RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 2, 2026
Complaints 8411

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 57

palaparthi veeranageswararao
Sep 20, 2022

I'm palaparthi veeranageswararao, i completed my driving test at January/06/2022 bearing with application number AP[protected]DL and LLR number LLRAP[protected] after the test they replied card will be dispatched within 15days . At present i couldn't get my driving licence . I also raised a complaint against my DL issue, Please solve this as soon as possible
RTO India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sep 19, 2022

Address: Near hanuman mandir Takhatpur

Moolchandprajapati (bablu Rto bilaspur) is not giving me correct information, I am being misled

Sep 19, 2022

Address: Near hanuman mandir Takhatpur

2 months have happened but till now scooty transfer has not been done in my name

amanpratap
        from Farrukhabad, Uttar Pradesh
        Sep 19, 2022

Address: RTO- Farrukhabad

Respected Sir, I visited RTO- Farrukhabad around 5-6 times. Even after submitting all the documents my registration is not completed its around more than a month. One officer verify all documents another one asking for new one. Even submitting new documents it's not moving.
        My application number is UP[protected].
        If, you could provide some help I will be really thankful.
        Sep 28, 2022
        Updated by amanpratap
        If, coustomer support can provide any update on the above complaint why it is pending so long. That would be really helpful

Ibrahim 3
          Sep 19, 2022

Yesterday i was with my family in (Sanjay ghandi national park) jab ham nikla to usne hammi kaha, where do you want to go hamme kaha fountain hotel usne kaha 1 rickshaw ka 100 rupees
          Hamne kaha ke 2 rickshaw chahiye 160 rupees me kardo then usne kaha ok ye baat hamme usko ek bar nahi 4 si zyada bar bola, after that jab ham pocha to wo khene laga ke me per seat 80 rupees bola hai bhot bhes ke bad 😔 hamne kuch 600 rupees ke aspas 7 people ka diye
          I recorded a video and note the both autorickshaw number
          1). MH47AJ2265
          2). MH47AJ2021

Sasin Nisar
            Sep 19, 2022

Address: FRCR+2M6, Mu Po, Chandansar Rd, Bhatpada, Chandansar, Virar, Maharashtra 401303

I completed my driving test at Virar RTO MH 48 on june 14 2022 and since then my process is stuck to DATA ENTRY AT RTO LEVEL. I complained to the training school I attended to but the prpcess is still stuck.

Rucha L
              Sep 18, 2022

Address: Jogeshwari Mumbai

Rickshaw claimed that I took him purposely from bad road and so he just told me to get out from rickshaw and pay bill near my gate and dint drop me till home.He also started complaining about bad road to me while in journey

Rickshaw number- MH02EF3840

vavavipin chandra
                Sep 18, 2022

Address: Mr N Balaraju, S/O N. Shanthanna, H. No.1-94/1,Dodaguntapally (Village),Pamireddypally(Post), Wanaparthi (Dist),Telangana ,509206(Pin),8497853979(Mob)

Iam N Balaraju iam working in jammu & Kashmir (Indian Army) i purchase Honda SP 125 drum BS VI purchase date 28 november 2020,
                Veh Reg No. TS 32 D 9995
                Not delivery my RC book till date
                N/A please

gopal h r
                  Sep 17, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Dear sir always there is heavy traffic from amboli signal to Sai Baba temple which almost takes half an hour just because of the Subway turn. You can try closing the Subway turn and instead traffic can be diverted to the new jogeshwari flyover which will save lot of time and petrol also won't be wasted. Due to heavy traffic lot of petrol gets wasted. Also many roads have been damaged all over Mumbai which also creates massive traffic, specially mhada telephone exchange junction which have developed lot of potholes and traffic gets jammed till lokhandwala circle.
                  Please sir look into this matter if possible
                  Also cut down the u turns by at least 40% which will really help in moving traffic smoothly

MedhaJoshi
                    Sep 16, 2022

My learners license expired on 12th sept. I applied for reissue of my learner license on 13th sept, filled the form and paid 900 rupees for the same. Its been three days since and the application is still under processing at RTO level. The application processing stage is Approval of LL By Licensing Authority.
                    My application Number is -[protected]
                    Applied for reissue of learner license on -13 sept

Rajbharbri
                      Sep 16, 2022

Approval pending of ll license

Address: B/2, 3rd Floor, Wadala Truck Terminal, Wadala Road, Mumbai, Maharashtra - 400037

Hello sir/mam,
                      I am Brijesh Rajbhar, I have applied for learning license of MCWG category using contactless service, my RTO office came under B/2, 3rd Floor, Wadala Truck Terminal, Wadala Road, Mumbai- 400037, I passed the test on 14/09/2022, Its been 2 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.
                      Application no. is[protected]

There is no contact available where we can contact the authority,...
                      Mohammad shadab007
                      Sep 15, 2022

