Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2025
Complaints 4492

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 139

swathi.t212
Mar 8, 2017

I am T Swathi. I was married on Apr 2016 and left India to join my husband in CANADA on June 9th. In my marriage I recd. a lot of gifts from friends and relatives including in cash in the demonetised currencies. This money I had kept along with my belongings in my In-laws house before leaving to Canada under lock and key, which I had retained with me. I returned on 13th Jan 2017 for a short stay. Since I was not aware of the amount I had not declared the same on my arrival in India at the customs. The total amount of the demonetised currencies with me now is Rs.1000*41 and Rs.500*54 totalling to Rs.68000/-. I went to exchange the same at the RBI in Chennai with all the necessary documents, my Passport, Emigration and Immigration details, Bank statement, PAN card. I was refused exchange on the grounds that I had not declared it in customs. Since I was not aware of the currencies available with me I could not declare it at the customs. Please let me know how to exchange these notes. I am again leaving to CANADA on the 9th of March. I have three accounts.
Please let me know how to encash this amount. I have authorised my father for further actions in India.
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir I'm complaining about 10 rupees coin aren't accepted by all shopes of ajmer so plz Siri have request you that you have action against shopes so that they are take coin

Mar 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 7000149

The RBI Governor,
    Reserve Bank of India
    RBI Governor Urjit Patel
    Reserve Bank of India regional office
    India's Central Bank Foreign Remittance Department.
    New Delhi: 110 001, India, 6, Sansad Marge
    * Payment file: RBI6754I * Payment sum of: 500, 000.00GBP = 4, 76, 45, 000 INR.
    (Four Crore –Seventh six Lakh Forty Five Thousand India Rupees)

Attention: Beneficiary,
    RESERVE BANK OF INDIA OFFICIAL COMPENSATION PAYMENT NOTIFICATION 2016
    The Foreign Exchange Transfer Department (RBI) hereby bring to your attention of the payment of your deposited fund here in the RBI, you were listed as a beneficiary in the recent schedule for payment of the past edition email/sms award incurred by the BRITISH GOVERNMENT, which is yet unclaimed up-till date due to some circumstance.
    According to your file record; your payment is categorized as: Contract type: Lottery/inheritance/Undelivered Lottery fund/
    The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) RBI Governor Urjit Patel. And Principal Chief Secretary-General of the United Nations met with the Tax Committee on Finance RBI Mumbai/Delhi branch. Regarding unclaimed funds which have been due for a long run, At the end of the meeting (RBI) RBI Governor Urjit Patel mandate all unclaimed funds to be released back to the beneficiary stating that it is an unfair practice to withhold funds for government basket for one reason or the other for tax accumulations. Therefore, we are writing this email to inform you that (4 Crores, 76Lakhs & 45, 000INR) will be release to you in your name, as it was committed by (RBI) RBI Governor Urjit Patel.
    To credit your account immediately you will have to send scan copy of your passport size photograph (1 ) for file record, This is according to law assigned and the security covering your fund from the source The assigned transfer department don’t have any right to DEDUCT from your fund because it’s made to reach
    your account in complete Value. We decline for 2 working days after date of receiving this mail [protected]@qq.com
    Also reconfirm your details- for crediting. Please you are advised to fill the form below and send it immediately to our transfer department through email below for verificationand prompt collection. FILL THE VERIFICATION FORM BELOW FOR PROMPT COLLECTION OF YOUR FUND.

