 and a/c XXXXXXX312 credited (IMPS Ref no[protected].

Please transfer the same amount in my account

Anil tatoba kadam
    Account details-

Cont details- [protected]
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Chq desposited in current acc of corporation bank Navrangpura br. On 28 march 2017 but still today is 4 april almost day complete of amt didnt got credit and no reponse from corp bank we are feed up kindly give some solution to us or return our Chq to us

Wrong payment transfer - Comment #2695535 - Image #0

mayuresh kaulkar
      Apr 5, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

Cartnshop_EPkerela This company 24/03/17 called me and posing as men from sbi credit card department lures me to give a discount facility give on credit card and inform that its a mandatory card i have to opt as the rewards point system will soon be stopped and somehow cheated me to share the otp against a transaction of inr 7719/- and duped me as i learnt it after contacting sbi credit card dept.
      Please be alert
      i want this fraudsters to be nabbed and to be punished as per law
      fraudsters call from these nos
      [protected]/[protected]
      I have raised the complaint to SBI Consumer complaint but there is not taking action till date. So please help to receive my debit amount.
      even `i have lost the money..so what have you done further to get your money back..please reply

AnujSri36412570
        Apr 5, 2017

Address: 226001

Truth about some Executives and working culture in India's Largest Bank State Bank of India... First of all I apologize for the poor English as I am not that good in English. But I am writing it in English so that everyone can understand.

SBI has 14 circles in the country headed by a Chief General Manager, followed by 2 General Managers, Some Deputy General Managers and so on. I am giving the truth about North East Circle which is more or less applicable to all circles. In past days, the core business of the Bank was Deposit and Advances. Later on all other business like Insurance, mutual fund, credit card, general insurance etc came to Banking and it was need of the time so that customers can avail all type of financial products under one roof. This brought the concept of cross selling.

Everything was looking good and customer friendly as customers are free to take any product for any need under one roof just like in a shopping mall. At the time of introduce it was upon customer willingness, but now it became compulsion for the customers. All because of the heavy incentives all top executives Earn from this cross sell Business. Let me show you an example how much Incentive a Top Executive earn through this:

Suppose a designated staff sells a life Insurance in any of the Branch for Rs.1, 00, 000/-, He'll get a Commission of near about 1, 000/-, the Branch Manager will get approx Rs. 500/-, The Regional Manager will get Approx Rs. 250/-, The Deputy General Manager of the Module Will get approx Rs. 200/-, The General Manager of the network will get approx Rs. 150 and the Chief General Manager of the circle will get approx Rs.100. The structure of Incentive is more or less same in all cross sell products. It is looking very nominal, right ? Now you see

1. There are near about 50 Branches under a Regional Manager, so if he get Rs. 250 per day from each Branch then his monthly incentive will be Rs.250x50x30 = Rs. 3, 75, 000/- per month.

2. There are near about 140 Branches under a Deputy General Manager of the Module, so if he get Rs. 200 per day from each Branch then his monthly incentive will be Rs. 200X140x30= Rs. 8, 40, 000/- per month.

3. There are near about 320 Branches under a General Manager of the Network, so if he get Rs. 150 per day from each Branch then his monthly incentive will be Rs.150x320x30 = Rs. 14, 40, 000/- per month.

4. There are near about 580 Branches under a Chief General Manager of the circle, so if he get Rs. 100 per day from each Branch then his monthly incentive will be Rs.100x580x30 = Rs. 17, 40, 000/- per month.

This is a small example. The executives earns much more than this as all cross sell products yields high cash incentives to them along with foreign tour etc also. So all executives gone mad about the cross sell and they give tremendous pressure to the Branch Managers to do the cross sell by any means. You can not imagine the pressure and mental torture they give to the Branch Managers for their own benefit calling it as benefit of the Bank. Now a days all top executives are less interested in Basic Banking. To overcome the pressure and torture from the Bosses, maximum Branch Managers are bound to do cross sell forcefully. Here the victims are the customers. Let me show you how.
        If you go to open a Bank Account in any of SBI Branches you have to do a Personal Accident Insurance costing Rs100, 200, 500 or 1000/-. They make it compulsory, not directly but forcefully you have to do, if you argue or tell that you are not interested, they will make delay or show you some reasons that you can not open the account. Do you know the cause ? Because informal instruction is from the CGM and GM that each and every customer is to be covered compulsorily to Personal Accident Insurance. If any customer left out, they charges the BM with slang and all bad words. They will not give order in writing that it is compulsory, but the BM has to do compulsorily. Most of the customers do it as they want by any means to open the account quickly, but some customers refuses and they have to face the delay of all kind. The Branch Manager is bound to do that as the Bosses will not going to listen a single word, They are reluctant to understand that its depend upon the urgency need and willingness of the customer. If the Branch Manager fails than he has to listen so much bad things and words. So to avoid that, the poor fellow the B.M. Has to make it compulsory indirectly. Do not think that this is because of customer benefit, The CGM and GM and DGM all are forcing like hell to the staff just because of the incentive. They become so greedy and so inhuman that everyday they give tremendous pressure to all staff for this cross sell products only. They completely forgotten the basic Banking, all branches are facing staff shortage, but they never listen anything about it. They will only talk about cross sell, if you say anything about the genuine problems also, they will call you as looser or ….. or …..., so much bad words that I can not mention here. Due to staff shortage in each Branch, customers are suffering everyday, but they will not listen anything about it. Bank Directly can not force customers so they are indirectly Blackmailing the customers. Let me show you another truth :