Address: Mumbai Maharashtra

Hello sir/mam,
                      I am Mohammad Shadab, I have applied for learning license of MCWG, using contactless service, my RTO office came under RTO MUMBAI Maharashtra, I passed the test on 12/09/2022, Its been 3 days now but approval of LL by licensing authority is still pending.
                      Application no. is [protected]

There is no contact available where we can contact the authority, please do the needful
                      Sep 22, 2022
                      Sir it's been 10 days but approval of LL licencing is still pending sir i passed LL test so why is still pending sir please take it seriously
                      Sep 22, 2022
                      Updated by Mohammad shadab007
                      Sir can you provide me some help

Chalke Bro\'s
                        Sep 15, 2022

Address: C-15, Room No.1, BMC Colony, Vikhroli west, Mumbai 400079

Some has park his/her two wheeler vehicle (Bullet bike) in front of home from last 3 days.
                        Sep 15, 2022
                        Updated by Chalke Bro\'s
                        Please do needful

pkuma121
                          Sep 15, 2022

I am Mr. PRIYA RANJAN KUMAR, i have applied for 2 wheeler driving licence (Mcwg). My application no. is [protected] at kr puram rto, bangalore
                          I have passed for mcwg driving test on dated 22nd August 2022 and entry has been made on 24th august 2022 as per status shown on sarathi site..
                          But till the date its shows status pending for
                          1) approval of dl
                          2) printing of dl in form 7 &
                          3) dispatch of the dl & psv badge pending.

So kindly request you to speed-up the process for my application [protected].

PRIYA RANJAN KUMAR

Deepanshu24
                            Sep 15, 2022

My application number is [protected]. I have completed the scrutiny process. But the application status is showing my application Processing Stage as 'APPROVAL OF LL BY LICENCING AUTHORITY'. I have no idea what is the next step to be taken to get it approved. Please resolve ASAP. Thanks.
                            Sep 19, 2022
                            I visited the RTO to get this done

abhilashdvbk
                              Sep 15, 2022

Duplicate DL Application stuck in Printing Stage

Address: RTO Office, Near Golden Chokdi NH 8, Darjipura,Vadodara ‒ 390006

My application for a duplicate DL has been stuck on printing stage since more than 2 weeks
                              I have applied for a duplicate DL And provided all requested documents but it is not moving ahead from the printing stage

Appl No.: [protected]
                              Appl Date: [protected]
                              RTO Name: RTO, VADODARA (GJ06)...
                              dilip#1
                              Sep 14, 2022

Address: rajasthan

I ma submited my learner licence application on 18 july vide application number [protected], after 55 days completion there are no any progresss on above said appliaction status

always shown application under process

Ashiehooman
                                Sep 14, 2022

LL license not approved

Address: Rampurhat

I applied on 5th and passed my LL online test on 9th. It's 14th of September and the application is still being processed at RTO level.
                                Application no- [protected]
                                Name-. Akashjit Sinha...
                                Saddam11111
                                from Una, Gujarat
                                Sep 14, 2022

Name - Saddam Patel
                                Date of Birth - 29/06/1992
                                Mo No. - [protected]
                                Application Number - [protected]

This is to let you know that the address in the driving license from my side, the application was given 15 days Although my application has not been viewed by you, no further processing has been done,
                                Its totally contactless serveis use,
                                So don't tell that about go to RTO office,
                                In this contectless service no need to visit RTO OFFICE,
                                If this email gives me a saintly reply, I will worry about the next line,
                                I will Go Next Leval Complaint Department.

RajeevRS
                                  Sep 14, 2022

I purchased my car in Pune (MH12) in 2011 where I paid lifetime tax. After a couple of years, I got a job in Bangalore. So, I took NOC from Pune RTO and submitted it to Bangalore Central RTO. The Bangalore Central RTO changed the adress and issued a new RC without changing MH12 number. Now in June 2022, I shifted to Kolkata for which NOC was issued from Bangalore Central RTO. When I took this NOC along with other documents to PVD Kolkata RTO, they said that vehicle entry is showing in two RTOs- Pune and Bangalore. Therefore, I can't get the vehicle transferred to Kolkata. The officials in Kolkata Suggested me to
                                  1. Go to Bangalore and cancel NOC issued for Kolkata
                                  2. Get Vehicle registration mark for Kolkata.

3. Get fresh NOC from Bangalore

If that should be the process, why did Bangalore RTO issued me NOC for PVD Kolkata?

How can I solve this without going to Bangalore and following tedious processes of NOC cancellation, getting KA registration mark and re-issuing fresh NOC?

Also, my PUC is now expired and Pollution Centre is not able to issue fresh PUC because the vehicle records are showing in Pune as well as Bangalore. How can I get the PUC?

Rajeev