1. Full Names
    2. Residential Address:
    3. Mobile Number:
    4. Occupation:
    5. Sex:
    6. Age:
    7. State:
    8. Country:
    9. Marital Status:
    10. E-mail id:
    11. Bank Name:
    12. Account Number:
    13. Account Holders Name:
    14. Bank Branch:
    15. Ifs code:
    16.Passport Size Photograph:
    Reply to is: [protected]@qq.com

NOTE: (4 Crores, 76Lakhs & 45, 000INR) will be transfer directly to your Bank Account immediately we receive your filled details. Also be informed that the assigned British representative to supervise the transfer of your fund from the Reserve Bank is the person of: (DR.JOHN LARRY¬) He will supervise the transfer and he will call you on phone as soon as he gets to reserve bank of India (R.B.I) on the date of transfer.
    The entire staffs of the reserve bank of India wishes you a big congrats as your email address have brought to you this expected luck!
    We do respond to those who sent their details to only this email: [protected]@qq.com
    CONTACT TRANSFER DEPARTMENT FOR MORE DETAILS, VISIT THE LINK BELOW
    View the image of one the claiming beneficiary with his transfer certificate along with his family

Warning!!!
    If you are not the rightful owner of this E-mail Address Please don't reply to this message, for any double claim will lead to Disqualification of this Fund.
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Madhurima.S.
      from Mahbubnagar, Telangana
      Mar 7, 2017

Address: Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524002

I.Madhurima.S.has been receiving E-mails in name of Rbigovernors D.subbarao, Raghuram Rajan regarding some unclaimed money in my name @ your bank .For the clearance 15, 500 Inr(sometimes figures vary) is demanded.
      Recently I received in name of Mr.Urjit Patel as well+Mr.Vijay kumar foreign currency Dept, New Delhi.I informed local police.But that's of no use to me.
      I guess some people who are related to Rbi are involved .Else n't possible with apt logos years together.why targetting Me, I don't get.So lodging a complaint .
      Mar 07, 2017
      Updated by Madhurima.S.
      I've given written police complaint in 2014.
      In December 2016 Unicef ref complaint also given @ local police. One of my mail id to which these kind of e-mails were coming is blocked .couldn't break password.I guess it's hacked.In Jan 2017 e-mail came in name of Mr.UrjitPatel.In Feb 2017 e-mail came in name of Mr.VijayKumar addressing me " Ms.Madhu" (My full name: Ms.Madhurima.).sounds wierd.
      Mar 07, 2017
      Updated by Madhurima.S.
      Same old story: pay 15, 500 .we credit your bank account with 4 crores app.what's this
      I don't get.
      Mar 07, 2017
      Updated by Madhurima.S.
      These e-mails are disturbances.Don't get the reasons behind.
      Mar 12, 2017
      Updated by Madhurima.S.
      Mr.Vijay Kumar sent his Rbi employee id card.Number:Rbi/#0079.Designation:Transfer Manager(Foreign Deptt).Location:Shahid Bhagat Singh Marg, Fort Mumbai-400001.I don't get clarity.
      Mar 12, 2017
      Updated by Madhurima.S.
      Also photograph sent.Could 't Upload image.I've done up to my level.what compensation is given to Me .what Justice I get .I'm counting.
      -----sincierly,
      Madhurima.S.
      Mar 12, 2017
      Updated by Madhurima.S.
      My blocked e-mail id: m78 [protected]@ yahoo.com
      Local police couldn't clarify any thing.
      So no use .They too have certain limitations l know.My problem with multiple e-mails, Millions of money offers, Nothing coming to my pocket .It's giving unnecessary stress affecting my Health and My Daily Routine as well. SO I posted Compliant.
      Mar 12, 2017
      Updated by Madhurima.S.
      Recent E-mail Came to [protected]@rediffmailcom.
      Aug 04, 2017
      Updated by Madhurima.S.
      Last month I received a phone call from Delhi Crime Branch Head Constable (as told by him.)that they've caught Mr.VijayKumar Rbi employee.
      Again last week I received email in name of Mr.UrjitPatel offering Me some money and prior to that asking Me to pay 15, 500Inr.
      What is this?
      Aug 04, 2017
      Updated by Madhurima.S.
      In the recent past My Mom & Grany expired .If I've enough money and all the emails are not fake, I wanna leave this country ASAP along with my remaining family members .For this I need reliable cops/Diplomats to help Us in relocating .Probably in September /October 2017 I will be ready.
      Aug 04, 2017
      Updated by Madhurima.S.
      I want clarity in my matters. How many years this confusion? .
      Aug 04, 2017
      Updated by Madhurima.S.
      MY Financial matters and Safety matters are priority.

teja prasanna
        from Tadepallegudem, Andhra Pradesh
        Mar 7, 2017

Address: 532421

Reserve Bank of India
        Regional Office, Foreign Remittance Department.
        6, Sansad Marg 110 001, New Delhi, India.
        Date: 06/03/2017

Your details was received.
        You should use the below account to make the payment of Rs.6500/INR and get back to me.