One of SBI's very popular scheme is Express Credit, well known as Personal Loan. All salaried people can take this loan. Now as per eligibility You can avail it and Bank will offer Insurance cover also for the Loan Amount. You can avail a term insurance covering the loan amount with a nominal one time premium say Rs.500/- approx for a Rs. 5, 00, 000/- loan so that if anything wrong happen to you, your family need not worry to pay back the outstanding loan amount, the Insurance provider will payback the outstanding. Everything is looking good, customer friendly, right ? Now come to the truth, the Branch is not going to give you the term Insurance, instead of that they will force you to do Regular Insurance plans with high premium. For a 5, 00, 000/- Loan the regular premium will come approx to Rs. 30, 000/- per year. It will give you an additional burden of 30, 000/- per year. For availing a personal loan of Rs.5, 00, 000/ you need a net salary of Rs. 25, 000/- to Rs. 30, 000/-. First year the customer pays the premium from loan amount, but for next year it is very tough for him to pay the premium. The burden should be of one time Rs.500/-, but it become Rs.30, 000/- yearly due to this so called executives. You know why? Simple, term insurance with nominal premium don't give huge incentive to the top executives, so they made it compulsory verbally to the Branch Managers that they have to cover the loan with regular plan with huge premium. If someone fails, they have to face the music. Again the poor fellow the Branch Manager has to make it compulsory indirectly by blackmailing the customers that loan will be sanctioned quickly if you do a Insurance of good amount. The person in need of the loan urgently do not have any choice and Bank is doing business on that only. Here also the victim is the customer.

This two are a small example how these old fellows so called CGM GM DGM AGM of State Bank is pressurizing their staff by torturing and behaving them badly resulting bad customer service and financial loss of customers who actually do not need the product. In my next post I will show you more truth, but it is my appeal to all people please awake and save the Bank. Help the poor fellows, the Branch Manager, the staffs and the customers from this greedy people who completely became blind. Raise your voice, use your power, don't allow anyone to blackmail you. Jai Hind.

Forwarded as received

hitesh9096
          Apr 4, 2017

Address: 444705

I am hitesh dilip deshmukh, i have apllied for pmegp and it is forwarded to the bank at my village but the bank manager is not giving me permission to this i am not understanding the what is the issue in this siituation so i would like to rewuest you to please provide me the full details for this. Here are my details

Name hitesh diliprao deshmukh
          Address :- at. Post. Sategaon, near ram mandir, tq. Anjangaon surji, dist. Amravati pincode :- 444705
          Mobile :- [protected]
          Bank name : state bank of india sategaon ifs code : sbin0004753
          Email id :- [protected]@gmail.com

sarathdev
            from Ferokh, Kerala
            Apr 4, 2017

I get a mail from RBI. The mail content is my mail id is selected as the best one.
            The winning prize is 4 crore and 50 lakhs. I want to know the truth.
            Madam Rose Nana is the foreign remittance department officer.
            My mail id is [protected]@gmail.com.
            Please give me a good answer. It is true or fake mail

yog6382
              Apr 4, 2017

Address: 411015

Fraud call asking for card details
              Today i got a call from this number [protected] telling my atm card is blocked, to unblock my card he needs my card details. When i refused to do so he used sang language and disconnected the phone. He said he was calling from some mumbai atm call back office. He was talking in local hindi language. I am requesting to take immediate action against these types of fraud calls as we are moving towards digital india.

z1akir
                Apr 4, 2017

Address: Bharuch, Gujarat, 392015

Indian oil petrol pump opposite VD township in bharuch, Gujarat not accept rs10 coin.i request to give in writing but he refused, I also told for complaint your pump he said go and do complaint any where. He not accept 20 coin so please do action against him.why this types problem came ?
                Why RBI not taken strong action?
                Circular city wise complaint number.