This is regarding your long pending transaction that was abandon here in the Central Bank.
        DR. URJIT PATEL the Governor Reserve Bank of India wish to bring to your knowledge regarding your pending funds from London UK, that was deposited by a Diplomat in your name. Your file was treated in the meeting.

I was mandated to contact you to avoid the new Tax Rules implemented, which will take effect soonest. Your funds is a huge funds and the tax demand will be very high.

We are writing this email to inform you that your funds which is equivalent to India Rupees (Rs.77, 193, 318.21 INR) will be transfer to you. So you are therefore required to pay Rs.6, 500/INR ONLY To credit your account immediately.

NB:

The approval fee (Rs.6, 500 INR) Cannot be deducted from your funds because it has not been approved and its was also covered by the British Government Security Policy with Insurance to reach into your account in full value. Please you are advised to fill the form below and send it immediately to assign Foreign transfer department for verification through email below for prompt collection of your fund.

Fill The Form Below for Re-Confirmation of details and RETURN BACK IMMEDIATELY FOR PAYMENT:

1.) FULL NAME:[protected]-------
        2.) AGE:[protected][protected]
        3.) SEX:[protected][protected]
        4.) ADDRESS:[protected][protected]
        5.) ZIP/POSTAL CODE:[protected]-
        6.) STATE/PROVINCE:[protected]--
        7.) PHONE:[protected][protected]
        8.) OCCUPATION/POSITION:[protected]
        9.) COMPLETE BANK DETAILS:[protected]

Mr. N. S. Vishwanathan
        Deputy Governor,
        Deposit Insurance & Credit
        Guarantee Corporation (DICGC),
        Financial Stability Unit (FSU)
        first this mail is come to my gmail.after i am send the my address in the send the mail after coming the thus mail sir then ew have this is true or false
        Thereafter your funds transfer shall proceed to your bank account details.

UNION BNK OF INDIA
        ACCOUNT NAME : RAJESH SINGH
        ACCOUNT NUMBER : [protected]
        IFSC CODE : UBIN0539643

Mr. N. S. Vishwanathan
        Deputy Governor,
        Deposit Insurance & Credit
        Guarantee Corporation (DICGC),
        Financial Stability Unit (FSU)

Samsadhna
          from Kottapalli, Telangana
          Mar 6, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530016

Sir I am working for leading private sector bank, and I want to take your attention towards the biggest issue of the bank and the lower and middle level employee problem . sir bank is totally diverting there core job to other product specilay and most important insurance product . some time I realise that does I work for baking sector or I am working with inusranc company?? Its is horrible position of all the employee spcilay lower level and middle level management and people. The branch manager, cluster manager, zonal, regional level are the people who are showing hell to lower and middle level employee . some time employee are in too much stress that even they think to do suiscide . I request and urge you sir please bank ko bank hi rehney de let them do their core job that is deposits money and lending money. Please don't make bank as Insurance company. For insurance company IRDA already given license to decent insurance company . so let the insurance company do their job and banks will do their core job. Please do something to safe money people life from this bloody hell.

hirengajjar
            Mar 6, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

Today Evening we received fraud call from cell number +[protected], he said, he is calling from RBI and want to make such process to make right debit card transection and he also said, I make some fraud transaction do he want such debit card detail from me so I provided detail and OTP to him and I loss Rs. 4, 999/- (he transfer to PayTm) and he again called to rebate amount to me so I again provide OTP and loss 19, 899/- (he transferred to mPaisa),
            so I request you not to provide any detail to any one, and I also request RBI to make such Process for these transections,

Yours Truly,

Hiren Gangajadiya
            Mere account se 20000 debit hua hai kase pata nahi plz help meeeeeeeeee
            My contact no. [protected]

Shibi beethu
              from Perumbavoor, Kerala
              Mar 6, 2017

Sir l receive one message from RBI today in my mobile phone.now l want to know whether this message is true or false.the content of this message is_ your mobile number won award from Samsung online lottery UK, to receive send name, mobile no, account number, home address and contact at RBI on this ID_rbi.[protected]@consultant.com.its came fromHP_622129.sir please check validity of this message and inform me through mail.my email [protected]@gmail.com.

Murali Koona
                from Sathupalli, Telangana
                Mar 5, 2017

Address: Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh, 532402

I K.MuralidharRao, president of SriSampathSuryaEducationalSociety, sir I have taken school plus loan in 2007 Rs 18, 33, 000/-, loan A/C No [protected] The branch has sent total clear amount on date 27/02/2017, 14, 05573/- .I have total paid on that day. But they did not return my documents, not released seal of my property, not take off security guard.

nbw
                  Mar 5, 2017

Address: Dhule, Maharashtra, 424305

Sir, / madam,
                  I am nilesh wagh my father name bhimrao uttam wagh account no.[protected] actually first open normal account then after 9 nov.2016 convert in jan dhan account. The jan dhan account monthly cash withdrawal limit is rs. 10000 so i accept this rule but in bank workers had more harassed on my father, and also my cheque book received after two months from given request of cheque book, so bank workers is not cooperate to poor customer & bullying from bank worker to poor customers plz help him public of village
                  Why till now limit are not increased in jan dhan account
                  Only 10000 in a month its very bad behave to rural and middil class family many people have ac in jan dhan yojna and he is deposit saving in pmjdy ac if anyone want to wdl jn emergenacy then he cannot be wdl

sarma ramprasad
                    from Anand, Gujarat
                    Mar 5, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394440

Sir my name is ramprasad kalubhai sarma from Gujarat please check this email below rbi.[protected]@ bk.ru
                    this email is tell me 2 crore rupees your winnings amount but processing charge 30 thousand first you deposit and your winnings amount transfer sir confirm me this fake or not fake

my email: [protected]@gamil.com
                    my con. [protected]

hansraj Agrl
                      from Imphal, Manipur
                      Mar 4, 2017

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828001

Sir mai hansraj agarwal dhanbad jharkhand se hoon mera bank account sbi jharia mai tha par unhone mera account dhanbad main branch mai transfer kar diya kyun kii unka kehna hai kii hum coin jama nahin lete sir maine kai baar branch mai contact kiya aur complain letter bhi diya koi response nahin mila mai apne paise ko kaise apne khate mai jama karwau samjh mai nahin aa raha bank misbehave kar rahi hai mai kafi paresan ho gaya hoon please help me .[protected] pan no. Aifpa0034k
                      Submitted old currency 500 & 1000 on[protected] my receipt No.3605 when submitted in S/B account at SBI Mumfordgunj Allahabad a/c no.[protected] IFSC SBIN0004557
                      If our's money we can't use it properly by our way so what's the need of bank by making such rules and regulations if any cash transactions happened above 4 free transactions will be charged that's the minus point...

sathiunmesh
                        Mar 4, 2017

I got one letter its fake or not

Good morning sir/madam,

I am from india (Kerala) i got one letter from on thu, mar 2, 2017 at 11:11 am, r. B. I

Our ref: cub/hog/oxd1/2017
                        Payment file: rbi/id1033/2014/2017
                        Payment amount: 500, 000 gbps

I want to know more about this subject. Kindly requesting you to please inform me this mail id [protected]@gmail.com or call me please this no : [protected]...
                        Jayesh Indulkar
                        Mar 4, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421102