STLImpex
                  Apr 4, 2017

Address: 380009

Hereby we would like to complaint against HSBC Bank Ahmedabad Branch, who have put us in trouble and we are not able to carry out our business.

• There are some documents that HSBC has not requested with us for STL Impex India Private Limited, for incoming funds and exports in 2015
                  • One day the AM called us and asked for full purchases and sales ledger of the company, we refused and told them we can submit the documents you require towards the entries in the statement you request, inwards or exports any related documents
                  • But AM didn’t reply and in a month we got a notice to close our account with HSBC
                  • Now we approached other banks to open our account, but they informed that in RBI there are some queries that require to be solved
                  • Approaching your office in Ahmedabad, we are advised to approach HSBC Bank Ahmedabad and submit the 2015 documents through the bank
                  • Our accounts are closed by HSBC and thus they are not responding to us

We are unable to do our business nor open other accounts, can you please advise the way forward to help??

Kind Regards,

R. Sharma
                  MD
                  STL Impex India Private Limited

Sunnysinh
                    Apr 4, 2017

Address: 388340

Dear respected sir,
                    I got the call from the number [protected] today i.e. 4 april 2017 around 11 am asking for ATM card details, he told that my ATM card is stop working, he is from bank of baroda office, and i was give wrong detalils, and i was know thats a fake call from banks, recent that number is active now plzzz take fast step for that atm fraude teams,
                    your custemer
                    Hemantsinh Solanki
                    Mar 30, 2017
                    swethalasya's response
                    RBI — Blamming a winning prize

swethalasya on Mar 30, 2017

U r winning prize rs4.98lakhs crore cheque from uk is stil in rbi india to claim send details. from rbionline.[protected]@asia.com contact number:[protected]

Kumar_902
                      Apr 3, 2017

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570027

Hi RBI,

The Bus Conductors of KSRTC or BMTC in Bangalore or Mysore are not accepting the 10 Rupees Coins and they are making us to get Out of the Bus claiming as this Coin is Invalid !!

A Government Job people are doing this publicly. One incident happened with me recently on 30-Marc-2017 around 10.30 AM.

The # BusNumber is KA-42 F-1916.
                      I can understand about not providing the payment in digital but we too dont have enough cash sometimes and when these kinds of people sitting in government job claiming as the coins are not valid and kicking us out of the Bus in the Summer is a Bid Deal and needed to be taken care.
                      I recieved a mail from rbi

mshoaibrahman315
                        Apr 2, 2017

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518001

My Name Is M.Shoaib Rahman from Andhra Pradesh Karnool District. I have complaint about whole sale & retail shops.When I went to purchase any items in general stores they are not accepting 10Rs coin.I asked them why you are not accepting 10Rs coin he told me when the whole general stores or any shops are not accepting 10Rs coins then why should accept this coin.I ask him who told you do not accept this coins.Is there any notification RBI bank or any order from local banks.When I asked this question he is not given me any reply.So I will request you please take seviour action from our local banks & general stores & other shops also.And send the notice to the all over India banks.After receiving my complaint please reply me.

Thanking You Sir,

Your's Sincerely,

. M.Shoaib Rahman,

. Cell No.[protected].

vijendra pratap
                          from Banposh, Odisha
                          Apr 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Please provide as much information about this message which was send by you on my mail please help me to understand this case o[censored]nclaimed deposit holders rbi .in that email he know my account no and details, ifsc code, Address, mail id, mobile no Bank details and more please help me to known . there is one mail id who is mention: [protected]@outlook
                          Apr 02, 2017
                          Updated by vijendra pratap
                          Pls help me
                          Apr 02, 2017
                          Updated by vijendra pratap
                          Please update my complain
                          Unclaimed deposit holders rbi on my mobile no [protected]

Kamal#1972
                            Apr 1, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151001

I am CA Kamal Jain having Membership No. of ICAI 097577 and I am the Sole Proprietor of my Concern M/s Kamal Parshotam Jain & Co. Chartered Accountants situated at Bathinda (Punjab) vide FRN 016659N which was established in 1999. Our UCN is 282011 and MEF No. 23339. We have Bank Audit Experience of more than 10 years. But from the past two years my Concern is not allotted Statutory Branch Audit of any bank for the reason not known to me. Can I get information why this is being done when my firm is in list of panel prepared by ICAI and RBI as category Iv. Banks are giving Audits on their own by unfair means. Some CA s are getting audit even in cooling periods and the others are not getting without any reason even I am not covered by any cooling because Bathinda does not fall into cooling stations. I shall be grateful if suitable reason is provided to me for not allotting me any audit for the last 2 years. My email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com

cavramana
                              Apr 1, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