I have gone to exchange my two new 500 rupees notes which are torn on 24 feb 2017 in canara bank mohone but brach manager refuce to exchange notes and didnt give in written that he would not accept notes. I have used used brown tape on torned parts.I have also sent mail to rbi ([protected]@rbi.org.in) they didnt respond yet.
                        according to rbi http://www.oneindia.com/india/rbi-notes-which-have-messages-scribbled-are-legal-...
                        I should get 10000 rupees as panelty from bank.RBI can check cctv footage of that.

jaithakur
                          from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                          Mar 3, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482020

I am rameshwar thakur, acc. No.[protected] of central bank of india bilhari branch. I withdrawal money 10000 from central bank atm bilhari on 12.02.2017 at 11.04 am instead of 10000 it gives only 2500 (5 *500 notes) and it dedect 10000 rupees from account and the receipt is also same.
                          I also complaint in bank of complaint no. Cbi#1960848 on 13.2.2017 but bank said the txn is successful. So i request you to check this problem and refund my remaing amount 7500.
                          Mar 03, 2017
                          Updated by jaithakur
                          my mobile no is [protected]

Nitin Poswal
                            Mar 3, 2017

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251001

I have 3 accounts on sbi datiyana branch (My account, My brother & my father).
                            When I go to open two new saving account of my cousin. He refused to open new account. Please help me ASAP.

I have Aadhar card and photograph of both person.
                            My gmail is '[protected]@gmail.com' & mobile num is [protected].
                            Date of incident - 03-march-2017
                            Description - state bank of india refuse to open new account.
                            Branch code - 8107
                            Jul 13, 2017

rahul@sinha
                              from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
                              Mar 3, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I got an email from reserve bank of india which is given below.
                              So kindly tell me this right or wrong as soon as possible.

I am also deposited Rs. 18510/ for conversion amount in this account which is given below:
                              Account Holder Name- Mr. Manoj Gupta,
                              Account no.- [protected],
                              IFSC Code- CBIN0283647,
                              Bank Name- Central Bank of India

Director, Foreign Currency Transfer Dept.

Reserve Bank of India

Ref: RBI/EST/608/A09
                              Cdd: 2304/6039/14/322
                              Swift Code: CVALESVVXXX

Dear Esteem Customer Mr. Abhay Pratap Singh,

Welcome to the Reserve Bank of India. We wish to inform you in
                              person that you tried to make remittance/transfer to your bank account
                              number with Transaction ID -84903, but subsequently your transfer
                              operation was automatically stopped as you are required to provide
                              C.O.T code number; which is known as the Minimum Cost of Transfer
                              different/Digital signature code of transfer.

All deposit funds in our online transit current account has a C.O.T
                              code number to enable effective fund transferring and carrying out of
                              the banking services that may be demanded by customers, to enable us
                              obtain the C.O.T code for easy transfer/transaction, the Minimum Cost
                              of Transfer different/digital signature code of transfer must be
                              processed. We hereby bring to your notice that we received a telex
                              notification from our system that the online account holder and fund
                              beneficiary (Mr. Abhay Pratap Singh) must remit payment for the
                              processing/procurement of the said code, as this will enable the
                              Central Office issue an approval for the C.O.T code number for the
                              disbursement of your funds to any designated bank account of your
                              choice through our Online Banking facilities. C.O.T simply means Cost
                              Of Transfer.

Furthermore, you are therefore obliged by this department to remit
                              payment for the C.O.T administrative/procurement services, our respect
                              following the fact that we do not reserve any right to make any form
                              of deduction or tampering with the original fund since your
                              transferring funds have been duly credited, secured, protected and
                              currently in the Online Banking Central Base with an INSURANCE BOND
                              POLICY acting on your fund basically to avoid misappropriate of
                              beneficiary's inheritance funds.

Cost of Transfer Code Payment(C.O.T) = 79, 820 INR (Seventy Nine
                              Thousand, Eight Hundred and Twenty Rupees Only)

NOTE: To make the (C.O.T) payment available to us, you are to request
                              for our departmental correspondent account details as soon as you are
                              ready to make the (C.O.T) payment within (48) hours from the time you
                              received the Cost of Transfer (C.O.T) code charges notification as
                              your online account is on transit basis hence subjected to expiration
                              in (7) days to avoid loosing your beneficiary fund to your detriment.

As these funds are collected unto us by our agencies who trade
                              accounts for rapid and expedient confirmation of transfers, however we
                              shall immediately provide you with the C.O.T code number to complete
                              your transaction upon confirmation of the charges made by you. Your
                              C.O.T code number will be processed and released immediately we
                              receive an evidence of your payment by sending an attachment copy of
                              your bank deposit/payment slip via the same e-mail address above. This
                              is for confirmation and clarification reasons.

Upon this regards and confirmation of this payment been made and
                              properly endorsed by brokers, we shall however expedite action to
                              effect processes and obtain the C.O.T code number from our CENTRAL
                              OFFICE immediately and appropriately.

Best wishes and thanking you for your foreseen co-operation. We the
                              management staff of the Reserve Bank of India wish to apologies for
                              the delay and inconveniences this development might have caused you.

Your handling of this matter with utmost urgency will be highly
                              appreciated because reluctant to this email will result to indefinite
                              termination of your online payment and your funds reverted to The
                              Citizens National Bank treasury.

We await your swift respons

Rahul

reshukumar
                                Mar 3, 2017

Address: Lakhisarai, Bihar, 811311

I am using atm machine of state bank of travancore for withdrawl of rupees 10000 at 22/02/2017 but it was not withdraw from this atm and deducted from my account.my complaint number in gramin bank branch is 5375.Atm details given below in pdf.my account number is [protected].
                                Hence I request you to consider my complain and get back my money
                                Mar 03, 2017
                                Updated by reshukumar
                                I am using atm machine of state bank of travancore for withdrawl of rupees 10000 at 22/02/2017 but it was not withdraw from this atm and deducted from my account.my complaint number in gramin bank branch is 5375.Atm details given below in pdf.my account number is [protected].
                                Hence I request you to consider my complain and get back my money

s.shobana
                                  Mar 3, 2017

Address: 631501

Hello sir or mam good morning I am shobana from kanchipuram national fund transfer in landrover compney fund in msg my phone i am pay the money 10lakes but no come money in iam complant in consumer complanit one lady in my number contact in our name in sujatha from rbi bank in delhi branch in call your fund in recollect of the form in refund value in 20lakes in telling lady i am pay the in money in 3 lakes but no money come my account pls read the msg quick in my account tranfer the amount sir i m in very very middle class family my son i 3years old in heart problam heart in hole my son operation in this money pay but no come money pls help me this pay ment in all 10%interst the money in all pay daily cretiter my home come in very fighting my husbant in drinkig man so pls help me sir my account no is[protected] canara bank kanchipuram name .s.shobana my number [protected]

Sonia Sahu
                                    Mar 2, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751012

The manager of reserve bank, bbsr
                                    Ir
                                    I am saita sahu from bhubneswer deposit at first 6, 100 then12, 600 in an unknown account no-[protected] (Sbi) on20.1.2015 (Sastrinagar branch and tregry bank) please i request you to be transfar the deposit price tomy account. If any money receipt will be needed then confirm me in the mobile no-[protected]
                                    There fore i request to be please transfer the deposit price to my account.
                                    Your'sfaithfully
                                    Abitasahu

Ajmeria Mayur
                                      from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                                      Mar 2, 2017

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361008
                                      Website: www.bankofindia.co.in/english/Grievance

I am from in jamnagar (state: gujrat) iandia
                                      i have bank account in bank of india . Ifsc code:bkid0003251
                                      i already complained so many time my home branch but there staff and branch manager not responsive this my netter please
                                      answer me and resolve my problem
                                      my name is : mayur ajmeria at: jamnagar
                                      mt cell no: +91 [protected]
                                      my a/c no : [protected]
                                      bank : bank of india - hospital road branch
                                      ifsc code:bkid0003251