On 17th January 2017 I have fore closed loan against property from TJSB cooperative bank by transferring to other bank due to high interest rate. Because of this TJSB has charged me 2% penalty amount Rs. 1, 20, 800 by debit to my SB account as Penalty charges for Loan SS-M/4.
                              I understand as per the RBI notification, No Prepayment or Foreclosure Charges on Loan Against Property for Individuals . This notification will override against the contract/agreement between the Bank and the borrower. I request you guide me to the right RBI forum to take this matter and do the needful.
                              I get a mail from RBI. The mail content is I am the winner. My mail is selected as best one. Winning prize is 4 crore 50 lakhs. Madam rose Nana is the preciding officer. I want to know it is true or not
                              Mail I'd [protected]@gmail.com

Prepayment charges on Loan Against Property for Individuals - Comment #2694941 - Image #0

Farhatbeg
                                Apr 1, 2017

Address: Latur, Maharashtra, 413517

I am Ms. Farhat begum Account no. [protected] Branch code.6039 .I have deposit 40, 000/- RS in State Bank of India KIOSK BANKING UDGIR on date[protected] I have deposit slip attached.I have visited branch they are saying they have registered a complaint and court case is on going.But bank is responsible for this so why should i wait for court case is solve.I have statement i will attach to mail please check.I complain many times now i am old women and tired please help me to come out from this.Manager of State bank of india is saying you have deposited in KIOSK which does not belong to SBI it belongs to Pay point limited.
                                Thus I am making an application to you that please Enquire about this matter and kindly inform me about this transaction through which i am facing this problem .I can be contacted on phone number [protected].

Yours truly
                                Farhat Begum

Gulam Nabi Kant
                                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  Mar 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

This important Complaint is hereby submitted to bring into your notice the Unresolved pending case at the Reserve Bank of India, New Delhi; for which lot of comments and a second complaint-dated 20/January/2017 plus other comments, was also registered/were submitted for; without getting any authenticated reply & an ending-solution? ':Requested+!'.
                                  Sep 17, 2018
                                  DESCRIBED AS FRAUDULANT - EMAIL/MAIL(S) Only. = FINALLY, MARKED AS RESOLVED! - DATED: 17/SEPTEMBER/2018 \ [From: GULAM NABI KANT (Email: [email protected] )].

Paranthaman Thaman
                                    Mar 31, 2017

Address: 613007

A phone call by [protected] and [protected] has asked for my debit card information saying that he is Bank Official calling me to unblock my debit card. That guy had spoken little bit English as well as good in Tamil . Please inquire about the calls making from that number and safeguard our society.

I will be glad to you if you put them behind the bars.

With Lot of HOPE

wasti hassan
                                      from Lala, Assam
                                      Mar 31, 2017

Address: 781308

Sir, I would like to inform you that had transferred Rs.10000.00 by IMPS through SBI online internet banking to A/C No-[protected] of Syndicate Bank under reference No.[protected] on 24th March 17 from SBI A/C No. [protected] which has not been credited to benificery account till now. In this context i am contact to SBI cutomare care but they are not sopved my problem. I am so helpless and request to please take necessary action immediatley.

Owazedul Hassan

BtmAtm
                                        Mar 30, 2017

Address: 560068

This incedent happened at HDFC ATM, BTM 2ND STAGE.

A man who carrying a big white colored rag bag and chewing a cloth was peeping into one of ATM machine where a customer was withdrawing money. The security guard was sitting inside the ATM playing with the mobile phone. I questioned the rag picker and told hom to go. The security guard came out then and appeared to send to send him away. I questioned the guard and told him to watch the ATM and asked for the emergency number. He in response tried to man handle me.

This is very scary as the guard himself I'd trying to threaten the customers. I request the officials to take necessary action here. Please see the CCTV footage to get the complete gist of the incedent
                                        Mar 26, 2017
                                        Deepak Rathore 9039426053's response
                                        मैंने यूपीआई से पैसा भेजा है और यह सफल दिखा रहा है, लेकिन प्राप्तकर्ता को पैसा नहीं मिला है।
                                        Dear Sir Mere account me paise ad nahi huye aj 50 days ho gaye hai. Pe phone se rs transfer kiye the. please help [protected]